Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

wah... mehmeh seem like u have everything almost done nicely... not like me n lamb still have so many things...

initially i wanted my wedding to be in sept'05 but due to venue n can't get the date so shift to oct... hmmm... if it rain, then we will hold everything in the hotel ballroom n no extra charge... outdoor is only for solenmisation n indoor dinner... 2 in 1...but of cos the outdoor venue will be charged lah

lamb, nvr know that we have same date... we are the last one in oct to be married...
... i also find it very romantic to have the solenmisation by the sea... pretty unique... i think most gals want a romantic wedding...

I've done most stuff coz I don't like to rush & then left with no choice. Particularly about the AD photographer & videographer. Coz if you like a certain person's works and if he's taken, u wld have to get the next best option. Tt's my take on tt.

Cheery:
So when wld u be going to YC to try on the gowns & MTM (if necessary)? And has ur coordinator arranged when u wld have ur pix taken?
Mine's in March coz I'm a 'cher, so don't have much flexbility in deciding when I want to do my PS.

I highly recommend organza-gown for ur outdoor solemnization. I can just close my eyes and picture how sweet and fairy-like the whole affair will be.
My mom's colleague had a lawn service at Orchid Country club in the evening followed by the dinner at the Grand ballroom. She really had the best of both worlds. Didn't have to rush fr the traditional ceremony to church as the service was in the evening. And guests wld be on time for the dinner as the service and dinner all at one location.

I've confirmed my MUA, but not YC's photographer. All of a sudden I can't remember my MUA's name. I only remember her name starts with "D" hehee...

Hi mehmeh,

I think you mean Dily right? hehee... she's also my MUA. But did you go for a trial first before you chose her previously?

Wah.. you're already sourcing card printers and tea reception caterers? that's v fast! My AD is only in Oct 05 (1 mth later), but i've not done so much yet...

By the way, maybe you can keep me posted about who are the better caterers, then i can check out these as well later..;P

I am interested in signing up with YC. Would like to know what is their package like together with photography. Pls help,thanks alot.

hi mehmeh,

wat u mean by cher ? i will be gg there on 28 jan... my coordinator is Lynn... my PS i think will be in may as suggested by previous coordinator ...

Hi JovialGer

Yupz, tt's right. It's Dily.. Haha, I dun have a gd memory these days. How I decided on her was based on the pix of ex-YC brides who shared and recommended. Yvonne herself also highly recommended Dily to me.

Hmm, I source early so tt I got more time to look into the dinner part, especially the RSVP and seating arrangements. Tt's the most headachy part of the wedding, i think.

Oh Cheery:
'Cher = Teacher... Coz teachers aren't really allowed to take leave as and when we like, so got to settle most stuff whenever I can. June hols will really go into full gear for the preps. March hols doing the PS.

hi ladies, it's nice to know that we are using the same BS, glad to hear comments & advices from everyone...glad that we are all sharing...heehee

hi cheery & jovialger, we are also having the ex-coordinator, cui cui serving us, but now she have left, so i m not sure if the lady who took over her, lynn will be good anot...i m hoping that things will turn out well...

hi carol & karen,

their basic package is 2988.. i signed up 3388 for 2 OTR and 30 photos... the package is pretty comprehensive and my coordinator is also lynn. the pple there are all very nice (but all cheena one) but if you dub mind, i am sure you will like their warmth too...

Hi Carol

I don't think price of the packages had varied very much. Always try to bargain for more first. Cheery had a great package tt she managed to bargain for.. 1 MTM, 1 OTR, 45 pix and even a car thrown in!!
If she ever becomes an "auntie", she will be one who is not easy to trifle with

hi minssy

Thanks for the information. Will go and have a look this weekend. Saw what mehmeh had say that Cheery had a great package,1 MTM, 1 OTR, 45 pix and even a car thrown in. Thats is GREAT man... If i have the same package as her,i will be happi like hell,hahaha. But too bad,i am not good in bargain stuff. Sigh....

hi karen,

i am also not good in bargaining. if i am, i will get $3388 for at least 1 MTM man! hahah! but tell lynn and yvonne your budget and get them to work out something.

for me, me & my bf know what we want so its easier. its like, we dowan to take so many photos so our package was worked around 30 or 45. 45 is abit too ex for us, so we take the 30 one lor. then gowns wise, i think OTR is cool but if i really wan MTM, they can also do with only $400 top up. so, the impt thing is that you must know what you wan before you go down.....

