Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

Hehee

Not bad not bad.
Just testing to see how fast response is. :P

Hi Minnie,

Thanks for sharing ur photos. :P Looks nice and naturally. Perhaps I can try Sandy as well lor. :P By the way, the kua u wear is it from YC? And I saw that ur hubby also wear cream color suit. And where did he buy his shoes? :P We are looking for a pair to match with his cream color suit as well. :P

Think me saw u before at YC leh. And I found u familiar. :P And after seen through ur photos, I cfm that I know you lor. hehee
You are my fren's sister. heheee

Really glad to know someone here. :P

Hi Josl,

Its ok. Me can wait. hahaa:0
So sian leh... Its weekend and me got to study! Arghh... But me got no mood to start yet! Sian leh...

hi vinmei,
minnie ur sis fren ar??all happy brides of YC..

study in the afternn and go out in the evening to get so fresh air then continue again loh

Hi Josl,

Nope. Minnie is my fren's sis. :P
Such an coincidence lor. When I saw her at YC, I already found her familiar and I even asked Yvonne leh. :P But cant really cfm lor.

Ya lor. Got to go study soon. Have my lunchie first. :p You eaten?

Hi meh meh /josl..

Not sure if u remember me..haha..was here to get some advice which BS to sign up. Signed with YC, had my ROM and disappear from thread after that...hee

Wanna ask u all if u have any good photgrapher and videographer to recommend? How much do they charge?

Btw, how long do u all take to choose gowns and alter them before the studio photo taking. N how mnay months before the actual wedding do u all take ur studio photos?

Hi mehmeh,
I was busy at work, no time to login and chat here.. somemore been down with flu and cough and the usual stuff... cant take leave to rest too... sigh..

Will take a look at brides.com again, hope to find more ideas there!

Hi minssy,
U must be very busy today! running here and there! No wet blanket lah.. u all r "guo lai ren", so this is a good advice.. will keep a open mind on this issue.Thanks!

Hi Cass,

Normally, it is about 3 or 4mths before ur AD that u took ur photos lor.

For me, I MTM my gown sometime in July and till now it is still not ready. :P My PS is in Nov and my AD is in Feb. So there is about 4mths difference lor. If u can, start early so that u will not panic lor.

For me, I need to work, study and get married. Alot of things yo do so time is a constraint too.

I signed up my AD PG & VD with Hotsource Digital Architects. :P Like their VG alot. :P
What is ur budget for this? I think YC also provides. Can check with them as well.

Hi Cass,

I'll be taking my PS sometime in Jan, hope my MTM gowns will be ready by then. Will be meeting up with Yvonne next month to discuss abt my gowns. I'm taking my PS early coz i dun like to rush things, and also if i take PS in Feb, I have to watch what i eat coz CNY is in end Jan, there'll be soooo many goodies!! Dun wanna hv pimples popping out!

hi tweety,
thanks for the info =)
wow...july till now still not ready..i got one MTM then maybe i need to start soon..but i have to wait till my hubby finished his exams..his exams will finish in Nov so i guess the earliest i can meet my coordinate will be in Nov..

who did u choose to take ur studio photos? what's their package like? I not really sure what the market price but hopefully below $1k

Hi Cass,

Ya lor. Cos me only try my MTM gowns somewhere in Sep lor. Now then I realised me not much time left. :P

But Yvonne & fengjie ensured me that my gowns will be ready by my PS. So no worries. :P

I am still pending for YC to cfm with me if Alex is able to take my PS lor. If not, my FH said we will go for Sky leh. Me have not call them to cfm. Now concentrate on my studies first. hehee

You mean my AD PG & VG package?

still a few months more to go till PS so i think shdnt be a problem for them to get in done in time..so dun worry!! =)

u in NIE too is it? Seems that most YC brides are teaching..haha..but i am not la..haha...

Yup yup...i mean AD PG & VG...

