Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

Table of ex-YC brides.
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Jan &amp; 24-Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">josl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Mar-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BKK Banyan Tree</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minton Rise</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mehmeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Mar-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC, Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio/Big Day Sudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nalgene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo by Eulee/IDP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tan Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-Sep &amp; 02-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vincent/TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Not going</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chewgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Clouds</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chapter One</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JoviaGer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong/Mirage Pictures</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">littlelamb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 &amp; 30-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FMC, Crown Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Igloo Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Airport Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cheery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Milo77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minssy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video by Raymond Delon Poh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hong Kong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Charleen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Aug-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Ctr</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PurplePearl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 &amp; 12-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Merzy03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Korisuisho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Guilin Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andy Loh/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Korea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dora The</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 &amp; 09-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Karen Yee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queen of Peace, Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sydney</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pandan Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">my melody</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fanny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Terrence/Don from Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Korea/Tokyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tweetytwee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Eng Huat/HAD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wyn52</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cloudz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Table of YC BTBS..
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ammy_world</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jessyjohno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hard Rock Café Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D/Winston</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Aussie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">S'goon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ah gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">A &amp; B</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">End of Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lamfolio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bella</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Foong Yee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Apr-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chobits</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gladys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06-Jan-06, 13-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/Video(TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cass</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fanny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Asura79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Canada/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">GingerCat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11~13-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Patricia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ling2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Desmond Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aloe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pearl River</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pustelio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC, Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tattyhug</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Dec-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Upper S'goon/Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babemonster</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16-Dec-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-Jun-2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jessy, where to get all the table?

jessy, so finally choose your pix. me too choose 45 pix and magazine type.. think shld be like yours.. really headache hor, when choosing photos..

looking forward to see your pix

Hey fiona,

wat table r u refering to?? Do u mean the post up ther wif all the details? U can jus post yr details here &amp; dear Gladys wil help us add into the table
Can add me in msn so we can chat? next time we bump into each other in YC must say hello k! Same to u Gladys!

ive finally managed to upload some of my Outdoor Pix in multiply.. the network seems to be in slow motion tonight, hmm... Enjoy viewing!

hi jessy,

U stayed up late to upload ur pix?? *patpat* must sayang u for ur kind efforts!
Me peeked oredi.. heehee, u go view my comments k?

I think in my case, i oredi knew what i wanted (ie no mag style), so i cld do w/o the PG.. Less one person to stress me out!

hi gladys,

how're ure renos getting on?

Hey Serene,

thx for yr compliments! Mulitply quite slow, so i divided the photos into several parts to upload..

Hey Gladys,

hav u viewed my pics alr? comments comments in my muliply k.... see if they're similiar to yrs

Hi Jessy,
Sure! Think i hv msn too, but me seldom use and 4got my password liao... :p I took a peek at ur pics this morning, no time to reply as i was rushing to go out... will drop my comments there in a short while! keke..

Hi mehmeh,
The floorings in my living/dining area are done. Air con just finish installation last wed. Basically the wet works are done and next wk will be painting and wooden flooring. We just came back from our contractor's plc where we choose our paint colours and all cabinets colours! My goodness, we spend abt 4 hrs there!! So our mind pretty tired nw...

Just sign up with YC at bridal show. Anybody can advise me on which co-ordinator to ask for, MUA and PG? Thanks in advance.

hihi jessy,

heheh, u're most welcome! Will give comments where they deserve! Just realised, if i had to re-select an OD gown, i wld have taken the same piece u had.. Such a long train! *drools*

hihi gladys,

Sounds hectic.. I'm sure u're glad tt the PS is over, so can concentrate on renos. All the effort for renos wld def be worth-while, a cozy home to return to in future

Dun forget to keep a lookout for suitable songs for ur march-ins &amp; the whole banquet too
kekeke

hi fudgecake,

Welcome to the YC family!

Hi mehmeh,
ya.. so glad PS over.. can concentrate on hse nw, but will need to print my invites real soon.. getting a bit late nw.. :p

My first march in song would be "From this moment", hv not tot of the rest yet. Do pple usu play soft background music for the whole banquet? My gf had during her wedding..

hi gladys,

Oh yes, better get working on ur invites asap... heheh, u using the hotel's supply? Then need to decide if u want to use hotstamp, inserts or direct printing oredi.. Can be done quite chop-chop! Make sure by the time u receive the cards to address to ur guests, u've collated all the addresses needed, more efficient

Better to call ur intended guests if they can make it then u send out the cards to them, so save on sending needless cards &amp; receiving negative RSVP

1st march-in sounds gd, though some ppl wld feel too popular. Dun forget 1st dish &amp; 2nd march in too.. heheh

If u're not engaging a live band, soft music is preferred. My hotel offered their list of house music, but i had preferred my jazz tunes

Hi Jessy,

Yup. Signed up at the RTC wedding show. My cousin was a YC bride and had good reviews about this BS. Was at the RTC show for the confirmation of the banquet and did not expect to see YC to be the BS for the fashion show. Jessy, were u there too?

