Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Honey,

Ya lor, the table-top photo frame cheapskate one. Same for the montage photo frame. That was why I had $300 extra for the arcylic framing. But, the wordings spoil the whole thing.

Lucky, my wedding album is ok.

Hey, cheer up....think of your BIG day
Don't let this spoil your mood.

Hi Snowball32,

I'm so sad but the overall package. My album is like never touch up or with much editing. I find the whole album is almost the like when I chose my photo, is just now the photo look bigger.

My montage is in my bomb shelter alry, I dun intend to hang it. I really regret topping up extra cash for th photo.

HI cookiemz,
yes i tink that was me and my huge gang of ppl... tink we were beri noisy... cool man... u managed to lose so much weight...
I'm happie that the pics turn out well leh.. realli beri happie. Yvonne tell me that the touching up stage in handled by her hubbie so dats y must I must hv confidence in her.
My sister commented that teh effects were great too... its nice.. after i get the album, i will scan and send the link to u guys..

Hey Honey,
cheer up kay
Dun brood over this if not u will be so affected and u hv to look beautiful on your actual dae which is so so near..

Hi Sept 03 bride,

Do send me the link to your photos too please? I'm a YC bride too, but still at early stage. Thanks!

Hi Honey,

Cheer up...think of the happy day that is coming your way.

You will be beginning your next stage of life. I am happily married for 9 months liao and I am enjoying every moment of it.

In fact, my photo albums (wedding & honeymoon photos) are now already collecting dust liao :P

Stay cheerful and be a beautiful bride on your BIG day.

Hi Sept Bride, Snowball

Thanks for all the comforting. I'm trying very hard to get over it but I still simply can't cos I feel I spent too much $ on it and really hope so long to expext some good thing but my hope really crush after collecting the album.

I can't stop myself for feeling so upset and hurt. I think all this thing had causes me to suffer from pre-married phobia. Sometime I just throw my temper and become moody and I oso dun know why, just very frustrated.

I hopping everything will vanish from my mind and treat it as a dream

hey all,

so much negative discussion abt YC... so scare...

anyway, my wife and myself is going for photo taking in mid sep.... till now, i have good experiences with YC, friendly staffs around to help out... but of course that's my view til now... will see how the photo shoot turn out... and the album too.... will update you people...

Hi honey
Sad & worry to hear that u have a bad experince with them. As a bride i understand how u think & want. Just remenber do not let 1 event to affect yr whole event. This is how i tell myself (even thought is not easily..
Hi sept 03
If u are going to share yr photo , inculde me too thkx ([email protected])

best regard
TEH

Hi everybody,

Looks like a fair bit of going on here this past week.

Sep03, pls share your phto wit me too can? [email protected]

And honey, I emphatize with you. It's very stressful when faced with bad experience. But, whats done cannot be undone... look on the brighter side you have 2nd chance on your actual wedding day photography!
BTW, who did you engage for photographer and where are you having your dinner?

Hey Honey,

3 days to your Wedding! Must be feeling more and more excited ya?

Enjoy your last few days of singlehood.

CONGRATS to you.

Btw, who is your makeup artist? My was Lily and she did a good job

I have actually chosen my wedding and evening gown for the photoshoot. But realised they dont look very good, at least from the photos. Anyone knows whether they will let u re-select the WG and EG for the actual day? By the way, they did not do any alteration for the WG before the photoshoot.
Thks in advance for your advice.

Hi Pepsi,

Is your WG and EG MTM? YC may want you to pay extras if you wants to reselect WG and EG.

Btw, I had my WG and EG altered prior to PS.

This thread so quiet now.....

My sis will be my bridesmaid on my wedding day. Any idea how MU artist usually charge if I were to request MU for my sis as well?

I am using my trial MU for ROM and YC is loaning me a gown FOC. Am actually thinking of buying my own gown since I saw something i liked, but don't want to waste the free gown. Thinking use the free gown for my sis (bridemaid) on my AD...Maybe change to top-up photo also is good hor? You think possible?

Chenoa,
I think the MU charge is about $40 if it is purely makeup. If its makeup + hairdo, i think it is $80.

