Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Josl

Use your mother's kua!! Got to, it's a legacy & very sentimental too.. I wish my mum had a brooch, her WG or wedding accessories tt she had passed down to me. There's a Ang Mo saying, "Something blue" is required at weddings. So just nice!!

As for the knowledge of bridal jargon, haha picked up thru SB & reading tons of bridal magazine. Quite into these wedding preps, so a very keen learner of such stuff..

Hi Nalgene

Hheehee, keen eye ah? Quite lah, can tell fr ur EG's structure actually. Oh yes, Thai Silk is gd, coz it's light & stuctured but def not too stiff either. Gd choice!

What's a sweep train? Here's a pix of it
284747.jpg

Sweep train is one with the skirt touching & really barely 'sweeping' the ground.. Very elegant!

hi nalgene.. thanks for your pics.. your WG is nice... the colour for your EG is ok.. just that the bust part a bit funny...

Hmm...v long time never come in already.
Hi Cheery, Nalgene & Josl,
Can share with me your photos?
My email is [email protected].

Mehmeh.....wow....u really did alot of research! Thanks for ur description of a sweep train.
Can't wait to see ur photos up!

Hi Meh meh & Josl

Me too busy with work and it had been almost a week since i log on and there's so many messages to read.

Hi Josl, could you email me your pictures too?

Hi Mehmeh,
Wat is CS?

Hi Josl n Cheery,
Can u email me your pic too?

Haven't even taken my PS, but thot of checking with all of u how much YC is charging u per photo. Planning to do mostly full-page to avoid burning a hole in my pocket.....plus dun really fancy magazine style.........

Hi Attitude

CS: Cheong Sum. I wore 2 different types during my PS, and u wld have seen the gold CS in the link I sent you.

Photos: $55 10R, $65 15R. Personally didn't take mag style either, took full page & some with black borders.

Hi clouds,
Yah, the armpit part of the EG doesn't fit nicely. They'll bring back to the tailor to alter.

Hi cheery, hallie and annabelle,
sent!

Hi meh meh,
gotta wear that kua coz my mum went to dry clean it already haha.
That means u invested lots on wedding mags, i bought abt 5 msgs but after i realised i juz flip them once or twice and they are now collecting dust hahaha.

Hi hallie, annabelle and atiitude...
sent.

Hi minnie,
dun have ur email

Hi Josl

Didn't really buy many, just 3-4. Some were leftover fr my sister, coz she got married last year. My favourite is Style! Her World is ok, dun like Female though..

Kua is nice lah.. Very ethnic & really no other occasion wld u get a chance to wear it again

Hi Josl,

thanks for your email. You look so pretty in the pink gown. Wil dat be ur AD EG? who is photographer? sorry hor, I know dis info must be in previous postings but this thread is moving so fast that I cannot catch up!!

Hi Cheery and Nalgene,

can i view ur pix too?

To all the experts here,
what happens during the first mtg w YC? both my WG n EG r MTM so wil yvonne show me diff gowns or wil she juz show me designs?

hi meh meh,
Guess u are wearing ur CS, how come dun wanna wear a kua?

Hi wyn,
Photographer Keno, the turquoise one shld be the EG coz it stands out more than the pink one.But i hope to have time to wear the pink one during the AD.:P

Minnie, sent

hi Nalgene and josl thanks for your mail...have received your mails... great gowns u both have there... haha josl so tats your e-mail i thought i didnt see your nick so i didnt knoe its u... hehe sorri...

Hi Josl

I didn't want the Kua as usually the design wld consist of dragons & pheonixes. Wld avoid it coz of my Christian faith. If it had been floral, I sure wldn't mind. It's quite lovely & outstanding in pix too

Hi Wyn

Wow, your first fitting coming up! Yeah, do rem to take pix k?

What usually happens is tt you wld show Yvonne designs u like, fr magazines or downloaded graphics, then she wld pick out gowns with similar design & cutting for you to try (so do take pictures here to decide if you look gd in such cutting, material, colour etc). That goes more so for your WG.
As for the EG, as many magazines & websites do not have tt many pix as compared to WG, you can specify the colour &/or cutting you prefer, then again she wld get you OTR gowns to try & make a decision.

Alternatively, you can leave it all to her professional judgement to search for the right OTR gowns for you.

Well, if you aren't sure tt the cutting etc wld look gd in pix, you can decide later. View the pix on the PC & scrutinize to make sure tt you can point out what you do not like. Aferwhich you can go back & get Yvonne to confirm the designs.

However I think tt usually the design is confirmed on the 1st visit. At least it happened so for me as I tried a similar WG (just didn't like the material of the OTR)

Dear Mehmeh,

you may like to know that YC has beautiful floral KUA (without the dragon & phoenix) especially for Christians whom still want to wear KUA.

Hi Anpanman

Aiyoh! Hmm, I shd have asked rite fr the start rite?? *Slap forehead* Let me ask for my FH's opinion, esp since I've tailored my much-loved fusion CS for the tea ceremony.. *Slap forehead again*

Btw, how r ur preps with YC?

Hi Mehmeh

so far so good. Having my PS in June. Thinking of going to the Gazebo garden too. You should seriously consider the floral KUA (you dun get to wear that at any other time). As for your CS, maybe you can use that as a goodbye dress? Just suggesting.

Hi Anpanman & Josl

Yah, now can wear ah. *Pacing ard*, still have time on my side to think.

Anpanman: Who's ur Photographer & MUA? Have any pix of your gown fitting to share?

josl & nalgene,

got it! tks v much.
Hey josl , ur pink gown is really beautiful n suits u alot.

Nalgene,
Like ur WG. Btw, how does the back of ur WG look like??

