Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hey Pustelio,

keeping the WG for u.. hmm, i believe if u have shortlisted it 1st, they'll be able to keep it for u. But YC has the right to let other YC BTBs try it, get wat i mean? When's yr AD btw? Any pic of the WG u chose?

hi all....
i have finally signed with YC today. My coordinator is Feng Jie and my actual day is 24 Mar 2007. Can I be added to the list?
My mutliply id: shinzi

hi Jessy,

hahah, not big day dear.. Check my site

hi Pustelio,

I figure YC cld always let others try on the WG u had reserved, but they prob wun get to use it till after ur AD?

If u do think abt it, many of us who take OTRs wld prob have worn gowns tt are already worn a couple of times before it was our turn. Ultimately so long as we liked the gown & tt it's in gd condition, its history shdn't affect us tt much yah?

U might want to ask Yvonne or ur coordinator for the time needed to MTM ur WG shd u really decide to go ahead with it
Have fun!

Hi Jessy,
My AD is in 11 Nov. They din allow me to take photos of the WG initially. It was my first fitting with them and they happened to finish sewing the new gown intended for modelling in coming bridal show.
After I confirmed, I forgot to take a pic of it. They have put it on the mannequin. The sliver one on display if you pass by YC.

I was quite worried since it is not the normal gown. It has got frilly frilly organza which is quite delicate. You will get what I mean if you do pass by YC. It is the sort which tears easily.

I went back to YC today and PHEW! So crowded! Managed to talk to Yvonne and she reassured no BTB are able to try it on since I reserved it. Hope they keep their promise..

Hi MehMeh,
Probably for my case it is abit different. I wanted to MTM my WG on my first fitting but couldn't have any idea in mind what to wear and it so happen they were sewing this particular piece. Then my GF requested for me to try it on.I fell in love with it immediately. So instead of MTM, Yvonne is saying it is OTR piece as she actaully prepared it for the models. I have to give up the MTM for WG and use MTM EG instead. You see, I have a hard time trying to figure out what I want as WG.

She was telling me YC will reserve it for me on the condition that they will showcase it in shows till Nov.Not so much of history on BTB tries in this case. My concern is the tearing of the WG.

By the way, you have previously sent me a multiply invitation which was lost in transition. Can you add me again?
My new multiply ID is pustelio.

Yar, can you at the same time show me some fotos you took at PLMC? Which florist and caterer did you hire? You know, PLMC is kinda reddish and I find it hard to get any matching flowers for deco.

hi Pustelio,

Iseeisee.. Since u found the WG of ur dreams, go for it!! I do think Yvonne wld take care of her WGs very well.. If there are any damages to those delicate organza, she wld def replace it for u

Isn't tt great? U can get a MTM EG in this case & a new WG!! Just be sure to check the condition of the WG before u go for PS & before the AD. Yvonne does take care of her brides, so i'm quite sure she wld hold to her word yah? *hugs*

Sure, will add u later on.. U def haven't been hanging ard here for a long while. Do join us more often k? After i've added u, u can browse thru my site to get the info u need *winks* Btw, i had black beauty roses + white daises for my floral deco (the latter was added on by my florist, by his own disgression)

Hi Meh Meh,

haven't been that active here cos of heavy workload but will join more often. In fact I'm quite panicky now. Just went for first fitting and FJ was telling me her other Nov BTB has chosen their outfits more or less. I'm late.
Plus the prep for church, I'm really stressed up...

Thanks for your encouragement yar?
I am cracking my brains what to do for the dinner. Din wana have a normal dinner where guests literally pay and eat and go. This happens in my friend's wedding and that is really boring... Can you imagine guests leaving at 8+ cos the food is awful and no entertainment?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

jz went to YC 2day for a trial fitting, bt seems like d WGs were a bit out-dated... a bit disappointed though (b'cos saw d photos which were pretty good) *sigh*

any YC brides who can share their photos wif me (mayb booast up my morale bit)...?

e-mail to [email protected]

hi Pustelio,

Hmm, i think to ease ur wedding preps, was wondering if u might want to consider moving ur PS to an earlier time? Like in Jul or Aug? Coz after tt it wld free up more time for urself to see to church & the dinner. Moreover, if u need the pix to make invites, then u prob need the soft copy even earlier to design & send to the printers

Not tt u're late.. Considering it's mid april, so long as u can settle the PS stuff, ie gowns by June, i think u're still on track
*hugs* dun panic yah?

I had a 1st dance with my HB after the 2nd march-in & HB & i sang acapella for our 1st march-in. My fren & some frens sang at her church-mates wedding. U cld have a live band (if ur budget permits) cum song dedication fr ur guests

But to hav bad food & guests walking off, sounds really bad. If ur guests are truly there to witness ur happiest day, they will 'tolerate' for u.. Dun worry unduly k?

