Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi mehmeh,
hee cant slp so early slept abt 3am leh..eating cold meds so nice,can slp so fast and long heehee

Sometimes i gotta ask many pple so who can go out with me ar..

hey minssy,
wah piang i ran to my car ok, then i was like 'sorry sorry hahaha n i drove off' heng he never summon me sia or else get double charge illegal parking n against the flow of traffic..

hi cheery,
PMS izzit?? Or pre wedding jitters??

hi vinmei,
U shld see me eat, think u will faint heehee..n my tummy arghh like preggy heeehee

wedding shoes, 4 inch like v high ar...how much u wanna spend on a pair of shoes? How abt Paradox, its abt $200++.

hi vinmei,

depends on how much u want to spend.. Leaping Lizard & Paradox wld be expensive. alternatively, if u're one who feels tt ultimately the shoes can't be seen, then I suggest u go City Plaza near Paya Lebar MRT station to find slightly platform heels. Price shdn't go over $80, but def dun look as elegant as LP & Paradox...

A treat to fast-food once in a while shd be okie lah.. No worries!
What are the things u need to do before the PS?? I rem i too had to run ard, buy my HB's wing-tip collared shirt (he was away fr S'pore for 2 weeks, so bo bian), Concourse to get flowers & bubbles, fittings at my seamstress's place for the fusion CS, my props for the PS & buy ampoules too.. hahah, but i enjoyed tt!

oh now i rem abt u mentioning tt ur red EG colour's dull.. What's the material used? Duchess satin, organza & Thai Silk ought not to be dull, have natural sheen in them. Maybe chiffon?? But dun worry, just ask Yvonne to work on the embellishment in tt sense.. Was it the make-up tt day too? Sometimes it wld affect how u feel in a gown

harlow josl,

not shiok man.. I woke up feeling like i never slept. Whole body aching.. The pill is supposed to make me rest, but i did, prob not restful or too short.. Bo bianz..

Hahha, no one to go out with? Go get a book from the Lib & read? Maybe can read some stuff on pregnancy, or home & deco.. Or Watch DVDs? No need to go out & dun have to worry abt meeting TPs

harlow cheery,

why no mood?? Actually feeling quite down abt sthg tt's work related, but still looking for how to resolve. Let me be more certain before i decide if i shd let u gers know (paiseh, this is a YC thread, so shdn't dominate the thread with my affairs)

Sorie ladies but I'm quite new to this thread & is still considering my BS, could you ladies please help me........
I'm on the plump side, any idea whether YC has WG & EG suitable for me?

I'm also v interested to see the lovely photos of your ps, could u email to me?

Thanks u soooo much [email protected]

hi mehmeh,
maybe too short rest loh..i am not a book person leh,oni can read thin thin books, concentration on books not v gd kind heehee

Watch DVDs..hmm, i home the whole day when hubby ard,then when he goes to work i still watch dvds at hm,whole day stay hm i can get mad ar..

hi josl,

wah lau.. the mata see you cute lah thats why never summon you lah. hahahah

hi mehmeh,

whatever you are facing, try to cheer up okie?

hi carey,

i am 175 and weighs about 71 kg so i am on the big size type. i MTM both my gowns. no worries.. yvonne will do the design with you and share with you whats suitable for you..

oh yah vinmei,

first think whether you are comfortable wearing 4 inch lor.. shoes i am sure everywhere can find one lah.. try millenia walk.. they have 2 shops at level 1 that has very lovely shoes..

hi josl,

feel like having my holidays now lor ... only keep thinking abt my house, guest list,etc ... still have not sent out my cards yet

Hi vinmei,
To me, it's more important that the shoes are comfortable, cos they can't be seen anyway (even for PS). Especially for the AD when u need to walk around. For the outdoor PS, I was actually wearing slippers when not taking pictures, so not so much walking in the heels. If you really need the height, maybe a closed toe pair will be more comfortable than those strappy sandals?

hihi cheery,

I do use MSN.. But seldom online, often not at the desk, so dun make it a pt to load the programme.. Anything u email me k? I'm quite prompt with replying emails..

harlow nalgene,

*muaks* not yet ready to say.. If it's gd news I wld proclaim, if it's bad news I wld just email & "cry".. U must lend me ur shoulder k?

hihi josl,

Hmm.. U must be bored to tears. How ah? Maybe u shd go do volunteer work? Dunno how lah, go out will spend money one..

