Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Mrs Mehmeh

Congrats! Seen yur pics and read your posting... sure sound like it's a very enjoyable and memorable day for both of you indeed!

Am also looking forward and feeling excited about my AD in Oct 05

hey mehmeh

i saw ur pics liao ...thxs... beri nice ...
wow u can be YC BTBs consultant liao.... hahhaha
juz chk with u , if i like to DIY my wrist corsages, how shld i start off with and wat material do i need leh?? where can i get those material??

Hi minssy and mehmeh,
so sian last nite my modem refused to log on, then i gotta watch tv the whole nite hubby worked OT and oni got home at 3.40am *luckily i dun need to pick him*..
310164.gif
.I din eat dinner coz nobody tabor for me hee, ate durians and my snacks..

hi minssy
Gathering i think the on ones will be like cheery, little lamb, mehmeh, me and u hee, 5 of us..

hi minssy & josl,

hmmm... so quiet today hoh ... minssy .. where will ur wedding be held ??? hmmm... josl... ur place near hougang ave wat ??? u staying with in-law too ???

Hi cheery,
Ya loh so quiet, me gg out later liao haha..so will be more quiet..

Mine is at lorong ah Soo , quite near to serangoon shopping centre, staying with ILS, coz hubby oni kid .:P

where is auntie mehmeh...

Was so busy for the past few days leh... :P
Finally got time to come in.... *Phew*

Mehmeh,
Me saw ur Album at YC leh... :P Nice lor. Me like the first two piece u wore on the first page of the album. :P And I also saw u on Monday at YC too. Din know it was you till Yvonne tell me when both u and hubby left leh... hehee

Me going down again to YC this coming sat again to collect my dress. :P

I'm in here again. Last nite went home to my place to pick up more stuff, so spent the rest of the night unpacking..

Jovia: I haven't quite finished updating my multiply with all the wedding details. Only have the Gate Crashing Part 1, will hopefully finish updating by today

Ah Gal: U saw my pix on Multiply huh? U request to add me as your contact? Will accept u later on okie?

What materials for the corsage ah? U can use silk flowers, or make roses fr ribbons. These 2 stuff can be gotten fr Concourse & Arab Street. I got mine fr a whole mix of places, Bangkok, Concourse, Arab Street & Jalan Kayu. Lotsa experimenting was involved..

Ashley: Hmm, I know u aren't a YC bride, but I rem chatting quite happily with u in some thread.. Suresure, will add u sooon yah? U did consider YC rite? Chatted with so many ppl till i got lost!
kao_embarrassed.gif

Vinmei: Which table were u at on Mon? I went ard 4 to return my beloved WG leh.. So sad to part with it. My colleagues love my WG & EG, and so do i...
Hmm, what do u mean to collect your dress ah?

Josl & Cheery: I'm back in sch today! Was stuck in a course, so now hanging ard to do some work before going home. Oh goodness, so far man.. My place is somewhat in between urs & Cheery.. Understand anot? heehee

hi josl,

no wonder never see you online last nite! i wanted to check with you some stuff but cant remember.. hee...

hi cheery,

mine will be in amara.. near YC. if there are any prob with my gowns, i can get help easily. hahahah

heyhey Ah Gal,

This is u also rite? http://dafenni19.multiply.com/
I just added ur contact fr the Kelly Chea account.. I rem conversign with you via email on how much i loved some of your shots of ur ROM. Those back view ones where u & ur FH walked off into the 'future'

Harlow Minssy,
Yeah with YC so near by, in the event Earnest's suit gets stained like my hubby's, u can ask for a change. Heehee, my hubby's kena lipstick during the gate crashing. Not to mention, my WG got quite dirty with my stepping on it all over the place during the tea reception, if i cld go YC, i sure wld ask them to help me clean..

hey mehmeh

tt pretty gal not me leh ...hehheh...
yah yah tt time u did comment tt the backview of my black and white fotos is nice ...
kekkeke
thxs thxs u add me liao

Hi mehmeh,

Me was walking around and standing at the table near the door, 2nd table from the door. When you leaving then Yvonne tell me leh. :P

My sis wedding is this sun and me went to collect the dress to attend her wedding. :P The dress suppose to be my ROM one but my ROM will be on my AD itself. :P

hey vinmei

i will be at YC on this sat as well leh.... wat time will u be there ?? i will be there ard afternooon time leh 3plus to 4pm ...
do u have multiply ?? add me in lah then u can c my face hehhee [email protected]

hi mehmeh,

oh yah man! ernest will be wearing a light beige suit somemore! it better be clean else it will be dirty for church man. faint.

hi ah gal,

your face in multiply is too small lah. cant see! :p

Hi ah gal,

Me have invited u to my Multiply. :P
Actually, dun really know how to use that also leh... :P Still trying around.

Ohh... me will be there only at nite about 7 or 8pm lor. Cos me got something on in the afternoon. :P

You going there for? :P

hey minssy

i change my headshot fotos liao ...can c better?? hahha

hey vinmei
thxs got u in the multiply... nv mind me oso figuring how to use this multiply...hahaha
oh .... i going YC for gown fitting for both AD and PS ..

hi mehmeh ...
thxs hor Mrs consultant ...
i will write down and survey ard 1st for the wrist corsages..

