Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi gladys,

wah.. u r very diligent.. if you are free, you can even cut out designs on hairstyles and flowers.. this is to prepare for your PS....

hi joanne,
rom is juz a throw in, anyway i prefer to keep my ROM gown, i can use it next time also, more for memory sake.

Anyway they can alter for u on the spot!!

Hi minssy,
no lah.. my WG mah.. only once in a lifetime, so must hv something that i will like. I will do the same for hairstyles and flowers when i'm done with the gowns..

hi josl,

oh yah! tell me abt it! that day during my PS, fengjie also altered my OD gown on the spot... i had to wait a little while but i must say i am impressed

hi minssy,
ya loh,i was thinking to myself whether i need to come back another day to get the gowns but no loh, juz wait awhile and its done.

Hi Gladys,

Hanbok is Korean Traditional Costume which I will be wearing on my wedding dinner.... now not sure should i just go ahead with WG and Hanbok only as I am a lazy bride....

So may I know when is your 2nd fitting? Stress leh, u same AD as me and yet i did nothing on gown... really no idea.... can i leave my gown design to Yvonne as really no idea... haiz....

Hi MehMeh and josl,

Just curious since your AD is over, did you have the chance to sit down and enjoy your wedding dinner dish or have to rush for PS, change gown etc?

hi joanne,
how elaborate u want the gown to be?a simple one is fine, unless u ROM in a hotel with lotsa VIPs like the president or minister...

hi sinkor,
after the second dish we went to change, basically we wun get to eat much, prefer to mingle then sit and eat rite, my hotel provides supper in the room.

Hi Gladys,

Keep working hard on finding the design u fall in love with.. I love to design too, but still too amateurish. But I gear twds designing more WGs than EGs..
Oh u're also going to be hands-on in researching for the hairdo & flowers?! So cool to find another BTB who's so into her wedding preps.. Gotta do lots of Internet surfing

HI Joanne,

Little confused by u.. U said u didn't really like the design, then u also said u did like their design...

Be proactive, call them & ask if u can make an appt to check out their ROM gowns. If u really dun like them, then have them tailored by a seamstress. Sthg u love & still wearable in future, then it wld satisfy ur wants & not compromise too much on ur pocket

I gather tt ur ROM gown is off-the-rack, OTR? In this sense, since it's not to be MTM, selection can be done quickly & so wld the alteration. Just as what minssy & josl have mentioned

Hi Sinkor,

I didn't get to sit down for many dishes.. Afterall tt's what the food-tasting is for, to compensate for ur absence at the dinner.. heehee. I did have the 1st course, my sharksfin was delivered to the suite (by my request), had the 5th dish & then dessert

Hi josl & mehmeh,

Thanks for your advise. I think I better eat before the wedding dinner as I am the person who cant tahan hungry.....

Furthermore, do you all have any website to intro for searching of gown design as i think I better action now liao...

As for hairstyle, we also have to find one huh? I thought it will be decided by the MUA? Aiyo, seem like alot of things to do liao! stress sia...

hi mehmeh,
yeah i think food is one of the last things on our mind during the wedding dinner, cant eat much also.

Hi mehmeh,

I sorry i did not mention clearly. At first when i step in their shop saw some design but find some of them quite plain.Then the second time when to their bridal show and saw those growns veri unique so sign up with them..

Hi josl,

I just worry that the ROM grown will not turn up as what i want even though is simple or grand...

Hi Sinkor,

It's ur choice if u want to specify the hair style u like to ur MUA. Of coz u can trust tt they wld be able to do up a pretty one!
Head to www.brides.com for ideas on a WG.. Some WG designs there can be modified to an EG one too

Harlow josl,

Hahah, though food was one of the last things on my mind, I still wanted my bowl of sharksfin.. Oops!

Hi joanne,

OIC.. Gdgd, now u've seen sthg u like. Dun worry, along the way u wld be able to find a gown u really like. I think ur worry tt Yvonne wld not be able to provide a simple/grand ROM gown, is really undue.. Be rest assured k? She's a got a lot of experience in this line of tailoring & bridal designing, and the desgins would either speak alot or little of her, so she makes much effort to make sure the designs are appealing & beautiful

But i do suppose ur worries are also understandable? Most BTBs are very gan jiong whether they can find their gowns anot.. Just make an appt, try on & modify the gowns k? Have seen many pretty ROM gowns fr YC, though I've never used one

Hi Joanne,

Call them up to check and make an appt with them.
Me also did that when I first sign up with them.
I thought how come they nvr called one so I just called them and they make the necessary arrangements for me lor.