Hi gerchea,

Hope that our albums would be perfect before our AD. What I am disappointed with is that there is not even a QC check at their level before they show the album to us. Like creases and laminating defects, these could all be checked at their level and sent back to the printer immediately so that less time would be wasted.
Haiz... Probably give Feng-Jie a call in Mid-May to check out whether it is ready if she have not called me by then.

ai yo... me till now haven't receive a call from the coordinator about my layout. already been 1mth +9 days liao.. :-( so disappointed..

Hi Meh Meh,
Thanks for the advice, guess I have to reschedule my PS abit earlier.

So sweet to have the first dance with HB. How did you do it? Move all the tables and chairs aside?

Hmm, I haven't see you in my multiply. Did I config correctly? It kept hanging..

hi Nemo

*hugs* U want to call ur coordinator? I was a kan jiong bride, want to be ahead of time, so often than not, i was the one who called YC... heheheh

hi Pustelio,

No probs.. Just my 2-cents worth to give u more time to play ard with closer to the big day, esp if u've got renos or heavy workload to deal with

The BR was big enough to have the floor space provided for a small dance floor

I haven't logged onto my site to invite u yet.. Sorry!

Hi Meh Meh,
Just changed my PS to August.3 Months before AD. I should be able to get my pics done in Sept.
Am I KS?
Btw, how much did you spend on church deco? I have view your AD pics if any?

hi Pustelio,

U can hurry them to let u have the pix in Sept. But quite likely u will get the raw pix, rather than the touched-up ones. I believe between Aug-Sept, YC shd be bz with handling the weddings for the 8th lunar mth in Oct. Dun think it's KS, better to be prepared, but must be reasonable at the same time.

I didn't spend more than $200 for church deco.. When u get to view my site, then u wld have an idea of my AD yah? View pix of my deco in PLMC, read up on my journals on the caterer & the florist and some other vendors involved

YC brides updates!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ammy_world</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jessyjohno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hard Rock Café Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D/Winston</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Aussie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">S'goon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ah gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">GingerCat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11~13-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">A &amp; B</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">End of Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lamfolio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bella</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Foong Yee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Apr-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chobits</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gladys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06-Jan-06, 13-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/Video(TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cass</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fanny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Asura79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Canada/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ling2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Desmond Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aloe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pearl River</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pustelio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC, Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tattyhug</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Dec-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Upper S'goon/Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babemonster</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16-Dec-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-Jun-2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nicole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Mar-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clark Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fudgecake</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09-Jun-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">michnlaw</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Any newbies whom I miss out above? Sorry, hv not been doing postings lately, been busy with reno.

Hi Asura,
Ur AD is later den mine and u hv seen ur album! Hv yet to view my touchups, will be gog down tonite, almost one month after viewing my layout.. :-( A bit disappointed to hv waited for so long... sigh. On mc today... arrg.. slight fever and flu.. hv been sleeping the whole afternoon.

Hi Meh Meh,
My pics are done by Chris Ling, not YC so there should not be any problem.
Me looking forward to see your pics.
Btw, are u looking for flats as well?
I'm quite interested in Bishan but duno what is the rate for mansionette.

Hi Gladys,
perhaps you can help me update the photo and video section to Chris Ling. Lovenest for time being is Seletar hill.
Do take care yar?

hi Pustelio,

Ah iseeisee
Then u need not worry abt the PS stuff fr YC then
Generally Chris Ling prefer taking pix much closer to the wedding date, say 2 mths. But it's entirely up to ur personal preference, gives u more buffer time to do other stuff

U can view oredi *winks* u're in my network just not too long ago.. heheh
Yupz, looking out for flats. Was considering Bishan, but fr my workplace to get to Bishan will have to pass by Farrer which has terrible traffic. And HB not quite keen.. *sulks*

If u dun own a pvt property under urs &amp; FH's name &amp; income not more than $8k + near either parents, u can get $40k grant.. Quite a gd deal, but tt's provided u dun intend to downgrade in future, coz there's a levy to pay.

I would love a mansionette too (loved my parents' place, HUDC), i like how its spaces are divided.. But will wait till later, when i get kids &amp; all then i shall 'upgrade'

hi Gladys,

*lend tissue* hope u're feeling better.. U seem to be falling ill quite regularly yah? Better take gd care, coz u want to look ur best on the upcoming big day!

Hi pustelio,
Updated! Thanks!

Hi mehmeh,
Yap, better liao, else wont be gog to YC tonite. Hopefully can get the soft copies too! I've been taking manuka honey, it really helps in fighting the flu bug in me, but this time, think the bug is stronger den the honey!

hey, i'm looking for bishan area but a 4 room flat. my FH's home is at bishan - exe appt. i heard exe appt is 420k.. and 4 room is 330k.

Hi Meh Meh,
I'm neither here nor there now so might as well. I set the PS on 8 aug which is also 15th day of Ghost festival.

