<font color="0000ff">Brief updates of the wedding</font>
Hubby got sabo-ed quite badly at the gate crashing, he had to identify out of 36 kisses, which was mine (none were!). His xiong di cannot-make-it with lipstick, smeared his face with lipstick lor.. Ended up with a sausage mouth! They all had to sacrifice leg hair for 1 of the items too..
Instead of the usual 4 tastes (bitter, sweet etc) fr food, my jie meis actually mixed them in water. Which i thot was new & not so jialat for those with weak stomach. Had one of the xiong-di who was really farnie, he finished up the saline water coz he said it was gd for a sore throat! *slap forehead*
Walked down the aisle with my dad as hubby sang his composed song for me. It was lovely coz all the guests feedback tt he has a terrific voice & tt he sang beautifully! I'm very fortunate hor?
I kinda said my vows wrongly, but the meaning was there lah.. hahah, my Pastor & hubby didn't even notice i guess? oopsoops
With all the mingling at tea recep, my WG really got quite dirtied inspite it being bustled! So i spent quite some time on Sunday morn, scrubbing the grime off
Hubby & I actually prepared a special item, our 1st dance, after the 1st march-in at dinner. But with the experience of my WG in church the day before, we decided tt waltzing in it wld be life threatening! So we did our 2nd march-in 1st, we sang accapella "So In Love" by All-4-One for the 1st march-in. Guests were thrilled to hear of tt & clapped along.. heehee
After the 2nd march-in, champagne pouring & toasting, we took to the dance floor & waltzed to "I Love You for Sentimental Reasons" by Nat King Cole. I figure tt sight was simply breath-taking & romantic? As we went round the tables, guests commended us on tt
More unconventional moves included taking table shots with relatives right after the 1st dish. Partly becoz I loved my WG alot! Didn't want the banquet to be the typical type, with the focus only on eating & then rushing twd the end with all the phototaking. Actually didn't want to do table-shots for tables where peers were seated, wanted more informal shots. But my guests requested for the traditional type, so ended up with many table shots..
When mingling round the ballroom, both of us were really quite sporting to take up all the sabo items. I wld say all are very mild & do-able. Like holding a kiss for 1 min, with FH standing on a chair & bending over. Passing an ice cube fr the bottom of the pants to coming out thru his suit's sleeves. I actually gulped down 3/4 glass of wine at a go & to think i'm def not a wine drinker! Hubby had to stand on a chair & sing at one table, this i requested the song to be the church march-in for the benefit for those who weren't at the church ceremony.
The best part, no sabos after the entire dinner. Phews! Coz Monday's no public holiday, so guests who had to go work, just cld not stay on! yeahyeah..
By the time i was sending guests off, i thot i was rather high! I think not becoz of the wine, coz i def didn't look flushed, but prob coz of the emotions??
As u gers who are preparing for the banquet, u might want to get a rough idea fr ur guests usually how much they wld give in an AP. For hubby & myself, usually when we give, we give in abundance to bless & based on the venue, rather than thinking how much it costs per head. I had some guests who still lived in the restaurant era, & gave restaurant rates. For instance, if u're holding ur dinner at Shangrila & per pax it wld prob cost $120, ur guests who do not know how to zuo ren, gives only $80? U gotta give tt buffer & make sure u have savings. Hubby & I felt tt the market rate for the APS was between $60-80, which cldn't cover at all.. Thankfully 4-digit sums fr my aunt & uncle cld help make up for the difference, if not we really wld have lost a great deal..
All right, are these updates gd enough? I think u gers just gotta hang on for pix k? heehee