Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

hi mehmeh,

hahahha. thanx.. we happen to see it on the day we went to view the touched up pictures. yvonne said this is their new album so i hoot ah...

its just the cover..no magnet nothing..

i had made a metal plate to enhance the look of the cover else its kinda plain...

hihi Minssy,

No need to pay for tt rite? I think u're prob amongst the 1st few couples in YC using this new album..

What do u mean by metal plate? Dun see it fr the pix u uploaded here

hey gals...
saw my touch up pics liao...will find time to upload to show u gals oki...

now sick ...loosing my voice....*ahhhh*

hihi Milo,

Finally! yeahyeah.. Looking fwd to u showing us

Do take gd care, AD coming real soon!

hi mehmeh,

i ordered the plate from a wedding planner, carol. so long already and she haven send to me yet.. its boring me.. shall chase her. once its done, i will take another photo

hi miko,

take care

mine is 2 in 1 design. its not really mag style cos i dun have like a series of photos..

hihi milo,
hahah, sexy voice ah? alamak, u are going to do say ur Thank You speech with tt voice ah? heheh.. drink honey-lemon water to help soothe tt throat, very gd, was made to drink during my Choir days

Hi Minssy,

U mean a plate placed beneath the album ah? wow.. At least tt shd protect the album
Maybe when i meet u the next time, u show me ur album lah, want to see ur pretty & sexy pix

minssy, is ur album thick?

ya mehmeh..i dun hv sexi eg like minssy..but got sexi voice..haha...*tinking of minssy eg again*

hi milo,

yah.. quite i guess... cos my was hard paper mah... and there are 16 pages....

hahahh! thinking of my EG ah? if you think and drool and then can cure your sickness i dun mind! hee..

hello guys,

long time no see.... been really busy with works no time to even prepare anything for my wedding.. untill the hotel has to chase me for almost every thing.. hehehe!!

Did my studio photo shoot oredi on 17th Oct but still waiting for my outdoor shoot.. had postphone it twice cos due to bad weather... i also dunno when i be able to shoot my outdoor.. itz rains almost everyday now..

we took some pics ourselves some candid shots some really funny, cos i made all those funny faces.. hehehe!! but i had fun, Keno was funny too.. but he does his work very fast.. click click click..... very good.. i like..

My MUA did a vry good job on my make up and my hair.. those wan pic pl email me at [email protected] will gladly show you some of my pics i took..

Oh ya btw my wedding is on the 8th/9th jan i still have not done my guest list yet... i wan to scream liao....hahahaha!!

hi mehmeh,

a.. no lah.. its a name plate... something like that...
322176.jpg

hi dora,

i do not have a very pleasant time chasing the photos.. do take note and have fun

hi josl,

haven.. no chance to go yet... these 2 nites i stayed at home cos auntie come and all i wan is to stay at home after work.. today's no exception

hi josl,

yah. supposedly 27th
mine was early..

btw, tell you something solid. last nite my sister spotted a duplicate photo in the album! faint. its the same pose lor... fiak.. and i didnt realise it at all.. really upset but LL...

Hullo everyone,
I'm quite a newbie to this thread. Am considering YC as my BS but am not sure what their services are like. How was your experiences with YC like? e.g MUA and Photographer, gown selections?

Thanks & Cheers!

Ammy

hello all,

i am also in the process of searching of a BS and wondering if you would recommend YC. Any pblm with the gown design, pakcage etc? thanks alot in advance..

hi Dora,

Was wondering where u have disappeared to! U better get ur butt moving oredi, esp ur guest list. U prob need to start printing the invites & distribute them in late Nov, otherwise how to get ur RSVPs a fortnight before the AD??

Jia you!!
322237.gif

U send me pix of ur hairdo & MU lah.. hahah, here's my email add: [email protected]

hihi josl & minssy

why wasn't allowed to see those pix? Coz i'm too 'young'???

Minssy: How ah the pix like tt??? I then strongly propose tt u get them to make a new album lor, this is a big booboo

Hi Ammy & Angel

Welcome! Erm, my AD was just slightly under 2 mths ago.. Had a gd time with YC, my coordinator, Fiona & Yvonne always managed to deliver my gowns, esp my MTM WG which i had modified when it was much closer to my AD.