Hi ah gal,

Ic ic... :P Me going down for my first fitting on Monday. Time really flies mann...

Where is ur AD & PS? :P

Hi mehmeh,

Me saw ur photos liao... :P
Very nice leh. U really take every little details hor. Pei fu Pei fu. :P

By the way, the wrist corsages is made by you or u buy one? They look very nice lor. :P

hey Vinmei..

got pics to share? have u selected ur gown?? YC have new WG and EG leh... have u seen it?? who's ur coordinator now?? my coordinator is feng jie (previously is Lynn lah but too bad she left YC) .. my AD is on 26May06 and PS is TBC ... will be deciding on this coming sat..

hi mehmeh,

wah ... so chim.. so where is ur parent's place huh ??? hmmm... u so fast start work liao ... why so soon... u shld take a break n relax yourself mah ... are u gg to plan a longer holiday at the end of the yr huh ???

Hi Vinmei,
Just added u into Multiply..
The gold dress is mine. I tailored it at my seasmtress place. It's actually a halter-neck CS, made with Indian Silk & then the skirt is a 3-tiered tulle skirt

U were with this pregnant lady huh? U were flipping thru many albums rite?

Harlow Minssy,

Yah lah, my hubby was wearing a beige suit in the morn, then the mishap happened!! Sigh.. But hubby liked the black suit much better, he feels he looks much smarter in it

HiHi Ah Gal,

U're most welcome. If I come here often enough, u can sure ask me questions. So long as I'm able to ans, will def help out BTBs

Hi ah gal,

Me MTM both my WG & EG leh... :P Nvr took pics when I tried those gowns lor....

Ohh... Mine was Lynn too but now dun know who. hehee
But Fengjie was serving me lor.

Ohh... My AD is on 25thFeb06. :P Seem so near liao lor.... But I still have not lose more weight!!! Arghh...

Hi mehmeh,

Yup... The pregnant woman is my colleague. hahaa:0 ya lor. Me like to see those Album lor. All look so nice leh... hehee

ohh... Tailored made huh... Nice leh. I like it. hehee
Is it ex? By the way, got any lobang on tailoring dress for my jie mei? hehee

Hi Vinmei,

I DIY-ed the corsages myself.. Materials are def not made fr scratch lah.
Thanks for the compliments on the PS. I'm quite a detailed person & I felt it was necessary to go thru all the planning esp since I was paying thousands for the whole wedding package.

Hi Cheery,

My parents place are near SRJC & HG stadium, along Ave 2...
Gotta start work mah, HM only going Fri.. So better clear some work 1st. Longer holiday only EOY lor, either USA or China (visit a fren)

Hi mehmeh,

Nice leh... Are they made of real flowers? hehee
Me is asking my galfrens to do for me lor. But she also learning to do. hehee

Hi Vinmei,

Which corsage u referring to ah? The one with the pink roses or the white one?
Both used artificial flowers. Pink roses are made fr paper & the white flowers are silk freesias. Real flowers look very nice too, but may not last, esp since the jie-meis wld have to run around alot for u..

Gd idea for ur galfren to learn, coz it's quite a useful knowledge to learn. Can help others in future..

Hi mehmeh,

I also wan to learn how to DIY corsages. Where to buy those artificial flowers? I like the ring of flowers on your flower girl... u made them too? I bought flower brooch for my jiemeis, do u think it's weird to have corsage on their wrist... like so many flowers all over??

hi ah gal,

wah.. can see your ROM photos.. u very chio hor? but i think you must change your background leh.. i cant see the 'next' button.. the color scheme in multiply often makes me dizzy...

hi bride to be,

if fengjie is servicing you, then fengjie is your coorinator lor..

hey mehmeh

thxs in advance ... regarding the wrist corsages , so how do i stick those flower onto the ribbon ah?? u sew it on or use glue to stick on??
ur EG beri pretty leh (red col one )... i like it .. do u mind if i request fengjie to let me try on tt EG ??

hey vinmei
remember to take fotos on ur next fitting okie ... i wan to c leh ... lose wt ah... me oso trying hard to lose kekkeke but seem like putting on more wt leh ..

Hi Ah Gal,

I know where the confusion arose. U and tt fellow YC bride look quite alike! In terms of ur physique & even ur FH's look so alike!!

Of coz u can sure ask to try on tt red EG. Just say it was used by mehmeh & it had black beads along the bustier's edging. Very luxe to wear it, & easy to walk ard in it..

With regards to the flowers, it does depend if ur flowers are made fr ribbons or already have existing wires on them. Ribbon-ed flowers can either be sewn or glued on, flowers with the wires can be twisted to secure to the ribbon for the wrist

Hi Littlelamb,

I didn't do my flower girl's floral wreathe. She's an experienced flower girl, so this came fr her previous experience. Not too difficult to make as long as u can stretch ur imagination

Yah, better to keep things simple. A floral brooch is pretty enough!! heehee, any pix to view? i kaypoh... hahah

Hi minssy,
ya i shld be on tonite again if my modem doesnt like my down, hubby night shift...sighs

Hi mehmeh,
aiya ,ask ur sch give u a break lah..

harlow josl,

I was wondering where u were the whole day. Went shopping or gym?
Today's the only day I arranged to be in sch. Tomorrow, i'm at home whole day... Prob go bank again, got some APs tt came in late.

