Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi little lamb,

yes i am. but only open toes flats else i will have walking prob.. tangs ah? roger.. will check out that place. thanx!

hi ah gal,

yah.. u chioer than me. wahahhahhahahahahhha!

hi josl & minssy,

I know what tt botak means.. hahah Paiseh ah, still very sluggish, slept early last night. Hubby was going to "ban" me fr sitting in front of the PC logging on to SB forum!

Minssy: My box is still in tact & in gd condition. If u like red I can sure lend it to u.. I still have some spare ribbons too, but dunno if u like the colours anot. Alternatively I believe IKEA & Spotlight has nice square boxes. IKEA's would usually have designs imprinted on the paper, but Spotlight has it in the brownish plain paper, which I like alot!! Very simple & classic.. Then u can use lace or organza ribbons to jazz up the whole thing

I was thinking of going town too.. Afterall it's just a short 20min bus ride away! Hubby wld have no idea tt I'm not at home.. Even if he does call, he can't stop me!
But u gers going in the evening rite?

Hihi Ashley: Thanks for the lovely compliments. I love my church alot too.. I think she's been really blessed with a gd interior designer & architect for doing up tt stained glass & rustic brick-ed walls.
So sorry abt the pix & not being able to see the full-length view of the gown, this pix I uploaded are more candid & done by friends. I'm quite into such a style, so I sieved from my friends' stash of them & uploaded pix which captured more emotions. But not too worry, would upload more of them when my AD PG & VG are done with the website tt's dedicated to us & hosted by them. There would be a short video montage uploaded on tt website too... Stay-tuned!
You are right, I loved goober's sash alot. But wanted a twist to it, coz I loved ribbons & bows. So I found a design by Lazaro (US designer) whose sash came along with a big bow.
So are u doing a tulle skirt too? Her's was lovely & so outstanding!

hi mehmeh...
yeah come juz join for dinner lah..we will be in town after 6pm hee, one evening without him is ok rite....

My hubby too tired to ban me hahaa, so everyday i will sit and grow fat on the comp..

Harlow Nalgene

Hmm, since u drove by, u shd come pop by lah.. josl, littlelamb & minssy were all around to gush at my WG. Forgot to ask if they thought it was pretty anot.. heehee
GDL is very chopchop one, unless all the relatives are all around to ask u questions which repeat themselves. Like when & where u're going honeymoon, when u intend to have baby..

I only gave out the cakes when relatives were over at both places for tea ceremony, really saves the hassle of going places. My relatives stay mainly in the east, while his all the way to Jurong West. Faint if i had to go so far to deliver..

For march-in songs, select those which alot to u & him, or reflects the theme? I think my wedding dinner was like a musical, we sang & danced@ Hahah! I like Nat King Cole's songs, particularly L-O-V-E & Let There Be Love, upbeat & fun songs for 1st march-in. U check out my multiply contacts "Arwin & Miko" as well as "Alvin & Ivy" for some songs which can be downloaded.. I like Desafinado for 2nd march-in or 1st dish presentation

Hi Ah Gal:

Let me know if i'm right/wrong abt ur FHs' looking alike. I think I old oredi, hahah, cannot see properly! Ooops..
Dun worry about the cutting not suiting you, Yvonne & Feng-Jie are very experienced, they would show u gd OTR gowns which def suit ur physique. U got big butt? Nah, dun see tt at all.. No worries anyway k? They will def be unfounded ones, just enjoy the fitting session

hi josl,

u fat huh ... then all the other fan ppl can die liao ... hahaha ... wondering where all ur fats gone ....

hi mehmeh,

heehee ... ur husband jealous of the computer huh ... so how's life so far staying with ur in-law ....

Harlow Littlelamb,

Yupz, Concourse has 4-5 florists which sell artificial flowers. Think ur head will spin when u got to look thru each shop's collection.. But the excitement in finding the right type of flowers would help u overcome the endless range.