Snowball 32,
Thks for your input.

Chenoa,
Do you need to top up $ to use your trial makeup for ROM? Is your makeup artiste coming to your hse & will u be doing hairdo as well? How much do u need to top up?

Pepsi,

Will have to go down to YC for the trial makeup. No top up.

all YC brides,
after we wear their gowns and suit. do we have to send for dry cleaning before return? or they will charge us dry-cleaning fee? any other hidden charges?

Had recently attented a wedding. The couple's wedding photo is taken by YC as shown on the last page of the album. The album is in canvas finishing.. may i ask is this a norm in YC??

hi chenoa,
there's no dry cleaning fee, juz bring back the gowns to YC after use.

hi dolphin,
as far as i know, there are 2 kinds of album paper that YC currently uses... one is the normal photo paper and the other kind is a thinner paper. the album u saw is probably the thin laminated kind with textured finish.

Thanx cookiemz.

You don't have any idea if Lily and Dily are the same person? Cos dunno if I listen wrongly last time. Thought they say Dily but recently they tell me Lily.

I have not decided on my makeup artist. Any comments on the hairstyling and makeup of their artists?

Hi chenoa,
my makeup artist is Minnie. I think she is great... natural make up and hair styling oso not too bad..
But also heard that Dily is good too...

Hi Sept03,

Minnie is sort of my co-ordinator.... She was the one who 'sell' me the pakage. She is very friendly and humourous. When I told her I preferred to have Dily, she also not upset. Instead, she advices me to tell them my date as soon as i decide so they can fix Dily for me.

I feel pai seh to her...

Sept03,

your date drawing near liao!!!! excited?

Can tell who is your AD photographer?

I wonder how Honey's wedding goes.
"Honey....if you hear us calling, drop us a note."

Hi Chenoa,
no need lar to feel pai seh... i just feel that u must be comfortable with the person who will be heping u...
I like what she did 4 me during PS.

My AD photographer is actualli my sis's fren.
I duno which photography shop he belongs to ...

When is ur actual dae?

Hi Sept03,

my date is not confirmed yet, but likely in Oct 04. Was supposed to be in July.

Your sis's friend give you good discount right?
Will he be using digital or film? Journalistic?

hello all, i'm back.... have taken my PS by Siao Cai last week,

As i'm the type who won't comment much on how to pose (cos i dunno how to) i thought Siao Cai style is okay. But on communication skill wise, Siao Cai may be poor in that... we din really talk much actually... I'm starting to wonder whether it's his character... ie man of few words... though that may put him in a disadvantage position cos i thought photographer should make us feel at ease during the shoot... cos we are amateur, not models... how we know how to pose for every shoot...

now i am just waiting for Yvonne to call us to view our photos... my wife and myself are keeping our fingers crossed, hoping that our shoot will turn out good..... I will comment again once i get to see my photos... to date, my experience with YC is still fine.... we are proceeding to the next stage of choosing photo, new photo package(if i decided to add more photos) and getting photo album ready in time.... just hope everything will turns out fine

in the mean time, for those getting married this month... enjoy yourselves...

hi sept 03 bride,

2nd time meeting u at YC! have you collected all your things from them? you seem quite stress free leh! kekeke

is the trend for WG lace now? Personally like lace gowns too, but din get to see any at YC. Anyone's design is full lace?

Just like to check whether anyone has received the album done by Xiao Cai? Can i check is the photo sharp? I have a problem, my photo are taken by Dean and when the photo are developed and put in the album, it is blur...
and he said it is becos’ the photo originally taken was out of focus

Also have you ever encounter they changed the album cover without informing you? My Hubby & I have decided on a cover with cost us $200 to do it, and when we went down to collect, the album was to a black PVC (she called it leather, but i doubt so) kind. I was upset when I received it and the worst thing is, they have left out 2 photos and suggested we put the photos at the back of the album, which is not in sequence at all.

Apologise I am not here to accuse anyone but i just need to find out how YC has done for the rest.

