Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi JessyJohno,

All my layout is horizontal except for 1 page, which is vertical. I have seen the cover liao... not too bad.. was exactly what we had in mind..
Too bad, they din do the insides properly for us.

<font color="0000ff">hi ladies,</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Me too bz today.. Only read thru bery briefly, if i missed out ur post, i will reply later k?? *sorry*</font>

hi gerchea,

Mine was a plain texured black leather.. I think the new look is a plain smooth black leather cover &amp; u can have pix on tt cover. Minssy's was like tt

The new design only came up after my AD i think... Can't comment if it wld incurr costs, i dunno *oops*

Hi Acy,

Ur description of the EG sounds very interesting, like a drama looking gown.. U forgot to send me ur pix leh.. heheh, here's my email add again: [email protected] Thx!!

Hi Putelio,

Wow, seems like the mansionette is super costly.. But for its floor area, it's pretty worth it. When of the earlier property my parents owned was a mansionette &amp; property prices were sky high, almost $700k

I do think HDB shd make it easier to get a flat.. Already to get a new unit is so tough, if resale is also this trouble-some, it's no wonder young S'proeans are marrying late!

Hi Gladys,

How are u feeling today?

Hi Nemo,

When's ur AD again? Hmm, early May still sounds okie to me if ur AD is in June u know? There have been others who received theirs abt 2 weeks before the AD. U shd really hurry them &amp; let them know u're in a hurry to have the album too

hihi everyone,

i've finalised my AD date... its gonna be on 16.06.07. phew! 01 more thing settled. going to settle my AD venue too this sat...

fudgecake, i think mine's later than urs?

btw, i got a big big problem... the skin tone of my upper arm is diff frm my lower arm cos went to the beach in feb n until now still v obvious... v v sad. sure look really ugly when i wear my ROM dress. anyone has any idea or suggestions how to cover up tat area?

i so worried cos i suppose most dresses/gowns will b sleeveless then sure so ugly...

am i allowed to take pics when i go try my ROM dress this wkend? cos i think i read somewhere tat they dun allow???

Hi Mehmeh,gladys,Minssy,clouds,josl,

Sorry have not been here for sometime. Too caught up with everything, wedding preparations, honeymoon, work. Now that I am a full time housewife, got some time liao

Overall, I am very satisifed with my wedding :P
My gowns were very beautiful ( commented by my friends), photoshoot good,makeup and image fantastic!! Yvonne has done a great job !!! I am the most satisfied with my AD photographer. He is very professional and his works fantastic !! I was lucky as i got him at the last min cos my AD photographer couldn't make it

Thanks for all the help that you all have given during my preparations

Anyone wants to see my pictures ( Photoshoot as well as AD ) can send me your email address. Have received alot of help from this forum and would like to contribute back since now a bit more expert liao after going through the whole thing :P

Gladys, dun worry, I am sure your layout will be ready soon.

gerchea, my album cover is gold in colour.Think it is more elegant and impressive. You can request for Yvonne to show you the different type of design before you decide

Hi MehMeh,
I think the prices has dropped quite abit. I used too have a friend who stays in one of of the point blk and mansionette. Agents came knocking several times asking if they wana sell for 980K. Phew!

Hi Acy,
You looked great in the orange EG. Looks lovely on you. Besides, the Korean wear suits u so well. It's quite seldom that one can carry it off.

Hi Chew Gal,
Me wana take a look at your pics.

email at [email protected]

Hi Nemo,
Fret not. I tin you still have some time left. Perhaps you can use the pestering method to expedite the process?

Hey Nemo,

i shld really b fretting man! cos my AD is jus in 2wks time, &amp; only jus chose my album over, &amp; Sky stil gotta do the montage.. But he did promise to get it done these few days.. hope e album wil be ready on time, Flawless! Shld QC at printer lvl for any faults, right Asura?

yurieve, can take photos lah... try to take it a bit more discreetly lor.. else yvonne will b a bit unhappy though she wldnt say anything. if u ask her for permission, of cos she'll say NO. so... be smart... ask ur hubby or fren go into the fitting to "help" with zipping or watever... then take pix fm there...

oso, dun worry abt the uneven tone... maybe it wasnt as bad as u made it sound?

hi Pustelio,

oh prices have def fallen.. If u imagine, the unit my parents had was in HG &amp; the price was already $700k, Bishan sure demands the $900k!!

hi Chewgal,

*waves* U seriously are a housewive ah?? *envy* I also want!

