Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi-hi ladies..
just 1 2 check with u all if u know how long will it take for 1st gown fitting for OTR WG? as i m not very sure abt it..hope to hear from u, thks!

hi hi... i went to YC yesterday.. they told me that they have only 1 photographer.. and their package is quite standard.. nothing much to bargain about leh...

any pointers for me??

Me a nov bride with YC too. Any good MUA for recommendation? Had been seeing Dily name appearing on this thread, is there any other good MUA other than her since she is soooo hot. Fear there might be clashes on the AD make up.

Meh Meh...can i have anyone link to view your wedding gown or you can forward pics to [email protected]

Thankie

hi wendy.. nope i have not signed up for it.. soon i suppose.. their package is quite comprehensive.. too comprehensive till i dun know wat to bargain for...

anyone.. any pointers on wat to bargain from YC??

mehmeh,

your gown is lovely, i like the long train and over all design.....

Do you know what, the gown you tried on your first visit with a sash tied below your bust was one I tried earlier when i went down to YC in early Feb. I like it very much too. Its simple and elegant.

So can i check which MUA you are engaging from YC or you have outsource one?

Hi Cheery

Let's just cross our fingers & toes tt the WG will be completed by the final fitting, 6 Mar. Really, really looking fwd to it...

Going to change my sash, into a darker tone. So that it stands out, and then add some crystals to the centre portion of the bow. I haven't had the time to source out a nice brooch. My mother doesn't have any significant one which I cld include. Wld love to wear sthg fr her on myself. Maybe accessories wld be an option.

My EG will also be chosen on 6 Mar. While chatting with Yvonne on Saturday, she says sometimes it is easier to choose EG with the trial MU on, so as to get a better feel.

Hi Dolphinus,

Oh the one w/o the sash. Tt was lovely too.. But I wanted the scallop edges fr the French Lace.. Hahah, so i ended up choosing tt design.

My MUA's Dily. But I haven't met her at all, so no comments abt my experience with her. But fr the portfolio i've seen, quite gd I must say. Recommended by Yvonne & Fiona.

hi mehmeh... are you able to email your package details for reference? I promise i won't mention your name when bargaining..if that's comfortable with you..

Hi Clouds

Hmm, I didn't bargain for anything leh... I merely took the most basic package. Coz I am not intending to do magazine-style.
intend to do a black frame around each pix, the more classic look.

U better ask Cheery.. She bargained alot!

Oh Dily. Seems like many BTB like her works alot.

Meh Meh, my coordinator is Yvonne and Fiona too. Because Im a single eye lid lady and she recommend Xiao Qing to me. Happens that she is there to do a trial make up for another bride to be and i find her style different.

Anyone out there has engaged her as your MUA? Can i know more.

Ciao....

hi-hi ladies..
just 1 2 check with u all if u know how long will it take for 1st gown fitting for OTR WG? as i m not very sure abt it..hope to hear from u, thks!

hi-hi clouds..
actually i think has quite a big selection of WG, as for EG, bcoz my package didnt include it so i oso duno how to share with u my package + there's a few things like table top & potrait for hanging on wall i remember i didnt want which they hv in the package..my YC receipt is at home, i need to go back & check it out..also i think u may like to try out the WG to see if u like it..that's all i have to say..

Hi mehmeh,

It really sound like u are very excited n can't wait to see ur final gown ...
... hmmm... i will be gg to YC on 28 feb ... gg to see if there is any new EG else MTM ... gal... just wan to ask u frankly as i m kind of lost whether did i make a right choice for my WG... do u think my WG is nice ??? does it suits me ??

Hi clouds,

I feel that u can bargain for the things u wan ... dun need reference one lah... very standard package ... u can bargain for MTM, reduce price for photos, bigger album... it really depends on wat u wan

Hi cheery.. it seems that the price for 15R photos are quite standard. and as for bigger album.. i think the biggest is 15R isn't it??