And I think it always take 2 hands to clap lor. We need to be proactive as well. :P

Happy trying ur ROM dress k.... :P

Hi Joanne,

Call them up to check and make an appt with them.
Me also did that when I first sign up with them.
I thought how come they nvr called one so I just called them and they make the necessary arrangements for me lor.

And I think it always take 2 hands to clap lor. We need to be proactive as well. :P

Happy trying ur ROM dress k.... :P

hihi mehmeh
can chk with u another things , infact one of my fren's wedding is juz over and happen to know tt for her BS, their album is based on numbers of pages rather than number of fotos, does YC do this?? No need to feel paiseh, infact me and my hubby is really really impressed by ur album...
honestly speaking, the reason for signing up with YC is due to their svs and gowns. In the 1st place find their album is juz so so onli , but like wat u mentioned, i really have to develop a good raport with fengjie, Yv, Keno and sky , so that i can get my desired results

and now have two consultant here hehhehee u and josl..

wow Gladys
u so hardworking... hmm... me too got to do some home works on others area oso ... dun like last mins work... hey went to RTC bridal show, they have some new EG leh , y not chk with Yvonne and give a try to the EG...

hey Joanne
Dun worry , i have my ROM done by YC ... although mine is not a MTM ROM gown, but my x-coordinator, lynn is very patient and help me find a suitable gown for me .. wow MUA, i think u can really trust YC, mine is done by xiao qing , really skillful and good... like wat mehmeh had mentioned , communicate lor ... hehhe

josl
You're plainly rude! By making such comments I assume you could be an insider... hope I'm wrong. Think abt it if you wanna fly to BKK, u can choose normal or budget airline.. no matter whether u fly biz or econ... if plane cant bring you there wat do u call it?? Say u land in Sentosa.. are u gg to tell the world u are in BKK and starts speaking to ppl in Thai?? The essence of the whole comment is tell the truth, your experience...not to slam ppl... Live in the truth, only then will it set you free!!!

hi zinger,

I'm very sure tat josl is not an insider ... i think she dun mean to be so rude lah ... but i feel tat u shld tell us the whole story then we can understand ur situation ... sometimes it might be the coordinator tat never do a good job n cause the client to be upset ...

Hi zinger,
Anyway i juz went to BKK and of coz not by budget airlines! Had fun there also!!

wonder who is the rude one who came in with such a rude msg...YC is hopeless...to all brides out there... please be careful... monitor them real closely
We have such a bad experience, dun think we even dare to mention that we engaged them.. yucks!!

Hi Ah Gal,

For YC the practise is to charge by the no. of photos.. The no. of pages is usually less than the no. of photos, esp if u're doing mag or sthg like what i have. So far the only few BSs I've heard with such a way of doing PS albums is Irene's Creation, GHA & BC, if I'm not mistaken..

Hi Zinger,

Hmm, cool down k? I think josl & the rest of us are just speaking up for YC. I def can say for sure tt josl is def no insider, a no. of us have met her before & she's a happy customer of YC. Her wedding was some mths earlier..

Prob like what cheery mentioned, cld the fault lie with ur coordinator? Btw, care to share who ur coordinator is? I know of 1 staff in YC, P, who's not the best person to work with, at least she isn't able to meet my expectations

I think share ur problems objectively, and we're all in the same boat, so we def want to help u out. Whether sharing info or ideas etcetc..