Hi josl mehmeh minssy & Nalgene,

Thanks! :P
I also think 4inch very high leh... But Yvonne said I wear higher will look nicer lor... :P Nu ren yao mei bu yao ming. :P

Well, me also think that cant see the shoes one lor. So no point spending so much. But the prob is my EG is short which can show my feet! So I need to wear something nice rite? I am thinking of buying a pair of silver shoes which can go with my WG(Off White) and EG(Red). What do you gals think?

Paradox is too ex for me leh. But if really left with no choice then I go there to see/MTM lor. Actually, me got idea what kind of shoes I want lor. But no time to shop for it yet.

Then I only left with this week and next week to shop. Then I will have my exams for one week. Got to close myself up to study again!

Hi mehmeh,

Dun worry too much....Anything, can share with us. We will be here to hear u!

Everything will be fine for u.

Hi cheery,
well technically not us who paid...my father paid for the wine and liquor. That really helped a lot...
So u still have almost a mth! Don't worry lah, we only sent out the cards like 2 weeks before the wedding!

hihi Vinmei,

Yup, u're right.. Higher heels will make u look taller too mah. But dun compromise too much on comfort & safety. I wore my 4" stilettos to the OD PS, and i suffered fr major backache the following day. When i used for the AD, it didn't seem so bad.. No idea why, but thank God then..

My EG shoes are different fr the WG ones.. Slightly shorter. Maybe 3.5"??? Anyway if u really think 4" is too much for comfort, then gotta ask Yvonne to trim off 1" of the WG?? Tt's if it is possible.

I saw Fiona trimming off this BTBs EG after she fitted with her shoes.. Made sense to go for comfort, coz u wld be standing alotalot!

Strongly recommend City Plaza for ur WG shoes, esp since u also think this pair aren't tt visible when wearing the WG. EG shoes shd be easier to find.. Red may be an issue though. Gold or Silver shd go well.. What are the colours of ur details on the EG?

Jia you!

hi cheery,
think its nearer to the date . like got a lot of things to settle..ur hse done already??

Mehmeh seldom MSN..like once a blue moon then she will pop out..i think its when she v bored tat time hee..

hi mehmeh...
u can complain on the other thread heehee..

Hi naglene,
now u also v free after the AD..planning a kid soon?

hey minssy,
got gathering a not ar??

hey josl,

if its within these 2 weeks i am ok.. after that i may not have time.. but thats for me lah
u wanna organise the next round?

just like to share with all the YC brides my personal experience. I just finished my wedding on september 05. The experience with YC was good. I sincerely express my special thanks to Yvonne, who design my gowns, i have lots of praises on my wedding nite, esp on my evening gown. My co-ordinator, Joyce, thanks for all the co-ordinating and things that she had done for me till the end. Fiona and Fengjie for helping out :>

It really has been a wonderful experience i have just shifted to my sengkang flat, so i dun have access to computer to upload my pics. i will upload the pics ASAP :~)

hi josl, mehmeh, minssy & Naglene,

Morning ...

My house just completed yesterday ... but there is problem for my MB's floor ... due to carpentary work... there are scratches and marks on the parquet ... hmmm.... hopefully i can get things sort out soon then can start to clean this week b4 my bed come in on sat ...

hi mehmeh,
hmmm... here cannot share ur worries meh ???

Kid?? I still want to enjoy my newly wed bliss! Though I'm not very young anymore... Ok lah, still have a couple of years before I turn 30! Josl, u lagi more free...u making babies ah??

