Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi mehmeh,

Ohh. Me have not been to Botanic gardens for donkey years leh. Are there parking lots there?

Ya lor... Flowers got to depend on season hor.
ohh... u still rem huh.
Good memory ya. Ya leh, me also think not very wedding lor. Like quite bo liao... hehee

Ya hor... top up alot of pix will cost a bomb mann! Hmm... But I quite worried that the photos may not turn out nice lor.

But I am still thinking of more new ideas lor. :P May not bring all but so far have seen all these lor. :P

hi tweety,

you planning to spend extra $3000 to get another album ah?

agree with mehmeh..

anyway you cant bring too much.. it will be messy if you have too many stuff.

sounds like you are very very anxious BTB hor?

hi Vinmei,

There are lots, but it's on the far end.. Not near any of those spots i went to.. Nearly dieded walking fr the carpark to those spots

There're lots if u enter via Tyersall Avenue & not the main entrance. Free parking at night though..

Dun worry, just enjoy urselves & dun be too bothered by the effects tt might turn out.. I haven't seen PS pix which are bad fr YC.. Dun fret liao, concentrate on doing well in ur exams!

Think shd ask ur HB to be more involved & contribute to the PS.. He's got a fresher mind too, so he shd be able to think of gd ideas..

Hi Minssy,

No lar. No $$$ to spend so much leh... heeheee

Can said me is very kan cheong leh. I like to think of lots of ideas and dream lor. hahaa:0

Esp now during studying of my exams, then my mind will wonder away to think about my wedding! hahaa:0 Think me crazy liao hor. Are u like that also? heheee

Hi mehmeh,

Got to walk so far huh.... My God. Gonna faint! hehee
Must go recee recee. Else the PG also die with me. hahaa:0

Yeah... he suggest to me on Mount Faber lor. :P But have not been there for quite sometime also. Me asked him to check out which place got sunset liao. He is suppose to come back to me. :P But then, he is very busy with his work lor. No choice, I am the more free one. hahaa:0

Hi Josl,

Me? I now studying leh. So more free to ask more here leh. Without the 3 of you, I think here bo lang liao leh...

See, only the 3 of u around also. hahaa:0
No pple liao...

Where are the rest??? Come and give me comments leh... :P

hi vinmei ..sori dun hv u in my multiply ..but i dun hv pics yet...mayb this weekend..hopefully can view my touch up pics hehe..

Hi minssy,

I'm so sad. Something went wrong with the album. Apparently the binding co. cut the photo wrongly and some part of the photos cannot be seen. They need to redo the album and Sky say they'll try to rush it out before my AD. But if they can't rush out, will have to use the "defective" album

hihi Littlelamb

*Hugs* for you!! Hmm, anyway u take the defective one for the AD in the event the proper one isn't ready.. After tt, get the proper one when it's ready. I think u paid a lot for it, so u shd be getting what u paid, it's not ur fault!

hi Vinmei,

Hmm, there was a driver who took us there & dropped us at the Visitor's Centre's carpark, if i had known, i wld have asked him to drop us at Tyersal instead.. Darn! I looked so unglam, but many ppl were congratulating us as we walked fr the carpark to the PS venue itself.. So it's quite cool too

It's easy for the PG.. He wld only have a small bag with his equipment, the siong one is this female assistant who wld follow u. She's gotta carry a heavy bag of ur gowns etcetc.. Dun worry abt the PG, they are used to difficult conditions

Hi minssy,
yup, saw ur pics liao! Love ur "xi" cakes! Seldom see such cakes nowadays! Juz rem that my collegue had her wedding pics in icing sugar instead of "xi", but hor, like not very nice to "eat" their wedding photos leh...

Hi tweetytwee,
Jia you on losing weight but keep healthy at the same time ya!
If i dun rem wrongly, my previous coordinator told me that YC have a pair or cream colour shoes for guys who dun have and dun wish to buy a pair of cream colour shoes. Most guys would own/buy black or brown shoes but not cream lor... coz not much chance to wear it. So unless ur FH dun mind, he can wear the pair from YC. Prob the YC brides who have taken their PS can confirm this issue?

Hi Little lamb,

So sad to hear that. U make sure they ready ready for u no matter wat. It is ur Big Day lor. No choice one.

Hi mehmeh,

ohh... they asked us to drive if we own a car leh... And easier for us also. So we better drive rite? Else parked there whole day also pay for parking hor.

There's still a lady following one huh. Din know about this. Me got asked Fengjie to follow me leh. hahaa:0 But she said cannot. So tot only PG lor.

Hi Gladys,

Thanks! :P REally huh.... Me will check it out with YC as well. :P

hi Vinmei,

Oh if u drive, then they save on cost on renting rite? Anyway back when i did mine, i didn't drive, so they had to arrange transport for me.