... mehmeh, u are so funny leh.... aiyo i m not really that good lah... aiya I shld have bargain MTM for both ...

Karen...I only have more bargain power becos me n my friend sign up together ... 2 couples mah... so more things ...

Hi Minssy

My husband also dun wan to top up for photos... say have to budget budget lor... heehee... i will let yvonne and lynn know abt what i wan. Hope they are not those pushy kind lei... i scare man.. haha

Cheery - No wonder u can bargain for more things... two of u sign up together mah,power are even more than them. haha

Hi Cheery

I might be going down this weekend. But dun know my husband free anot lor... now he is helping with the tridal waves stuff lor. Afraid might call him back on weekends lor. sigh...

<font color="0000ff">Hi all...</font>

Cheery: I think it's really amazing tt you managed to ask for so many things at $4000!! I think I will be way too paiseh to ask for 45 pix and car and 1 MTM. Too soft-hearted... Hahah, especially when Fiona who served me tt time had such a blurblur look. I do fully agree that you definitely have had more bargaining power when u were signing up with ur fren, 'bulk discount'

Minssy &amp; Karen: If you really do love your pix and want them all, you can just purchase as many samples as your budget allows. I've heard of a bride who bought 40 samples at another BS to do up her own collage. I think this idea is really lovely!! Can have a hand at doing ur own album, and you can have more pix at a much lower cost than having them at full size or in the album. Sometimes the photos in the magazine-styled album are also pretty small, same size as the samples.

I am seriously considering this option!!

Hi Mehmeh

Samples of the photos!!! Reali... that will be great man if YC do allows it lor. At least have more pix at a much lower cost than having them to do for us. Is reali a great idea man. Think we gals can consider this option.

hi karen,

actually lynn can be a little pushy but not as bad os outside..the difference i feel is that she is more sincere

I finally got d soft-copy of d photos.
Will update my website &amp; let u gals know asap.
Very busy leh.. As u all know, my wedding is on 27 Feb 2005. I'm very very "ken cheong" leh..

Sorry to trouble u gals again. Have 1 Question to ask regarding their payment wise. How does it goes huh.... like deposit and etc.

Hi mehmeh,

wah.. u very naughty leh ... laugh at me hoh ...but i m very happy that i got such a good bargain...
... how to buy the samples when all are digital photos ???

Hi sui man,

how is ur preparation ??? take care of yourself n dun ken cheong else not pretty already ....
.. keep us update ok...

I think most bridal sales person is quick pushy one lah... as they need to close the deal mah... so karen got to be prepare for a war to BARGAIN... heehee

Hi Cheery

Quite true lor... if they are not those pushy kind,then they wont have sales liao man... haha. Ya man... i have to get prepare for a war BARGAIN. WORLD WAR 4 for BARGAINING Bridal package.

Hi Cheery

You are rite about the digital photos hor? I probably wld 'nagnagnag' &amp; persuade them to include in the CD-ROM in this case. I can just imagine how pretty &amp; classic they wld look if I develop them with borders!

Hi Siu Man

Haven't heard fr u in ages! So did YC say when wld u get ur actual album??? Do continue to share with us on ur preps, helps to ease the tension

<font color="ff0000">ALL the BEST!!</font>

Hi YCs brides,
I am also a YC bride, sign my package mid last yr.
Seems that my package is not a gd deal. Its 2988 with
-21 10R pixs
-OTR WG &amp; EG
-Cars not provided.
Any idea how much it cost to top up for more pix?
Heard that we have to top $ also if we wanna change to mag style, rite?

hi crystalbelle,

a.. your package is fine.... mine is 3988 with 30 pics and thats after negotiating one leh... so yours is ok....

everywhere's magazine style will require you to top up.. cos each additional photo is $65 ah... and to do a decent mag style album, you need min 45 photos leh... unless you dun mind spending that extra $1k to top up lor... but all these will be negotiated when you choose your photos after your PS so dun worry too much first..