Gotta keep in mind, the fact YC is a one-stop BS like many middle-range ones, I think we can ask for 100% in everything? I think with this at the back of our minds, it helps keep us more level headed.

hi zinger,

maybe you did not follow the whole of this thread and just come in, and shoot your negative comments. josl is definitely not an insider else she will not be one of the regulars here. we are in this thread for so long and we know who the regulars here, who are new and really need help, and who are those who come in and give non constructive comments.

like what mehmeh said, you can share with us who your coordinator is. however, i dun believe that the 3 senior ones will disappoint you. you dun even tell us who. sorry to ask but are you really with YC?

i share my negative feelings on the photographs with the pple here and they can give me some advice like what they always do. thats the whole idea. dunnoe whats your agenda for making callous comments but we will prefer you keep them to yourself if you dun need help here

oh! have fun in bangkok if you are going!

hi mehmeh

oh ic .... my fren's bs is everbliss ... but i think is x for my fren, her original pkg is 3188 ... dun knoe y she top up till 5 k plus leh ... i manage to peek at her album, is mag style but i count her fotos like beri less leh , like one pg onli have one big fotos and one small fotos... weird rite ...

hey zinger
cool down .. dun get angry .. i think josl does not mean it ... i agree with mehmeh , depending on who serve u... tt P gal ah , tt day when i went for my fitting, she is like standing outside the BS trying to pull customer in. hmm... like me i was being served by this P and ever after i inform my coordinator, fengjie , i do not wan to be served by P anymore ... maybe u can reflect this to Yv.. i am sure she can do something abt it ...

Hi Ah gal,

If only you know the number of things YC has messed up for me and my hubby....sigh..my fren who was looking for a BS struck YC off her list after she accompanied me to YC once, of course, YC didn't know then that she was a prospective client ....just hope they dun suddenly spring anymore nasty surprises and let our wedding go smoothly.....

I know YC tracks this forum, so very hesistant about saying too much for fear of revealing my identity....don't want them to sabo me since still at their mercy.

Josl, I think you should not silence the voice of customers who may not be that happy with YC. The forum is a source of intelligence for many brides who are making very important decisions concerning their wedding. They have a right to hear the truths, be they complimentary to YC or not. Since YC track the forum, hopefully they may do some self reflection and improve. Honestly, I think between the too many bridal shows YC has been participating to grab more sales and the number of clients they have taken on, they have not been able to meet deadlines and have been very slow in finishing some of the tasks which they should have completed ages ago. The level of customer service has dropped too. Of course, if you prefer to hear only positive things about YC, let us know and we will not participate in this thread anymore so that you can carry on here.

Hi smurfygal,
Everybody keeps saying that YC is bad, but they dun wanna share here, why? Since u want pple to learn from it juz let it out, let us know we are interested to see wat things they are not doing to ur satisfactions.

Yeah. I think so too leh.
Me want to know what is bad about YC so that I can take note and ensure that it will not happened to me either!!!

I had already paid my deposit and engage in their services. So far, they are great in their service and patience towards me esp. Yvonne & Fengjie.

And it always take 2 hands to clap! If you are nice to them, they will be nice to you as well...
And I know Yvonne is someone who really please her customers as I have seen her serving before.

Besides the photos, they may not be wonderful, creative or wat, anything else I need to take note?

Cos I want to be a happy bride and what goes around comes around! :P

Can I check if my 2nd fitting is near my date of PS, is it too rush huh?

Cos me feel like changing the date but Oct is also busy for me cos me got exams leh... :P

Hi Josl,

You say your wedding is over, but for those of us whose AD has yet to come, we can't afford to reveal too many specific problems they have on the forum. For me, if I go into the specific boo-boos they have made, they may be able identify me and I can't afford to have them sabo me for my wedding. As such, I have to strike a balance and say just enough so that YC will self-reflect and hopefully improve so that the rest of my time with them will be easier-going and my wedding won't be tainted by anymore unpleasant memories.

I have earlier already mentioned that between the too many bridal shows YC has been participating to grab more sales and the number of clients they have taken on, they have not been able to meet deadlines. For brides like us, I think we don't want to have everything finished at the 11th hour. Probability of service failure is very high, and I have already had some personal experience on this front.

I think what all of us brides want is to be able to look back at the entire process leading up to the wedding with sweet memories, not being constantloy on tenterhooks praying and hoping that things will turn out alright. To YC, it may be just another sales or we are just another number in their records filed, but for me, this is a once-n-a-lifetime experience and an important one, so I hope they treat my wedding seriously and put in their best effort to finish things well and on-time.

