Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

Josl: U also from PL??? Hm...interesting question...think I vaguely remember. Haha...but never mind, shan't go into that...

Mehmeh: I also tried asking PL for vacancy but they didn't need any more PE teachers. Else we might have been colleagues! Have lots of wonderful memories there too!

So u've decided to take the fuchsia EG? What abt the red one? Or are u wearing both?

hi naglene,
nope, not fr PL but i stalking mehmeh hahaha..

mehmeh & minssy, i think i met you in other threads.

Well, I'm tryng to gather information on some BS i'm planning to visit, it includes BS. Would anybody care to share their wedding package? Preferably an OTR package.

Thanks so much...

Hi Anpanman,

I custom-made the bed frame at Teakland Gallery near Potong Pasir, along Upper Serangoon Road. Very reliable & reasonable.. Doesn't look the most impressive shop becoz of the immense number of furniture they have arranged kinda messily, but def very comprehensive in the range they offer

U like my bedframe? Heehee..

Harlow Nalgene,

U wanted to go back to? Yahyah, the thing with PL is tt many gers do become teachers & when they do teach there, they hardly want to get posted out. So with the long-staying staff, we newbies can't get in.. boohoohoo

Oh with regards to the EG, I'm taking both the fuschia pink & red bustier. The fuschia pink really makes me itch, so shall reserve it when sending off guests..Partly becoz the linen for the tables are in shades of pink, so had better wear the fuschia pink where there is less pink, ie the foyer area

harlow Zak,
Saw ur posting in Wedding News bridal couture tt u also signed up with them? U need 2 packages ah? Abit confused

Hi viv,
We've met? Oops, i can't recall.. heehee, been chatting in too many threads.

Hmm, both josl & i took the OTR package starting at $2988. However I MTM a WG in the end, not becoz YC didn't have any WG I liked, but it has always been my dream to design & wear a WG. I think the process of doing a MTM meant a lot to me

So far, i wld dare say almost all the YC brides do not MTM their WG. They have no problems finding WGs OTR which speak volumes to them. The same can't be say for EG. However for the areas on EG, it was not a problem for me. Depends alot on ur physique & skintone... If u can suit most cuttings & know which colours suit u, then finding an OTR EG is far from a mean feat..

I did reply to ur msg in the thread "Advice...", anyway in YC the top-up for pix is $55 & $65 for 10R & 15R. Generally the package in YC offers 21x 15R pix, but u can always negotiate for more if u've got very gd negotiation skills.

For instance, if u do know u like the mag-style album & wld get 45 & more pix when selecting pix, then u can negotiate & create a package with the no. of pix factored in & round down the price a little.

Why not post ur queries here so we can help you ans them?

Harlow josl!

Stalk me? U're my unofficial secretary, u must know my everything mah.. Otherwise will give u the sack!

Hi mehmeh,
hahaha...wanna sack me ar..no so easy hor
307452.gif

Saw ur bed frame liao, tot it will be the kind that four corners got stand that kind..the organza does spice things up keke
307453.gif

harlow josl,

i dun want to spice anything within the next 2 years man.. Scary, i'm still young! heehee
I dun want to sack u, u're such a gd secretary! I know i can always count on u..

U getting better & better with the emoticons huh? I got no time to search for cute ones & upload as attachment. Prob my msges wld only look more happening & enticing after the AD? hahaah

I didn't want the 4 stands, coz the room isn't very big & having 4 stands wld make the room rather claustraphobic rite? Must be unique too!

hi mehmeh,
i am also up liao, but gg to sleep again haha...

I was always wondering how this pple get the cute emoticons now then i realised (a bit slow) ,so juz trying out loh, dun have many also but lotsa more in my msn..

Dun think have baby so fast also but u never know heehee,tot christians doesnt use protection izzit?
307461.gif

I wld like to have the four stands but my rm also not v big, hubby doesnt like it so out goes the idea, was saying like u need the mosies net for wat!!

