Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi minssy,
board-post.cgi
like that can a not hahaha

hi minssy, josl & little lamb,

so it must be fun on sat rite ???.... mehmeh ... must be very pretty that day hoh ...

hi mehmeh,

now u are big gal liao hoh ... heehee ... it must have been a great moment for u ... so happy for u ...

hi minssy, josl & little lamb,

so it must be fun on sat rite ???.... mehmeh ... must be very pretty that day hoh ...

hi mehmeh,

now u are big gal liao hoh ... heehee ... it must have been a great moment for u ... so happy for u ...

hi mehmeh... i dun know when will you be back.. i bet you must have enjoyed yourself...
kao_babydust2.gif

can you email me your menu from elsie kitchen and highlight which is the nicest of them all? Thanks.. [email protected]

hi mehmeh... i dun know when will you be back.. i bet you must have enjoyed yourself...
kao_babydust2.gif

can you email me your menu from elsie kitchen and highlight which is the nicest of them all? Thanks.. [email protected]

Hi minssy,
haha...today like v quiet leh, i gg out later liao maybe by the time mehmeh come back and chit chat with us liao hee

All brides sure pretty pretty lah, same goes for the rest of u gals...

Hi minssy,
haha...today like v quiet leh, i gg out later liao maybe by the time mehmeh come back and chit chat with us liao hee

All brides sure pretty pretty lah, same goes for the rest of u gals...

hi josl,

yah lor.. i also nothing much to ask on YC stuff besides waiting for fengjie to call me on the photos layout. i really really really hope sky can do something nice nice.

hi josl,

yah lor.. i also nothing much to ask on YC stuff besides waiting for fengjie to call me on the photos layout. i really really really hope sky can do something nice nice.

Hi minssy,

Your layout was fast, at least you dun have to wait for as long as I did. I think sky was pretty good at layout. Anyway, for things that you don't like can always ask him to change. I think this is something good about YC unlike other BS.

Hi minssy,

Your layout was fast, at least you dun have to wait for as long as I did. I think sky was pretty good at layout. Anyway, for things that you don't like can always ask him to change. I think this is something good about YC unlike other BS.

hey gals

anyone of u all had been to YC bridal show on last sun (04/09/2005) held on RTC?? i have went and YC have quite a few new WG and EG ... one of the best EG i like is a red colour EG something like ballgown ... wow its really nice leh
i have already reserved this gown from the boss, Yvonne liao .. thumbs up

hey gals

anyone of u all had been to YC bridal show on last sun (04/09/2005) held on RTC?? i have went and YC have quite a few new WG and EG ... one of the best EG i like is a red colour EG something like ballgown ... wow its really nice leh

hey gals

anyone of u have been to YC bridal show on last sun (04/09/2005) held on RTC?? i have went and YC have quite a few new WG and EG ... one of the best EG i like is a red colour EG something like ballgown ... wow its really nice leh

hey gals

anyone of u have been to YC bridal show on last sun (04/09/2005) held on RTC?? i have went and YC have quite a few new WG and EG ... one of the best EG i like is a red colour EG something like ballgown ... wow its really nice leh

hi littlelamb,

ah? i haven see and they haven confirm. scali they drag again...

hi ah gal,

you very on leh. u signed with YC before the wedding show or during the show one?

hi littlelamb,

ah? i haven see and they haven confirm. scali they drag again...

hi ah gal,

you very on leh. u signed with YC before the wedding show or during the show one?

hey minssy

i signed with YC during the style bridal show early this yr ... now waiting to chose my gown kekkek .... not on hahha is kiasu

hey minssy

i signed with YC during the style bridal show early this yr ... now waiting to chose my gown kekkek .... not on hahha is kiasu

Hi Minssy
Yup, mine is the normal full page...did not opt for the design.
Called my hotel this afternoon, will be collecting my cards for printing next week : )
Now hunting for the lowest quotes for printers...

Hi Minssy
Yup, mine is the normal full page...did not opt for the design.
Called my hotel this afternoon, will be collecting my cards for printing next week : )
Now hunting for the lowest quotes for printers...

hi minssy,
i am back at simei heehee, went to trim my hair, but dun dare to cut too short , juz trim super layer..

Hi ah gal,
the gown sounds v nice, did u take any pics??

Hi Charleen,
usu the hotel will give u a few diff printers and u can choose from there which one is the cheapest.

CALLING FOR MRS MEH MEH...hello hello...

hi minssy,
i am back at simei heehee, went to trim my hair, but dun dare to cut too short , juz trim super layer..

