Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi A&B,

Welcome here.

Yvonne is patient and service oriented lor. I personally like her service alot. Think if there is any awards on customer service, I will recommend her!

Hi Tweety,

Saw ur EG in multiply...from photos, u quite fair so think darker colours makes u stand out better =) The purple one looks good on u too but design a bit plain...if can add some designs, it will be great...U seems very happy in ur Kua...well taken...hee..=)

Think when it comes my turn, i will have a hard time choosing. I already find it hard to choose my ROM dress...not to say wedding gowns for PS & AD...

Hi Milo...
Thanks...saw ur pics...I like the layers on ur white gown...Looks very naturally...u using the magazine style album? Not enough photos la...upload more in multiply k? =)

Hi Tweety,

Saw ur EG in multiply...from photos, u quite fair so think darker colours makes u stand out better =) The purple one looks good on u too but design a bit plain...if can add some designs, it will be great...U seems very happy in ur Kua...well taken...hee..=)

Think when it comes my turn, i will have a hard time choosing. I already find it hard to choose my ROM dress...not to say wedding gowns for PS & AD...

Hi Milo...
Thanks...saw ur pics...I like the layers on ur white gown...Looks very naturally...u using the magazine style album? Not enough photos la...upload more in multiply k? =)

Hi Cass,

Thanks. Me want natural make up lor. Cos I cant take heavy make up which I think me will look like a ghost.

Yup. The purple is nice. There is actually a ribbon behind but took it out liao then rem that I nvr take pic lor. Yvonne said she will add details for me for my AD.

Ya.... me first time wear Kua. Like it very much so very happy! hahaa:0 Think most likely I will wear that for my tea ceremony lor.

Hi Tweety,

If u want natural MU, then just inform ur MUA..think they shd be very experience to customise what u want!

My MUA is not chosen by me..I think no one here having her...at first was a little worry abt outcome..wanna change before my trial but in the end decided not to la, just trust my coordinator and give it a shot...i am happy with my trial..i even ask my MUA to put more blusher and phew...my friends still say look natural..haha

THink ur MUA quite popular here so u can just communicate more with her and trust her lor...

For ur purple gown, ya if they are adding more details then it will look nice.. post the pic next time when done k? =)

hi Vinmei,

There aren't tt many outdoor WGs.. I was shown 2-3 types, and thankfully i found sthg i liked.. I think i rem Nalgene's OD WG was sthg i quite liked, after i've seen her PS pix, but didn't get to try it then. Clouds or was it Jovia had a pretty OD WG gown too..

Nvm, if Feng-jie promises to make the amendments for u, then just wait in anxious but positive anticipation

The red-CS EG tt u might use for the PS is actually sthg one of YC brides here who wanted to use for her AD EG.. It was MTM by another YC bride in our thread too.. But muddle-headed me can't rem who MTM it & who was considering it for PS use. It's very pretty with the embroidery & long train tt gives the CS design a modern twist

I was re-looking at ur Final fitting pix & there was this lilac EG tt u mentioned Yvonne suggesting tt u use it as a WG? So u're not taking ur MTM WG & taking a lilac one? Interesting colour for a WG if so...

Dear Littlelamb!

Congratulations! It's ur <font color="ff0000">BIG DAY</font> today!!
322800.gif

Have a terrific day &amp; a day blessed with loved ones &amp; God! Do rem to come in &amp; share with us on the exciting happenings

Heyhey Cheery

Still feeling anymore jitters, rem to sleep early tonight &amp; dun drink water after 8pm!

wahh got so many pics to see, gotta wait till i get back to sg, here comp slow slow..

hi little lamb and cheery..

Enjoy ur big day!

Hi Cass,

Me have told my MUA what I want liao. But the result that shown is not what I want. And I asked my auntie today that how come make up will crack near my eyes area. And my auntie told me that cos the make up is too thick liao.

Really considering if I want to change make up artise leh. Very scared lor. But then, I also dun want to make things difficult for Fengjie as well. sigh...
Real sian mann!

Who is ur MUA? Me did not choose either. It was assigned to me as well. But dun think mine is popular here lor.

Yup. The details will be for my AD.

Hi mehmeh,

Ohh... really. I think Fengjie brought alot for me to try leh. All cannot make it one.
Think my expectation too high mann!

ohh really. That red-CS EG is quite nice lor. Din know I will look in this type of dress till I wear it.

The purple color one is for my EG. Not WG.
Maybe typo.
THe purple one has a ribbon behind as well. But I did not take pic with it. hehee
Forget about it.