Where this Minssy go to ar...

morning josl & mehmeh!

just woke up and haven brush teeth yet and i am here! hahhaah! sis was using pc last nite so i cant be online

hi zak,

to answer your question... not much so far. i have been pretty happy with the service.. the only thing i must say is that if you are expecting those super high class & darn professional service, then YC is not suitable for you. they are very family type and they are mandarin speaking. i have some reservations initially but its not a prob

hi viv,

we are in the catholics thread too
anyway, we are all happy clients of YC and thats how the friendship of some of us got better... drop by there first and i am pretty sure you are able to see WG that you like....

Hi minssy,
Aiyo, why ur sis use so long ..i wait and wait so long u never come in
307475.gif

EEEks, havent brush luckily u not near me sia...

Quiet day, hubby sleeping after nite shift,later go back parents place and take doggies fr the hairdresser

Hi mehmeh,
i went to search for many more emoticons liao hahaha

hi josl,

she doing her project. when i slept at 1+, she still using. hahahahah! huh? so, which hair dresser you bring your doggies to? hahahhah

ok i brush teeth liaoz.. now going downstairs to buy food...

Hi minssy,
to the pet safari at eastpoint loh..

Me eating titbits, dun feel like gettin outta my rm...wat u eat ar?

hi josl,

what doggies do you have btw?

i went down to buy this multi grain bread. ($2.45 ok! hahaha) and this salmon in water. then i just ate them with bacon bits. healtier and quite tasty surprisingly! hee...

then i was doing spring cleaning last nite.. later another round.. so that when its time for me to move to my FH's, i will not have to spend the entire day packing stuff over.

HI minssy,
got 2 silky terriers
307515.gif

Huh??salmon in water wats that
307516.gif

Haha, since before AD i started to spring clean till now i got things left in my parents hse..

hi josl,

really cute icons :D

a.. means its cooked salmon in just water or brine instead of mayo or other crap. its of cos more plain but healtier and less fat lor. can be bought from supermarkets..

yah i spring clean to identify things to bring over to my new house and 3/4 are meant to stay in my current house. hahahah! my frd did tell me that its not too nice to shift everything over else my dad may feel that i am suddenly gone. she only shifted her barang a few years later after she is married. hee...

Hi minssy,
i spend the whole morning searching for cute icons
307521.gif

Ohh...i dun like cooked/smoked salmon, oni sashimi i eat...

Ohh..my mum ask me to take and take everything coz she got better things to put, then i always go back to parents hse to irritate
307522.gif
, my dad always sms whether i am gg back a not also hahaha...

hi mehmeh,

ya, i rem you in your lovely pics, but i dun think i saw ur package detials on the email...

guess u must be v excited now, rest well & be a happy bride on ur big day!

Hi Blueemarine,

Yupzyupz, i think i did send u.. Also can't rem which thread? Hmm, anyway check my msg to 'viv' Posted on Sunday, August 28, 2005 - 12:50 am about the package details..

Maybe u might want to go for a YC show, 4 Sept at Raffles Town Club. Most likley the perks wld be better there.. *I hope*
kao_babydust.gif

harlow josl,

No lah.. Christians can also use protection yah? Just not abortion.. At least tt's what my Pastor has told all the couples in the marriage prep course

hi minssy, mehmeh
juz bombed the mail boxes hahaha

Wonderin shld i go swimming tml morning,wanna get tan like naglene ...

Hi mehmeh,minssy, gladys...
Saw my gown in gladys NP wedding planner show... this is the pic YC_005, the right one...