It may be selfish of me not to share on the specifics of the problems with YC with other brides reading the forum, but I can't afford to have YC sabo me if they know my identity. Hope all brides reading the forum understand my predicament.

hey smurfygal

oh ic ... sad to hear this ..rite at the moment i am still satify with YC's svs, maybe i have not rch ur stage yet .... if u feel inconvenience toking here ... do u mind to email me ur story?? i will be gald to listen to ur story ...promise.. i will not reveal to anyone ..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>AD Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>19-Jun-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21-Jan &amp; 24-Mar 05</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>17-Jul-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Sam Wong/Video</TD><TD>BKK Banyan Tree</TD><TD>Minton Rise </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03 &amp; 04-Sep-05</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>18-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>PLMC, Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/Big Day Sudio</TD><TD>Port Dickson</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>nalgene</TD><TD>18 &amp; 19-Sep-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>2-Jun-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt Hotel</TD><TD>Photo by Eulee/IDP</TD><TD>Honemoon</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan Wendy</TD><TD>30-Sep &amp; 02-Oct-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>Vincent/TBC</TD><TD>Not going</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewgal</TD><TD>5-Oct-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>29-Jul-05</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clouds</TD><TD>8-Oct-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>27-Jul-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chapter One</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoviaGer</TD><TD>8-Oct-05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Sam Wong/Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlelamb</TD><TD>29 &amp; 30-Oct-05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>27-Jun-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>FMC, Crown Hotel</TD><TD>Igloo Photography</TD><TD>Mauritius (TBC)</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>30-Oct-05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo77</TD><TD>9-Nov-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>11-Sep-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>AD Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minssy</TD><TD>14-Nov-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>15-Jul-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Photo/Video by Raymond Delon Poh</TD><TD>Hong Kong</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charleen</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>12-Aug-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Furama City Ctr</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>PurplePearl</TD><TD>10 &amp; 12-Dec-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>7-Sep-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>AD Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merzy03</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>14-Jul-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Korisuisho</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>Oct</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Little Guilin Restaurant</TD><TD>Andy Loh/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dora The</TD><TD>08 &amp; 09-Jan-06</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Karen Yee</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Queen of Peace, Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>Pandan Gardens </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bride to be</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>4th-Nov-05</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Tan Eng Huat/HAD</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wyn52</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>AD Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>21-Mar-06</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>ah gal</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>18-Jun-06</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Friend/Video(TBC)</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>Canada/USA</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pustelio</TD><TD>11-Nov-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PLMC, Fullerton</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hey vinmei...

same like u leh ... my WG not even made yet leh and my PS will be in early Dec...will it be too rush for me as well??

Hi smurfygal,
anyway we have a chart, and those who do complain we aint afraid of them seeing us
if i am not wrong ur wedding is coming soon?

Boohoos are bound to happen , its juz how u take it, each of us have their own share of it.If they are able to correct it, i think its fine, if u do get ur album 1 week before AD its not uncommon.

hi smurfygal,

if you are so worried abt your identify, i suggest you dun come to this forum and share your unhappiness... pple will definitely probe. just be a reader for all you wan and reserve the comments to yourself

hi ah gal,

i suggest you dun listen to negative things and just trust YC okie? to be honest, my MTM gowns were not ready on my 3rd fitting before my PS but all went well on PS itself. dun think so much lah... u think and know so much also no use cos how you are treated there depends on your chemistry with them ah... so this is very very subjective.

Hi Smurfygal,

Hmm, i agree tt the forum is a source of intelligence &amp; clearly no one is here to silence any voice/opinion. I think maybe we're pretty surprised tt's all?

I figure josl &amp; myself being the ex-YC brides who still freq this thread can be a testament to positive services &amp; end products. But being ladies who have already married, maybe things were better back then.. Things might have changed I guess??

Yupz, u're right, YC does follow this thread. I shd think if they do read this, if they are professional they wld reflect &amp; improve in the area of weaknesses. Let's just hope..

By far, the current BTBs who are still in the early or even late stages of preps are very satisfied customers. Few have complaints against gowns, PS or service...

I really dun think it wld be Yvonne to sabo anyone's wedding. She does take pride in her products &amp; wld love to meet ur desires. Take for myself, I had changed my gown quite drastically &amp; she agreed readily to it. Moreover it was done up beautifully...

Dun fret k? I think give feedback to ur coordinator.. Tt's of coz if u've got a positive rapport with her. Hope all things complete smoothly for ur wedding...