Hi A&amp;B,

regarding AD photographer. For around $500, you can try Kelvin of I-do wedding (he did AD for my fren), he's quite good. The photographer that I'm using is good too. He took my brother's AD photo. Very experienced photographer.

hi vinmei,

seriously tt bad ah... Hmm, dunno leh. So far no worries abt the OD WGs fr the guo lai ren, maybe its time for newer gowns to be used as OD WGs? Maybe u shd feedback to them?

So wld u be taking the lilac or the red CS one? I prefer the red CS to the lilac, the colour wld stand out more in pix than a lilac, esp since u're going to use it for PS

hi a &amp; b,

cool.. can see that you are looking for quotations for PGs already.. ;)

hi tweety,

hope you can manage your expectations better

hi cheery &amp; little lamb,

hope you will/had enjoyed your AD and do update stuff here and your multiply yah

hi all ,

m looking ofr BS now. YC looks not bad huh..
but how's the package like ?
me also last min , AD sld be april or may , but jus started our preparations only .. :p

so any advice on wat i sld look out for , for all matter... thanks.

can email me too .

hi minssy,

yes, i am looking for quotations already. So many things to do, tiring and big hole in pocket!

i need to get some quotations for wedding car on AD, anyone has got contacts, please email me. Really appreciated. [email protected]

hi anpanman,

yes, if you have Kelvin's contact, tat will be great! thanks.

hi mehmeh,

been around, busy with works, I noe i have to get my guest list done ASAP.. But rite now i'm am not going to do anything abt it.. I'm so fed up with the whole wedding things.. Stupid Husband of mine is not lifing a fingers to help.. had to remind him over and over again to do the guest list.. and He kept on saying yes yes i will do it.. but never get it done.. if i have the choice i would have cancel the whole bloodly wedding. but too bad we had almost paid most of the deposit so gotta go on with it..

He can even forget our wedding dates.. anyway, if he still stay like he is not looking forward to the wedding i too will do the same.. let him ans everything to my parents and to his parents. Let see who has the last laugh.. hahahaha!!

Anyway i had oredi wrote down the list of things that needed to be done.. if he still dun do.. i dun see why i should even looks forward to the wedding.

Some men made the ladies do everythings and they juz simply bo chiap. This is i cannot take it.. cos itz really get to my nerve and i will sit down and cry. Yes, i did cried. Oh well, too bad for me then.. to have a man like him as a husband. Married ROM to him for 3 yrs oredi.. well, too late to say no now.. : )

Rite now i'm gonna sit and relax... and watch the show... let see how he gonna cope with everything, since i had done most of things so itz shouldn't be too difficult to carrys on the rest of the things.. Men!! sometime needed to be hard on him, if not they will climb over our head!!

Sry guys, i noe this should be a happy days for everyone.. but i believe there are some ladies out there facing the same problems as i do..

hi Dora,

*big hug* for u! Keep ur chin up k? Wedding preps involve alot of decision-making &amp; sometimes guys just get put off having to make the decisions.. Afterall, u gotta admit, often at a wedding, the bride is the centre of attraction &amp; the star of the day, the groom is somewhat a side-kick?

I guess also due to the fact tt u've ROM, legally married for 3 years, the excitement is no longer there?? Maybe u shd write a nice email to him, penning down the little sweet moments u enjoyed with him when u 2 first got together.. It's kind of taking time off the preps &amp; reminding both urself &amp; ur HB what were the things which brought u 2 together

U can always talk to ur ILs &amp; ask them to prepare their guest list, u get ur parents to prep theirs &amp; ur prep ur own.. Tell ur HB the deadline &amp; if he doesnt get his done, he basically wun be having colleagues &amp; frens amonst the guest.. Tt shd get his butt moving!! It's going to be a gd wake-up call for him when he knows his parents are already prepared &amp; he is still yaya-papaya-ing! In the meantime, on ur part, just prepare additional 2-3 tables for his input..

U are right, u've done alot of things liao.. The rest will get better if u're going to think positive k? Jiajia you! U can come in here &amp; air ur frustrations

I am considering YC, but had not have time to go down to check out. Can anyone share with me their package? How's their gowns? Thanks so much in advance

Hi joy,

yes, i feel their gowns are fine for the OTR. The MTM evening gowns looks better if you have anything in mind. You can talk to Yvonne and she will help you transfer your creative juices to an actual sketch. The package is quite standard, comes in $2988 and $3988. The only difference is the MTM gown. Don't be fooled by the price, try to slash as low as possible. Most important of all, if you don't feel comfortable with the service or the insistant pressure they exercise, just leave. Anyway, I had a good experience talking to those people there...they can be quite busy though during these period but it's alright...they will serve you..have fun choosing your package!

