Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Kewl fudge. How many tables did u book? Will they be opening the whole ballroom?

NEway.. I'm putting up the Presidential Suite for sale.. price is neg.

AD : 24 March 2007
Venue : Novotel Clarke Quay
Photographer: TBA
Videographer: TBA
Lovenest : TBA
Honeymoon : TBA
Pls add me in. Thank you.

sorry i have 2 questions:

1) Can anyone name me the few make up artists for YC?
2) Can anyone name me the few photographers of YC?

Thank u :P

hi Nicole,

If you scrolls slightly up this page [Posted on Sunday, April 16, 2006 - 3:33 pm], you wld see gladys having posted a table? Tt's where she wld tabulate your details in.. Btw, who's ur coordinator fr YC?

In tt table, u wld also see the names of MUAs & PGs of YC

Hi hi Sphire,

Yup. Opening up the entire ballroom as my min tables is 40. If I hit 50 tables nearer to my AD, then they will give me the RR car. Btw, can share what are the additional perks u managed to get from them?

Sphire,

Hmmm.. you not using the presidential suite ? what a waste leh. can they let u wait till your AD to use the suite? Btw, how much are you looking up? have u posted it up on the forum?

Hi sphire, i doubt they will hold your AD gown till then. They may give others to take for PS.

Hi Serine, your package is "exp" for just gowns only. Check it out at Allure (not sure how to spell), they sell pretty gowns and is only limited. Why you dun consider the package instead cos' it's will be exp to go for al carte..

hi all *waves*

me long time no come in, er... like 4 over days? hehehe sorry ah, been busy with my little boy...

little boy hamster! hehehehe i adopted one on easter sunday, so fri and sat was busy getting the cage and etc etc...

i've revised my rom invitation card. Am doing the printing soo, then wait for the photo to get ready then shld be done

got red red envelops from popular, hahaha cause hubby said its a red bomb anyway, and red is an auspicious colour (though i favoured pink/peach).. but red also nt bad lah

i will post some pics on multiply if tim permits

will let u all know la, but u guys will also know when u log into multiply (new event mah)

k catch up again soon! gotta work

Dear Ladies,

Can anyone advise when should I book my package if my AD is around May-June 2007? My problem now is that My Shifu has not picked my AD for me yet. He said can only pick 1 year ahead.. Sigh***
Worse, I hvn't get a house yet.. My mum has lots of comments abt the flats everytime we go for flat viewing with my hubby(am looking for a resale unit @ Toa Payoh).. Somemore, the flats there are so expensive.. those owners wanted at least $10-40k cash...
I feel like giving up..

hi rene,
there is no fixed timing to book ur BS
my AD is in jul 2007 and i already booked YC last mth!
dun worry...i havent found my house too
looking at resale flats too =)

hi rene,

me too... my AD is in 2007 and i have booked my BS and banquet....haha..

Rene, I got my dates from shifu jing zi long. Pm me if u want more info. He charges $120 and will give u 4/5 dates

hi Rene,

Ting & Fudgecake are right.. U can book ur BS ahead of a confirmed AD. So long as the BS in question is reliable, when u book it doesn't pose an issue. There's not really a fixed time frame u must utilise ur package.

Btw, like Ting, i'm also getting a resale flat (though right now i'm living with my ILs). Toa Payoh is def exp, very prime location, mature estate & lotsa facilities. I guess u pay for the convenience it provides. But the cash issue is def tricky.. Do hope u find a gd unit with a nice seller

Hi Mich,

heheh, rem to drop by as & when u can
Looking fwd to more updates fr u!

Can I join the YC community in Multiply?
Who should I add?
I would like to see all your beautiful photos to decide which photographer should I choose for my wedding album.
I just signed up with YC at BOWS2006

Thanks!!!

hi Rene, ya.. never too early to book the BS now. But so long as you are comfortable with their package & services.

Meh meh, you looking at which area? me intend to wait for the hdb release for the TPY - 40 storey flat. Hopefully can get it. Where you staying now?

hi Nemo,

I'm in Holland V at the moment.. Prob looking at Redhill, Ghim Moh & maybe Farrer. Would love Bishan, but HB not very keen on the idea..

TPY 40-storey flats? I got a queue no. for tt, but i found the units too small, 75 - 90sqm for a 4-room is too claustrophobic for me. U mean u're waiting for the WIS for the 'left-overs'?

hey meh meh

You got a queue no. for TPY?? when was that? YOu applying?

Well, i heard from a friend who works in HDB saying that they didn't release all units..

hi Nemo,

The 40-storey blks opp the library were released in Aug 05. If i'm not mistaken, those released then were after those who had undergone SERs hadn't taken up. My queue no. was rather bad, scheduled for selection on the last day for all the days, but it was a blessing in disguise, the lack of gd units by then also discouraged us fr putting in so much $$$ for a small flat

Hi Ting, Fudgecake, Nemo, Mehmeh,

thanks for the advice..