As for the flat, I will have to scout ard cos not many might want to sell.
Many people dun know abt the levy and took the grant and many are stuck at that when they wana upgrade to condo. Partly reason why I might not want to take the loan. But I heard HDB is going to change the scheme tho not so sure abt tat.

Hi Nemo,
I didn't know 4 room is so ex? Which area is it exactly?

hi kai, gurchea and tingting,

sorry i've MIA-ed for sometime... anyway, u gers got mail.

For the others who has asked for my pix, erm, sorry, i dont hv multiply acct...

hi mehmeh...

regarding my qipao... of cos i did try it on before taking the gowns back home. but hor, when i tried it on, the hook wasnt sewn onto it yet. they assured that it'll be just nice once the hook's sewn. but in the end, still a bit loose. as for the paddings, oso sewn onto it after i tried it on... sigh sigh! was a little pissed when i changed into in on my AD. my jiemeis were like jaw-drop lor... "y like that???"... heng it's only the paddings... imagine if it's the gown itself.... i'll faint man!

someone, teach me with multiply!

nicole, ur wedding falls on the same day as mine.. but mine's in 2006 la.. ur wedding day is my anniversary.. hahaha

for those who haven chosen their MUA, i recommend xiao qing. she's reali v gd n has got beautiful accessories. but mind her, she can show a bit of attitude. but with her skills, she's all up to showing attitude la...

Hi Gladys,

Think there is a terrible virus spreading around.. You better take care hor..
I was sick for a long time too.. My colleague was like.. wah... why you dont seem to get better? I take an apple a day.. but doesnt seem to keep the doctor away.. haiz..

So did you manage to view your touchups? Is it to your satisfaction yet?

hey Acy

thxs .. got ur fotos liao ... i think i ever met u be4 at yc... cos tt time u are trying on ur orange col EG and tt EG leave a deep impression of u. Ur EG is unique...

hey mehmeh

Would like to chk with u .. for the album given by YC, is it a plain album or can we request to put some pics on the cover of the album ?? Does it incur additional cost??

Dear ladies,

wow the thread is moving real fast, so hard to catch up!

Have seen my touch up on Sun evening, very satisfied! Michael is real good at touching up!

Hey Gladys,

yr album is done by Sky also? He shld be very prompt wat..

perhaps YC's customers are taken care of by individual PG?? n it happens dat Asura's queue is shorter? try to look on the positive side or take more initiative like Serene &amp; me (call them MANY MANY times in a week to rush for yr stuffs!)

Hey gerchea,

it wld incur additional costs if you're having montage on the front cover. Otherwise it's just plain LV lookalike leather dat Yvonne has recommended. Personally felt the texture of the leather, quite alright, presentable i wld say

Hi Fudgecake,
What a coincdence! Where are you staying previously? FH's place is in Stratton Dr and we'll be moving to Nim Park.
Haha, if only that you are born slightly later than you would be a ""sponsored" baby!Can't wait to see the world yar? Tsk Tsk..

Hi Nemo,
How are the sales for Bishan? Did you managed to shortlist a few? I used to stay in 172 but that was before they build the condo rite in front. Loved Bishan so much that I wana move back...I grew up there afterall

Hi Jessy,
Your fotos must be great! Mind adding me into your Multiply? Wana take a look at your pics..

Hi Acy,
Çan I take a look at your nice pics?

Hi Gerchea,

Each picture on the cover would cost 1 pic $$
We top up to have a montage on canvas on the front cover. Cost us $100 more. Quite like the effect cos it is black and white.

Hi JessyJohno,

My queue is not shorter. I took my PS in Dec, viewed the touched-up layout in Feb.. got to see my faulty album in beg Apr... so now waiting for my album still.. haiz..

sent my pix over already. FYI, those are raw pix. my touched-up pix are too huge to load (n i've got little patience).

gerchea, yes, my orange gown catches attention v easily.. either it's cos it's v v nice or it's a super ugly EG. extreme views i've got. personally, i like it a lot cos it reali enhances my figure and orange is one of my fav colours which suits my skin colour! not many gowns r in orange! (seaweed gown, as my sis calls it...) hahaha.. the back of the gown is v sexy...

Hi JessyJohno,

Not too sure if it is the same one but mine is black leather with montage on one side of the cover. My PG is SKY, same as yours lor...

hi mehmeh

hi ALL!!!

I'm back, after MIA-ing for so long. Like got alot of new members hor? Hhehehe...

anyway, i've finally finished my DIY ROM invitations cards! Meh meh and nemo, n the rest who has my multiply id - go check it out k. Kekekeke, going to send out the cards next week or during this weekend ba.

Some friend i'll be meeting them this weekend, so can pass by hand, hehehe save on postage hehehe :P

hi all YC brides... i'm vy upset of these. My layout is not out yet since i took PS in 2nd week of Mar. I called my coordinator, she said will look into it &amp; chase them. She said mostly likely will be out in Early May.