U had a gold-fabric sort of a cover? I wanted tt too.. But i had forgotten to tell my PG at it.. hahahah, i think it's either Thai or Shantung silk for ur sort of cover

Hi yurieve,

Either a shawl wld conceal or u use Sally Hansen's airbrush spray.. Otherwise better ask the MUA how to conceal. Comes to the worst.. Do artificial tanning?

hi Acy,

Saw ur email.. Going to peep now!

Hi Acy,
Can i view ur pics too?

Hi Asura,
Hope that ur flu's better liao, think mine's getting worse, sigh..

Saw my touch-ups liao, some are quite well done, but in the end we still edited some more.. :p Think we edited almost all the pics and in the end, we stay there for abt almost 4 hrs!! Hope to get the album real soon!

Hi gerchea,
Hv u viewed ur touch-ups? Yvonne has told us that if we wan our pics on the cover, nd to top up, no idea how much it will be, but dun think we are gog to do that coz we have already spend a bomb on our package, gog to save the money for honeymoon.

Hi Jessy,
My PG is Sky, hv seen the touch-ups last nite, Sky says will be able to get the album in abt 2 wks time. Keeping my fingers crossed!

Hi nemo_fc,
When's ur AD? Think YC is trying to rush out the albums for the April/May brides, so maybe they are pretty tight at the moment. Prob u want to call ur PG and "chase" a bit?

Hi mehmeh,
Now no more fever, but was caught a wee bit in the rain this afternoon while gog to my printer to collect my invites. Arrg, now got slight headache, just popped 2 panadol and flu med, so waiting for sleeping bug to attack me!! hehe.. btw, other den gold/silver pen to write the guests names on the invites, what other colours can i use? I'm using inserts with matt gold printing.. any suggestions?

Hi chewgal,
I'm envious leh... U've got mail!

my assigned MUA is cecilia...anyone heard of her or used her before??
then my AD MUA is cindy...hmmmm
both names i haven heard of b4...really worried!

Hi tingting,
hmm.. hv not heard of them b4, prob u want to search in this forum and see if anyone has use them b4? Or ask ur coordinator to show u some of their work?

hi Gladys, meh meh

My AD is in mid june. I wanted to receive my albums early and that's why took PS in Mar. If they can produce album in early May, then i would take PS in April.

Request for early PS, is to let PG has more time to get things done. When PG told me that if i were to keep chasing for the album, the results will turn out to be "not nice" as rush work is like that. Meaning? I paid for the services &amp; early PS but yet giving this kind of remarks...

If the layout / album will be ready in 2 weeks before the AD, then i dun see that we need to sign up the package early with BS. Be it early or nearer to AD, photo can still be ready.. get my point?

So, i rather not chase anymore, i gave up. I hope that they can still provide "good" service till the end.

jessy, like i said, there's only "1" manpower to do up the layout. And has to depends on "moods" to do the job. So we suffer loh... i'm quite disappointed now.

hi gladys,
tis thread is too long to read...hehee...tried reading the last few threads...haven seen tis 2 names appear before...hmmmm...shall haf to b the guinea pig liao...hehee

anyway im now in a dilemma...dunno whether to haf a long or short ROM dress...anyone has any advice? wanted a short dress...but my frends say i shld wear long one....hmmm

hi tingting

Saw ur msg on OH.. Will reply u shortly yah?

Considering the ROM wld involve some pix taken in an outdoor setting, i rather go for a short &amp; sassy dress.. Cooler &amp; easier to get ard. Moreover most of the time if u were to get a nice pair of shoes for the long dress, u prob wun end up being able to see it.. So a short one gets to showcase the pretty shoes u bought yah?

Hi Nemo

Hmm, i understand what u mean.. I took my PS 6 mths ahead of AD &amp; 2 mths after the PS then i had the opp to view the LO. (Think i was even more KS hor?)

Yupz, only 1 person to do up the LO.. So i guess his hands are quite tied. Prob the PG's quite right, if ur rush he might not be able to do up his best, though nonetheless the remarks shd have been kinder &amp; more pro-customer

Hmm, just hope for the best!