Mehmeh is rite.. that's y I rather choose to buy resale flat.. 4room at least 102-105sqm.

Mehmeh, I love your WG..

Think time to look for your future home to be. I took a year before I finally found the ideal flat. If you gals are going for new flats, must be prepared to pay $$$$ for a small flat as all new flats are alike. Whereas for resale flats, the flats are definitely more spacious.

Rene, I got your multiply invite but I also no fotos yet leh. Will accept the invite later.

Mich, great to see your excitment flowing all over the thread again.

hi rene,

u're most welcome

Do be careful, 4A wld fall in the category of 102-105sqm. 4I, 4NG & 4S are very much smaller. But alot wld also depend on the layout of the flat too..

I love my WG alot too.. I'm still thinking abt it & have been 'nagging' my HB to buy for me! Hahah

hi Fudgecake,

I certainly am taking my time.. Which is why i din want to have a flat before the AD, or do renos concurrently with the weddings preps. Both of which, i want to enjoy & fully concentrate to give my best efforts

Gd nite all!

i was a YC bride... just had my AD last mth. i hv some general comments abt YC. i think they r affordable for budget couples like myself. but gotta trade off on the quality n worksmanship lor...

make up artist was xiao qing (mico). she's reali gd i find.. but she was late on my AD. thk gdness she finished my make up in time, on schedule. beautifully done makeup, not slipshot. v experienced.

as for photos, done by sky.. hmm he's v committed but i think pix r so-so la.. not that they r not gd, but just not wat i wanted...

here to offer my 2 cents worth of advice or share my experience with all YC brides here...
let me know if u need help..

Hi Gladys, Mehmeh,

Long time no come to this thread liao..
Went down to see my album the other day... full of defects eg. laminating scratches, green dots on the bride/groom, creases on the layout
Gave it back to them to re-do.. wonder how long they are going to take and would i get a perfect one after they re-do..

Oh yes. just updated my multiply with the second half of my indoor PS.. do take a look.

hi Nemo,

Nah, in the end didn't take up.. Not worth it, for a 2nd floor unit with 75sqm floor area, the price was already $270k+

hi Asura,

Oooh, wow at least u still have some time to the big day. Hurry them a little, maybe mid-may?

hi Acy,

Congrats! I guess u're right, YC is a one-stop BS, so there must be some trade off. I personally felt the thing tt made YC stand out was Yvonne's gowns, esp WGs & the service they provide.

Hi mehmeh,

During the outdoor PS, will transport be provided? By the way, will the MUA accompanied us for the outdoor 2? Cos worried that my MU will fade. Sweat a lot!!!Hehe

hi Jillian,

YC wld ask if u drive.. If u want the transport to be provided, u better let them know. Otherwise they wld assume u're going to do the driving.

Nope, the MUA wun accompany us. MU wun fade, dear. U can touch-up on ur own, blot & powder
Rem to keep urself as cool as possible..

wow... this thread is certainly moving very fast!! i've only been away for 5 days (to taiwan) n when i check in here today...wow...so many postings!!! =)

Tingting>> added u in multiply already...

Gladys>> thx for ur updates n advise. I think i've more or less decided to MTM my wedding gown to the pic I've shown Yvonne (the one posted in my multiply). I'l relook at their selection of EGs on the 28th Apr, b4 i decide to take their OTR EG or MTM another EG.. =)

Hi Mehmeh,

Am only worried that even in May, we may not get a perfect album.. haiz.. would cross my fingers and hope that they do nice nice for us.. pay so much money for the album, so dont really want to have a less than perfect one..

hi Asura,

*hugs* dun worry too much.. I'm sure it wld turn out fine k? I think coz u've feedback to them, they prob know ur 'pattern' in being quite particular, they ought not to short change u

'whine' a little to Yvonne & ur coordinator, i think things shd only look up!

hi mehmeh..

erm well, something did went wrong for my gowns ont he actual day. i chose a v nice, sexy qipao for my tea dress and guess wat? they didnt alter it for my PS. so pissed. then, on the AD, the cups sewn onto the qipao was not levelled. my jiemeis had to help me pin the cups nicely. then the button came loose at the collar. sigh!

asura, u wanna take a peek at my PS? done by sky.

kai >> some of YC's OTR are not bad... i had my WH OTR, MTM my EG.. my EG was a v weird looking one... erm, a piece that will invite extreme comments... Yvonne has v gd ideas ma... ask her lor..

hi kai, thanx! im so excited after seeing ur fitting photos...hehee...me still got long way to go but finally goin fitting for ROM dress on 25th..hope can find something i wan

hi acy, i wanna take a peek at ur PS? can?