Me and hubby was at the show cracking our heads to decide whether we want to sign up and jackpot, won the 3rd prize which was a YC evening gown rental. haha... like a sign telling me to sign up with them. Anyway, they are quite flexible and allowed me to exchange the vouvher for pics or dresses for my bridemaids or in laws.

Meh meh. Thanks for the welcome. This thread is definately very ACTIVE.

To all ladies,

can add me in msn : [email protected]

ps: Fiona, me dun hav yr enail add, so u can add me k. Most of the time u'll see me ard

Hey Mehmeh,

i actually re-selected my OD WG (if u remember, cos the previous one is somehow a similiar design to my AD WG). Voiced out to Yvonne &amp; FengJie, and they showed me dis piece &amp; it was love at 1st sight!

Hey Fudgecake,

heheh, welcome welcome! This thread is VERY helpful, especially when we hav ex-YC brides like Mehmeh ard (She's like an encyclopedia la) and always eveready to give frank comments! So b rest assured dat u're in safe hands at YC!

Hi Jessy,

Heheh, agreed that this thread is both very Helpful and ACTIVE since you are still up at such unearthly hours of the morning. After browsing thru the past threads and archive,no doubts that I have made the correct choice. Btw, see that u did your PS? can share with me? My AD is June 2007 and was wondering when I should to my fitting. For MTM EG, how long does it usually take?

hey fudgecake,

hmmmm.. MTM ah, i din take MTM so unable to help u on dis.. I took up YC's pacage less than 3mths back, so unable to have MTM la.. U hav multiply acc?? if not can go to www.multiply.com to register

jessy, u took up the package less than 3 months and u r already done the PS? that is really fast man. just sign up on the multiply. id is fudgeposy

please add me. thanks.

hi jessy,

Yupz, i do rem u selected this OD WG on a 2nd occasion
U def made the right choice.. I was just quite surprised tt u cld also get to wear the AD EG for ur OD PS! heheh, at least u got to wear one of the AD gowns for OD locations

hi fudgecake,

this thread can be quite active
Hope u wld also join in the flurry of activities here too

If ur AD is in Jun 07, think by Sept u can start heading down for all the preps. If u prefer to be prepared earlier, ie complete PS earlier, i think u can try going down in Jun - Aug

hi meh meh, u are an early bird and Jessy is the late bird. Thanks for the advice. NOw trying to tone up my arms and lose some weight in the butt from now to June.

long time no post... been busy with work/ROM preparations/flat hunting, etc

i know its out of point here but i hope u gals can help...

I've this problem here... I'm planning to buy a resale flat n hv seen a unit which me n FH like VERY much.

HOWEVER, we n our property agent saw some writings which looked like those done by loansharks OUTSIDE the flat (n also at the staircase landings a few floors down as well). even though it has been painted over with white paint, we could still roughly make out the unit nbr.

the funny thing is, the unit we r interested in is #07-11 but the unit nbr scribbled on the walls was #11-07...

wat do u all suggest??? will u still buy the flat?
pls share ur opinions. all help appreciated!

THANKS!

Hi Yurieve,

from a professional point of view, as long as u feel dat the hse condition &amp; price is ok, jus go ahead. As for the loanshark thingy, y let it bother u since it's not the unit u're intending to buy at all..

Hi Yurieve,

Yup. But remember to check whether the blk has the unit #11-07 or not. If yes, most prob it's the one and nothing to do with the one u wanted.

Me also scared bout all these when I was buying a house, afraid of those unessecery troulbe..

Hi Mehmeh,

Very glad Yvonne gave permission for me to bring AD EG out, and i was able to capture the Europe feel in dat lovely gown..

Hi fudgecake,

luckily dis period is quite low peak.. PS done, now waiting to see layout

wasn't able to add u in multiply, perhaps u add me instead? jessyw

Hello JessyJohno n korisuisho,

thks for ur advice. i'm actually puzzled y the writings were directly outside the unit i like (#07-11) n not outside #11-07 (which is the unit mentioned in the writings)

we even went up to #11-07 n walk past the flat. it was clean n we found no writings on tat floor at all. ??? we were thinking tat loanshark issit blur sotong.

my FH going down to ask the neighbours today. to chk if they know anything... i scared lah cos i'll b alone at hm most of the time cos FH works shifts...

sorry to sidetrack hor. but really appreciate all ur help!

hi yurieve,

wow, sounds so tricky! Yupz, agree with Kori, check if there's #11-07 &amp; ask the neighbours if they do know of loanshark activities

oh btw, u're so much faster than me in house-hunting.. heheh, i'm abit procrastinating!

hi Jessy,

Heheh, u must have enjoyed the whole PS alotalot! Coz u gotta go quite a no. of locations too.. heheheh

Think the AD EG cld be taken out coz it's short, not like ur WG which its train can get caught accidentally!