Tangs has sale??? Aiyah, I shd really go to town before I'm stuck in schwork again..

hi littlelamb,
i am fat at the wrong places lah...hahaaha

Hi mehmeh,
i was at Tangs but i dun see anything i like got $300 vouchers but i think i will use on cosmetics, hey wanna go town earlier a not, i also notin do except look at hubby sleep..

opps...wrong msg haha

It shld be to Cheery heehee..
Aiya let u see my pixs liao...this minssy lah make me take pixs...

hi mehmeh,

thanx for the offer. *hugz* i am a sucker for pink rite? i thought of having pink but i still dunnoe yet. hee... i thought of getting a plain box and use lace & ribbons to prettify it... and yah, why your hubby wanna ban you?

join us for dinner lah... we will be done by 8 or so.. mikmik will be around too....

hi cheery,

yah my multiply has her recent pic. u see and tell me where she fat. hahahhah!

hey minssy & josl,

Can't go this evening leh. MIL isn't going to cook dinner, so gotta accompany hubby for dinner.. Moreover our coach departs at 8am tm morn, so gotta rest early tonight.
MikMik's going too? Aiyah, missed the opp to meet up.. Nvm, some time soon i guess...

U like a plain box too? Then Spotlight shd be where u shd head to for tt. Heard tt Bugis Junction, 4th floor, there's this stationery shop which sells boxes too. 2 Sept brides bought their AP box there too.. But no pix of them.

Hubby wants to ban, coz he thinks I'm addicted! I'm can be on SB forum for hours & hours.. hehehe

I saw the pix we took oredi.. Why "the others", u mean tt's what my emcee announced ah? Aiyoh, told my hubby to tell emcee tt it shd be "Internet Friends". Alamaks.. *slap forehead* I also downloaded the high-res pix of it.. heehee

Heyhey Cheery,

Abit awkward to stay with them. Very conscious of my movements, so most of the time I stay in the room & surf the WWW. Only if hubby's outside then I wld go outside too...

Hi mehmeh,
haha, the emcee din say anything, like after the last grp he went anybody else.. so 'the others' was us and we like nobody invite one, so we thickskin go up and take up with u hahaha

I think the bugis junction box, i saw at Taka also.

Hiya, u busy busy lah, me need to be at Tanah merah ferry terminal at 10 am hee..

Hahaha, i also on the net for hrs wat!!

Hey u something like me, if hubby not outside i wun go out also hahaha

hi josl,

hahahahhha! why you da my pi gu?

hi mehmeh & josl,

got lah.. that guy was like saying 'other friends' lah. thats why i laughed mah. hahhhhha

Hello...meh meh, josl & naglene,

Hope you gals still remember Kiwi...Congratulations to Meh Meh...sorry for the belated wishes...wish you & HB happiness always...
Can share with me ur AD pixs?

Naglene,
Your AD coming soon? Congratulations and have a great great day! Rest well and look pretty pretty that day, ok?

Josl,

Wow, you r so fortune! Can be a tai tai @ home...how i wish i can rest well before my big day....too bad i can't be tai tai at this moment...hee...

Hi gers,

I'm leaving tomorrow!! Taking the coach at 0800, so wun be able to come in for the weekend to chit-chat yah?
josl: U also going rite? Poor minssy.. She can be the consultant & HR of this thread oredi while we are away. Make sure u do a good job huh.. heehee

Hihi Kiwi,

So sorry, there have been many YC BTBs recently, so I can't quite rem u leh.. Oops! Super sorry yah? My AD pix aren't ready yet. The website done by my AD PG & VG isn't ready for viewing coz the pix & video have yet to be uploaded

Maybe our Mrs josl can upload the table of YC BTBs again, for me to refresh my memory. There have been new YC BTBs of late? Correct me if I'm wrong yah?

<font color="ff0000">See U all soon!!</font>
kao_kiss.gif

hi mehmeh,

yeah.. enjoy your lil honeymoon ah!
yes josl is leaving in the morning but later than you...

me consultant of this thread ah? if you realise, i am ultra lazy to key in details of my package when asked. hahhahhahh! but i will do what i can

hi mehmeh...
haha, i also lazy liao, ex YC liao lah hahaha, minssy gotta take care of the thread while we are away hahaha...

Hi minssy,
make sure i see lotsa archives when i come back okie..or we are gg to sack u heehee..

How u and mikmik go setup a thread that we can chat there okie...

hi josl,

wah lau.. tomorrow morning leaving and you are still here.. go sleep lah! hhahhhahah

weekend threads are slower

i dunnoe what thread to start... shall wait for inspiration...

okie me go sleep liaozz... enjoy your bintan ah!

