Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
harlow vinmei,

i also liked the looking fwd to the fittings.. My fav part of the wedding preps. Miss my WG & EG so much.. boohoo

harlow minssy,

i know.. Me too. But i always call at least i wun make a wasted trip lah.. Maybe u ask to speak to Yvonne instead?? She prob can call more shots??

"Man Gong Chu Xi Huo" aka Gd things have need time to be developed

Hi vinmei,
I didn't intend to buy the dresses actually...but the MTM gown didn't really turn out as nice as I would have wanted. It's quite a waste lah...all the effort that went into the designing, making and fitting! But along the way I happened to chance into another one which I liked better. As for tea dress, I wanted to wear the kua at first but after the PS I thought it's not very nice on me. That's why I didn't choose any of my kua pics for my album. The tea dresses that YC has are not very nice...my ROM dress was from them and it was so-so only. But dunno...u may be able to find something u like!

The photos..when I look at them it's quite fast leh...

hi mehmeh,
i havent seen Wendy PS shoots yet leh,hmm i shld go bug her when i see her on MSN later.Wat i saw was a macs pics and her WG which got sleeves but i not sure whether she changed it a not loh...

Hi mehmeh,

Yeah.... the looking forward is so exciting leh... :P

Hi Nalgene,
ohh... me also dun really like the MTM EG leh. But it is only first fitting lor. :P And me want to make some changes so going down again to see if I can change. :P

Thats why me also quite scared leh...

Hey minssy,
Try not to be too kan jiong! Once the wedding is over u won't have all these exciting antipation anymore... So try to enjoy this period while it lasts! Relax lah!

vinmei, u didn't take any pics of your MTM gown? What colour is it?

Mehmeh,

I will try to frequent here more often. The AD is only 1 month away so many things to sort out and prepare.

BTW, yesterday my HTB went down to collect our album which was ready for collection. In the end, he had rejected all albums (Big, Small and table top too) he only managed to bring back the 3-in-1 picture.
kao_frustrated.gif
My HTB said there are lots of white spots on the pictures.

Now it's like 5 days more to my AD this Sat.. and I'm starting to get real excited

Just had my GDL last Sat...went smoothly.. Also went for hotel rehearsal.. testing the DVDs, song system, march-in etc. Can almost visualise myself walking down the aisle this Sat..hehe

Now just left the speeches, and minor changes to the AD schedule.. then I'm all set to await my BIG day!

OH..also has to drop by ROM this Wed for them to sight, check the necessary documents.. hmm.. hope dun have to wait a long time!!

Hi nalgene

Seen your pics.. you and hubby looked great! Nicely taken pics too... ;p And I must say you got your AD pictures quite fast huh.. from your photographer? Mine told me will take around 6-8 weeks before he can pass me my AD album..

Hi Jovialger!
Thanks! I can feel the excitement for u!

Sounds like you're quite well prepared...not like us, everything also last min! U know, last year for my ROM, we totally forgot to go and collect the documents. In the end at the ceremony, we actually signed on the email confirmation printout from ROM when we applied online! The next day we had to go to our JP's office together with our witnesses to sign the actual cert...

Yah, the photos very fast, but only the softcopy. I haven't gotten the album yet. Prob cos mine has no artwork? Unlike those from other studios where they actually do some collages and stuffs...

Looking forward to see your beautiful pics!

Hi naglene,

Congrats to u ...

so manage to cover for ur ang bao ??? ur nite hairdo is nice ....

hi jovia,

u must be feeling very excited now rite ???
u really sound like very well prepared .... tho mine is abt 1 mth away ... still many things not settle yet ..

Hi nalgene

So were you using any of YC's accessories for your AD day and night events? Or those were your own??

What time did the MUA come over to your hotel in the evening? Took around 1 hr or so right to finish the makeup?

Hi Nalgene,

Me forget to take pics leh. But I will take it this time round. hehee
My EG is red color.

