Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Happy1,

no, they will not allowed you to bring home at all, is good to get friends or your family members to go with you to make better views if you are not very good in photography. I got my whole gang of friends to go together.

hi mag,

i think no matter how much ppl go with you, still not much use, tat xiao cai very good at boosting at his skill and would never listen to ppl. he alway think he is right. he alway this one good tat one good, sure give u the best one. dun know how true. he alway boost tat he work very hard everyday but his final pdt seem to be ready very late.

i got friend getting married in oct had alry collected their album. they take their own sweet time to do

Hi Mag
yes i have already selected my pics 1 mth ago but my pics are not ready for collection yet.

Hi Elaine,
just ignore this Xiao Cai if u dun like him...
the other time when i'm selecting my pics, he oso say some tings but i was rather pissed then, then i said something not so nice then he walked away...
Just ignore him

Hi Sept03 & Elaine,
Have you feedback your dismay to yvonne, i did and i find that she tries to pacify the matter and i think is fair to let her know who is spoiling her reputation.

dont be upset if you have not get your picture becos mine is late aug and i still have not get it!! I am much worst!! will start calling them to chase :P

hi all bride of yc,

i was recomended by friend to come & see this website. i got married 3 mth ago and my package with yc was an unpleasant one. most of the problem lie with the photographer xiao cai. i dun liek his service, he got the "ya ya" attitude. after i got the from yc, i then realise that their package is one of teh expensive one, some of my friend are getting more item such as photo and they are paying lesse. I regret not knowing this website earlier or i can seek all your advise. sigh....

Hi all bride of yc
I have my trial makeup done by Dily,so far not bad, althought the makeup is thick but i believe she can do the changes(she seem to be very nice) -1st impression.
By the way i have talk to xiao cai regarding on the photoshoot scene,I agreed with elaineong & the rest , He have a ya ya style which i belive it will spoilt yc reputation. He highlight to me that inorder to have unusual style ,it mainly on the outlook of the album. I was surprise , but never agreed totally with what he say . It true to have special design it make a difference but the focus of the shooting is also very very importance . He highlight to have create the mag style with is light and thin it cost another $2000k++ . As my hubby ,he need to see the effect inorder to see before willing to pay for the price
Pei jun & fei qie is really patient,because whenever i want to tried the grown they are willing to show me the grown ,(i hope they willing continuse to be so patient..)

The other photographer (LeeLee or is it Lily) took some series of my photos & I think she is comparable to Xiaocai in terms of skills (at least as far as how my photos turned out) but much much better than Xiaocai in terms of service and attitude.
But she is always the asst when Xiaocai is around. Guess he is the boss when it comes to photo matters. The staff always consult his opinion or seek his advice when it comes to photo pricing, layout etc.

i agreed with wat pepsi said lee lee is much more friendlt and approable than xiao cai. i dun think xiao cai is tat impt or smart tat everyone need to seek his opinion, it just tat they have no other photographer to ask. their service is oso very slow the other time, i only took my album one week before my weddding which is after many call of chasing

Teh,
well, I am sure your 1st impression will last as far as Dily is concerned. She has done my trial and photoshoot makeup & she is very good. Even my sis is asking Dily to do her D&D makeup.
In fact, from the entire YC's package (gowns, makeup, photographer, makeup etc) having Dily as the makeup artist is the best deal in the package.

hi pepsi
can u email me yr photo taken by lee lee/Lily.
I whether what about deon who was once their photograher but now left the company. How is his skill and services..

hi pepsi,

I'm also interested to see your photos by LeeLee. Can you send to my email account at [email protected]. Thanks alots !!!

Anyone else who have photos done by LeeLee or Xiaocai, can share with me too by dropping me an email. I have not decided who to use for my wedding shoot. THanks !

Hi Mag,
wow ur wedding day is in Aug and u hv not received ur album yet ahh?
Wah i tink u must realli start to chase for it liao...

Sorry to disappoint you all but it would be at least a few more months b4 i can do that coz I have just selected the photos but have not collected them yet. But really, there is no visible difference between the photos taken by LeeLee and Xiaocai.

Hi Sept03,

I have called them, they told me it will be ready by this week, hopefully so.. keeping my finger cross!! how about yours? have you got it?
U know i tried to ask for viewing before binding. they just simply refused. sometime they really double standard, certain clients can, some not.... just hope to get this over and done with.

