Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

Hi josl,
6 sessions for $200+ Can't remember exact amt. That was the package price lah. Walk in prices are like $45 per session. Depends on which machine u use also.

Harlow Minnie

Was wondering where u've gone to! Thanks for the well-wishes, trying to keep myself in the best of moods to prevent a pimple! oops..

I think I wld also be real bz after the wedding, coz I've got graduating classes to prepare for their Prelims & big Os. But sure hope to come in enough to encourage Nalgene, Cheery, Littlelamb & Minssy whose all ADs are coming rite up too!

Hallow Josl,

I love coffee! But i find those in the coffeeshops, foodcourts too sweet for my liking. I dunno why, but i only like 3-in-1.. Anyway since this is not abt wedding preps, shall not talk too much abt coffee here

Harlow Nalgene,

Tt day when I went for the final fitting, I told Yvonne abt the choker u used for PS. And true enough, the choker u used was fr Xiaoqing.. Oh very sad, but i like my 2-strand pearl choker too..

To compensate for tt, i got myself a dramatic piece of black choker for the EG. heehee

U still doing tanning ah? I felt i'm getting tanner by the day, but so far haven't spotted any uneven tan. Sure hope things stay this way till Sat!! Otherwise Dily wld have to perform a miracle

Hi mehmeh,
Was just abt to ask u abt the choker when u replied. Can always trust u to source out something that u like! Looking forward to see your AD pics!
No lah, haven't gone for the indoor tanning since that time. But I can't avoid the sun mah, so the exposed parts will always be darker. I'm taking care not to wear sleeveless when I'm out in the sun, otherwise the lines will be very obvious. May go for another few sessions to darken the chest and back areas...

hi naglene,
dun think i will go haha, i not really that sporty also .

Hi mehmeh,
aiya, if i dun tok rubbish i dunno wat to chat here haha, coz i ex-YC liao...
307826.gif

hi nalgene & josl,

ok if 3 mths its boring! anyway, yah i think i will be busy from now to get too bothered when they will call me for the layout. lets see if they are able to do settle the album by 15 oct since i did my PS on 15 july...

helow..gals...wah so much to read during the weekend...oways do catching up ..

thanks gals for sharing wif mi all ur pretty pics..
mehmeh u look pretty in the fuschia eg

hi josl,

the jean yip slimming show last year... hee.. FH proposed on national tv and thats why i am here
*shy*

hi milo,

hahhahh! yah..lomantic... i think you recognise my FH first rather than me i suppose?

hi cheery,

try the household thread? what kinda recommendations you need btw?

HI minssy,
wahhh...if u dun accept the proposal on tv, he sure paiseh..gd move for him hee..

Ohh..u on the show ar..are they showing it again, i tot i saw something like tat..aiya me caught a few episodes but din see got proposal 1 leh..

hi minssy,
i dunno leh, like all the contestants in 1 episode that kind, maybe to see who turn out the best.
Saw some shots on tv oni...maybe i shld go n take note of it ..

hi minssy,
i dunno leh, like all the contestants in 1 episode that kind, maybe to see who turn out the best.
Saw some shots on tv oni...maybe i shld go n take note of it ..

hi josl,

u sure its jean yip or expressions? :p and yah... saw the ad. skinny lor.. maybe good photoshop skills? hahaahahhah! photos can be deceiving wor...
ok if the jean yip show is running again lemme know okie? i wanna record my episode again on DVD cos that time i only did it on tape and the quality sucks.

hi clouds,

yah.. the heart shape fire at pasir ris beach. thats why for my PS, i went back to blue hut at pasir ris again... normal scenery but super duper meaningful

wah.. actually you & milo not bad yah.. can remember... hee...

hi minssy... after i read the thread above..i suddenly tot of the sight.. and find that its so familiar.. so touching...

hi clouds,

hhaahaha! yah it was. my colleagues who were there also cried. even the crew also dunnoe cos
my FH thought of it only in the evening when he was chatting with 1 of the crew there... ok i shy! hee...

Hi Nalgene,

Tks. Me will check it out with Keno. Really like ur pics alot! hehee
Can I know how much did u top up for the Mag style album? Is it very ex? Wanna know the market rates lor. :P

hi minssy,
hee next time i see the shots i will take note of it and let u know which centre 1. Hope they reply then i can see our Minssy.

Juz saw Olinda ad on today papers, waaaaaaahhhhhhhhh really skinny, think she slimmer than me liao ar...

Hi mehmeh,
hee i juz called Kim today, appt in mid Oct oni,then the next day is material shopping day hee..

hi bride to be,

call yvonne lah

hi milo,

yah i also shocked. the first question i asked was 'are you kidding!?'. i asked twice somemore. hahhahah

hi josl,

yah must lemme know.... see me ah? you will see me this sat. hahahahah

hi minssy,

u are on the jean yip show ... ur story is it like ... u are bigger size than ur bf that u wish u could slim down huh ??? something like tat ...

Hi bride to be,
Thanks! I'm sure your pics will turn out nice too. Don't have to pay extra for mag style. Just that for mag style u need at least 45 pics. So if your package doesn't give u so many photos, u need to add more photos. Each photo costs abt $65. So u calculate from there lor.

Hi minssy,
Yah, now that u all are talking abt it, think I vaguely remember that proposal scene! So the slimming treatment really works?

hey gers,
today was super bz at work to tie-up loose ends before i take-off tm to fully conc on wedding preps! finally can take a breather & catch-up here! phews..

heyhey Cheery,

Ur hotmail account is full leh.. Do u have another mailbox with a HUGE capacity? Got sthg to email u urgently..

yupz, Minssy's on the right show u mentioned.. heehee. So sweet rite? Wah, when told they couldnt meet both of them cried..
308107.gif

Harlow josl,

I need Kim to alter one of my dinner gowns which i made last year with another seamstress. But prob not too soon, coz she's really bz with all the Sept weddings. So gd, since u dun really know about materials, then going with Kim is a gd idea. She wld be able to give very gd recommendations...