Hi Dolp,

ohh... why like that? Did u asked them?

Hi JoviaGer,

Me also excited for u leh.... Enjoy ur Big day k. Do update us hor! :P

hi nalgene,

a.... actually i am ok with the photos cos i have time. the thing i dun like is that they commited to a timing and they cant deliever. thats why i am making some noise here and will continue too... :p

btw, i saw your dinner photos.. lovely! will check out the AD ones.. hee...

hi joviager,

wah! good good! you are very ready.. so exciting!!!!

Hi Minssy,

Perhaps they think urs still got time, thats why can delay. And I think it is Peak period also lor. :P Call Yvonne to check it out.

But I am also kan cheong like u. Just hope they deliver mine on time mann!!!

Normally, after PS, when can we view Photos huh? :P

Vinmei,

I also dont know where went wrong. I tot of collecting the albums myself since my HTB was having meeting. But end up he went there to pick those up himself. He just called up saying he is rejecting cos lots of white spots on the pictures. I did not really know how they look like. Anyway, since HTB say reject reject lor. Will wait for them to call and collect the new batch. Cant wait to see the pictures in the album.

hihi ladies,

so many posts! So fun!! heheheh

Dolphinus: Oh gosh.. White spots ah? Dunno why the printer didn't check 1st before doing the binding, and now gotta reprint? Anyway lucky ur FH saw the faults.. U've still got some time, so dun worry

hihi vinmei,

Oh why aren't u pleased with the red EG?? Hmm, luckily I found an OTR EG i liked.. Less worries! Anyway, Yvonne knows how to improve on it?

Generally can view the raw pix & do selection abt 2 weeks after the PS.. Most of us are like tt

hihi Jovia!

So exciting! I'm also looking fwd to ur AD.. hahah, i think ur excitement shd be building up exponentially rite??

I think u're all set.. Dun forget to schedule for mani & pedi too.. If u can get a gd spa treat, wld be great to help u & ur FH to relax.

Hmm, ROM has gotta wait alittle.. Not too much, at most half hour. The place was so crowded I went tt time. Have to take some vows too..

harlow minssy

Hope all things go well for u!

hi tweety,

BY RIGHT its 2 weeks after your PS.

hi mehemeh,

yeah so far ok lah... busy doing other stuff.. i only have 1 full mth to prepare whatever i need cos AD is next mth! so exciting!

hihi minssy,

oh yeah.. ur AD's now a mth away. So excited for u too! Afterall we walked each other thru the preps thru this thread.. heheh

Today's my official anniversary. Totally forgot abt it today, coz we had celebrated earlier, until my colleague reminded me! heheh
kao_embarrassed.gif

din realised so many for u solomenize on the same day as the AD...hee me rom abt 10mths then got wedding not so much excitement as u all liao hahaha

hihi Dolphinus!

Thanks!! Hope for many happy days to come.. *blush*

So did ur coordinator say when the album wld be ready? U need not pay for the new albums rite?

hihi josl,

yah, i wanted to ask u.. Why u ROM earlier since u & ur HB had no property tt TOP-ed or get keys fr HDB? Or was it coz the Minton Rise is now under urs & ur HB's name?

Hi mehmeh..
hahaha i dunno lah..kancheong wanna get married mah before i get left on the shelf wat..

My mindset was pple usu ROM then get AD mah, thats wat most of my frens did,so naturally i din think of ROM on the same day, not many christians and catholic frens also.

Nah no hse under our name yet also...hope the next hse heehee

I'm new to this thread. And I've shortlist YC as one of my BS. Can someone share with me about their packages & services pls?

Do you mind sharing you nice pix with me? thanks [email protected]

Minssy > Congrates and hope that you are well prepared

Anyone here knows if YC will be cancelling their Bali PS? I am just curious....

Hi Carey > Welcome !!

Hi cheery, thanks! AP...barely covered the banquet. But if throw in the wine and liquor that my father bought, then not enough liao...