Hi ah gal,
the gown sounds v nice, did u take any pics??

Hi Charleen,
usu the hotel will give u a few diff printers and u can choose from there which one is the cheapest.

CALLING FOR MRS MEH MEH...hello hello...

Hi minssy,
haha,not that bad lah after i put a clip then ok liao hee...i went to my hairdresser at reds to cut , i got my philips hair styling set, juz pull it all straight can liao.

Countdown to thurs...heehee..soon liao, cannot wait sia..
309784.gif

hi josl,

hee.. went to sleep early last nite but still late for work today... kekekekee....

yeah countdown to thur..

hi josl

RTC dun allow us to take pics... so nv take lor ... will share with u the fotos after my fitting haha..coming soon

hi Charleen
if u dun mind to spend more time, u can try to travel to JB city sq, the price there is quite cheap and affordable... if not wrong i did ask one of the shop is ard 300pics for RM100 (printing inserts on colour paper)...hope this help

Can chk with u album without design will it look plain?? is there a minimum fotos we need to purchase inorder to make into a album??

hihi girls,

Finally back here.. Had too many catching ups to do elsewhere too! But i will never miss u gers out k? heehee

Charleen: Please advice ur friends not to go Stefii's if they need a florist. U rem the voucher being worth $350? I thot i cld have a nice choice of flowers to select fr to do up the bouquet, but they only limited me to roses or geberras! Firstly, geberras are not a gd choice for a bridal bouquet & 2ndly, a small round posy of plain roses? some fillers I enquired to use, they said i had to top up! Oh good grief

But must say tt they were at least willing to change the car deco to 2 bridesmaids bouquets. And u know what, i specified i wanted maroon satin ribbons, she gave me cream organza ones.

Very sad for a florist tt's rather establised rite? Thankfully u didn't have to go thru tt trauma.. And tt YC cld give me my ideal bouquet with no questions asked

Hmm, if i had known tt for 15R album it def does not come with the aluminium foil & no extra charges for full page, i might have gone for tt & not paid the design fee. If the 10R is $55 & 15R at $65, my $350 design/hotstamp fee cld give help get me 35x 15R pix ($10 price diff)?? Hmm..

So when's ur album & soft-copy's ready, rem to show us k? Even though i'm now an official ex-YC bride, I wld frequent here very often to cheer u gers on

Hi Ah Gal: At the RTC show, did u take any more pix of the gowsn? Ooh, i like red EGs.. heehee, crazy over red/maroon for most things these days.. So if ur EG is going to be a ballgown, how do u want ur WG? Ball gowns are simply beautiful.. I think u got a great figure, hmm, figure hugging mermaid cut or modern CS wld look great as a WG. Just jazz it up with long detachable trains to make a spectacular entrance!

Hihi Minssy

Erm, tt lying on the bed thingy ah.. U reserve for urself k? heheheh..
When was it u selected ur pix? Think u can call Feng-jie u know? If not i think u wld have to wait like mad rite??

Hi Clouds

Wld email u shortly.. Just to let u know in advance, my menu fr Elsie's Kitchen was a tea spread. If u're looking at tt, i think it wld be suitable. If not take NeoGarden for lunch.. Very yummy, i ate 2 servings!! I'm 1 bride who just eats & enjoys food.. hahah

harlow josl: In the Sept 05 thread i told u where i lived oredi (posted 1 hr ago).. Heyhey, yeah coffee is def gd! I love coffee k? But no desserts for me, dun have a sweet tooth..

Hi Anpanman: I didn't really have any dream wedding in my mind.. Oops! But i enjoyed myself thoroughly inspite certain hiccups. I forgot my hubby's corsage when we proceeded to church fr my place. However tt minute problem seemed nothing to the walking down the aisle with my dad & saying the vows.

<font color="0000ff">Brief updates of the wedding</font>
Hubby got sabo-ed quite badly at the gate crashing, he had to identify out of 36 kisses, which was mine (none were!). His xiong di cannot-make-it with lipstick, smeared his face with lipstick lor.. Ended up with a sausage mouth! They all had to sacrifice leg hair for 1 of the items too..

Instead of the usual 4 tastes (bitter, sweet etc) fr food, my jie meis actually mixed them in water. Which i thot was new &amp; not so jialat for those with weak stomach. Had one of the xiong-di who was really farnie, he finished up the saline water coz he said it was gd for a sore throat! *slap forehead*

Walked down the aisle with my dad as hubby sang his composed song for me. It was lovely coz all the guests feedback tt he has a terrific voice &amp; tt he sang beautifully! I'm very fortunate hor?