Hi minssy,
i am up already haha, my AD PG juz msg me and said the pics are ready liao yeah yeah, but i not in town so Monday then can take...

u gg to be lonely without us lah hee, still got little lamb and cheery lah right

I was thinking like...'our secret garden' hahaha

hi josl,

good good! show us the pics!

ok lah.. will not be lonely.. gonna go natas to check out some hong kong deals...

thinking on secret garden ah? come back then think lah

hi josl,

wah you are back! did you enjoy yourself.. yah.. no mehmeh &amp; no josl means no post :p

wan me to post ah? i only have grumble nia.. sky said this week my PS artwork should be ready but dun have calls from them leh! boring sia. wait till i see them when i go down and i shall ask them to complet the photos in 1 mth's time! :D

hi minnsy,
not bad lah, the sun the sand and the sea, see i can post the pics later haha but oni the pics no me inside ...
Haha the pics like that one loh, juz wait and wait cant be helped lah..

Din know we so impt keke, this mehmeh shld be enjoying until she dun wanna come in liao..

hi josl,

yah lah.. you and your 'no face pics'. hahahahah! remember to post in your multiply later ah....

now i am doing on the church booklet stuff...i had decided to print on my own to save money! but if i dun do a good job then i pay pple do do that lah.. hee....

mehmeh ah.. if she is taking the coach, she is probably still on the roads back... hee

I am also a YC bride too. My AD is Jun next year.
Can I check with the ladies here how long will Yvonne take to mtm the gowns. Coz I haven got time to go down to try and worried whether the time is sufficent. Thanks.

oh finally a question for me to answer! ;)

hi chobits,

welcome to the YC club...

give her abt 1 mth or so.... so for you, if you had went for your first fitting, you shd be able to have some ideas of what you wan or what is suitable for you. anyway, YC will get the gowns ready for you before your PS.... no worries..

Hi Missy, Thanks for the ans... hehehe.. i guess I am the one that keeps you busy for now la... I haven gone for the first fitting yet. So I guess I need to go soon la.

hi chobits,

hhahhah! just unofficially kpo-ing
anyway, i MTM both my gowns....i went for the fitting of my MTM WG &amp; EG 1 mth &amp; 3 weeks respectively before the PS. a.. just dun go with any expectations and you will be pleasantly surprised

Minssy,
Think I will go there with an open mind and hope for surprises then. How do you find your gowns? Heehee... Thanks for answering my queries. cheers..

Hi minssy,
haha...bo bian lah, i am the PG mah, of coz dun have my face lah, ask hubby to take my pic but dunno why i look like charcoal, so i forget abt having my pics taken.

Me helpin MIL to make mooncakes hahaa, better be a gd DIL.:P

Hi josl,
Welcome back! Must have enjoyed urself rite? I've been longing for a holiday too! Last time on holiday was after my ROM on Feb05. I need a break!

Hi Chobits,
I'm a Jun 06 YC bride too. Went for my first fitting last month. YC will let u try on diff types of gowns (A-line, ballgown, bustier... etc) to see which type fits u better. After which, u will go back and look for designs on internet or mag to see which one u would like for yourself. My 2nd appt in Nov, this is when i will meet up with the designer, Yvonne herself to design my WG &amp; EG. Our ex YC bride, mehmeh, has kindly fwd me this website, www.brides.com , where we can view many beautiful gowns online!
If u already has something in mind, u can draw or cut out the pic and show Yvonne on yr first fitting too!

Sorry minssy, i kpo here oso... :p
Only have time on weekends to post something so long.. keke..

hi chobits,

gowns are good.... at least i think they hide my fats

yvonne knows her stuff well so no worries...

hi josl,

quick show some photos lah...

make mooncake ah? good good. if nice then i sample okie? hahhhahahah

hi gladys,

now its still quite lull for you i guess... wait till there are more happening events then you will post more one ;)

Hi gladys,
haha, not long wat in Feb..go for the weekend loh, like wat i did.

Hi minssy,
i juz made and ate durian mooncakes..yummy...

hi minssy,
haha..i TRY loh..MIL got lotsa of durian fillings,i think can make at least another 50 small ones hee..

Hi Gladys,
thats nice, mehmeh also juz went to KL.

Durian mooncake nice hor, how much is a box?

Hi josl,
Durian mooncakes are my favourite!
Marriott's selling at $41 per box of 8 mini ones. M1 customers have 15% discount. But hor, today when we go down and buy, they have ano promo, buy 2 boxes get 1 free! So i only paid $82 for 3 boxes, so its only abt $27.30 per box!! They say promo while stocks last! (oops! free advert for marriott.. :p)

Think mehmeh should be on her way back now if she takes the 3pm coach. Maybe reach S'pore liao.