Hi Cass,

My PS is less than a mth away only. :P Cos mine is on 4th Nov. But as long they can do it up, I am fine with it. :P

Ohh... No la. I cant be a teacher leh. Think all the kids will climb over my head mann! hahaa:0

My AD PG & VD includes
1 DVD plus raw footage
express editing
300 Photos and all photos return in CD.
All in all is about $1800 lor. :P

hi cass,
yeah i rem u, rom last month rite..how did ur rom go?

How many mths before to take PS, mine was 4 mths,it depends on ur schedule also..the gowns will be really on the week of the PS coz on the day of my PS they were still altering it before my PS.

since u are free now, u may wanna find out what kind of MTM gowns u are looking for before gg down.

PG and VG it depends on ur budget, i din wanna spend so much on both of then, so i juz got a PG oni..

hi vinmei,
u gd gd,now u can dominate this thread hahaha..

hihi josl,

Hmmm, i re-looked at the msg, i only know tt the msg shd have been in the other thread.. But i didn't want to spell it out here.. hahah

hi Gladys,

Oh gosh, tt time u took leave to clear leave, now u're sick & can't take leave? Aiyoh!
320010.gif

Hope u're feeling much better yah! Dun cheong during the weekend..

Hi Cass,

U got to work backwards.. Assume ur AD's in Sept

PS can take place between Mar-Jun (ie, 6-3 mths prior to AD)
MTM gown's final fitting between 2weeks before PS
MTM gown's fitting shd be done Feb-Mar or May-Jun (1.5-1 mth before the PS)
Trying OTR gowns & design stage shd be done Dec-Jan or Mar-Apr (4-3 mths before PS)

There's no perfect schedule to follow, u know ur work schedule best, so work ard it & fit the necessary major appointments accordingly. I did selection cum designing of my WG end of Dec & had a skeleton fitting in early Feb, so tt's abt 1.5 mths in between. Had a subsequent fitting in early Mar (approx 2 mths fr design stage) & another fitting 1 week before PS. I had my PS on 18 Mar

Just to clarify, ur $1k budget's for both PG & VG combined or for each individual. I think josl's AD PG is quite gd & rates are also quite a deal too..

hi Vinmei,

Ur gown took longer to MTM, coz in between was September where manymany ppl got married! heheh

hi mehmeh,
heehee,aiya dun come and promote my AD PG, after scared not to their expectations i will pengz liao..why u dun promote urs ar..?

Hihi everyone,

I'm new here.. juz signed up with YC not too long ago n heard some negative comments about their photos subsequently... so quite worried... wondering if any of you could share your photos with me... will greatly appreciate it... can email me at [email protected]
thanks thanks!

wah... this is such a surprise cos the YC thread is normally very quiet during the weekends!

hi gladys,

yeah busy but fun

hi mehmeh & josl,

i think we know who will dominate this thread next time.... ;)

hihi josl,

i think urs are nicer mah.. heheh
Anyway urs is cheaper too!

hi Yoh,

what are the negative comments abt the photos which u heard?? are u referring to the physical album, the style taken or ?? seldom are the negative commments on the photos, i hope my memory's not failing me..

Btw, why not share a little more details? Like what's in the table, posted by josl, at 1031am on 14 Oct

Hi Tweety..
Oh..i tot urs was in feb..haha..read wrongly...
haha...kids nowadays very naughty...dun think i can manage a bunch of them too..haha
Does ur package includes doing up photo montage and video clip to show during the dinner?

Hi Josl..
Wow...u still remember...hee
i have lots of magazine passed down from friends but the more i flip, the more i dun know what i want cos too many..haha

Josl & Meh meh, since both help to promote each other one, maybe both can give me ur PG & VG's contacts...hee...Can i also have a look at ur AD photos too? my email is [email protected] thanks..hee

Budget is for PG lor..1K if they able to compile into photo montage on an album for me on top of the normal 300 photos in album..dun know if i am asking too much but some friends say it's possible to find but dun iknow where..haha

helo gals..
every weekend nite will be doing alot reading up over here...still reading the past few days posting ..alot..