U can opt not to drive down on the day of PS i guess.. Coz if u go elsewhere, u also have to pay for the parking isn't it?

hi littlelamb,

wah!!! shucks!! that is bad! they dare to show you this kinda quality of photos ah? faint. pleaseeeee.. make sure you insist that you get the done up ones before your AD okie? have you spoken to yvonne to complain?? please do okie?
ok technically its ok to get the album even say 2 days before your AD but i dun think we have any confidence in the quality. please chase them okie?

hi gladys,

hee.. thanx.. i feel that this adds a modern twist to the traditional xi cakes... the taste of the butter cake is normal and presentation is normal but i think the cake is kinda cute... oh its $10.80 per box if you are interested.. dunnoe if they will increase price next year if you wanna get it for yourself? heee

hi littlelamb,

huh ... so bad huh ... dun worry ok ... i believe u will get the album b4 ur wedding ... just call them b4 end of this week to check out how's the condition ... all u can do now is pray hard that everything goes well ... *hugz* ....

hi mehmeh, josl & minssy,

u know ... it was raining cats n dogs on sun when i went to distribute my cakes ... so unlucky ... hopefully my AD will be a bright n sunny one .. i must pray real hard for this day ... so wat's up ???

Hi mehmeh, tweety, minssy, cheery,

Thanks for your consolation. I didn't talk to Yvonne but Michael seen my album. He also shake his head showing disappointment in the quality. Sigh... didn't expect this to happen.... but I'm not going to let this ruin my mood. Just like other brides have gone thru', it's really time is running out... seems like many things to do but my mind is in a blank. Getting so excited

Hi cheery,

I believe u also getting excited as you count down. Yah we'll pray for a good weather on our AD
When r u taking leave before your AD?

hi littlelamb,

i am excited for you too! your wedding is next weekend! woohoooo!

do speak to yvonne if you wan to lor.. sounds like you just let it be?

hi littlelamb,

i am excited for you too! your wedding is next weekend! woohoooo!

do speak to yvonne if you wan to lor.. sounds like you just let it be?

Hi mehmeh,

My package includes driving me around for PS lor. :P

Ya lor. Perhaps dun drive. Perhaps check it out with my FH first. :P

Hi Cheery,

Ya lor. Rain whole day last sun leh. Although it is inconvenient, but think it that it brings wealth to both of u. :P This is what I told my FH cos weather is so unpredictable nowadays.

Hi little lamb,

Yeah. Relaxed and look happy and bright on ur AD! Have lots of fun k. Me also excited for you leh.

hi littlelamb,

so did u upgrade your car ??? i will be on leave next wed ... wat abt u ??? I'm now bz buying furniture and stuffs for my new house ... so many things to be done ... now i m abit scared leh ... gg to be Mrs soon ...

hi tweetytwee,

heehee ... thks ... me and littlelamb same AD ...oh ya !!! during ur outdoor phototaking, there will definitely be 1 gal following so as to help u ...

hi cheery,
no need scared to be Mrs lah, at least u not stayin with pils...my AD also was raining in the morning, but stopped, weather these days gg mad already, tt day can rain until flood somemore.

hi cheery & littlelamb,

dun gan jiong k? i was actually in ur position & feeling those jitters to. the change in status is quite weird, but u wun really feel much change, coz u're prob very used to ur FH isn't it??

hi littlelamb,

shdn't be a prob to get the album ready soon rite? coz minssy kinda confirmed her layout early last week & was supposed to pick it up over the recent weekend?

Sthgs just in case u might forget u need to do:
1) arrange for final fitting
2) select bouquet & select car deco
3) arrange for date to pick up the gowns
4) prepare ur APs
5) run thru AD schedule with ur helpers
6) pick up ur ROM cert next week between 0830 - 1130 fr ROM
7) Clean the house
8) If fren is driving the bridal car, driver to be familiar with the route & where to park at the respective venues
9) Arrange for mani & pedi session
10) Select ur songs for church & the banquet if u haven't done so
11) Rehearsal for church ceremony (make sure flower girl, page boy & ur dads attend, as well as ur church coordinator, MCs & bridesmaids)

thks leh ... dun know leh ... sometimes just feel tat it is better to be single ... marriage is like u have grown up n be a woman .... it is like so many burdens hoh ...

Hi Cheery,

For me, I think marriage needs alot of $$$ lor. I realised that I spent alot this year leh. Besides my studies, all the $$$ have gone into my marriage lor. My FH also leh...

Then after marriage, got to give birth. Come to think of it, I really got to grow up leh. My FH always said I am like a kid lor.

