Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi minssy,
cannot!!I auntie, the day before i go put my reservation on the seat!!
308303.gif

hi josl,

yah u live so near. u reserve for us lah. hahaahahahahh! put tissue paper to reserve, just like food court? hahaahahhhhhahaha

hi minssy,
yeah...i will put my name there hor, i not so cheapo as to put tissue paper...After the pple there think why got tissue, FOC for them to use if they cry hahaha...

Hi Minssy
Yup, it's sort of a lull period for this week so got time to come and KPO.
I read that you had appeared in Jean Yip show..wow, your proposal must be real romantic.
Speaking of which I have not seen your wedding pics yet...can share with me??

Tomorrow evening I will be at YC to view my raw pics...
Would like to ask you gals opinion, if I have 30 pages would the album look too thin? Got a very tight budget here so may not be able to top up for more : P

Hi josl
I'm not quite familiar with the terms used..I would have assumed that 30 pages means 30 page of photographs (i.e 15 sheets). What is meant by full page.

I've another question here..how much do YC charge for collages?

Hi charleen,
if u want mag style which is a few pics in a page u need min 45 pixs, or else if 30 pixs can oni do full page(1 pix 1 page) or maybe a few with 2 pixs in a page and if u choose full page u need to pay a design fee of $400..

Not sure abt collages though...

hi josl,

hahahah! like that also can ah?

hi charleen,

can. PM me your email address and i will send you the link....

if you have 30 photos, it will be 15 pages. its not thin cos they used the hard black paper to stick the photo. BUTTTT if you dun pay the $400 design fee, what you gonna get will be plain full page album. portrait photos will be full page. (like that josl mentioned). landscape will have borders up & down. its fine looking. normal. not ugly. however, this did not work for me so i ended up taking 45. and since i am honestly not impressed with their magazine style (personally), i asked for 2 in 1. that means for certain pages, there will be 2 photos. its like mehmeh's album. when u go down to choose your pictures, look at the other albums and you will have a better idea okie?

for collages, ask them tomorrow lor. dun think anyone here does

Hi Josl and Minssy
Huh...why must pay design fee for doing full page, so strange lei. I've seen mehmeh album at YC, I quite like it lei..so for that do I need to pay design fee?? Looks like the additional $500 which I budget may not be enf : ((
Yup, I will go and check with Fengjie on the details again tomorrow.

My email address: [email protected]

hi josl,

faint.

hi charleen,

design fee is unavoidable if you only have 30 photos. unless like i say u dun mind plain looking ones. FH was teling me, wah! like that also called design ah? then i can also do.' but well, no choice. anyway, so long as u dun top up extra photo, then its ok ah

Halow Minssy
Saw your multiply liao....wow I love your EG, it's so unique and especially like the embriodery at the edge. Hee...so sexy, think my hubby will definitely not let me put it on V neck EG...that's why, my EG and WG all off shoulders.
Were your gowns MTM or OTR?

From what you've mentioned, I gathered that if you have 45 pics they will waive the design fee??

Must really go down and see what that design they are talking abt...

hi charleen,

hee.. thank you thank you. i just passed a picture to yvonne and told her i want peranakan embriodery and she came up with the design. cutting also she suggested. i told her anything so long as it doesnt make me look fat! can u tell that i am actually very big sized from the photos? oh. i MTM both. topped up extra $600 for both lor.. market rate lah...

and yes you are right. i chose 45 photos so that i dun have to pay that freaking $400 design fee. $400 is equivalent to 6 pictures lor. i shortlisted 38 that time. paying $400 and i might as well take 45 photos rite? (fellow YC brides here helped me with the decision that time when i was having some stuggles).

hi josl,

hahahahahahahah! i am awake! hahahhah! but today really dun have mood to work. but LL. still gotta work. zzzzzzzzzzzzzz. so how was your shopping last nite?

Hi Nalgene,

wow....$65 for one photo is ex leh... And my package only comes with 22photos leh... HOW???? I got to top up so much leh....

Hi Minssy,

U are a star leh.... :P
How do u lose weight? Me also want to lose leh. Does Jean Yip really helps? Or u would need to control ur diet? :P

Me trying to lose weight before my PS leh.... My God!!! Its so tough mann!

By the way, can I view ur pics?

