Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Thanks Moose,

It'll be great to discuss with the photographer, since they are the professionals.

Actually I don't mind the long hours, scared hubby cannot tahan because he doesn't like taking photos.

Hi Mandy,

My actual is in Oct04. Was told by YC that we shld start meeting up in Apr04. 1st fitting in Jun04. Is it too late, cos I am slightly on the plump side, need more time to loose that extra "fats".

Gosh, I guess time is limited

Hi Yvonne

I should find ok as but try not to loose so much. as I have a friend who lost too much weight at the final weeks of her wedding and in the end her gowns were all very loose...
if u think too late talk to YC and see if they can arrange earlier...

so surprise to hear that xiao cai had left. he only with YC since jan. never except him to leave cos yovnne alway think so highly of him.
hahaha it a bless.

Any other brides out there who had their photos taken by Xiao Cai but not yet seen your 'product"???
Sob sob....hopefully we get out albums on time now.......kind of worried now.....

hi AnW,

Yeah, I got my photos taken by Xiao Chai but haven collect my album yet. Only 3 weeks more to wedding date, and friends and relatives keep asking to view them. Hopefully I can get them in time....

Oh no Babyowl!
You better "puch" either Fengjie or Yvonne for the album. Previously was at the shop viewing my samples, saw a finished album.....it was only ready on Wed ( the day i went) and the couple's wedding date is that Sat!!!! Only managed to get it 3-4 days in advance.
No no....hope this is not the case for us!

It may be a little rush if you take in July, better take in June. Hard to predict weather, although June's weather is relatively dry and nice.

i sometimes wonder if they get the album done according to the wedding dates... and will it make a difference if you take the PS earlier.

Aiyo Miata16
Called them many times liao - they will always say will call me when ready. What else can I do.
AD end Dec before X'mas. Haven't even seen my layout for my album yet! Heard Fengjie saying they trying to rush first for the Nov brides.
Sigh..........

hi moose,

thanks for advise. so when shld i start to meet up with them for the gowns? both of my gowns are MTM.

i was thinking beginning of april will b just nice???

AnW

Aiyoh, so late huh.. Hmm.. Maybe I'll ask them abt their work procedures. Cos having my first appt fitting with them tonight.

hi Yvonne,
Apr should be fine. Good luck and have fun!

Anw,
Can I ask when did you take your photoshoot for them to drag the layout till now?

Am back from the so-called first fitting. I am actually scheduled for Thurs. But Thurs, I have a wedding dinner to attend so change to tonight. And guess what, my coordinator happily forgotten abt it and Yvonne is actually off today.. Tsk tsk.

Hi Moose, to answer your qn to AnW, her PS was taken in Sept. But AnW, exactly when in Sept? early, mid or end Sept?

Am a bit worried abt timeline, esp photos cos have heard of some horror stories of other BS. My PS scheduled in end Feb and my AD early June.

Hi Moose
Took PS first half of Sept, cannot remember exact date - 8 or 9 sept. Then see samples 2 weeks later, think they send their film to Johor to develop. Becos I top-up my package to have the magazine style, need to let me see layout before they print mah - so far have not seen my face at all!!!!! *sob sob* Wedding end of Dec before x'mas - quite worried cannot make it lah......they told me still doing up the Nov brides ones. Think there are lesser brides in early part of the year, so maybe Miata16 you need not worry that much.......if you take PS in feb seems quite well spaced.

Hi AnW,

It's still about a month more, so give yourself till end of this month to check on them. Then, call once every few days, after 2 weeks still like no progress, call every day! How about this?

Hi AnW,

Don't worry lah, YC will be able to make it one, maybe you will only get your album a few days before your AD, but at least get it in time for AD good already lor. Don't expect too much from them. My fren who was a YC bride got her album only 3 days b4 AD, but she never complain. As for me I KS, already took my PS although my AD is mid next year. So can give them more time to drag. But then again, I expect to get my album at least 1 month b4 my AD, otherwise take so early for what? Hope all goes well for everyone.

Can i know for those have MTM WG, how early do you have to bring the ideas to YC? I am having my PS in early June and I'm thinking of going down either in Jan or Feb to talk to Yvonne abt the designs. Is it in time for the WG to be ready for my PS? Also, can i know how long did u gals go down and choose ur outdoor WG for the PS? Heard that YC does not allow the AD WG to be taken out for PS, only indoor allowed.
Such a waste...
Also, for the trial make-up, do they do up the hair for you? YC does not do trial hairdo, is it?

Appreciate anyone for their advice. Thanks!

Hi Meixia,
YC can get the MTM WG done pretty fast, so Jan or Feb is ok for the June PS unless you really request for a lot of designing and sewing.
And you are right, YC does not allow AD WG for outdoor shoot. Well, guess they don't want to dirty it since it's meant for the BIG day.
When I did my trial makeup, they did not do hairdo for me too. But ok lah, my hairdo on my PS turned out well. I'm happy with the 3 different hairdos.

Was called up by YC to view my Album Layouts on Sat - so happy.........The layout was so nicely done up - no complaints at all. All done by Lee Lee. We taking the Horizontal Glass type of montage for out "portrait"
And for those who have not taken your PS, rest assure - cos I saw some of the photos taken by the new photographer.....quite good and nice!

Meixia - know what, I actually love my Outdoor "old" WG, it actually looked so new and good when in photos ( though looked old old lah when you see actual thing)so not to worry.

Hi AnW

Am so happy for you. You sounded so worried the other time. Can I check with you how many pictures u took? Did you buy more pictures on top of your package? Yours is the magazine style?