But it is a happy and joyous thing. Must enjoy it.

hi tweetytwee,

i agree tat u really need alot of $$$ for the marriage....wat are u studying ??? did u buy a house yet ??? ... hmmm ... i dun really like the idea of growing up tho ... still feel very young ... giving birth huh ... so scary ... u not afraid of the pain ??? ...

Hi Cheery,

Me studying part time degree on Marketing Mgmt. Going to finish soon liao. Not cheap to study lor. We did not buy a house. My FH is already paying for the house liao. If buy a house, think even more $$$ mann.

What about you? How old are you?

Pple all said give birth painful leh. And see my colleagues like so difficult also scared leh. But no choice leh. If dun give birth, then no children leh. :P And even though pain, they also give birth lor. Perhaps this is the virtue of women. :P

Hi minssy,
So there are mini xi cakes inside izzit? how many? But the mini xi cakes not individually wrapped rite?

I'm thinking of getting my wedding shoes MTM. I'm a size 3 and need a pair of 3.5 or 4 inch shoes. Anyone know where I can get OTR? If cant, i'll prob get it MTM at leaping lizards. And also when do I have to get the shoes ready? Izzit during the final fitting b4 the PS?

Wow, u gals start to tok abt giving birth liao! I'm scared of the pain too!! But for the sake of seeing the BB after dat, must PUSH he/her out... :p My colleagues were saying the pain is just like our menses pain, but 10 times more painful!!

Hi minssy,
So there are mini xi cakes inside izzit? how many? But the mini xi cakes not individually wrapped rite?

I'm thinking of getting my wedding shoes MTM. I'm a size 3 and need a pair of 3.5 or 4 inch shoes. Anyone know where I can get OTR? If cant, i'll prob get it MTM at leaping lizards. And also when do I have to get the shoes ready? Izzit during the final fitting b4 the PS?

Wow, u gals start to tok abt giving birth liao! I'm scared of the pain too!! But for the sake of seeing the BB after dat, must PUSH he/her out... :p My colleagues were saying the pain is just like our menses pain, but 10 times more painful!!

hi gladys,

9 in a box. not individually wrapped. you can choose the patten on top.

its not too late for you to start shopping for shoes. but start only when you decide on your gown color. you dowan to buy a pair of white for an off white gown. else buy silver is the best.

size 3 is abit hard but just keep on looking whenever you pass by shoe shoes...

its not that impt to get the shoes by PS cos mostly angles will be like close up or full body. but getting the right height will be kinda impt to decide how long you wan the gown to be... a little bit doesnt make a diff...

Hi, I am new to the forum. I read good comments for Yvonne package, but their website does not show much details. Can anyone share their package and photos with me. Can e-mail me at [email protected].

I am thinking of saving cost thus want to go for OTR package. You think is wise?

Also, is there package come with car/w petrol and driver as well?

Can I just turn up in the shop instead of making an appointment.

Hi Minssy,
You can try VNC. They carry size 3 shoes. You can check out their lastest collections at www.padini.com. Some collection are really feminine and sweet. They have outlets in City link. However, size 3 only come in a few pairs and always in reserve. So If there are any shoe that you like, call them and ask them to inform you once the shoe arrive and reserve it for you. Alternately, you can go to city square in JB to check it out.

hi blur blur,

its better to make an appointment before you go down. i can email you a checklist on what you can look out for.. package is quite standard.

OTR $3188
MTM 1 piece extra $300.
standard package for photos is about 22 pieces but try to negotiate for 30 which is the minimum for a decent album....

btw, gladys is the one looking for shoes

hihi blur,

i think YC's going to have a show soon, so u might want to secure the package then, coz there ought to be more perks during the show..

Minssy's intro is roughly what is offered by YC.. Some stuff can be given based on how gd ur bargaining skills are.. heheheh, some of the brides here have done quite well in getting things their way, but gotta be tactful too

Thanks for the website on VNC, i like their shoes alot. A pity their website didn't showcase the bags tt they carry

Korisuisho is still quietly tracking the postings
Thus, still knows about those photos, shoes, outings, and other YC related stuffs..

My both gowns still not ready yet.

But I'm just back from Kuantan/Trengannu for the outdoor shoot. (and kanna bad sunburn now)
I think I lack smile muscle, dunno why I'm the type who needs a lot of effort to put up a smile.

Hi Josl,
You can update my details again

My Lovenest will be at Bukit Batok. (So broke now
I think I'll have to fork out almost 30++K cash... And the worst thing is, my house will not even be in time for wedding

Honeymoon will be Korean.