Hi minssy,
din get much leh, oni bus guide and street directory hahaha, wanted to get other stuffs but i juz got no inspiration to shop yesterday hee..

Hi Minssy
That's a good price for both MTM..and it's definitely worth it since you look so good in both of them. I've to add that you look very sweet when you smile so not too worry abt being bigger build.
Begin to feel excited abt the photos selection tomorrow...Oh yes, do you gals go home to think abt which photos you want or decide on the spot?

hi bride to be,

not a star lah... just happened be on tv for the show.. yes it definitely help. i did lose the 12 kg ah? last time 82 now 70. hee.. will send to you later. who is your coordinator? i forget already...

hi josl,

i went to buy a new set of pink bra & string, and casual tops from metro last nite. and i got THAT THING from metro too. *wink wink*. so shiok to spend on the metro credit then next mth then pay. hahhaha

hi charleen,

yah good price. actually i think my embriodery took alot of work and will cost extra money. but YC dun charge extra for such stuff one. thats what i like abt them. there aint no hidden costs. thanx for your compliemnts. i shy again! hahhahah!

when choosing photos, u will choose at the PC there. copy down the numbers you wan. for me, i created another folder and copied those that i wan in there so that its easier for me to see. anyway, i went there twice to choose and eventually settled for my 45 pieces.

Hi Minssy,

Lose 12Kg leh....thats alot!!! Me only lose about 3kg. Still got to strive harder.... :P

ohh... My coordinator used to be Lynn....Now dun know yet lor. hehee

ok ok....Will wait to see ur nice nice pics. hehee

hi bride to be,

oh ok ok! mine was also lynn. are your details in the YC table btw?

12 kg over 3 mths with strict control of food leh. now its harder for me also. thats why i cant lose anymore. sianzz

hi josl,

yah all pink! hahahahh! i dunnoe when they are having the 20% though. anyway, i dun normally go shopping so i guess its ok....

harlow ah gal, milo & charleen

Thanks for the lovely well-wishes!!
kao_embarrassed.gif

harlow josl & minssy,

U gers r really aunties man.. Best plan? Each occupy one row along the aisle lah!
Minssy, u're so tall, if you sit after josl, still can see!! heehee

Hi Charleen,

Doing full page doesn't necessarily mean u need to pay for design fee.. Like what minssy mentioned, if u like it really pure, then skip tt expenditure
I wanted black borders, teeny bit of collages & tt cost me $350. I guess so long as i liked the outcome of the pix, i had to forgo tt hard-earned $$$

Minssy: What is "That Thing"??

Hi Dream spiral,
Corsages are those lovely small silk/ribbon flowers tt jie meis will wear on the wrist or as a choker?

small world that me and minssy were classmates! When i saw her on tv, i cant really confirm that its her until i saw her pics in mutiply!! Hehe... :p

I'm so busy at work now to look for WG/EG designs... sop sop... guess will have to leave it to weekends..

Hi Minssy,

WE have same coordinator. But she left liao lor... I leave it to them to assign lor. Think they are all very friendly to me. :P

Ohh... On which YC table? Must ask the coordinator to update for me or?

Ya....tough leh.... Losing weight is torture! :P But no choice. Once in a life time and got to look pretty lor. Think me got to really stick to my healthy diet liao....

Else..... I will look fat during my PS. :P

hi mehmeh,

say i auntie! wait i bun my hair and no make up and wear 3/4 on sat ah! haahaaha! no lah! *wink*. 'that thing' ah? that thing is that thing lor.. *blink blink*

hi gladys,

haha. you still haven change. still petite as 11 years ago

hi bride to be,

the unofficial YC table lor.. it shows all the details of the active YC fans here. that one secretary must coordinate. but the secretary is now sleeping.. her name is josl. hahaaahahh! anyway, if you have photos, do show all of us here lah... join us in multiply.

Hi mehmeh,
i wait Minssy to sit beside me so i can lie on her shoulder..haha, u chop place for us can??

Hi minssy,
That Thing *blink blink* back..ok ok i know liao nice sia...
Its the aunties secret ok...

Confirm Jean Yip ad liao, but i din catch the date aiya, trying to see got u a not..