Hallo Moose,
Thank you for ur advice! *muack* *muack* Btw ah, what other things did u do at YC when you had ur trial makeup? Also, does ur hubby also get to do any trial make-up?

Does YC put make-up for guys too (actual & trial?)? If not hor, my bf will be soooo sianz on my trial make-up! hehe ....

Can anyone also advice me on whether YC suits are smart? Thinking that my bf so ke-lian .. like nothing for him to choose and wear, unlike us. They also 1 of the main star on the AD mah ... Let me know your feelings towards the mens' suits hor ... kam-siah, kam-siah ....

AnW,
So happy for you leh! Always feel that a big stone is lifted off once the photos turn out alright... hor? Really ah? The "old" EG really so nice ah? So, have u decided to take this on ur AD?

Anyone else also using/used trial makeup for ROM like me? Did you have free hairstyling too?

I was told need to pay extra, but i vaguely remember last time they say can want. Pls advise if i this item can be negotiated fOC with the makeup artist?

Hi Meixia,

During trial makeup I tried my AD WG for the fit lor. As for our husbands, they will only get makeup during the PS day, not during trial makeup. So it's quite boring for them during the trial makeup day. My husband brought a story book to read while i was getting my makeup. =)

As for the men suit, ok lor, nothing special. Maybe I'm not fussy over the men suit. My husband looks nice in the one loan from YC, and he's satisfied with it, so ok lor. It's like that one lah, wedding usually focus more on the pretty bride, too bad for the guys.

Moose....

A bit pathetic for the guys leh!!!!

Haiyah.. me racking my brains on how to also make him the "star" also... maybe if YC suits not smart enough, then maybe i will buy a custom-made for my bf lor ... I also want to let him wear "mei-mei" mah ... haha

Moose, when is ur AD? PS taken liao har? Nice nice or not? Where u went for outdoor?

Hi Meixia,

I took my PS at Tanah Merah beach, they turned out very well, so good till I spent another $1000 over on extra photos. Now waiting to see layout.

Hi Moose

You only gone to one outdoor location? Since AnW hasnt reply me, can you advise how many pictures you need to turn the photos in magazine style. YC dont charge additional for the layout right?

Hi Meixia,

I only went to one outdoor location because it has everything i want there, green trees, blue sky and the sea. So enough liao, otherwise will be very tired.

YC don't charge for doing the layout, but they will say to make mag album, need at least 45 photos, so you will have to top up your photo numbers and pay for the extra photos.

Hi Moose

Thanks for the info. btw, I'm Miata, not Meixia. Too many Ms here.. Hee... Oh, does YC provide the transportation for the outdoor shoot?

I was at YC on Monday, and am seriously considering to take up a package without photography with her as her gowns are less boring than many other boutiques I've been to so far.

Let me know how you feel about Yvonne's designs and handiwork. I tried on a beautiful full french lace dress that she was making that I can get off the rack if I wanted, but I wonder if it is MTM she would put in so much detailing and effort at the same price. Anyway, compared to other shops I find her friendly and accomodating, and she really put me at ease, and although my fiance and I don't generally communicate very fluently in Chinese, I think we will both feel comfortable with her.

My wedding is in October, so hopefully can get down to signing the package with YC to get the ball rolling,

Will appreciate all comments, thanks!

Danielle

Hi Danielle

I've asked Yvonne that qn before. She will not charge you additional for more details. I'll be gg down this evening-first fitting. Dunno what to expect, maybe conceptualise some designs. :D
Yvonne herself is a nice person to communicate with.

Thanks Moose!

Hi Danielle,

I chose YC becos of 1 reason --- Their gowns really FLATTER you .... so, need me to say more? hehe ..... JUst go ahead!

Agree totally with Meixia. Am very happy after my first appt with YC. Very pleased with her service.

Can I check if anyone of you know abt the mini photo "Thank you" cards. Does YC prints and gives them on complimentary basis? If there are charges, how much is it? I flipped thru the samples and saw Cindy's. Very nice.

Hello Mita,

Yap. I saw the "Thank-You" cards also. YC actually showed it to me cos its in my package mah.
YC does print the photos on the cards and pass it to the couple. Its in the package (i think). Is this stated in ur package? Becos mine is .... but i exchanged these thank you cards for something else .... cos i think too many loose photos provided by YC liao ...

I think for the charges hor, u have to call YC and check liao.
Die ... now that u mention, i must go back and check what other things are in my package liao. hehe ....

Btw, when is ur wedding and have u tried on the gowns?

Hi Meixia

Hmmmm.. it's not in my package... Okie.. must go and ask them.. I didnt know of these TQ cards till I attended a fren's wedding recently. Can let me know how many you have gotten? Can email me the other perks you have in your package. [email protected]. Thanks so much.

My wedding in June 04. Already gone for my first appt to conceptualise the designs of my WG and EG.

Hi Miata 16,

I cannot recall offhand now. Must go back and check. Anyway, my package is $3988 package one.

June 04 ah? Wah.. must keep reminding them to have ur goens ready for your PS and AD liao ....

Thanks. Let me know once you have checked ok?

For the gowns, I will follow up with them closely. In fact, the next appt date has been fixed which is in Dec. Btw, when is your wedding? :D

Just happen to browse thru this topic. Hey, my sister-in-law signed up the same package last year in May. I wanna to share. Make sure that the make-up artist only serve u alone on that day. They arrange 2 brides on that day and my SIL was one of them. The make-up artist asked my SIL to wake up earlier s she has another bridal to do. In the end, her make up looks bad s they are in a hurry n d hair-do is lousy. They did the same for the dinner too. My SIL lodge a complained after the wedding but they took no action as my SIL had pay upfront. Just my conern.