One MTM is the package liao... what else to bargain man?? I really have no idea.. ?????

Hi mehmeh and cherry

Can share your pics with me?
I just went down to YC and not sure if I want to sign up with them. Somehow i feel that they don't have many EG to choose from?

Hi Dolphinus,

My MUA is also XQ. She did my make-up for my ROM and I was quite happy with it. Don't worry, you should be in good hands...

Hi cloud,

how much is ur package ??? hmmm... then i think nothing much leh... do u wan to do magazine style ??? ... u can bargain photos at a lower price... is the car provided ???

Hi Daphne,

most BS has very limited EG.

hi cheery
can you email me your package for reference too?

hi mehmeh
thxs for ur help ..... i have not gone to any BS yet still looking ard . Any recommendations for any BS ??
are you able to email your package details for reference as well?? thxs beri much

i having my ROM ard May 05 ....but still looking ard for any sutiable clothes any recommendations ?? Do u all think is better if i rent it from BS ?? Do YC provide such package for ROM?? Wat is the price range ???

Hi clouds,

YC did an album of 20R. It's very unique, you won't miss it if you go through their album samples. My HTB likes it so much as it's really special so we put that into our package.

Hi bibigal

If you sign up with YC, i think they might throw in the ROM package for free? I wun be having ROM, so never bargained for tt

Like what I told clouds, I only took the most basic package. So nothign more to tell you also.. Same as what YC offered

Hi Dalphene,

Did you try the EGs at YC? You might be surprised tt what you see on the rack may actually look great on you.

Especially if you're wearing the right makeup..

Hi Cheery

Yes, I am absolutely excited to see my WG. Envisioning the completed look of it.. Heehee.

Your WG is definitely unique, but if you're going to take OTR. You definitely can pick sthg newer if you like them.. Anyway I don't think YC minds you being picky.

Oh Thanxs nalgene,

I still have fear in me whether I have choosen the right MUA. Thanx for reassuring tat I've made the correct choice.

Same time is it alright to forward pics for your ROM? I want to see the works of XQ thru normal lens. As we will be taking lots of AD photos.

Thankie

Hi Mehmeh,

So do you recommend that we apply some make-up while trying out gowns? Also, what do you suggest we wear and bring for gown trying and measurements?? Thanks!

Hi Cheery

Nono... The WG definitely looks new. Haahaa, just saying that if you're going to OTR, got newer and nicer ones, might as well!! Heehee
Nicenice.. Very unique, can stand out!! Dun fret k??

Hi Anpanman

Yupz, wld be gd if u do put on make-up. If you already have ur shoes, bring along too. If not they will lend u platforms to gauge.

Hi mehmeh,

heehee... oic...hmmmm... i did try a number of gowns... but ... some in front too plain but very nice back or vice verse... u know... me still dun really have any ideas for my EG .... wat abt u??? u not afraid that u might not find one u like ???

does anyone knows what special deals they offering at the taka wedding fair? can share here? if nothin special then maybe i shall just sign up at their boutique

Hi Mehmeh and Cherry,

Is it possible for u gals to send mi ur pix for viewing as well ( [email protected] )

Thks in advanced.

Bty would i be able to choose my MUA for my ROM?
And any advise for preparation for ROM ?

Xie Xie ;p

dear all

I am a YC bride too. My actual day will be on Sep. i am so happy to know so many brides from YC.

I would like to share my experience with YC with all of you, Ny co-ordinator is Yvonne and Joyce, They are very nice and accomodating to our needs.

We would be going to Kota tinggi on tues for our outdoor foto shoots. Hope the weather will be nice.

I will put some fotos up if the shots are good. :> Enjoy yr preparation process =)

Hi Rachel!

Wow, your PS is real early. Hmm.. So fun, can go M'sia to take. I cannot afford the time, coz I can only go during sch hols. Which doesn't really exist because of the many events in sch.

Do share the pix when u've gotten them! Don't worry about the weather, Met Services says things will improve, moreover it wld be cool near Kota Tinggi. Have loads of fun!