Hi Gladys,

Think gold &amp; silver wld be quite gd choices.. Otherwise u cld consider the metallic shade of purple. Red is def a no-no, quite rude to write in red. Black &amp; blue may not look too gd

I actually took one of my invites to Popular &amp; tested the range of pens there on the invites &amp; picked out the best which matched the colour &amp; texture of invites.. heheh

hi tingting,

u can choose ur own MUA. tell yvonne your preference la. y b guinea pig. MUA v v impt u know... if the MU not gd, gown so nice oso useless. MUA supposed to make u the most beautful ever in ur life!!!

as for short/long dress, i think knee length is fine.. i had mine at abt knee length n it turned out so gd. hv sent u a pix on that. depends on ur height oso la. i'm short, i think a long ROM dress too draggy on me. MU was wonderful, makes my skin looks flawless. dun compromise to quality! else u'll regret one..

Hi Nemo,

my situation is rather diff, cos signed up the package rather late. My timing wise is jus rite , provided they dun cock up e album like wat happened to Asura..

Hi Acy,
Sorry another question.

How many locations for outdoor shoot did u have? Seems like there were more than 2. how did u manage that? Cos they told me specifically that i could have only 2 locations.

Hi Jessy,

I would pray that your album would not have any problems... But in the event that they do have... just take the album to show the guests first and bring it back to YC for correction action. I dont mind showing guests the flawed albums.. as long as in the end i get to keep the flawless one!

hi Nemo,

Must keep ur spirits up, dun let tt bother u too much k? U must glow as a bride rite??? heehheeh

hi Acy,

Received with thanks!! The gown def did complement ur figure very well
the 'negative' comments were abt the ruffled chiffon/organza on the skirt? I liked the low back alot, esp with the details.. Makes the gown more drama!

Hi Gladys,

Good to know that your touch-ups are done. So sent for printing yet? Think you would probably get your album same time as me in May... I hope they would rectify all the flaws..

Hi nemo,

My AD is 24 Jun... and we took our PS in Dec last yr, layout ready in Dec, Touch-up in Feb... had the same mentality as you to get things done earlier.. but until now my album still not ready.
Maybe got to think of it on a more positive note, at least PS is over so one less thing away from the "to do" list.

hi Lynsie,

2 locations only. Just that the 2nd location, i went inside and outside the museum to take the pix...

hmm i think i took quite a lot of pix... was looking at them every now n then... hahaha

even for my videos, i was viewing it every now n then... hahahah

Hi Acy,

didn't know that it was the museum. nice. =)

haha, that's good. must get your $'s worth. u must have spent quite abit on the pics.

just wondering, they will only give us back the CD with the selected pics rite? n r these the 'touch-uped' pics?

hey gladys

i have view the final touch-up two weeks ago.. but was rather upset on the professionalism of YC. Would update more after my AD...cos yc looking at this website...
oh my AD is next mnth .. u see i took my PS ard dec and in march ... rite now i am still waiting for the album. i dun even have the album to show my relative during my guo da li...

Hey ladies,

seems a lot has happened to the current batch of YC brides... mostly regarding the PS &amp; albums..

PS &amp; Albums form a major part of the whole marriage process, although it's just a milestone in life, cos there's a lot more to it than marriage life, still $$$ spent must be justified.

Hey Fiona,

I hope rushing them does not mean sub standard albums, cos it's only normal for BTBs to be more gan jiong. Yvonne is a nice lady, tel her yr concerns n im sure she'll be delighted to help out in any way. Moreover, she'll expect referrals from satisfied customers!

Ive more or less highlighted my concerns to her &amp; she has rectified accordingly, not forgetting to comfort me along the way.

Hey Asura,

dat's wat i had in mind as well! I hope they wont insist i make payment 1st though, cos they gotta understand dat we'll expect a flawless album..

Hey Gerchea,

hmm... professionalism of YC.. u may wish to update in yr multiply den!

Hey Chewgal,

would love to see yr pics! email at [email protected]

hi acy &amp; mehmeh,

thks for ur suggestions! my arms really super ugly now. can c v obvious cos i wore a short-sleeve t-shirt when i went to the beach... so the part of the upper arm which was covered by the sleeve is fair.. then suddenly u can c the 2nd part of the arm is tanned. v orbit

will try to take pics this wkend when i'm at YC...

Jess, i received a call from Yvonne saying that the layout is ready so 2mr can take a look. But i have also expressed my concern that PG quoted me that rush work won't turn out to be nice. But i managed to call sky about my concern too, so once done, he will call me if can view 2mr.

Hopefully, it's up to the standard

hi chewgal,

can i view ur pics pls? thanx!
My email add is [email protected]

It has been a while since i came in..wow... YC seems to have manpower shortage from the thread that i read. I am also waiting for my layout for my photo album.