I kinda said my vows wrongly, but the meaning was there lah.. hahah, my Pastor &amp; hubby didn't even notice i guess? oopsoops

With all the mingling at tea recep, my WG really got quite dirtied inspite it being bustled! So i spent quite some time on Sunday morn, scrubbing the grime off

Hubby &amp; I actually prepared a special item, our 1st dance, after the 1st march-in at dinner. But with the experience of my WG in church the day before, we decided tt waltzing in it wld be life threatening! So we did our 2nd march-in 1st, we sang accapella "So In Love" by All-4-One for the 1st march-in. Guests were thrilled to hear of tt &amp; clapped along.. heehee

After the 2nd march-in, champagne pouring &amp; toasting, we took to the dance floor &amp; waltzed to "I Love You for Sentimental Reasons" by Nat King Cole. I figure tt sight was simply breath-taking &amp; romantic? As we went round the tables, guests commended us on tt

More unconventional moves included taking table shots with relatives right after the 1st dish. Partly becoz I loved my WG alot! Didn't want the banquet to be the typical type, with the focus only on eating &amp; then rushing twd the end with all the phototaking. Actually didn't want to do table-shots for tables where peers were seated, wanted more informal shots. But my guests requested for the traditional type, so ended up with many table shots..

When mingling round the ballroom, both of us were really quite sporting to take up all the sabo items. I wld say all are very mild &amp; do-able. Like holding a kiss for 1 min, with FH standing on a chair &amp; bending over. Passing an ice cube fr the bottom of the pants to coming out thru his suit's sleeves. I actually gulped down 3/4 glass of wine at a go &amp; to think i'm def not a wine drinker! Hubby had to stand on a chair &amp; sing at one table, this i requested the song to be the church march-in for the benefit for those who weren't at the church ceremony.

The best part, no sabos after the entire dinner. Phews! Coz Monday's no public holiday, so guests who had to go work, just cld not stay on! yeahyeah..

By the time i was sending guests off, i thot i was rather high! I think not becoz of the wine, coz i def didn't look flushed, but prob coz of the emotions??

As u gers who are preparing for the banquet, u might want to get a rough idea fr ur guests usually how much they wld give in an AP. For hubby &amp; myself, usually when we give, we give in abundance to bless &amp; based on the venue, rather than thinking how much it costs per head. I had some guests who still lived in the restaurant era, &amp; gave restaurant rates. For instance, if u're holding ur dinner at Shangrila &amp; per pax it wld prob cost $120, ur guests who do not know how to zuo ren, gives only $80? U gotta give tt buffer &amp; make sure u have savings. Hubby &amp; I felt tt the market rate for the APS was between $60-80, which cldn't cover at all.. Thankfully 4-digit sums fr my aunt &amp; uncle cld help make up for the difference, if not we really wld have lost a great deal..

All right, are these updates gd enough? I think u gers just gotta hang on for pix k? heehee

hi Mrs Mehmeh,

at last u show up ... i have been waiting for ur updates for ur wedding ... it must have been a very memorable day for u ... so happy for u .. so how's thing turn up for u ??? u manage to cover up for ur angbaos ???

hi mehmeh,

welcome back! must show us your AD pics when its ready okie? would love to see you in your red &amp; fushia pink EG

leave it to me ah? i dun wear that one one lah.. hahaahh! anyway, i called fengjie yday. she said no news from sky yet. anyway, at most i wait till friday. then i will insist them to gimme the completed album by mid oct. hee... i just hope i dun have to waste time with the layout if there are too many changes.

hi mehmeh,

wah u are fast on reply ... so at least u are able to cover up ... hmmm... i tot market rate is at least $80 per person .... got ppl give u $60 huh ... weekend more x huh .... care to tell me how much per table ??? just curious ... heehee

harlow Cheery,

tt msg i took very long to type, so it seemed like an instant reply! hahah
Hmm, each table costs $815 after all the taxes are in..Weekend def more ex lor, and Orchard hotel was one of the best rates with the kind of ambience we wanted. Did consider Merchant Court initially, but it seemed too small &amp; resort styled, and they were going to raise prices then too, so cldn't go for them

The most ridiculous AP was $4 k?! Hubby def thinks it came fr his side &amp; ought to be his mum's guests... Gosh, when they heard of the $4 AP, they also thought it ridiculous. But of coz we didn't point fingers at anyone when we told them of tt AP.