Hi minnie
tks, waiting to see ur beatiful pixs also.:P Pretty...err think it the MUA that make me mei mei lah, takeoff the make up diff liao hahaha...

hi meh meh,
Maybe u can change more times during the wedding dinner, i had a fren who had 5 changes.:P

Hi hallie
Arghh, why most pple like the pink one was thinking the turquiose one as the EG.I must go and find a time to wear that one on AD liao.

whoa all the pretty ladies here... make me envious leh... i haven even started to walk into a BS yet... hehe think start tmr if FH is not too tired by his guard duty today... *sigh*

Hi Josl

I only have total of 3 outfits on my album. I managed to get my softcopy without the touch up too.

Give me your email address and i try to email few photos to you.. never create website to upload photos (too busy with work and house)..keke

Harlow Josl

Change 5 times ah? Dunno leh, quite ma fan also. I love my WG & prob wld so for my EG.
Coz I'm quite likely to take Gold or Red for my EG, & not forgetting my CS is gold & the Kua is red, I really got to weigh my options properly..

Hi Minnie
I want to share your joy too!! Who's ur PG & MUA? Pleas reach me at [email protected]

Hi minnie,
yeah got pixs to see ar.. email [email protected]..

Hi mehmeh,
Aiya dun worry to much abt kua lah hee, since u already got ur stuffs.
I was thinking shld i change EG like take pixs with either male side one gown and female side one gown, wat u think? i have abt 30 tables.

hi anabelle,
why dun u go to YC and take a look maybe u will find somethings there which u like.:P

Hi Mehmeh,

my MUA should be Dily. But have no idea whether Keno or Sky will be my photographer. Wonder if I should choose or just let YC assign one of them to me?

Hi Josl,

Tks for sharing ur photos..u r so PRETTY!!! Think ur MUA must have had a very easy time dolling u up...btw, who's ur MUA n did she do the curls for u or u had them done elsewhere?

Think the pink EG looks very sweet on u...i've always thot pastel colors won't stand out, but apparently not
Btw, heard that pastels are the IN-thing rite now for brides....

The blue EG looks simple n elegant...do u have any sequins or beadings etc on it? Dun seem like Yvonne's typical style....anyway, it looks great on u...

5 changes of clothing...dat means u prob topped up a lot for the extra photos u chose.....

Yoz Mehmeh...tks for sharing on the rates of the photos...how many photos did u pick in the end?

Hi Annabelle,
Think u may be able to get a better deal if u sign up at the fairs or during their promotions...but u must know what u want of course...all the BS will be desperate to clinch sales...so more willing to give u good terms...

Hi Minnie,
Can send ur pic to me? [email protected]
Tks!

Hi attitude,
pretty...err its Dily(MUA) who make me mei mei lah, no make up looks different liao ..The hairstyle all done by her ,my hair is very straight.

The blue one have some sequins , not much some on the right side if u see closely.

I oni got 4 changes of clothing for PS, was saying i got a fren who changed 5 times during the wedding.

Hi Anpanman

Ask to see Sky & Keno's works & check if which of the 2 are more able to cater to your likings. I did some internet research & tried to match with their works, found tt Keno was more able to cater to my kind of pix.

Heyhey Aittitude

I was given 25 10R & had a $380 voucher, so with the 38 pix, I didn't top up much. But I paid for the design cum hotstamping (usually given in magazine album)

Wah! long time never come to this thread and it's so active.. haiz.. been so busy lately.

Can i also take a look at your pics?

Hi mehmeh,

Am waiting in anticipation for your photos!

By the way, i saw in previous threads that you got a planning schedule? Is it like a time frame of what to do and stuff? If yes, can i have it? I find those in the magazines not that helpful.

Hiyee,

There will be a bridal fair @ Suntec Spore, ballrm 2 this weekend...from 10am to 9.30pm on Sat & 10am to 9pm on Sun...YC will be there too @ booth C20, 22...Any1 keen on YC pkg? Tinking of gng down in the afternoon tomolo...was tinking if U R interested, we can sign up tgt & bargain for more stuff...pls contact me at [email protected]

Hi Asura

Me too, still waiting in eager anticipation as well. I think coz of this wkend's fair, my soft-copy reviewing has to be next Sat.

Hmm, i did a timeline for the wedding preps, not so much on AD, coz diff dialect grp has diff stuff to do..

Do u still want it?

Hi Cheery

I went to re-look at ur EG pix, and I realised another reason why u think ur waist is thick. I think u look fairly petite, and ur shoulders aren't broad, so proportionately, u dun think ur waist is small enough.

Just some thoughts, you might want to consider.. Don't fret k?? Every bride wld be beautiful!! (PS: U got better skin than I do!)

I am also a YC bride. Can email me your fotos? The comments are very good. My email is [email protected]

I will share mine when its ready, I have just selected the fotos x yet view tha layout
Many thanks!

Hi mehmeh,
thanks for the advise.

Hi Naglene,
thanks for the pixs. u r so tan! really like your skin tone. the pink actually brings out ur tan very well. i'm quite tan as well but my FH is so fair!! so now trying to aviod the sun n hopefully we will b the same color when it's time for our PS in Sept. ha ha

Hi Anpanman

When my FH saw the 2 questions tt you posed, he says it sthg like an 'essay question' in an examination! Haahaa

I don't quite rem Sky's. I only know tt I've seen Keno's works & it suited my taste. He was able to capture the whole atmosphere of a place rather than focusing on the couple's face. I prefer such pix..

Better to go and look at many of the S'pore photographer's website to see what you like & dislike. Print them out & show the photographer of ur choice when you meet him for the communication session before the PS