Hi Mag,
i haven collected mine yet. But i still hv some bandwidth cos my date is in Sept. But urs is in Aug leh... so rush.
Will u be doing any photo montages? If yes, i tink it will be beri rush liao,not much time left
AS for the viewing of pics, I did inform Yvonne that i wana look at the pics b4 they bind lar... she said okie but well, until she calls me i cannot confirm that this will be done until she realli calls me lah

Dun get too upset or booged down lah.... it will affect ur mood...
then not pretty liao leh... just stay cool...

i find their servcie really "telok". a lot of thing they cannot do or give but other bridal is giving. really regret taking from them, i heard from friend saying thet their servcie drop after the photographer dean left. and as for the photographer, not flexible at all everything cannot cannot see, cannot check etc. my friend at other bridal had seen her photo and edit so many time before they complete the whole album. once again, really regret taking. hope yc ppl will see this page, only then they will know tat they are so unpopular. lucky my is over. all bride aout there better keep your finger cross

so scary.. seems that every1 here r unhappy abt yc.. tink their service has really drop aft xiaocai joined..bt i find yvonne to b very protective over xiaocai n alwys praise him hw gd hw gd..bt she nvr realise her customers r having big prob wif him.. hai..

Hi Step03,

Thanks for your concern, my FH and me already cant be bothered liao.

I just want to get my album asap and never step into the shop again.

the sight of Xiao Cai makes me sick. somehow really wonder why Yvonne is so protective over him. Maybe he is a good actor, in front of his boss pretend to be nice to everyone. behind her, he is a pain!!

okie, no no will not let him affect me... me will stay cool
thanks pal!

Hi JB,

How's did your album turned out? did they give sub-standard kind of quality?

Hallo Mag,
no problem... we r in the same boat and shud help each other.
Just to check with u, has YC shifted har?
I haven go down for quite some time already so maybe i will just pop by some day, so just need to check if they have shifted

hi mag and all,

i agreeed that yovnne really very protective over xiao cai. he alway say how good he is but i guess she got no other photographer to pamper alry only left him.

as for my album, same as mag i can't be bother alry, keep in the store room dun want to see anymore the sight of it made me think of yc & tat idiot xiao cai made my blood boil.

the album standard like shit, they promise tat will made veri nice ask me to buy more photo, in the end is like normal album, dun havbe not chose photo dun be bluff by them. tat xiao cai refuse to let ppl see anything

i think yovnne got to do something with xiao cai if she want to carry on her business.

really glad mine is over, dun want to have a sight of them

Hi cookiemz,

Nice photos, may i know who took them? Xiao Cai or Leelee?
And where did you go for your outdoor?

hi cookie & all,

after seeing cookie photo, i realise tat her arrangement and pose are abt 90% close to mine,
the main main reason must be all photo taken by same photographer xiao cai. he got no creativity at all. now i think the whole yc bride will have the album with the same pose an design. i would suggest to bride out there who have not taken photo to think twicw maybe can conside using lee lee are you will be very sick after seeing more alum of the same kind

hi moose,

thanks! the pics were taken by Xiao Cai..outdoor was at fullerton ;)

hi serene918,

all photographers have their own style, so maybe that's xiao cai's style lor hehehe... we didn't offer him any input during our pre-PS discussion coz we had no idea what we wanted in the album, that's why my pics are done in the conventional way.

but we have seen his very recent works and some of them are quite impressive, style is very different and colours are bold, by then it was too late for us to change our album style

what i'm trying to say is that, if one wants an unique album, he/she would have to communicate their ideas and preferences to the photographer beforehand otherwise the pictures will most likely be done in his usual way.

hi cookiemz
I believe u must be please with the output i have view the photo .it look nice ,ven if it look similar then the other but u look good on the photo which i like to comment it.
So u took the maz style with u must have fork out extra $2000K more right beside that any extra item they provide for u ??
Or any advise if we have to wk together with xiao cai. It worry me after seeing all this comment about xiao cai.. I believe there must have some good piont about him right...
By the way before photoshooting did u go for the last tried on the grown to see wheather it fit u.

Hi Teh,

I guess you MUST let Xiao Cai know what you want. As mentioned, I have to agree that his style is very similar to all the albums he work on. If you see one album, you have seen all his work.

Dean's reputation is definitely better than Xiao Cai. I guess he just have to "jia you" to keep his clients. I have done my PS. My husband & I thought they are ok only so we did not fork out much more to buy photos.

I went for a last fitting a few days before the shoot. Mainly because my EG was not entirely ready before. Not sure about yours.

Dun worry, just relax and have fun on you PS.

Morn Dream97
THank for yr advise. So U only took take normal package. But did they give u aface because of the normal package u took, by the way maybe u can scan one or two pics of photo because i like to view the normal photo instead the maz photo style.
THkx