Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

I've shortlisted YC, BZ, GHA and Whitelink to kick start my bridal search for Mar 05's AD. Would greatly appreciate anyone sharing their YC package details to help me! My email address is [email protected].

I'm likely to look at OTR cos not much time left to do everything but settling for a BS will give me peace of mind before I move on to AD photographer etc. Please help.

Will run thru achive YC thread to find out more too. Any advices on other BS is appreciated too.

Much thanks,
Jenny

Hi Jen Sia & Miata,

I just went down to YC for my final layout, and my album is magazine style with landscape format. Just to ask -- did u both choose portrait or landscape for ur album?
Cos, i suddenly feel that landscape, compared to portrait, is much thinner and smaller but the background pictures are not cropped away, unlike portrait style. Thing is, its just not the "norm" for a landscape format. Get wat i mean? So, justy wanna hear ur both opinions.... guessi just need some assurances ... hehe.

Jen Sia,
How's ur preps??

Hi Ju

Yeah long time no "see". Married life's good, except the housework. Hee.. How abt you?

Pregnant already? Govt's actively promoting more babies. Hee..

Hi Meixia,

I've viewed my photos and have selected about 56 photos. Am also pondering between landscape and portrait. The samples they show mostly in landscape leh. What you mean by "norm" - I don't understand?

Hi Cheona,

Wat i mean is that couples seldom choose landscape as their layout. Normally, pple will choose portrait lor ...This is wat i mean.

<sigh> When i compare landscape to portrait, i realise that portrait gives a "bigger" feeling of the album compared to landscape. However, landscape layout can capture the full background, compared to portrait. Did ur photographer explain all these to you?

All the couples i know have theirs in portrait format lor ... so, i dun know how pple will react to my landscape layout.

Ya lor .. YC has many samples in landscape.

So, have u made ur decision?

Meixia,
Sky din tell me much about layout. pm me and let's discuss together.... I'm online all the time during working hours.

Hi Meixia,

I have opted for landscape too ... u are rite, most pp have it in portrait style but I have seen the landscape samples in YC place and they look gd to me ...but one thing, i think maybe u can have more pages for portait style.

Very busy with my wedding prep. Will be having my final fitting in 2 weeks' time. U are lucky, still have another 4 mths to go !

Hi Jen Sia,

Hihi .. glad to know that u also have chosen landscape. At least me not a "minority" .. hehe.

Haiya .. me made up my mind liao lar. Definitely going for landscape.

Well... dun envy me lar. You must be VERY excited with all ur wedding preps now!!! Enjoy this process and the "madness" leading up to your BIG day! When will you be on leave for ur wedding?

Hi Meixia,

me just saw my colleague's album by utopia.
also in portrait style &amp; very thick .... suddenly worry abt my landscape album again, haha ...

b/w, check with u which frame did you choose for ur blowup picture ? acrylic (spell wrongly) or the usual frame type ?

i will be on leave frm 22 feb onwards &amp; yes, it will be a mad mad rush ! not excited, more of tiredness !

hi Jen,

if you chose the thin album, will not be bulky lah....unless you chose to have a cardboard sandwiched in between - they have a landscape format sample there (a black cover album) for 20 odd pages and it's really heavy. thickness not unlike the conventional type loh..... but I understand they do for sample only and so far no couple chose that.

haven't choose my blow-up. is yours a montage? arcylic is more modern. what size will it gonna be?

Hi Cheona,

Think Jen Sia's worry is not that hers will be bulky .. rather, she is worried hers will not be that bulky!! haha .... Am i right, Jen Sia?

Hihi Jen Sia,
Hahaha ... we tend to worry too much hor? Just when i was assured by you and Cheona, here you are putting me to worries abt my landscape album! haha ... No need worry lar .. i still believe that landscape is definitely better than portrait in terms of design and connectivity.

Me chose acrylic. YC Will ask you to choose several sets of pictures to put in the acrylic frame and 1 main pic lor. So, u just choose the sets u like.