This thread really moves very fast, too fast.
My message was buried :P

I would like to take a look at your PS.
Can add me to your multiply?
My id is jusian.

I'll be going to choose my ROM dress on 22 Apr. Anyone going or will be there around tis time?

hey acy

can i take a look at ur PS as well?? Agree with wat u say. Although their fotographers are goods but the pics turn out not the one i wan... abit sad.

hey Asura
Dun worried.. try to tell YC again lor .. The other day when i went down , i saw them making ur album.. but all the fotographer are not in for 10days , they have went oversea for fotos shooting. Me too waited and waited, my album still not out yet and next mth is my AD.. and the pics turned out to be not my type of tea.. but got no choice to accept it since they refuses to change for me .... i mean the layout ..

Hi BTB,
haven been in this thread for a long time.
I need some help here.
I have just went for my first fitting and reserved a new WG which they have just finished and going to showcase it duriing wedding shows.
They have verbally reserved for me but I'm still very worried YC would offer for other BTB to try it on. Has any one experienced own OTR gown being tried on after you have reserved it?

Hi Sphire,
you got a really good deal.
I have less gowns yet paid 100 more..
You sure have some bargaining power. tsk tsk..

Btw, can anyone help me with multiply?
I think I'm an idoit using it.. very eager to see fellow BTB's gowns..

my multiply ID is pustelio.

hi Acy,

Oh gosh.. U din have a final fitting before the AD? Coz usually by then, when u go for it (wld recommnd future BTBs, to haf a fren tag along) u can point out things u, coordinator might have missed out

Anyway thankfully jiemeis are always so handy yah? Wld love to view ur pix too.. Can u send me at [email protected]

hi fudgecake,

Wow, u're still awake!! I rem u were still mentioning abt taking gd care of urself & making sure eye bags/ dark eye circles are reduced *tsktsk* off to bed!

Hmm, my HB has been quite bz with work.. I doubt it wld be an exciting party, but he promised me tt it wld be at least a gathering with gd food
hahah

Looking fwd to next weekend to the gd feast.. So far seafood & dim sum are on the menu! heehee! gd nite!

hi meh meh,

u are awake too!!! Oops.. forgot about the resolution on taking good care of my panda eyes. Anyway, My AD still a LONG LONG way to go... ... should have enough time to cover the panda eyes. if not, there is always the miracles of make-up

Good company and good food is the best combination for an enjoyable birthday. Seafood and dim fun all in one day? hmmm....

How's the house hunting so far? Seen any u like?

Okie.. i go and sleep now.... nite nite to all.

Cheers and have a GREAT WEEKEND!

hi fudgecake,

I KO-ed after my last post.. Way too tired tt the Z-monster had a strong grip over me! kekeke

I agree, the miracles of MU can conceal the dark eye rings, but not eye bags leh. Must take care yah? U dun want swollen eyes for the AD. Heard a cold teaspoon-press on eyes, tea bags & cucumbers seem to help. Can play ard..

Nah, seafood's prob on Fri with HB & then Dim Sum on Sat with my family
If all in a day, i will surely faint! And i wld have lotsa excursions to the ladies.. hahah

Haven't quite started on the househunting, still trying to find a 4-room place tt's a 4A, the biggest among all the 4-rooms

U have a wonderful weekend too!!

Hihi everyone,

didnt come in yday cos was so tired after finishing work... concussed liao.

jus called joyce to make an appt to select my ROM dress nxt wkend... so excited! GEEZ.
also, jus went to a shifu to get dates for my AD next yr.. seems like it wld b in either apr/jun/jul'07... wah... like v far far away.

anyway, hope to b able to take some pics when i go for my appt next wk...

ciao!

hi yurieve,

dun worry... mine AD is also somewhere in june 2007. We can plan for our BIG day together

Hihi mehmeh.
I also concussed after my last post. Thanks for the beauty tip. Will test test tonight and see if it works... today my eyes abit puffy... all from the lack of SLEEP

Hey ladies...

I have been away for a very long time...... bz wif work, since AD things more or less settled..

He Mehmeh,

Long time no talk! How's thngs gg? Wat's the BIG day u girls r toking abt?

Hey Gerchea,

wont u given a chance to view layout n voice out to them if u dun like?

Hey Pustelio,

i guess if yrs is an OTR WG, it'll more or less be tried on by other BTBs & only altered to yr figure at the very last minute..

Hi Jessy,
Thanks for the info.
So I guess YC will not keep to their promise of keeping the WG for me. Unlikely for them to do so too when the WG is brand new.

I trust them initially so I got MTM EG instead.
Now I guess I have to top up to MTM the WG as well.

Do anyone know how soon will they alter the gown ,say how many months in advance?

My PS will be in early Sept. Was wondering if I were to MTM in July, could I still make it.