Hi Jovial, the accessories were all from Xiao Qing. Only exception was the chandelier ear rings I wore with my EG. Those were my own. She came at around 5pm, together with her colleague who did make up for my mum. Finished by abt 6 I think. She had to rush off for another bride... I remember I had a lot of time before I went down to the reception...

Hi minssy, yah i know what u mean about the promises and stuffs. I also experienced that...but guess I'm quite chin chye so I just let it be... I'm not the sort to push for things, so I always "loogie" one...

hi mehmeh,

yeah! exciting! time flies yah.. it seems like just a few days ago when we attended your church ceremony!

hi gingercat,

thanx.. i do hope that i have time too.. there are always 1001 things to do

hi nalgene,

u also experienced the same ah? i dunnoe man... technically i am ok abt it cos i dun need it urgently.... i am just not too happy abt it cos that stupid sky gave a timeline. and now i just have to wait and wait cos so long as sky dun get it done, feng jie cant call me. its a super LL situation.

ok ladies, i called YC and had a little chat with fengjie.. yvonne's dad passed away last week and this wed is the funeral...so i guess she will only be back this week...

Mehmeh,

Fiona was saying will be ready in a week time.

I dont think so about the cost. I did not ask my HTB lei. I dont think we need to bare the cost since its not our fault mah.

Hey Gals out there,

Anyone has a super doper fast method to firm the stomach or make it smaller? Since my AD is a month away, i had tried application and work out on it but its not getting any smaller. This tummy of mine is bulging out like a small pillow when i wear my MTM EG.
If worse come to worse, i got to remember to breathe in whenever there is people around liao.

hihi Minssy,

I wanna go attend urs too..Just wondering how leh.. Let me think abt it, HB just suggested >> "pontang" class! *faint*

Oh hmm, Yvonne's dad passed away ah? Maybe must sympathise with her a little more. Anyway what did Fengjie say abt the status of ur album?

Hi Dolphinus,

Oh tt's pretty fast! Agree tt it ain't ur fault.. Phews, luckily YC's not those low end BSs which wld make u pay extra.

Hmm, i think ur prob is partly water retention? Cut down on carbo, works very well.. Wear girdle?? What's application? Prob some crunches every night shd help too!

Mehmeh,

My applications are those fats burning gel from Beauty Salon.

That's what my beautician told me too. May be due to water retention. When you mentioned to cut down on Carbo i.e RICE, NOODLES and what else? Does Carbo intake include bread? Not able to wear girdle on the day. Cos my MTM EG is low on both front and back. So... Sign.....

Will try the crunches again together with the fats burning gel. Hope it helps too. Signzz.... i also need to work on my arms. Xianzzzz....

Thanks for the tips...

hihi Dolphinus,

Ought to be water retention.. Any carbo also cut back. I didn't have rice, potatoes, noodles, bread, pastries.. Any thing which is floury

u're most welcome!

hi dolphinus,

Mine's the Atkins diet.. But not so strict, bfast or lunch have some carbo then dinner strictly no carbo. Anyway the main bulk of each meal is veg & protein.. Yong Tau Foo is gd, healthy option (tt's if soup base is non-msg) When i select the items, i skipped those with carbo..

I took to the Atkins not becoz the tummy (got no tummy), felt tt as a whole I wld like to lose 3-5 kg. Within 3 mths, dropped 3kg & dropped 1 size.. But if u're stricter, coupled with exercise, shd have more effects in a shorter time.

I'm now quite used to low carbo, so no tummy, except days which are close to the period.. 1st time I tried when I was in NUS year 2, think tt was 2001.. Moreover I feel when I consume too much carbo, less blood goes to the brain, coz more goes to the stomach to digest the carbo.. Anyway I love veg! So I can eat soup & veg for 3 meals..

Wun advice taking the cambridge diet, where it is meal replacement, u dun get to eat real food & u've got to pay $$$...