A &amp; B

I signed up with YC yesterday! Had quite a good experience with the sales person and talkin to yvonne. Everyone was very assuring. Both my FC and moi felt very comfy with the BS
Can't wait to go for 1st fitting!

BTW, anyone know if YC keeps strictly to a limited number of PS location only? I forgot to ask them!

Cheers and have a good holiday this week!
ammy

Care to elaborate on how many pics you guys are getting for the $2988? I only get 20 or 21 15R pics...That's too little!

Hi mehmeh,

I should think so too leh.
I am getting both for my PS leh. The red CS and the lilac EG.

Its finally the week for my PS liao. So fast mann! Me going down to YC on wed to meet the PG before my PS on fri.

Cant wait for it mann. Just hope that everything will be smooth and hope it dun rains.

hi tito00,

which BS did u sign up wif? 20 pieces is a little low, guess they will ask u to top up $$$ if you want extra...

regards
A &amp; B

hihi Ammy,

kao_welcome.gif
Welcome aboard!

I had 3 locations with several sub-locations at each location.. It does depend, for instance Sentosa. Strictly it's once place, but there are many places within, eg beach, pond, Asian Village etcetc.. Hmm u get the drift hor?

Hi Vinmei,

heheh, sounds like u're in better spirits.. Keep up with this mood &amp; be sure to enjoy the PS! Dun fret over small issues, make sure u're the princess of the day. It's a prelude to the big day where u're the queen

YC brides updates!
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Jan &amp; 24-Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">josl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Mar-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BKK Banyan Tree</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minton Rise</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mehmeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Mar-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC, Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio/Big Day Sudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nalgene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo by Eulee/IDP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tan Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-Sep &amp; 02-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vincent/TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Not going</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chewgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Clouds</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chapter One</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JoviaGer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong/Mirage Pictures</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">littlelamb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 &amp; 30-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FMC, Crown Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Igloo Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Airport Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cheery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Milo77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minssy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video by Raymond Delon Poh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hong Kong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Charleen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Aug-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Ctr</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PurplePearl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 &amp; 12-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Merzy03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Korisuisho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Guilin Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andy Loh/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Korea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dora The</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 &amp; 09-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Karen Yee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queen of Peace, Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sydney</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pandan Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tweetytwee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Eng Huat/HAD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wyn52</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cloudz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ammy_world</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ah gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">A &amp; B</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Peggy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">End of Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gladys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/Video(TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cass</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fanny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Asura79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Canada/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">GingerCat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11~13-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Patricia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pustelio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC, Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi everyone!,

1 week not here and nw trying to catch up on the postings! Juz came back from sunway lagoon/KL on sunday and back to work on monday.. so tired! Bought a halter neck evening dress and a pair of vincci shoes... hee.. gotta find more space on my shoe rack liao..

Will be meeting Yvonne on Thu to discuss abt my MTM gowns, nw surfing the net for more ideas!!

My BS is Yvonne Creative lor..I find 20 a bit too little too, that's why asking from you guys here how many free pics you are given from your package!!

hi Dora,

No more wedding? Heyhey.. Dun get emotional &amp; let such things upset u guys k? Have a gd talk abt it, &amp; dun rush into any decision-making yet

Hi Dora,

agree with mehmeh on this, most guys give the bo chup attitude, prob coz they are not as fussy as us ladies over such things. They could be taking us ladies for granted that we will do things for them. Do cool down and have a good talk with him, rather then talking to him when u are boiling. Things will only get worse if u boils up.

Hi tito00,

If my memory does not fails, my original package was 20 photos too. But we din wan the loose photos, so YC gv us additional 5 more. But we decided to consider it. When we went back a couple of weeks later after their show, they offered us a better package of 45 photos and mtm 2 gowns! Of coz the price is different lah! But counting back, we felt that it was worthwhile and decided to sign up with them.

U sign up already? If not, can go visit them again and see what they can offer. Otherwise, tok to your coordinator and see if u can exchange some of the items, eg i/o mtm gown, change for more photos.

hi gladys,

have fun surfing... i am sure yvonne will do u something nice for you..

hi tito,

for a basic OTR package, 20 - 22 photos is the norm. mine is 30 photos cos i MTM.. gladys's is 45 cos she MTM and of cos it will not be the $3188 already.. its the standard lah..

Hi Tweety...

Mine MUA is Fanny... =)

Need to ask u gals...who are the designers for YC besides Yvonne herself?

When u going o MTM ur gowns, will the the BTB be communicating directly with the designer or got to go thru the coordinator?