Hi Milo!

Thanks for the compliments! Just got to bear with the itch fr the organza material.. Sure u wld be a pretty bride too!!

Hi minssy,
now u are the star liao!!Seems like everybody watched the show except me..

Hi mehmeh,
i dun have much designs leh, juz now i know i want halter neck , wea to find CS designs ar?

harlow josl,

i also dunno where to find CS design.. But i have sthg in mind for u? Instead of the normal side slit, have a slit on the front left or right thigh? Or u can have ruched gathers at the waist to give it a twist? Or the hem line at the bottom is asymetrical?

Maybe if i have time i shall draw, scan & then email u on it.. I love sketching, but def looks very 2-D & far fr a professional..

Updates!
Picking up my gowns, FH suits & all the accessories tm! Yeah get to see my beloved gowns again.. heehee

I've also watched the Jean Yip show last yr! Minssy, U really r a star here!!... hehe... small world huh!!

Hi mehmeh,
Must slp early from today hor... must make urself meh meh on ur BIG DAY!! Congrats in advance!!

hi mehmeh,
i was thinkin of assymetrical design, but wondering shld i do it for the top, the top slit also sideways...ruched gathers wah cheem, duno wats that liao hahaha..

I will wait for ur drawings hee...u got 1 mth to do it hahaha...

Picking up ur gowns means ur AD its drawing near...yippee...

Saturday wat time to reach ar??

Dear gers

Do you know good places where I can get the flower baskets and ring pillow for the flowergal and page boy (for church weddings)?

Anyone any suggestions?? Thanks!

hi cheery,

no idea cos i haven have flat yet. sorry cant help.. and yes, i am that story you mentioned! hahahah! i am still bigger than him but no longer feel that its a problem cos i am less huge compared to last time mah

hi nalgene,

yes it does..hee.... 3 mths i lost 12kg. hahhah! but i put back 4 and then i lost these 4 thru personal trainer. so back to square one.

hi mehmeh,

yah lah. i cry easily. so sad. missed him like crap. hahahaah! and you are collecting your gowns tomorrow? cool! so exciting! its just 3 days to THE DAY! woohooo!

hi josl,

hahahh! i shy lah... i remembered when i went to sign up for YC last year, yvonne's daughter spotted me. damn shy liaozz... hee.... ok i pass you the VCD this sat lah.... hahhahhahah!

hi littlelamb,

what show ah.. a... yours truly was on a slimming show last year. FH proposed and i am here lor! hehee....

hi gladys,

yah.. small world hee.. to think we were classmates 11 years ago! thats like nearly a decade ago!

Hi minssy,
aiya they really check on u that u 2 cannot meet meh...wah got door gift ar vcd...

Got classmates here also ???
308217.gif

Harlow Jovial,

I rem there're 2 places in Bras Basah which have what you're looking for. One's Tecman, there's another 'Glory Graphic'

Not very cheap leh.. But the ones in Glory graphic are very pretty, i liked the lilac theme

Harlow Gladys,
Sure hope to sleep early. Last night i slept ard 1 & had to wake ard 530 for sch today. But fr tonite onwards i can sleep earlier or wake up later too.. heehee

Harlow josl & Minssy & Littlelamb,
Try to be there by 2pm k? heehee, then can get seats?! Yeahyeah, picking up the gowns later, prob think tonite & i will wear & parade around the house! heehee

hi minssy

i think i watch tt show oso leh tt slimming show org by jean yip ....rite?? how u manage to get into the show?? u write in ah ?? wow lost 12kg leh, u need to pay $$??.... i juz wan tone up my body on certain area onli ... hahhah tone up my butts kekkeke
so romatic leh ur FH proposed to u ... envy...

hey mehmeh ..
congrats count down 3 more days to go .... must maintain ...relax relax... then be mei mei bride..

hey gals
how come this time round the bridal show organise by YC on 4sept is not being advertise leh , we have to go down to YC and made booking leh ??

hi naglene
i really in a lost regarding album or fotos lah ...can enlighten me? On top of the fotos, do we have to pay additional for any layout design for the album?? Wat type of album do they have??

hi josl,

for the first few weeks we never meet. later really cannot tahan! hahahah! ssshhh! and yah.. gladys was my banking classmate for a little while back in our poly times..

hi jovia ger,

yes thats the one! hee.. its at level 3. its a shop that sells lotsa wedding favours and stuff. call aaron at 63377028 to check yah

hi mehmeh,

roger. we will meet at 1+ somewhere

hi ah gal,

thank you thank you.. hee.. i wrote in with my photo & story, went for audition, went for intense interview, and got shortlisted lor... yah free slimming sessions during the 2 mths plus. but for the clothes that i wore during the show, it was sponsored by FH cos they dun sponsor. hee...

Hi mehmeh,
i wanna sit at the aisle, can 'chop' for me ??When i first brought back the gowns i was also wearing it for my mum to see.

Hi minssy,
we go early then i wanna side infront ok!! Haha, i think if its me i heck care, everyday go out with him still.
Haha, so fun can find long lost fren here also...

Hi Mehmeh
Just realised that your big day is just round the corner...stay cool and relax on your big day and looking forward to see your pretty pics on your AD.

Halo Minssy,
you were from banking? which poly was that?? I was also from banking class in SP...

hi josl,

then we go earlier lah.. first row seats sure will get chopped one...

hi charleen,

welcome back.. now is quite a lull period for you i suppose? yah was from banking but switch to business.. was from ngee ann....