Hi minssy,

If I am singing praises of YC or speaking for them, then of course I want them to know who I am...maybe they might give some perks...who knows...

Maybe that is why there are generally only positive comments on YC on this thread?

Ah Gal - Suggest you keep a tight watch over YC. You may need to push them and prod them along.

the forum has become quite active over level of service that YC provide.
I guess there's no way that we can make comparison of YC service with another bridal shop (we get married only ONCE) and it's hard to tell if another shop will be better or worse. As long as you are comfortable and dun feel too upset with them, then I guess it's OK.
My experience with YC is they are not so pro-active in calling their customers up. You have to call them up and arrange to meet them (they have to improve on this). They are NOT 100% obliging, but they are OK &amp; helpful MOST of the time. Hiccups happen during my PS and to my photos too ... BUT they do get sorted out.
Hope ALL Brides stay Pretty &amp; Happy throughout the preparation process!!

Hi starrystarrynite,
we dun always sing praises of them, everyone of us have a time we do complain, if u do read back we hv complains.

So are u a YC bride also?? Anyway u are not happy abt?

Hi anpanman,
Not sure abt the calling coz i am the one who usu call and irritated them, usu they will tell me when to meet again and i will call nearer to the date.

Hi smurfygal,
maybe u can give us the coordinator name at least, so that we can give feedback on them as most have us have got experience with most of them if they are not new there.

hi minssy

thxs ... rite now i still beri satisfy with YC svs... except for the calling part onli... and i am alway the one who gave them a call ... maybe this is wat mehmeh mentioned must be more active and establish good rapport with them ...

hi starry
thxs oso.... there's alway pros and cons ... there's no 100% perfect BS lor ... will keep ur words in mind ... dun worry too much ...

hi ah gal,

i am also satisfied overall ah...and why must we wait for pple to call rite? i believe we shd be proactive. like, josl, i am mostly the one that calls and bug them when i see that something needs to be done accordinly to my schedule.

yup..it is true we shall be proactive when we see something need to be done..but in terms of schedule n stuff..they as the service provider shall take the initiative to call the customers. Other bridal shop do that, it will be a plus point for them. So i see no harm in them doing it.

I think this issue about them not calling us 1st is prob the same trend in most other BSs? Unless u're way behind in terms of being on track with the wedding preps. Let's say a BTB is getting married in Dec, signed up in April, did not call YC at all. By June, if u dun get in touch with them, her coordinator wld prob have called her for a fitting &amp; arrange for a date for PS.

Honestly, alot does depend on the couple's work schedule rite? I'm a teacher, so the times where I'm most available &amp; willing to commit to wedding preps wld be weekends &amp; sch hols, where available. Knowing well my schedule, I rather call YC and make appts according to my schedule, rather than them telling me when I can go down, what happens if I've got a huge workload or am out of town??

On this note, the coordinators in YC, though may know ur occupation, however may not be able to understand ur workload or even how volatile ur workload will be like. Bottomline, u know ur wants, u know when u prefer going down, then doesn't it make more sense tt u call?

Hmm, maybe we gotta think tt we shd be fortunate tt YC is doing well? In tt sense, though they may have lotsa customers to handle, it also means they wun resort to underhanded methods to earn money, such as topping-up for every little thing?

As an ex-YC bride, or for tt matter, most brides who have married, it's normal for us ladies to be more uptight about gowns &amp; abt the BS experience. Take one step back, dun push stuff till the latest deadline &amp; then expect others to work solely around u..

hei.. why the forum becomes like dat? One who complain dun want to reveal name.. and scared YC will sabo them.. But when they see compliment in this thread, they are unhappy.. cos they met some hiccups.. hmm.....

Generally their service is much better then some others out there.. But personally i think that some of us will have to give and take lor.. they are a medium range BS after all... Just call and co-ordinate with them.. and simply pop by to tell your co-ordinator more.. treat them like friends and not like "wah, i pay money one leh, they should treat me like king/queen"

i do agree that the photos choosing and layout part... they are taking too long a time to complete it... cos they plan too near to our wedding date for delivery liao... but i will feedback to them... so that future BTB will gain from it... and hope that they will improve...