I didnt got a chance to go down to YC on weekends. My husband kenna recall back... sigh... so sad and angry man.
Gals,is the makeup artist at YC good and hows their makeup... any pics to show.

hi everyone...wonder if anyone can share on the MUA in YC...i have heard abt Dil* but not sure if she's gd..in fact, my previous co-ordinator, c*i c*i happens to be 1 of the MUA too but i think she's the pro so it's very hard to get her to do it...not sure if it's true...

Hi Wendy &amp; Karen

Here are some pix of ex-YC brides and their respective MUA

1) Tintin's album
http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/michelleleong02/album?.dir=c90b
http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/tintin628/album?.dir=e606
MUA: Jessie

2) Miata's album
http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/paulinelow16/album?.dir=/286b&amp;.src=ph
MUA: Dily

A few recommended MUA as I looked thru the archive include Xiaoqi and Minnie (who is only doing freelance with YC now)

When you go down, ask to see photos of any of the MUA's works.

Hope these help...

Hi Karen

You're most welcome. So when do you intend to visit YC again? Hope this time u wld have an enjoyable time there. Do ask the YC staff to show u as many gowns as possible. Do remember to try them too! U wld really feel like a princess in WGs especially. I think it's almost every girl's dreams to be adorned in a WG..

I'm going to try my skeleton gown soon.. Getting more excited as the date draws nearer

Hi mehmeh

My husband has a tight sechdule in Navy,so hope i will be able to visit YC this weekend again. Ya,i will try the gowns there as many as possible. Cant wait to try them out. Wearing a wedding gown is every gal dreams man.
Keep us update abt your skeleton gown. We love to hear from you. Btw,where is your wedding banquet. I am still sourcing the venue...headache man...

Hi Cheery

We actuali have the date already,is 06 June 2006. But IL dun reali like it...
so have to choose the date again. But will defintely be at June 2006. Have to settle all these things early cos my husband is going sailing during april tis year. He was afraid by the time he come back,the date that we wan will be taken up by other ppl. Thats y we act fast lor. Abit kiasu hor.

hi mehmeh...thanks for sharing the link to us, really appreciate it, i have a look at the photos, it seems that the effect is pretty natural for the brides...

i was kinda worried in the 1st place that it may seems to "thick" or too "bright" but turn out that it seems to be quite natural..thanks for sharing..

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Karen</font>

I've chosen Orchard hotel (not Orchard Parade hotel) for my banquet venue. Love the size and grandeur atmosphere of the ballroom. The price is also comfortable. What was most important to me was the quality of the food. Relatives, especially the older folks are usually more particular about food. I can't speak fr 1st hand experience, as I've not gone for my food-tasting. Decided on Orch Hotel based on reviews fr others.
You can help urself by asking friends who have recently gone for dinners on the food and service. Narrow down your choices and then call to make an appt. U can also pop by the hotels if you happen to be in town during the wkends, can get to see the set up of the ballrooms and/or function rooms.
Settling on the banquet venue is usually the 1st thing on the to-do list. Coz if it's taken, it's taken.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Zenith</font>
If I do not rem wrongly, Miata chose Albert Chua fr Everafter. This I am not too sure. Maybe you want to check through the archive.

<font color="0077aa">Hi Wendy</font>

You're most welcome!

Hi karen,

wah... so early leh... u shld wait for the wedding fair mah... I think got every good offer... but in the meanwhile go n take a look at some of the ballrooms... n aim ... hahaha

Morning Gals

Mehmeh : Did heard abt Orchard Hotel,heard quite alot of compliments on it.

Cheery : I oso find it quite early... i oso been hoping there is wedding fair... at the moment theres none except for Grand Plaza Parkroyal. I will definetly view more ballrooms and AIM... hahaha..... So Cheery,how abt yours? decided on your venue already???

Hi Karen

What compliments did you hear abt Orch Hotel? I'm a little apprehensive fr what I've read at the banquet thread. Seems like the service needs huge steps to improve... Oh I'm getting the jitters of all the possible pitfalls