22 Feb? No lar .. its 22 Sept, rite? You too excited liao ... keke.

Hi Miata,
Haha.. I agree with you on the housework. Even though I am not working, I still have endless housework, hee... too lazy liao.

Me not pregnant yet. Still trying. U leh?

Meixia,

hehe, u understand me best. I scare album dun look expensive enough :p

check with u on acrylic frame - can choose pics from different sets meh ? sky told me must choose similar backgrd else will look funny. The set I choose has only 2 pics leh ... urs got how many ?

Hi all, juz went down for my fitting yesterday. Will be using my trial MU for my ROM, which is on 30/9/04. Cui Cui rec me Xiao Qi as my MUA. Have anyone here tried her b4? Is she as gd as Dily? ( cos I understand dat a few have tried her &amp; received gd comments)

Hihi Jen Sia,

Sorry to get back to you so late. hehe ... Cos my frequency and feelings all similar like you mah! haha ....
Dun worry lar, even though the album may not be thick, but i think in terms of quality and design, our magazine style will surely be of good quality one and others can surely see that one ... so, dun worry, okie?

Erm... ok for acrylic hor, what Sky says is also correct. Cos, i was also advised to take 2 similar sets of background so that design-wise, it will be better for the photos to blend in. I dun kow abt you, but cos, my album is made up mainly of outdoor shoots and i had 2 sets of photos with a almost similar background and i like these 2 sets very much, that's why i can choose these 2 sets and make up to 4 pictures lor. Get what i mean? The 2 sets i have have background of the sea.
I think in your case hor, you prob did not choose several pictures of the same background together, is it? And how did Sky advise you?

Meixia....
Research loh.. i been goin thru most of the forum to find out e pros &amp; cons of bridal shop &amp; design ones.. hehe~ u take yr Pic ordi??

Angeline har ... not yet. Taking on the 17th. Take liao will show you lar .. okie? Meanwhile, enjoy your wedding preps!

Belle,

I think is xiao qing.. she was previous from Milan. You may also refer to Milan thread to find out more.. i heard she is also quite well known in milan

Belle,

i recall that my frien used xiao qi for her wedding day 2 yrs ago and she's with Julia.
Frm what I remember, her makeup is very natural &amp; nice !

Hi current YC brides

Considering YC as my BS. So far has Yvonne been able to design the WG according to what you like/ seen in magazines?
How is their range of EG?

Also quite concerned about the photographer's style. How many photographers are there? Are they able to capture candid shots well?

Need some advice, afterall this is quite a huge investment.

Btw, do you know if YC will be having a fair with any hotel? Hoping to get better rates at such fairs

Hihi Jen Sia,

Today??!!! WAH!!
THat's great! So, how is your album? Happy with the output?

Me supposed to get it next week. Looking forward to it .....

Hi Belle,
if your MUA is xiaoqi fr Julia, then i'm not sure of her skills, but if its xiaoqing, think she is very popular in milan...so, hv u choose ur photographer?

anyone, hv sky for their photograher? any comments abt him?

Hi to all Yvonne brides,

For those who took up the $3,888 package, can I check if you have the mini thank you cards as part of the photo package?

Also, how many photos do you have to top up before they return you both master copy and cdrom of the "designed pictures", assuming you take the magazine style package?

Hope you would be able to advise me... thanks!

Belle,

mayb one is the main photographer , the other his assistant, mayb ...not sure..

Jen sia,
how's ur photos? can see see ...??

Hi Belle,

I will recommend Jessie for MUA. She is actually my make up artist for my wedding in July. Have received alot of compliments from friends and relatives that her make up is very natural and nice.

Hi tintin,

Thanks for ur advise, will take dat into consideration. BTW do u have any photos which u can ahre wif me? I would really appreciate dat...

hi hi all YC brides

find it real hard to decide on a BS for e Big Day.

i'm interested in YC here too..
any comment abt them? can share on how's their services, photography, MUA n experience wif them?