307612.gif
Today think MIL sick din wake up and make coffee for her precious son, then i gotta chance to make coffee for him *saw her doing once*, lucky hubby say nice coz this is my first time doing it...yippee...

hi josl,
Morning! Didn't know u are staying with in-laws...
haha...my skin is "seasoned" with years of being in the sun! Think spoil already...cannot turn fair...

harlow josl,

Hmm.. But the NP show was before ur wedding rite? Did u know they used ur WG before ur AD? But i guess so long as it is clean it shd be okie rite.. Nvm, at least tt means ur WG is beautiful to feature at a show.. Then mine how? Aiyoh

U make kopi ah? Is there some special recipe? Just last night, my mum tried making a Coffe Bean type of Ultimate Ice Blend. Simple & delicious!! hahah, but i only took a sip, otherwise wldn't have been able to KO

Harlow Nalgene,

No need to be fair lah.. I think I also got quite tanned recently with the scorching sun, too bad we got melanin tt turns orhorh so fast

hi josl,

wah!!! your postings are like 1.24am & 6.29am leh. how much did you sleep ah? faint. ok go swim lah... and ok, no wonder i thought i find the gown familiar? hee

Hi Meh Meh

It's your wedding this weekend... Congrats! Remember just relax and don't be too stress.

I had been very busy with work for the past 2 months after my marriage... I occassionally did pop in YC link but there are so many posting till I miss track liao.

Take care and all the best

Hi Minssy,

Me dun have a coordinator now cos Lynn left lor... So no one intro me yet. But Patricia attend to me last week when I went there to choose a dress lor.

Hmmm.... SO shall I consider as her??? :P

Hi Nalgene,

Thanks for shring ur pics. :P
It is very well taken leh. Ur pics taken in Spore? I like the one which is the tree w/o leaves. Where is it taken? :P

By the way, who is ur PG?

Hi naglene,
My BIl who is a PE teacher is also v v tan..juz come back fr suntan n swimming, got a bit of tanlines so happy hee...

Bo bian leh, gotta stay will ILs, coz his is the oni child .

Hi mehmeh,
Yupz the show before my wedding , before AD was asking izzit in the show before and Yvonne said Yes heehee, then i was wondering why PS time fitting and before AD gotta alter again.

Kopi is the kind that will use the sack to filter through kind, i HATE coffee, but its a gd first try loh haha, think can be better.
307698.gif
..haha praising myself.

Hi minssy,
haha, dunno leh like dun need to sleep much also, woke up at 6am ar
307699.gif
...happy i went to swim and tan at suntec , not v tan but ok loh.

hi bride to be,

she is new in YC.. nothing is mentioned abt her yet so no comments. maybe you can check her prior exp in the bridal industry? my interaction with her that she is very pleasant, smiley, able to do make up and nice.

hi josl,

good good..tomorrow go another round.. maybe will get tanner. heard the best time to tan is 10 - 12pm?

Hi minssy,
yeah i was there fr abt 9-10.30am, tannin abt 10am till my back area damn hot keep turning front n back...

hi bride to be,

well, if you have a special request for any others, think you can speak to yvonne

hi josl & mehmeh,

i am waiting for the photos layout.. boring wait. hope fengjie can call me fast.

oh yah nalgene,

dunnoe if i had asked you but how long did you wait for your layout to be done ah?

minssy: think it was quite a long wait... can't really remember. Have been really busy so weeks just pass by in a flash...

Josl: 10-2pm is when u should avoid the sun! That's when we don't conduct PE lessons... Can get heat stroke! Maybe not when swimming but can get burnt very easily. Why u want tan lines?? I don't mind the tan, but hate the lines!

Bride to be: Thanks! Yah...all taken locally. The tree was at changi. PG is keno. U can ask him abt the location...

hi minssy,
not sure how long the layout came out but wat i know its 3 mths fr PS then get album...

Hi naglene,
Me swim or rather play in the water and tan,then when i feel hot i jump back into the water. How to get tan w/o having the tan lines, dunno leh juz feel like something diff coz i always fair.

Hi josl,
Do indoor tanning! I did that before the PS...otherwise the colour difference very ugly. But mine was quite extreme lah... If not for the bustier gown I wouldn't have done that. Still thinking whether I should do it for the AD...

Hi josl,
Yah, need to pay... and it's not very fun actually. Got to stand in the hot "cubicle" for 15min. That time the colour difference was quite big. Now not so bad but still not even lor... See how...