Avoid salty food which causes water retention..

hi mehmeh,

yes please pontang!! hahhhahahha! josl no need to lah.. hee...

fengjie said she saw sky doing the touch up. then we grumbled abt sky a little. hahhhh! cos she had no choice but to wait for him so i had no choice but to wait also.

u love veg ah? say that to josl please! hahahahh!

hi minssy,

very hard to pontang also leh.. Sch's just 2 mrt stops away! Gosh, wonder how ah..

Nvm lor, at least u know he is working on it a little harder for u. Dun forget dolphinus had printing errors for her album, so maybe Sky also must rush for her too..

Mrs josl: Minssy wants me to remind u tt i LOVE veg!!!

Mehmeh,

So envious that you have no tummy.

Oh, veg and protein food ya. Have tried that too for short period of time. Took hard boiled egg and sausages for breakfast and Y.T.F soup for lunch. As in office pantry, we have a rice cooker so sometimes will bring raw Y.T.F and fresh veg and cook them in office. Soup base only Ikan bilis with very little soy sauce to taste only.

Ok. Will try on these and hopefully can shrink my tummy abit. No meal replacement for me. Bought them and waste $$$ only. Dont taste good too...

hi mehmeh,

hahahhhah! she is gonna kick my ass man! haahhah

wonder how ah? i also dunnoe man.....a few hours absence?

hihi dolphinus,

dun have for now.. only 24, shd prob start to set in.. Esp since i dun exercise! I still love food, but weekdays quite in moderation..

Gdgd! gambatte.. Prob got to drink less soup?? Still has salt content? Little bit okie lah.. I love ur pantry, can cook.. Mine only microwave, and u know lah, too small to cook anything in tt

Do crunches.. Lift & hold, shd work. At least tt's what my frens do & it works!!

Harlow Minssy,

Today only u, Dolp & me hor? Let me think abt it k? Have no idea what's the schedule like come Nov, coz sch term ends late Oct. But we still have to return to sch coz there are programmes

HI mehmeh

I wont be having ROM per say on Wed, just that for them to verify my documents, as my "ROM" will be during the church ceremony on my AD this Sat ;D

So guess I wont have to wait so long...

hi mehmeh,

yeah.. today not a lot of pple...

sure sure.... i will reserve the cards ;)
wondering where mrs josl is.. must be the modem?

hi minssy and mehmeh..
wat u 2 toking behind my back izzit..thats why today i kept runnin fr the car park attendant n police...!!

I hate VEG!!!

Ya mehmeh,
u pontan ok!

hi minssy,
coz i parked in the season parking and park against the flow of traffic mah...luckily the police din summon me sia...

hi jovia,

hmm, my situation was the same as urs.. But had to wait awhile, coz they have lotsa documents to verify which each couple who aren't solemnizing in ROM premises itself. Gotta double & triple check on ur particulars, esp name & IC, and ur witnesses names & IC..

Afterwhich gotta take tt swearing thing tt whatever said is true.. blahblahblah.

harlow josl,

u stay up too late! shd sleep earlier.. Yest was down with a cold, took med & now totally zonked out by the drowsiness effect..

U really enjoy life, meet frens, eat all sorts of food.. Gd life!

Hi mehmeh,

Cos I think my MTM EG dun have the wow factor like that WG lor. :P And the red color seem dull lor. My FH also feels that. But Yvonne said it is nice leh.

I will go and try again this week to see what can be changed lor. Fengjie said should be in time for my PS lor.

Hi mehmeh,

Yeah... Less carbo leh. Me also like you leh. :P Me very long nvr eat fast food liao and yesterday have KFC for lunch. heheee
Break for a day! hahaa:0

But got to be strict again cos my PS is just a mth away! My God... Me realise that me still got lots of stuff to do before my PS leh. Die mann!

I have not get my Wedding shoes leh... How? Need help mann! Yvonne said I must at least wear 4inch leh... Where to find huh?