Gladys, when will urs be ready? Getting a little worried cos i havent see my 1st layout...How many times u visited and view and photos before sending for printing?

hi Yurieve,

I think u might want to go and do a proper tan (naturally or artificially then).. If u know ur tan gets retained for long, then u prob have not much alternative *i think*

hi Nemo,

Do hope you wld like what Sky has done up for u
And rem to share with us gd news, u might be in for a pleasant surprise!

hi Lynsie,

Hmm, u shdn't think this way.. Shd remain positive, but on the flip side i guess if u lower expectations, u might just be surprised by the results

hi Jessy,

Agreed!!

Hi tingting,

Check ur email/site

meh meh &amp; jess, after hearing your good comments on Sky, me :-).

Anyway, me already told sky to contact me if is ready to view tmr. Will keep you guys posted. Cheers!

gerchea, serious huh.. layout not even ready since you took PS in Dec 05. Think that shouldn't be the way. Like i explained, we signed package early, take PS early, reason is clear... i.e to get album early &amp; settle the rest early..

Well, even if YC is seeing this site, i hope that they know how we as their valued customer feels and really look into this matter.

Wow....this thread moves fast

Acy, thanks for the fotos. U look great! Did u get your orange gown from YC or izzit your own? I like bright colors too!

Chewgal, can I view your pix too? [email protected]

Mich... seen your invites for your ROM... very nice. So have u decided on jars of honey or jars of sweets for your gifts?

Ting ting... haha.... see u here again. I think short dress for ROM is nicer. Casual and flirty feel to it
Anyway, got the change to wear long long dress when it is the wedding day.

Pustelio, I used to stay in begonia area. Now moved out with my hubby in Yishun. My parents also say that should have waited a day later to celebrate with the whole nation

nemo.. The delay is not acceptable. The idea of taking PS early is to give yourself more time to plan and worry about other things! U should voice out your concerns to Yvonne. I was also thinking of thinking my PS in Dec this year so that I can worry about other things before the AD.

Hi nemo,
Guess I share the same tots as you, but nw that my hse has almost completed reno, i will be busy with the cleaning up b4 wedding, guess i'm even more excited abt the hse den photos! Feel that the hse is something that i will pay more attention to for the next 5 or 10 yrs, but PS pics is only for...hmm.. 1 yr? Guess for most of the wedding couples out there, the pics will be in the store room after the wedding? So try to think of it this way...

Hi tingting,
Try to search for their names in other threads, but if u really wish to change to other MUA, do talk to ur coordinator abt it and i'm sure they will help you find ano one.

Most rom brides will wear short dress, as tis seems to be the trend nowadays. If i hv the choice to choose again, i will def choose a short one, as our country's weather too hot liao, will feel more at ease moving ard with a short number!

Hi mehmeh,
Silver is out for my cards, cant see clearly on my inserts, where can i find the metallic purple ones? I went to Times this afternoon with a sample too, cant seem to find anything that i like..

Hi Acy,
Received, will go take a peek nw..

Hi Asura,
Sent my pics for printing on monday, Sky say shld be ready in abt 2 wks, so will call him sometime mid-may to check. Hope ur album will be ready and defect free this round!

Hi gerchea,
Share with us on multiply...

Hi Cass,
Long time din see u ard... busy with reno?
Think my album shld be ready mid-may.. Visited them abt 1 week after PS to select my pics, waited for abt 1 mth to view layout, ano 3 wks to view touch-up, edit again on the spot, finally collection of album(hopefully everything goes smoothly) abt 2 wks after viewing touch-up.

lynsie N Kai >> hmm i enjoyed the outdoor more than indoor! and yes, we spent quite a bit on the extra pix. they returned me both the raw and touched up versions.

yurieve >> hee i didnt join multiply... sorry! u can drop me ur email add... i'll send it over.

fudgecake >> thx for the compliments. i had it MTM from YC. i told them i wanted an orange gown.

Hi Jessy,

Should not be a problem not paying for the remaining of the album $$ if you are still not happy with it. What i know is that they separate the payments.. think when you do your final fitting, you got to pay up the full balance of the bridal package. The album component is whatever remains of the top-ups you bought.

Hi Gladys,

Mid-May huh? Guess mine would be ready about the same time.. Busy with exam leh.. so no time to be bothered with the album at the moment.. Probably give them a call when my exams are over.. Really tough having to study and prepare for wedding at the same time.. wonder what got into my head initially to decide to take one paper in May.. haiz..