How are u getting on with ur other preps?

Hi Yurieve,

dat's tricky.. but i think checking wif the neighbour does help a bit.. but having the writings right outside yr unit is not a gd sign.. although #07-11 may not be the borrower, u stil get harrassment from e loansharks.... I feel they may come back again...

Y dun u look for other units? actually u're looking at which area?

Hey Mehmeh,

I definitely enjoyed my PS, especially the part at changi, jumping &amp; running! Dat's y i chose more of those pix as Sky had put in a lot of effort capturing those candid shots

Be printing my wedding invites soon... when it's done i'll upload in multiply for u to see

hello!

think there were so many threads that mine before was overlooked.
Can people send me their quotes from YC as well please? [email protected]

Also, how do you know when there are bridal shows and where? Cos I'm not in Sg currently, so a little puzzled.... =)

Hi Yurieve,

Wow, just be careful loh. But think of it, if your block have loansharks, will have problem selling if next time u intend to. Cos' buying a flat, u have to really consider carefully.

Jessy, i have just added you.

Blur &amp; fudge, can add me in multiply :-) ID: nemofc

Hi Jessy and Nemo,

Going to ask a stupid qns. Dun mind me but how do I add you gals in multiply? Do I invite contacts?? Hmmm...

Jessy... just find u an invite.... testing... btw my id is fudgeposy. Please add me in.

hi jessy

359046.gif
i dunno how u do it.. but u're really amazing! Can run with the heavy gown.. hahah, like runaway bride!

i think if Keno had suggested to me then, my jaw wld have just dropped!!

hi Missy,

I think so far YC's bridal shows are usually advertised in magz &amp; the newspapers.. Sometimes some airing over the radio. Def not on their webbie..

The other way to find out is thru the forum, this thread http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/89/89.html?1143906888 is dedicated to bridal shows. Think there might be more up to date news fr other BTBs on the search for BSs too

As per my earlier msg to Keith, can't share the package quotes.. Abit backdated, maybe Glady's wld be of help

hi nemo, fudgecake &amp; ling,

Check ur mail...

Hi Galdys,

I see..Urs is length. For my Day gown, there's some extra clothes in front which make it looks like a small tummy bloating out. Have ask Joyce to adjust and press it down nearer to AD. Evening gown also dun fit..a bit loose,,in front doesnt fit to body..lucky got my MUA. she suggested to hook the string across my back. It turned the gown into another look which i quite like..phew...

I am now waiting for them to call me to discuss photolayout...Joyce says 2 weeks after i select photos, they will probably give me a call. Hopefully it will be nice. The only disappointing part was that i was holding on a very dry bouquet of flowers..Keno, however says that they can superimpose areas which appears "bo tan". Really Hope they will give me nice lasting ones on my AD..

btw, my PS date was on 4th MArch not Feb =)

Mehmeh... thanks for adding me. Your pix on wedding fotos and stuff are very very NICE. Spend the whole morning viewing them and playing around with my own web page. Btw, does YC provide corsages and decor for the frens' car? Realise that they did not write it down in my package and was wondering if they will charge me additional for it.

Btw, I am a late nite bird as well. Guess we will bump into each other quite often on this thread.

Jessy, sorry recently a bit busy so never come and look at the posting. Oh, I think FJ thought we dun want so never buy.. Ya, we saw u having lunch...thats y puzzle. Though half day shot no lunch for us... but never mind.
Wah u have got ur selection so fast. Till now I have not been call to select my pictures yet. How much did you top in all? If I am going to do like mag style, think have to add a few thousands in it cos my pkg only comes with 28pics. So probably that is a no for me. Ur pics are well taken..
Really good.

Mehmeh, thanks for your advice.. dun think need to change anymore if I can keep it this way... anyway FJ they all said they can do something about it.

Gladys, sorry to update u late... My wedding had been pushed forward to 27 May 2006 and my MUA is Dily. No more June brides.
Thanks a zillion

hihi Cass,

Heheh, gd afternoon! And i'm still tired *yawn* &amp; *stretch*

hihi fudgeposy,

Glad u enjoyed browsing thru my site
I liked the RTC ballroom too! Was one of my banquet venues under consideration, previously

Some ladies here did negotiate for the corsages &amp; got them, but tt's before they signed on the dotted line. Car deco will def be given for the entourage cards
Tt's kinda unlimited, but nothing fanciful

hi gingercat,

Oh FJ can help u modify to suit ur needs huh? Gdgd! Then u can have one less worry oredi &amp; less waste of money too