Hi Zak,

If u read the archives, not just myself, think all YC brides are pleased with their services. I rem u had a package with Wedding News too?

HI mehmeh,
i went out to town to get a pair of scandals for my trip, gg to pick them tml, since i am gg to town again tml...right Minssy..*wink wink*..
$$ i also like sia...

hi josl,

dunnoe if i can stay here long... oh! any idea where i can get nice square boxes as ang bao boxes?

and yeah.. we are going down town again to get botak! ahahhhhhhah! anyway me need to start shopping for a pair of flats for my pink EG... hope i can find a pair of decent shoes..

hi minssy,
mine is the pre cut boxes sold in taka or kalms, they will do the ribbon for u also..Or u can buy a box and cut the hole and diy ribbon..mehmeh can help u on this heehee

I see lotsa covered flats in town wat, if u not looking at the ex kind lah...i shld be in town earlier anyway to get my scandals..:P

hi josl,

i wanna DIY cos i got an idea in mind.. just that i wanna find a nice box.. preferbly the cut ones.. tomorrow we go find if have the chance...

covered flats ah? i prefer open toes. i got prob with my feet. me a size 9 and have wide feet. thats why i only wear open toes.. so i wanna find nice open toes for WG & EG.. dunnoe can anot but i will try & recce first...

u collecting tomorrow rite?

Hi mehmeh,

I got your multiply. Thanks very much! I had a great time looking thro your pics and reading your thoughts. The stained glass at your church is simply beautiful. Didn't get to see your march-in and much of you tho. Your wedding gown reminds me of goober's gold sashed gown. Looks like you're inspired by her. I too, am inspired by her tulle skirt.

Harlow gals!

Meh meh: Hey hey! Saw your pics...can imagine how beautiful your wedding was. Must have lots of wonderful memories of it huh? I actually drove past PLMC on Sat. Was thinking of how everything was going inside! Thought u going for a short honeymoon??

Today's my GDL. Very chop chop affair...was staying at my new place so this morning came back to my parents' with hubby to deliver the "goods" before he's off to work.

I'm stealing a few moments here to catch up on my mail and stuffs... Have been attending an abseil course the past few days (and going back later!), where everybody keeps reminding me to take care of my nails! Kena a lot of blisters but nails still intact.

Arggg...my AD's next Sunday!!! Getting a panic attack soon. Still have so many undone stuffs. Haven't selected my march-in songs yet! Anyone has suggestions??

Tmr's my final fitting at YC. Dunno if I'll get my album as well??

hi Zak

My AD is on 26May06 ....how abt u?? agree with mehmeh .. Infact same with all other fellows TC BTBs, i fellow this thread be4 i decide to sign with YC and true enuff, its really worth the price and thumbs up for their svs... last week, i went to RTC to attend YC bridal show and wow the boss of YC, Yvonne, could remember me (imagine leh they have so many customers yet they can remember me ) , i am really impressed

hi minssy
thxs for ur compliments ..sure will update the new fotos and remember to give me some comments okie

hey Mehmeh
really.. my hubby look alike with her hubby... wow later i must go in and have a look mah ... hehheh... thxs mehmeh ... sure i will give a try to ur EG
i like red/maroon EG as well .. but i got a big butts leh so the difficult parts is it might bring out my negative points out if i wear those mermaid EG..
when i bought my material of my wrist corsage, i will consult u again ... ur wrist corsage is really beri nice . In fact i try to ask YC to give it to me for FOC but they wan to charge me leh and its quite x ..

hi minssy,
i shld be in town earlier like 6.30pm or so, so u let me if u do reach earlier...darn i got type error haha, wat scandals it shld be sandals hahaha..

I guess if the non-cut ones will be cheaper, not tat sure though, can check it out..

hi naglene,
March in songs, mehmeh got lots to share hee..

so fast ur wedding coming liao, this week shld be a hectic time for u, take care and be a meimei bride.

hi josl,

yeah.. will check it out tonight after work. i thinking if i shd go bras basah to run an errand though. will sms you later yah

hi nalgene,

you better call & confirm your album's availability before you go down... ok u have a checklist? run through and plan it properly first okie? you will be fine

Hi mehmeh,

oic... so blessed to have an experienced flower girl
I'm not so creative lei... can only try to follow examples
I see if i can find some artificial flowers from concourse, heard from my friends there sell a lot...

Ok.. I'll go back and take photos of the flower brooch I bought.

Hi nalgene,

Ur hubby still working on your GDL? I thought need to go round to give cakes? U take care ok, must rest more and pamper yourself before your AD

Hi minssy,

You looking for shoes for your AD huh? Tangs got sale lei... they got some pretty nice sandals

Hi ah gal,

I agree with minssy, u chio lei...