See ah, ppl who just got married or prep for marriage wld know the mkt rate. Younger dating couples/singles &amp; old fogies wldn't really be aware of the mkt rate.. Anyway I wun go for tit for tat business, it shd always be a blessing to give more!

Harlow mInssy

I got some pix fr a fren oredi, but want to upload only those I feel which represents the mood &amp; styles I liked. Sorry ah, the arty person in me, got to do QC 1st.. hahah

U can wear mah.. u got the assets leh! Oh yes, do bug them a little, say u need to do up ur montage or whatsoever lah.. hahah U're the customer anyway

Hi Mehmeh,
Did you engage any help in doing your waltz? Thought of doing something like that for my wedding which is on 1 Oct. Really desperate now.

Hi yingal,

U also a YC BTB?

Hmm, i didn't engage professional help.. My mum did learn dance in the past &amp; does dance as a CCA in her sch, so she guided us a little. We didn't do anything very fanciful, coz hubby's quite a block when it comes to dancing..

Wow, i think not to add on to the immense stress u have in preparing, u might just want to go for a slow no.? My hubby almost threw in the white towel, coz we only practised very diligently 2 weeks before the wedding. On the afternoon before the banquet, we also practised quite hard wearing the gown/suit to make sure we were comfy

If u can find the time &amp; be superbly discipline in practising, u might want to go for a crash course with some professional. I think it's simply romantic to do a waltz, but of coz dun get too bothered if it wasn't perfect. My shoe slipped off while i was waltzing, but just carry on fr there yah? In short, just enjoy every little bit even though it is not 100% perfect

Hi mehmeh,

welcome back! Great to hear that u have lots of fun on your wedding day. Wow u very sporting lei... still got singing and dancing. So u manage to wear both fuchia pink and red gown? Can't wait to see your AD photos too

Hi minssy, josl,

Yday went for a wedding dinner. Think that's the longest dinner I've ever being. Can u imagine the phototaking session only starts at 10.30pm? I reached home at about 12pm, really tiring. But I must say the couple really sporting and they also enjoyed themselves.

One of my jiemei said she might not be able to make it for my wedding... so sad

hi mehmeh,

take your time....

and it seemed you really enjoyed your dinner.. must be very lovely.. sounds so nice and i definitely envy you

hi littlelamb,

what! start at 10.30 pm for a weekday dinner ah? faint... anyway, did you remember how was the attendance like? cos mine is also on a weekday and i am wondering if i am able to start the dinner at 8.15pm since most pple will go straight from work.

one of your jiemei cant make it ah? oh... thats sad. but u still have enough numbers of jiemei?

Hihi Yingal

Ohoh, oops! Must frequent here more often k? We would love to render encouragement &amp; help where needed!

Hope u get a gd instructor for ur waltz! Have fun learning yah?

Harlow Littlamb,

I only wore the red EG, hubby adores tt more than the fuschia pink. I love red &amp; the thai silk used for the EG made it very luxe to wear.

I'm now uploading some AD pix taken in church onto Multiply. U wait ah.. Soon they will be there for your viewing

Oh gosh, photo-taking starting at 1030? Dinner started really late? So strange, esp it being a weekday dinner, unless many guests had decided to take leave. Oh yah, they wld have just come fr work, no wonder it's all late...

Harlow Minssy,

As per my msg to littlelamb, u akan datang awhile k? Can get to see some AD pix in church. U managed to upload pix we took on Sat?? I also want to see leh

U plan sthg special for ur FH during dinner yah? Make it more unique k? Heehee, once in a life-time leh

Hi Mehmeh
Welcome back : )
First, gotta apologise the inconvenience that you had to go thru with steffi, didn't expect that such a reputable florist could be so inflexible. So what if that's a free voucher, they should still be giving things upto the value indicated.
Thanks for the interesting updates on your AD..hee..must see the pics of you dancing, should look great while you dance thru the ballroom in your gown.
Yes, the difference between 15R and 10R is $10. I personally don't find their design very fantastic and worth paying $400 so stick to the normal full page.
Not too sure when i could get the soft copy, Fengjie says she would contact me once ready. Yup, will definitely show you gals when it's ready : )

Hi minssy,

I tot I saw a few empty seats here and there. The dinner started about 8.30pm but the hotel cock up in the montage and it was held up. The couple sang a song with live music and they took some time to setup while my friend change to another EG. His father also gave a speech in both English and Mandarin and that also took some time. I think there's too many programmes for the dinner. I saw by the last third dish, a couple of tables only have 2 person left. I think for weekday, very few wants to stay back for too long.