.. not too sure wat to look out for in a AD wedd package.. help help pls?

may i know roughly how $ is their package n wat r the things incl.

thank u thank u
161658.gif

Hi Mandy
congrats on ur coming wedd day..
161662.gif

actually, ur photo in s'porebrides Aug issue caught my attention.
It's well taken, really very nice, natural n great..
dat time still thinking which is the BS..

greatly appreciate if if anyone can share wif me pics taken..

thanks thanks
161663.gif

Hi Serene

I had also book my pkg with YC...i find they r realy good n pro...n so far me n my hubby r happi with them, the staff tehre r veri helpful and their gowns r mavellous...perhaps u can just drop by and chk it out.

Hi Poohnie

I had also just signed up with them. Which package did you take, the normal $2988 or the $3888 (with magazine style)?

Hi Poohnie &amp; Jovia

seen many gd feedback abt YC n they r one of my shortlisted BS.. would find time to drop by them..

btw, is $2988 mag style oso?
me too wish to know how's their package like.. can share n email me the details?

Hi Jovia

Which pkg did u choose? Yup u r rite $2988 is with 2 OTR...Sorry I cant really rememnber my pkg off hand, i had to go back n chk my pkg then can let u know. Meanwhile u can also email to me at [email protected]. Once i got my details for the pkg i shall email to u.

Hi Serene

$2,988 is the pkg consist of:
2 OTR Gowns
21 pcs (10R)
1 Portrait
36 pcs (3R)
1 no. MTM pant for Groom
Trial Makeup, Phot-shoot,Actual Day make-up, etc
Bridal bouquet (Fresh flowers)
Floral decor for bridal car

Above is the standard pkg...of course lah, u can also bargain with them for more freebies...(that hv to depend on yr bargaining power...)

Regarding the magazine style, i think we need at least 45 photos to hv a magazine style album...perhaps u can chk it out with YC when u meet up...I will be gg down this sat evening to try my gown.

Hi Belle,

Sorry that I replied you so late.. Actually I did try to upload some pics on a website to share with all YC brides but seems like I'm having some network problems. Nevertheless, you can also see the mag style album at YC. They have actually do up a landscape album for disply. Its purple in color. Maybe you can ask them inorder to see the makeup done by Jessie? Check with cui cui as she is my coordinator. Tell her its Michelle and my AD was on 31 July 04.

Hi MehMeh, Poohnie, Serene, Jovia...

I an ex-YC bride.. I can tell you that you have made a good choice by taking YC. They are very professional and helpful. Don't worry, for MTM gowns, Yvonne can come up with very nice ideas. My EG was MTM and I received a lot of compliments for it.. My co-ordinator was Cui Cui, MUA Jessie, PS was done by Lily but was a pity that she left. She is a very good photographer.

But rest assured that YC will give you all the best. I didn't even ask to see the artworks done by Lily before PS. I just take whoever they recommend and I'm glad...

Have fun with all your preparations..

Hi MehMeh, Poohnie, Serene, Jovia...

I an ex-YC bride.. I can tell you that you have made a good choice by taking YC. They are very professional and helpful. Don't worry, for MTM gowns, Yvonne can come up with very nice ideas. My EG was MTM and I received a lot of compliments for it.. My co-ordinator was Cui Cui, MUA Jessie, PS was done by Lily but was a pity that she left. She is a very good photographer.

But rest assured that YC will give you all the best. I didn't even ask to see the artworks done by Lily before PS. I just take whoever they recommend and I'm glad...

Have fun with all your preparations..

Hi tintin

Glad to hear about your good experience! So meaning you took up the magazine package then? Did you end up adding a lot of photos and topping up quite a fair bit? Did they eventually return you the master copy and the design layout cd-rom?

Hi Jovia,

I had alot of fun through out the preparation at YC!My hubby &amp; I din take up the magazine package coz we were renovating our house at the same time so gotta be very careful of what we spend.. I sticked to the portrait. I told YC abt it and they are very understanding and not pushy. And my album is actually now sitting in a corner in my room.. Hahahaa... But I did get back the cd-rom for the photos I chose.