I had booked my Wedding package with YC yesterday.
Seem like a good deal I have got at Taka Bridal Fair. Just want to find out which photograher is good? And any good MUA to recommend as well?

I went down to Style Weddings' Bash at Taka too, just to get more ideas for hairdos and bouquets. Managed to take pix of some of the lovely gowns featured by YC, Irene's Creations, Golden Horse Awards. I personally didn't really like those fr White Link. Oops, hope they dun read this comment.

Anyway you can view the pix at the following URL:
http://mehmeh03sept05.fotopic.net

I juz went down to taka for the Style wedding yday ....wow its nice meh ......i juz sign up with YC on their package quite a good deal meh mine is ard 3188 ....do any one have any recommendations on their MUA and photographer?? Oh i forgot to check with them regarding the outdoor shooting ?? Do any one knoe it ?? Any additional cost incur if i want it other than singapore for the shooting purpose ?? Then do u all pay for ur package thru installements ?? How does ur payment system like?? I heard from alot of frens claiming tt if i pay up the full payment the BS might not serve their promise.......

Hi bibigal

I think I've sent you my pix oredi. Please check, if it really slipped my mind, pls let me know again. I'm getting bz at work and wedding preps now.

Want to share what you got in ur $3188 package? I think so far the recommended MUAs are Xiao Qi & Dily. As for photographer, I think there are only 2. Like what I've told the other brides, it's better to see both the MUA's & photographer's porfotlios and then decide. Preferences do vary, do bear tt in mind.

I do suppose additional costs for PS out of S'pore will have to borne by you. Quite a no. of YC couples do go to Kota Tinggi. Saw 1 couple's portfolio at Taka, and Rachel is going tomorrow.

Yupz, you should pay by instalments. YC doesn't force you to pay in full, unless you are so elated tt you just feel like it. But my coordinator, Fiona, just asked me to pay a deposit of 30% when I signed up. She didn't ask for more. Having tried my uncompleted WG, she asked if I wanted to pay another 30%, but I said I will pay when my WG is completed. And there were absolutely no objections fr Yvonne or Fiona.

Hope all these answer your queries.

Hi Happy05

U've got mail

Hihi mehmeh

I think something wrong with my email can't received ur mail leh ...heeehe ..do u mind to send it to me again to my another address... thxs dear....

I went down to the bridal fair at taka and had bargain with the coordinator known as Benson (he was a fren of Yvv)
my pkg include

-Rom package include gown, man suit , makeup and hairdo and hand bouquet

- MTM WG
-OTR EG
- Tea dress or Kuah
- 2 Man suit (pants to keep)
- Bridal Makeup: Trial (used for ROM), photo shooting , AD and nite
- Bridal Bouquet
- Bridal Car Decor
- Both Daddy's coat (FOC)
-Bridal's car + Driver + petrol (foc)

studio includes
- 5 gowns
- 2 man suits
- bridal makeup with 5 hairdos
-studio and outdoor shooting with tpt provided
-bridal bouquet

photo
- 12 x 15 (24pics)
- portrait or 3 in 1 or 2 x 2
-4R (36pics)
- 5R(20pics)
- 1 burn CD (selected photos)

hope all these is able to give a guideline to YC brides ....

oh for the payment the coordinator require me to pay installement for 12 months i am thinking to discuss yvv to pay in different 3 different installement cos my worry is some of my frens are having unfriendly treatment upon their full payment.....

I am thinking of signing on with Yvonne's creation. What do you ladies think of their service?

Can anyone here kind enough to send me some of your wedding gown pictures or photoshot pictures via this email? [email protected]

Are they flexible with their downpayment cos I spend quite a bit on my banquet dinner reservations? Some require to pay 50% and how about this BS?

Hi GingerCat,

I only pay 30% deposit for the package I took up with YC recently. So far, I like the photos which I saw from the Taka fair. Thats why I sign up with them.