Hi cheery,
Got pics of your house to share? I like to look at interior designs...

hi cheery,

wah... good accomplishment yah? cant wait to sit down at your sofa with your hubby and feel proud of your hard work and maybe sip down a martini or something? kekeke

hi rachel,,

Congrats!! I was Sept 05 bride myself.. So glad to hear another YC bride having had a great experience with YC.

Heyhey Vinmei, Ah Gal, Gladys, Minssy..

So no worries yah? Always look on the bright side of life!

Hi Cheery,

Not exactly complain also.. Just my worries tt's all. Work related, so gotta be more careful.. Hmm, still unresolved, waiting for updates before sharing..

Thanks for the concern!

hi Naglene,

I have not taken the photos yet as I have not brought all furniture yet ... will update u once i have the pics ...

hi minssy,

ya lor ... can't wait to stay in my beautiful house ... everytime i go to my new house ... i dun feel like leaving the place liao ..

Heehee MIA for a while... really busy with work and wedding stuff... yesterday took leave to go shopping with my jiemeis... it was fun but real tiring. In the end nobody bought anything *haiz* We were discussing on how to sabo my FH and bro. My jiemeis are really out to sabo them. Hope my photographer and videographer can capture every single bit for me to see. It's so exciting, especially to see the friends around me more excited than me
This Sun will be my GDL, my mum has been complaining about me not packing my stuff over... sigh so many things to do yet so little time. Oh yah, last weekend went to concourse to buy some ribbons and flowers to make corsage. Tried making one but dunno whether looks funny... mehmeh, maybe i send to you later, help me to comment can?

Hi minssy,

How have you seen your photos? I got no time to read above thread so could have missed all the updates.

Hi cheery,

You finished your house got photos to share? Have you sent out your invitation? I start to feel the stress now, what about u?

Hi mehmeh,

Thanks! Me also did tell them to shorten my WG lor. But they did not say much on that. Think my EG length is ok. Just my WG lor. Think it is a bit too long. Well, me going to try it again this time so got to tell them all the things I want to change. hehee

I do not have my details for EG yet. Cos first fitting is so plain. Really nothing much to see lor.

Yeah... I will go City Plaza to check it out mann! hehee
It is very near my office! hahaa:0

Whose hse can we gather at for gathering,naglene or Cheery..!!??

hi Rachel,
COngrats, will be waiting to see ur beautiful pixs.

Hi naglene,
i free but hubby not free how, takes 2 person to make 1 bb mah hahaha...he also 2 yrs later leh..

Hi cheery,
think the parquet needs some polishing loh..get the person to do it!

hi mehmeh,

its the photos that is pissing me off nia. the rest are cool. fengjie is great, yvonne is great

hi littlelamb,

haven lah! that stupid you know who is now in indonesia with yvonne. he just left his work there and went. faint. i tell you, i will definitely complain abt him one. hahhahhh! what about you? your photos how?

hi josl,

see who wanna open her house for the gathering lor :p

hi littlelamb,

i started to feel tat the time is getting by very fast and i still have many things not done yet ...besides still got my new house to clean up n pack my things ... I think u are better than me lah ... as i still have not finished shopping for my furniture ...i have not sent out my invitations yet ... gg to do so by this week ... how abt u ??? wat is GDL ??? i have not taken photos of my house .. i will do so when some of the furnitures are there ...
.. oh ya !!! concourse ribbons expensive anot huh ?

hi josl,

very x to polish again ... dun know who will pay ....

mehmeh,

the other time u were telling me that there was a shop at Arab st selling cloth n ribbons ... so u have the address ???

hihi littlelamb,

OkieDokie, will help u with ur corsages.. Try my best k?

hihi Cheery,

I dun rem the name of the shop tt sells ribbons.. But i know it's right at the end of Arab Street, nearest to Plaza Parkroyal along Beach Rd

The name of the shop selling cloth is Gim Joo, near the famous Mosque & Golden Landmark hotel.

hi vinmei,

Oh yeah, i forgot u work at Paya Lebar's SingPost building.. City Plaza is a stone's throw away!! Can go for lunch then abit of gai-gai.. heheheh

Btw, maybe just insist a little more when u go for ur fitting before the PS. Wear the shoes u bought & ask Yvonne/Feng Jie or ur coordinator to help u trim lor..

hihi mehmeh,

Thank you. Will try out the crunches.