Best Regards,
Korisuisho

hi korisuisho,

hahhahhh! quiet observer huh?

so did you enjoy your OD PS? when are you going to take ID since your gowns are not ready yet?

hi korisuisho..
okie..will update later..

haha, i also v hard to smile kind, but the shots u have taken before all v nice.will look forward to ur PS pics!

Wahh 30k+ cash ,cannot use instalment meh..?

Hi Gladys,

Me MTM my shoe at Seven. :P Me also like the shoes from VNC leh... Me just bought a pair there last mth for sis wedding. :P Quite cheap and nice. But I think it is more worth it to buy in Malaysia leh. heheee

As what Minssy said, need to cfm ur gowns first then decide on the shoes lor. Mine MTM a silver shoes to match my WG & EG. :P

Hi Kori,

So nice. Was it fun? My PS is in 2weeks time. :P

Hi Minssy,

I have received your mail already. Thanks. Very detail info for me. And sorry for the wrong info to you.

I have not start my BS shopping yet, so thank you so much to share the info.

Maybe, I will check out J&M, Sanmike as well.

Ya lor.. I'm a quiet observer..

Outdoor shoot? Ok lah.. quite fun except for the sun. Must face directly at the sun wan leh.. can feel the scorching hot rays on me.. Those clothings marks also there.. but bo pian, they say must face the sun then nice, else will look like Panda.

I'll only choose them after I have my indoor shoot.. but, until now, still dunno when. Hope the final product is in time by 8th Jan..

Crossing my fingers...

hi korisuisho,

i see.. then you better fixed up a time for the indoor PS yah.. basically its a 3 mths timeframe from your PS date..

hi Korisuisho,

Great to hear u had a gd PS with great weather.. Think on the brighter side (no pun intended), u've got nice clear, blue skies which is very much lacking these few days in S'pore..

Did ur FH also enjoy the PS??

So are u going to MTM both the WG & EG, or going to take OTR?? Rem to take pix at fitting..

Rem to apply aloe vera k? Heard its very gd for sunburnts!

Hi minssy, josl, blur blur, tweetytwee,
Thanks for the advises! Can tell me where are all the paradox outlets?? And also where is Seven? May I have the contact? If my budget allows, I may mtm 2 pairs, 1 to match my WG and 1 to match EG... :p Hubby going to complain abt my shoes again!! Otherwise, prob will just get a silver pair as what minssy suggested.

Hi korisuisho,
U took any pics urself during ur outdoor PS? Do share with us when ur pics are out!

hi gladys,

paradox is at palais renaissance.. but they are not cheap hor..

seven is at 1014 geylang east. #06-212. tel 6743 4438.
a warning. its a mess in paya lebar and this building is a flatted factory. i cant stand the place there :p

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>AD Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>19-Jun-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21-Jan &amp; 24-Mar 05</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>17-Jul-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Sam Wong/Video</TD><TD>BKK Banyan Tree</TD><TD>Minton Rise </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03 &amp; 04-Sep-05</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>18-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>PLMC, Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/Big Day Sudio</TD><TD>KL</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>nalgene</TD><TD>18 &amp; 19-Sep-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>2-Jun-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt Hotel</TD><TD>Photo by Eulee/IDP</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan Wendy</TD><TD>30-Sep &amp; 02-Oct-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>Vincent/TBC</TD><TD>Not going</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewgal</TD><TD>5-Oct-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>29-Jul-05</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clouds</TD><TD>8-Oct-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>27-Jul-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chapter One</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoviaGer</TD><TD>8-Oct-05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Sam Wong/Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>New Zealand</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlelamb</TD><TD>29 &amp; 30-Oct-05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>27-Jun-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>FMC, Crown Hotel</TD><TD>Igloo Photography</TD><TD>Bali</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>30-Oct-05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo77</TD><TD>9-Nov-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>11-Sep-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>AD Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minssy</TD><TD>14-Nov-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>15-Jul-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Photo/Video by Raymond Delon Poh</TD><TD>Hong Kong</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charleen</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>12-Aug-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Furama City Ctr</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>PurplePearl</TD><TD>10 &amp; 12-Dec-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>7-Sep-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>AD Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merzy03</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>14-Jul-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Korisuisho</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>Oct</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Little Guilin Restaurant</TD><TD>Andy Loh/Video</TD><TD>korea</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dora The</TD><TD>08 &amp; 09-Jan-06</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Karen Yee</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Queen of Peace, Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>Pandan Gardens </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweetytwee</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>4th-Nov-05</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Tan Eng Huat/HAD</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wyn52</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>AD Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>21-Mar-06</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>ah gal</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>18-Jun-06</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Friend/Video(TBC)</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>Canada/USA</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>11~13-Dec-05</TD><TD>Patricia</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pustelio</TD><TD>11-Nov-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PLMC, Fullerton</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>