hehe i c minssy pretty and sexi pics liao...ohhh sexi...

hihi josl, mehmeh n minssy so sweet of u gals still remember mi..hehe...i hv jus selected my pics...hopefully next week can see my touchup n layout..hehe

mi busi wif work...drowning liao..
i beri sad..cos my boss dun approve my leave...cant go hm liao..*sob*

mi jus started to send out invites ..hehe..our dear minssy oreadi sent out..tink mi the slowest..haha...

hey clouds belated blessing fr mi to u...congrats...

hey nalgene i luv those flowers...looks like hydrangeas ...u look beri pretty..xiaoqing did a gd job...

Hi Josl,

Not dominate this thread leh. Just happened me got to study and I really dread to study mann! :P So come in to kpo kpo. hahaa:0

Hi mehmeh,

Ya lor. Whem I MTM, it is peak and also seventh mth so din really go down. :P But me no worries cos I trust both Yvonne & Fengjie will do a good job for me. :P

Hi Cass,

My AD is in Feb and PS is in Nov. :P
Ya...Nowadays, kids are not easy to handle lor. :P
My Package does not include Photo Montage but it includes Photo express editing, which is during the day time shots. :P
My FH fren is helping us with the Montage. :P
But you can always neigoiate for a good deal with the Montage throw in. :P
Someone recommend me this man to me before. You can check it out at his webbie.
http://www.expressivelyjoho.com

For mine, this is the site.
http://www.hda.com.sg/

hi milo,

welcome back! after selecting, next step is to see the layout. if you are buay song with any layout, can get mr sky busy man or michael to adjust instantly...

then after this would be to see your touched up pictures to get your flawless complexion :p

then after that will be to get the album physically. if there aint any mistakes then cool. if there are, then errrmmm.... :p

how come you send out your invites only so late ah?

Hi Vinmei

Such a such world. Sorry.. i can't really rem your look but i do rem my sis have a frd by your name. You study in Bendemeer Primary is it? How can you recognise me after so many years??? Don't tell me my look never change after sooo many years?

Btw, my hubby's shoe was bought from in Peninsular Plaza... We had a tough time finding it... cos we don't want it to be too expensive as he only wears it for photoshoot and the actual day itself.

Hi Minnie,

Yeah. :P Me studied in Bendemeer Pri. Same class as ur sis. :P Cos me still got see ur sis mah and u look quite like her. But quite long nvr see her liao leh... hehee
See pics I cant recognize but when I see u in person, you look familiar lor. heheee
But you also din change much. Ur sis also. hehee

ohh... Peninsular Plaza huh. Same thoughts as well leh. Only wear it twice the most so dun wanna spend so much as well. :P How much is that? Do u rem which outlet?

Can anyone give me some suggestions on where to go for PS where I can have sunset?

I want to take sunset at a beach.

Suggestions please? Tks. :P

Hi mehmeh,
Ya lor... i took 3 days lv abt 3 wks ago to rest and relax and at the same time catch up on my marriage preps, but in the end, i fell sick on the 2nd and 3rd day... sigh.. subsequently, been real busy at work and i hv colleagues who took leave to help their kids prepare for their exams... hv to cover their jobs also! aarrgg.. gog crazy liao! Same thing for the next 2 wks.. sian! but lucky me gog KL on 28th!! Gog to look fwd to my short holiday!!

Hi minssy,
so u posted pics on mutiply?

Hi tweetytwee,
me also starting to think of where to go for PS, this time round, gog to make hubby gv some ideas! Time to get his brain juices flowing!

Hi Vinmei

It's at either level 1 or 2 from Peninsular Plaza. The shoe cost less than S$30/- only.

As for the kua, it's from Yvonne Creative too.

My past experiences with YC is very good esp with Yvonne and Joyce who are very nice person. That's why I have a no. of my friends who had taken on with YC package too.