BTW any of you gals out there tried wearing peranakan kebaya as tea dress before? Any comments on that. Me not a Nyoya but thot of wearing the kebaya for my tea dress.

hi Dolphinus,

I dun think anyone of us used tt for our tea-dress. Minssy's EG has floral designs & her EG's design is a modification fr a Kebaya, if i'm not mistaken..

Hmm, i thot it wld be more significant if u or ur FH's of Peranakan background to wear the Kebaya.. If ur & ur FH's parent have no objections, then i think it's a really novel idea!

Hi mehmeh,

Ok. I will be more demanding k. hehee
By the way, me got my Wedding Shoe MTM at Seven at Paya Lebar. It is 3&1/2 inch. :P The uncle is quite a nice person lor. And I tell him that I want the base to be comfy just like my working shoe. hehee

and he let me tried some of the shoes he did lor. And I want something simple and nice so that I can wear even after my wedding. hehee
And the color of my shoe is silver color. :P

So now, I less one worry! Yeah!!! :P

Can check the Kua at YC got how many designs? :P
Very sian of looking around for tea dress liao. So may stick to Kua. heheee
Traditional. And I am Cantonese also.... :P

But I always feel that Kua is so big and loose, wear on me may not be nice cos too loose la. Then I am not small size, might not look good hor.

Any comments? :P

Hi mehmeh,
Thanks for the encouragment & the comments for my "ideas on WG". Been sick lately, so din really do much research.. :-( Hv some pics on hand for EG, but still trying to find more.. will post on mutiply when i'm done!

Do look on the bright side of things and let things fall naturally. God will be there with you!

hi tweety,

actually if you are not particular, all kwas look the same cos its red and with the dragon & phoenix thingy.. who will notice the difference? u are not as big sized as me so i am sure you are able to fit in. u must try then u will know whether you look nice on it..

hi dophinus,

agree with mehmeh... its more meaningful to wear a kerbaya if either you or your fh is of peranakan culture.... and yes mehemeh, you got excellent memory

hihi Vinmei,

YC has 2-3 types of kau. The other Nalgene showed us 2 types. The traditional, dragon & pheonix, & the others a floral pattern..
In the event u do not like a kua, then maybe ask for another gown in place of the kua? A simple ROM or EG?

Kua looks gd on most sizes.. No worries, my elder sis was also on the plump size, but it def didn't make her look any bigger

Oh u found out abt Seven huh? Dunno where I read fr, it seems LL & Paradox do get Seven to do up their orders.. There have been mixed reviews abt Seven, someone commented tt the workmanship (diamante fell off) isn't tt great, isolated incident though. But service by the Uncle, is highly rated

Hihi Gladys,

Jia you on ur search for the design on the EG k? Dun work so hard.. I did enjoy the search, though tiring.. But it was all worth-while! Will keep a lookout at ur Multiply site too..

Harlow Minssy,

So i dun have tt bad a memory afterall huh? hehehe

hi minssy,
nobody wants to let us go to their new house leh...sob sob..

hi vinmei,
i think Kua is able to hide all the arms ,tummy loh, coz its loose loose,mine kua also loose ar.

Hi mehmeh,

The Seven uncle is friendly lor. :P Me just hope the shoe will be what I like leh... hehee
keeping my fingers cross. Ya. The uncle also tell me that. But the quality is good lor. Like the soft cushion base.

Hi Minssy, mehmeh, Josl,

I will go and try the Kua then. :P Then do they have the guy version one? hehee
Can take PS with that. hahaa:0

Hi Josl,
Me got no new house leh... Staying with inlaws. But when I moved in, can arrange for a gathering there if u gals dun mind. hehee