Hi everyone, i had just taken a package from Yvonne Creative. However, i realised that some of you had some bad experiences with the photographer, Siao Cai. Are there no other good photographers there?
Me a bit worried liao. Can anyone share wif me their wedding photos and tell me the photos are taken by whom? So that i can see their style myself. Email add: [email protected]
Thanks so much in advance.
Alos, i would like to ask you guys something... If my wedding is in Nov 04, when should i take my wedding photos? Thank you ah..... :P

Hi, would like to check when do u make the final payment to YC. Is it after they completed amending all the gowns? or after photo album is done?

Meixia, there is another photographer besides XiaoCai, she is called Lee Lee but i think she is not as experienced as she always help out whenver Xiaocai is around. She only takes photo when xiaocai disappear to dont know where.

I was with YC 2 years back...Personally, I feel that Yvonne is a very nice and patient lady. If there is any doubt or fear, you could actually speak to her personally. She will be most glad to accomodate your requests.

My photos were taken by an ex photographer, Vincent. He is not there anymore. However, I feel that YC tries their best to provide good service to their customers. Feel free to view my pics at www.piglet.per.sg

To all the brides to be...all the best...remember...smile...cos it's your day!

What a surprise that Xiao-Cai still there. On the way he work and the shots he taken. We are one of those 'pionner'couple who got our photo taken by him. Signed up b'cos of Dean work BUT he left. Warn you couple before. Look YC promised us that they are willing to Xchange our Blur_Blur photos but till now??##$@ They only allow us to collect our album 2 days B4 our wedding cos they know that we know there won't be enough time 4 us to change e photo for our Big day. No one dare to say these photos we are in are good.. Instead everyone love our Actual Day shots more. How is feng-jie now? Feng-jie is the only person there who work to her fullest. wish her all the best n struck 4-D. Long time never visit this page( after so so disappointment in Xiao-Cai's work)

Hi Cookiemz,
sorrie oni managed to return ur msg todae as i've finalli managed to complete all my chores
i try to keep myself happie during those days..
But 1 bad ting happen to me. Just b4 my 1st marchin, my hubbie's fren actually commented that i hv put on weight and ask me to diet... so sad
but anyway i bo chap lah ... wat 2 do...
anyway how was urs?

Hi Eleanor,
basically if the pics are blur, i dun tink that it will be sharp
As for the album cover, it din happen to me so i cun help u much on this problem
sorrie

Hi Sept03,

Just realised that your wedding banquet was at HIPV.... I was also on that thread.

Wah... if i confirm using HIPV, then we made same choices for our bridal and venue hor....must be we share similar taste or what?

Maybe you can share your AD wedding photos?

Hi Pepsi, thanks for ur info. Hai ... me so worried now. Thinking maybe i forgo YC photography and to engage a free-lance photographer... but my hubby-to-be says that its too troublesome and may burst our budget also ...

Anyone willing to show their wedding photos taken by Xiao Cai? Can pls email to me @ [email protected]? Thanks .....

Hi chenoa,
okie.. when my AD pics are out I will show u
my co-ordinator is Eugenia ... she is good realli
I'm not sure abt Jasmine cos I din deal wif her. But i tink the team at HIPV is great

Hi Meixia,
to engage another photograher, i tink it's going to be a hassle cos u got alot of co-ordination work to do.
Maybe u can let Siao Cai know ur expectations loh so dat he knows ur standard.
Btw during selection of pics, we oso din tink dat the pics were well take,but we had a surprise in the end cos the editing was well done... the pics look much much better...

Sept03 bride,
frankly i dont think letting xiao cai knows what u want or dont want helps. I told them what i like & dont like during the communication session. Turns out that he thinks i m very particular & dont appreciate his work...makes things very difficult for me during the photoshoot. If i knew he would be like dat, i rather i had kept my mouth shut at the start. During the photoshoot, i also told them i like to have my photos taking at a nearby place. They said ok & we were supposed to walk to the place but he changed his mind & said another place was better...so i gave up, we ended them taking photos at his suggested venue...& in the end, i didnt choose a single photo from his suggested venue coz i dont like the setting...