Hi Gladys,

Yeah. We also think together lor. Want to talk to the PG to see what can he suggest as well. :P Cos he is much experienced than us mah. hahaa:0

Till now, we still need to get a pair of cream/light brown shoes for my FH lor. Think nothing much to do liao lor. Except for me to loose some weight. hahaa:0

Hi Minnie,

Wow.... thats cheap leh. :P Think me will also go there to source around liao. hahaa:0 Thats good leh. :P So far, both Fengjie & Yvonne service to me is good as well leh. :P Just hope everything will go smoothly for me.

hi Cass,

Paiseh, by the time u posted i log-off oredi.. Oops!

hi Vinmei,

Think Labrador, Changi & Pasir Ris shd have the kind of setting u want lah. Provided it's not cloudy!

Jia you on losing more weight..

hi Gladys,

Oooh, have fun at KL, dun forget to look out for the real pretty & cheap super highheels! a must do in KL is to buy shoes & bags!!

hi Milo,

U so poor thing, why ur boss disapprove of the leave for HM? No marriage leave meh?
Looking fwd to seeing ur pix!!

hihi Xynn,

Sure.. U hang on k? U shd receive it by today.. If i forget, please let me know again yah?
Btw, u wun be able to tell it's full page fr viewing my online album, just simply put.. What u see is abt the same as what's the album like, just tt i had some artwork done..

Hi milo!
Thanks! Yah, I loved XQ's work...so will strongly recommend her!
I also dunno what flowers those are... just saw the picture and liked it. But the picture looked much bigger, so I was a bit surprised when I got the actual bouquet... There were 3 "stumps" of the flowers, and one of them actually broke after I tossed it to my jie-meis! After that got to hold it at an angle to "tilt" it back...haha...

hi Vinmei,

Many couples do go Labrador to take the sunset shots.. I think Sentosa's another option. But must make sure the pose is gd lah.. U can have a gd sunset background, but the pose is really cheesy too??

hihi Nalgene,

It's the exam period for u too at the moment? U shd come in more often to chit-chat & help out the new BTBs

Hi Nalgene, mehmeh & milo,

Thanks! :P Actually me have a few places in mind. But dun wanna travel so far lor. :P

1) Botanic Gardens
2) Mount Faber
3) Sunset ( Want somewhere near to these 2places)

If go Sentosa, then need to pay for entrance fees rite? If go sentosa, think we can just go there only rite? So the nearest to these places will be Sentosa or Labrador park rite?

hi Vinmei,

I went Botanic Gdns... U seen my pix yah?

Any pose ah?? I saw one done with Julia Wedding News. The couple holding hands & looking twd the sunset & the pix was taken fr the back & captures the sunset too..Pix taken fr a distance
Or u & FH kissing on the lips.. I think pix taken frontal & capturing the sunset doesn't seem too nice, no idea why so..

Hmm, Minssy did hers with the sparklers.. Tt's the cutecute type!

hi mehmeh,

hahahha. we did quite a lot of shots so as to get a more 'balanced looking' heart shape... but was fun....

i think props are more impt rather than choosing a few locations... i heard of brides wanting to go like 3 OD locations, all on the same day! faint. they will surely be so tired at the end of the day and it will show on the face....

Hi mehmeh,

Yup. Seen ur pics leh. Seem like Botanic gardens is a nice place huh. heheee
Are there alot of flowers there? Me want to go there take alook after my exams. :P

ohh... Me also like Minssy one leh. I did told my FH on the sparklers. Me also want that. hehee

Actually, me thinking wat else to bring as props leh. Minssy, any other suggesting? Bubbles, rose petals, soft toy, sparkles, wedding rings, stool etc? Anything else? me tot of bring a cake leh. wat u gals think?

Hi Vinmei,

Oh, Botanic Gdns is lovely.. I love the place, esp at night.. So quiet, nice to walk ard & have a gd chat

Dunno if there are alot of flowers, prob dependent on the seasonality of the species there?

Tt's alot of props oredi.. Cake is to rem tt the PS is ur FH's bday rite? But then not wedding enough mah.. I think with ur many props looks like u're going to top-up alot of pix, coz so many are with significance!