They are also very fantastic in recommending the right EG to flatter my figure (if i have any!), not to mention sthg tt suits my personality & skin tone well! While there are many brides who had difficulty finding an EG they loved fr YC (lotsa factors, colour, cutting, material) my selection was quite a breeze. They cld find at least 4 EGs which I really liked, the rest were axed coz of opinions of my family & frens

Most YC brides take OTR WGs, they are really pretty & i'm sure there wld be more than 1 which wld take ur breath away *i hope* The cool thing abt YC's, tt if u do intend to MTM a gown, there's really no hidden cost such as topping up if u intend to have ur gown heavily embellished (ie beads, sequins & crystals) or made with alot of lace

There are 3 photographers, I had engaged Keno. Sky's also quite highly recommended, but wun be able to conclude who's the better of the 2, coz it depends if u have the right chemistry with them & if they can deliver the style/concept u like

MUA's no problem at all.. Haven't heard any complaints against any of the free-lance MUAs which tie up with YC

Do look for Joyce, Feng-jie & Fiona when u do visit YC.. most of us are served by them & they are more experienced in YC. Why I like YC alot, is becoz the boss, Yvonne, is very much involved in the running of the business & making sure all her brides are beautiful in the gowns she designs

Hope to hear tt u're going to be a happy YC bride

hi mehmeh,

dunnoe.. still having 1/2 thoughts.. sigh sigh... this photo thingy is something that disappoints me.. the rest are great...

Hi Minssy,

Your album looks nice leh.
Where did u placed the gold name plate? Inside the album?

Me very busy with work after my study leave leh. So sian. No mood to work. Everyday get pissed by customer. And next week is my PS and I seem to be in low spirits leh. Sian mann! Cant wait for weekend to come and relax.

Just went to collect my FH shirts & pants today. Went to collect my shoes but find it too tight in front so ask the uncle to widen for me. Got to wait for tml then collect again leh.

A real tired and piss and sway week for me! Just can wait for it to be over mann.

hi milo,

put in your multiply lah

mine is [email protected]. thanx

hi tweety,

thanks.... i will put the silver plate on the cover i guess... it hasnt arrive so i dunnoe yet

well it has been a bad week for you i guess.. we're sniffing friday so hang in there!

hi Milo,
Added me oredi ah? Okieokie, i will check them out soon! Must see who's this girl we've been chatting with

hi minssy,

I'm not only sniffing the weekend, i'm also sniffy again.. aiyah

hi milo,

so anything wrong with your album?

hi mehmeh,

yeah finally we know! hee.. wait for josl to come then can ask milo to send her a link too.....

aiyoh your flu is not recovered yet ah?

hi mehmeh,

haahhha!

oh! i wanna check with you... for your following car ribbons, its just some simple netting with some ribbons rite?

(have i asked this question before? i also dunnoe :p)

hi mehmeh,

oh okie.. cos i think YC's kinda plain but i heard its like that one leh.. hee... i thought of adding some flowers myself but see how lah... if i lazy then i cant be bothered...

hi Minssy,

hahah.. U shdn't over bz urself.. Unless ur sis or mum very free to help lor. Not many ppl will notice the entourage cars actually, but it's of coz nice to have their cars done up pretty too!!

hi mehmeh,

oh well.. if i am gonna do anything, i will ask fengjie to gimme the car ribbons first.. hahhahaha..

anyway, i called dily just now.. she gonna do make up for my sister who is the bridemaid and fmil... and i need her to come early on AD.. will burn a small hole just for the extra make up charges.. gonna ask her to gimme a little disc eventually.. hahhaha

hi milo...
me email is [email protected] ...

hi mehmeh,
u too young to see the pics hahaha..

hi minssy,
how got duplicate, aint u rejecting the album?it there fault make them do another one even though after ur AD...

the entourage car decor is boooring..

hi josl,

i only realised like, 3 days after collecting the album.. my sister spotted it...

i dunnoe man. fh asked me to get a refund....

cant say its their fault? cos i overlooked also? i dunnoe man.... must be when i changed the layouts, the duplicate photo over ride the actual photo....

hi minssy,
go n count the pics n see whether its the number of pics which u paid for it..u din call n ask them how?

hi josl,

sure.. shall count tonight....

i haven call cos i intend to tell yvonne or fengjie face to face when i go for my final fitting.. which will be on the 6th...

Hi minssy,

regarding engaging Dily to makeup for your bridesmaid and FMIL, as far as I know, she will not give much discount (if any at all). Also, she told me before that she prefers to concentrate on one person that's the bride. Professionalism. I like that.
You can try engaging another MUA to do the make-up for your bridesmaid & FMIL though. Like that there's no waiting time. And you can have Dily ALL to yourself.

Hi Milo,

Thanks. Ur pics are nice leh.
Me cant wait for my PS liao leh.... heheee

Hi Minssy,

I also heard pple said that the MUA should concentrate on the bride lor.
But Dily also did for mum & my sis MIL on her AD lor. And even help to do my Dad's hair. hahaa:0

hi anpanman,

oh.. ok... cos i called her and told that that i need her to do make up for my sister and fmil and whether she need to come earlier.. she said it can be done.. so she will do my make up first, and while i change, she will do my sister's. then after she change, she will do my hair... something like that...

but if i get another MUA to come, i will have to pay alot more since its in the morning..

hi tweety,

yah i guess its the time.. so long as she can still make me pretty, its ok