The table is sleeping lah...
308586.gif

hi josl,

hahhahah! i dunnoe! hahaah! i dunnoe man.. serious... i just suspect... anyway, me going to konk! freaking everyday sleep late and wake up late and late for work! hahahah! okie tomorrow then continue... nite nite ah

Hi minssy,
i cant sleep ar sigh...ok then i will stare at the TV again to see when showing!!
308596.gif

Hi mehmeh and naglene,
308597.gif
..opps Happy Teachers' Day!!

Hi gers!

Gd morning!

Today's the start of the marathon for tying up loose ends for the wedding!!

1) Gotta email FH the guest list for the banquet to print for receptionists
2) Pack, throw & clean my room
3) Finish the entourage car deco
4) Do up my work appraisal & email to my supervisor
5) Sort out the APs & put in the $$$
6) Send the emcees a script as a guideline
7) Book mani & pedi appts for my bridesmaids (Mine's at 1pm, theirs at 2pm)

Tomorrow's schedule:
1) Collect church bulletin
2) Go for mani & pedi
3) Put up pew deco in church
4) Pack stuff to last the weekend at hotel
5) Pack more stuff for FH to bring over to new place to last me 2 weeks?
6) BREATHE!

josl: Were u these bz when it was ur a couple of days prior to ur AD?
Gladys: Enjoy the surfing of the net. Try www.brides.com. Fantastic range of designer WGs featured according to seasons
minssy: Oopsoops! Must rem to clap loudly for me k? I'm sure to be very nervous.. Why cannot tell me what "That Thing" is?

hi mehmeh,

wah.. good checklist!
excited anot? i am super excited leh! hahaahahah! why cannot ah? cannot lah! hahhahah

harlow minssy,

I was prancing ard in my WG last night in my room.. Coz i mopped the floor oredi! hahah, but will mop again.. Quite excited, but i think i shd be able to sleep thru the night tm, coz i'm extremely exhausted these 2 weeks with all the sch work & wedding preps. My FH also thinks he shd be able to sleep, coz he's just as tired fetching me ard & ard. Moreover we know we are gd hands with our helpers all ready to go the extra mile for us, so both of us shall just enjoy the day & must avoid giving instructions over small matters. Helpers are there for a reason!

So bad, cannot tell me what.. Email me lah..

hi mehmeh,

wah... prancing in your WG ah? that is so exciting! i cant wait for my turn! but still i must lose weight first lah :p

time flies.. its gonna be sat soon!

hi gals...
happy teachers days gals ..

hehe mehmeh counting down..so excited for u...

hi minssy, mehmeh and josl..
wat flowers u pick for your PS or AD?
i tot of taking hydrangeas...but duno YC will give or nt....

hi milo,

i had white & pink roses for PS. AD dunnoe yet but shd be similar. i aint particular abt it so long as the colors are rite.

hydrangeas ah? its more expensive i guess.. u try asking yvonne or your coordinator...

Hello josl,
Thanks! Happy Teachers' Day to u mehmeh!

Busy busy...just dropping in to say hi...

And to mehmeh, if I don't have the time to come in before YOUR DAY,

<font color="ff0000">CONGRATS</font> and have a <font color="aa00aa">BLAST</font> on your wedding day! Enjoy your honeymoon too! (while I get stressed out and fret over last min wedding preps!)

Need some help here...
I'm interested in YC package...
May i know the package price with MTM WG?
Would appreciate if can share your lovely pixs and package details with me...
Pls PM me, thanks in advance gals!

hi pinkdolphin,

their basic is around $3188. for each MTM, just add $300. for me, i paid extra $600 for both my WG &amp; EG. details are all the standard stuff lah

Hi Minssy,

Ic ic... :P Tot u meant in Yvonne Creative itself leh... hehee
Think me updated mine liao lor.

Yup... Me will share. But till now, me have not take any pics yet. My first fitting will be in 2weeks time. :P

Back from a long day out since 7.30am...went to bake in the sun hahaha...

Hi mehmeh,
yeah its ard that line, was more bothered by the guestlist,kept reprinting n reprinting coz of last min changes.AP i had it done quite long ago before AD liao...

Hi minssy,
ya loh, following hubby time table , mine also upside down liao sigh...

I am a little brownie liao hahaha..

Now go reply the emails...*wink wink*