I signed up ardy..I am a male too!! :P Mine consider not a bad deal as include car n MTM as got so 'Guang Xi' with Yvonne herself. But like what most shops said, afterall it is the pics that are more important as this is the only thing you can keep at the end of the wedding.

But duno..dun wan the jacket for myself n father can exchange for mre pics or not!!

Hi Cass,

During the designing stage, ur coordinator wld first serve u with the OTRs. U get a feel of what u like &amp; dislike.. If Yvonne isn't engaged with someone else, she wld also serve u &amp; study what suits &amp; doesn't suit u. Afterwhich, she will sit down with u to sketch &amp; discuss the details.

Heard Feng-jie also does designing too.. Anyone else to 2nd this?

hi tito,

NO! hahaahhaha! these are extras compliments of the BS....

if you wan to exchange for more pictures, you can 'sacrifice' your 3 in 1 portrait and/or mini album.

i'm new around here.
anyone care to share your packages and photos with me? i'm having a major headache finding which BS to use and heard that YC not bad so pop by this thread.
jus realised that i'm having the same AD as Pustelio =)

Hmm..how many more 15R pics I can get by sacrificing the mini album?

Hi Gladys, how much you paid for the 45 pieces 15R pics n 2 MTM gown package?

Nice day to everyone here... I am so excited, Fengjie finally give me a date to go down to YC and choose my PS gowns. It will be on 20 Nov 2005. Just curious, will she pick something nice that suit us?? Or Do we have to op for ourselves?? My hubby finally give in... PS can wear something more sexy but not on actual day.
I am worried... dunno what will they be giving me...

hi gingercat,

fitting is for you to test the gowns to determine which cutting and color you suit best. if you die die cant find anything OTR, then you can MTM. fengjie will show you the gowns so no worries abt it...

if your PS gown will be different to your AD gown, you have to go down after your PS to do another fitting for your AD.. kinda troublesome but it can be done...

hi edna,

Prices of package may vary based on when u sign up. I signed in Oct 2004 &amp; did so as walk-in customer. Package items are more attractive when u sign up with them during their bridal shows

The basic starts at $2988
WG &amp; EG are OTR
2 Suits for groom
1 pair of pants MTM
2 fresh flower bouquets
4 MU (1 trial, 1 PS &amp; 1AD-Day &amp; night)
2 suits for dads
21 15R or 25 10R
16 x 20 or 3-in-1 8R portrait
4R loose pix
1 mini album
Car Deco &amp; entourage car deco ribbons

Gladys &amp; Cass - just realised that your AD dates are on my bday!
All celebrate together...hehe

Gingercat - You might want to ask YC to show you new gowns from their bridal show. Joyce (coordinator) was telling me that they have a show from 8-10 Nov so there might be more choices to view if you are going to OTR.

Vinmei - wow, you are having your PS tomorrow! Are u excited?
Where are u going? How many gowns/outfit do you have?

Hi Dora,
Cheer up and calm down yah? Guys and gals deal with wedding stuff very differently and it's quite normal that most guys don't really understand or see the need for details as they are mostly inclined towards seeing the big pic instead. (I'm generalising here...) Go and have a good heart-2-heart talk 2 each other about both your expectations yah? Hang in there!*hugs*

cheers,ammy

Hi Meh Meh, thanks...really so good to have u around...At least i know what to expect next... hee

Hi Gingercat...i will go down for 1st trial on the same day as you too!!..what time ur appt?

Hi Gingercat,...just realise something n curious...ur PS on 11~13-Dec-05..y so late then do fitting? Got time arh?

Ammy: Wow...next time when u celebrate ur birthday...u will remember there are at least 2 YC brides celebrating their anniversary...hee

Ednas...u can consider YC... service so far is good!! =)

hi Ginger,

U mean to say u've not MTM or selected the OTR gowns for ur AD? Hmm.. I'm abit lost, it slipped my mind if u've done up ur AD gowns oredi

Are u asking when to go for ur fitting cum selection of PS gowns? My understanding of selecting PS gowns is to pick out older gowns to be used for Outdoor (OD) PS.. Is tt what u're referring to?

By ur PS date, ur AD gowns whether MTM or OTR shd have been settled.. I do suppose whether MTM or OTR for the AD, u may like to select sthg nothing too sexy, but not too conservative. Highlight to Yvonne on this concern ur HB has.. But u can def select sexier OD gowns for the OD PS rite? heheh.. In this case, u get what u want &amp; ur HB wld also be satisfied

Hi Cass,

heheh.. U're making me blush! Just helping out, my info may just be out-dated!
kao_embarrassed.gif