MARRIAGE IS ONCE IN A LIFETIME... of cos everyone will want things to fall in smoothly...no one wants to end things bitterly...
kao_babydust.gif

Hi Josl,

Yes, I'm an YC bride too. Did not want to participate in this thread since you gals seemed to be so pleased with them, but could not resist joining in since the issue of YC's level of service came up.

Read such positive reviews of YC on this forum, so signed up with them with great expectations. However, find that while they are ok in some areas, they need to improve in many others.

For gowns, they have a rather decent collection of WGs, but for EGs and tea dresses, found that their collection is quite limited. Most of the EGs and tea dresses also look quite jaded and worn out. This is probably why most BTBs with them will mtm their EGs to resolve the problem.

For photography, I knew that they are only so-so based on the albums they have displayed, so didn't expect too much from them. But in terms of layout, think they should really work on it.

On the hot issue of whether to call them or have them call us, agree with Bryan that we should be proactive since it's our own wedding, but what happened to customer service? There were occasions when they agreed to call me back and I had to call them eventually instead. I thought they pride themselves on their customer service? Concluded that they will move as long as I push and prod them along.

Hi Mehmeh,
Maybe YC's business wasn't that good when you were with them, but their business has improved tremendously since based on the number of couples in their shop when I go down. No issue with them having good business as long as customer service does not suffer. Maybe they do need to look at their resources again.

I'm another quiet, but active follower of the YC posts..

Overall, yup, there might be some services which YC cannot give until very very perfect.. but, personally, I still think YC listens to the customer..

I designed my ROM dress, the outcome wasn't exactly like what I thot, but overall, it's very nicely done, of coz there are some little things like the waist was slightly loose and would be better if it's tighter, but, YC staff (Feng Jie, Yvonne) are so nice that I felt a bit bad to bully them so much.. Anyway, the dress is really great, my photographer even asked where is the dress from..

When the flower arrived from the florist, I don't like the white ribbons and asked if YC whether they have pink ones, Joyce not only helped me to find it, but also re tie it nicely for me (even though she wasn't my coordinator)

As for the photos, well, personally I agreed with missy, it's not that GREAT.. there are some pictures, eg: symmetrical buildings, sofa, sea, grass.. the designer is unable to join them perfectly. Eg: when u hv 1 pair of yourself and the husband sitting on the sofa, and u have another pair of you standing beside the sofa.. at the part where the sofa joined, sometimes they didn't merge it well enough... the rest are ok, some are good.

But! I've seen much worst ones from some other BS.. So should appreciate as well.. Most importantly is that the main focus is the 2 couples. Nice, natural expressions.. that's the key..

Anyway, U can always get them to rearrange the layout the way you want it and make them look out for certain stuffs u find is impt.
Whatever it is, juz say out if you really cannot stand some of their certain things.. ;P

Oh yah, true, YC ae a bit slow sometimes.. eg: I only get to try my 2nd/final fitting juz a few days b4 my ROM, but, they still make it in time.

My AD is on 8th Jan, and til now, I juz submitted my designs and had not gone thru any fitting yet, let alone photoshoot.. but I still think, they should be able to get it in time..

^_^

Hi Clouds,

JovialGer got her album oredi. Including her portraits... Met her at my final fitting

Haven't heard fr Chewgal in a longlong time huh? Wonder how she's with her wedding preps

Hi StarryStarrynite,

My wedding was on 3 &amp; 4 September &amp; by then, I'm quite sure tt YC's business has been gd. I guess they are exceptionally bz on Fri nites, &amp; def both Sat &amp; Sun. Which is why I wld schedule appointments at 8pm, knowing well tt by then, the crowds wld not be around oredi.. I can merrily take my time to have my fittings or discuss stuff with Yvonne &amp; Fiona

I also do know tt they wld be more than willing to open past their official operating hours, which is why I tend to schedule for late appts. There's a current YC BTB, Wendy, who is very loaded with work these days. So when she did her selection of pix for her album, Keno sat down with her from 8-12+ midnight, coz she told him tt from tt day onwards, she wld be superbly occupied by work

Just to share here.. Hope to lift spirits up &amp; build up ur confidence once again. Dun dismiss YC so soon k? Anything, confide in us here.. Remain positive &amp; dun dwell on the problem, resolve it &amp; then move on to the next aspect of the wedding preps..