Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Pigy: Yeah, you chose Minnie to be your MUA!

Monch: Good choice on purple EG! Combined with the hotel theme - Purple Gold.

Chris: I will add you in Facebook.

ya..we go to our parents ask them what they want..then htb & me exchange info & transmit back to them..wahahhaa..abit troublesome but I find it better this way .don wan get surprise shock later...hee

Monch: Yes, what I meant your purple EG blends with the hotel theme become purple gold, NICE!

Btw, anyone here engaged a wedding planner? I am not sure if I need one.

wow this thread is goign too fast.. but its a good thing!
Talking to you gals make me seem alittle lost.. Coz my AD is still a year to go and I haven been in the process of what you all are going. But it is definately good to read from you all's experience..

So whats my next course of action after photoshoot? Or wat to do concurrently? I tot printing of invtation is only 3 months in advance?
ok Guo Da Li you need a auspicious date so leaving it to the parents..
Si Dian Jin is from who huh? Blur..
Wedding band in June (6 mths before AD) should be fine la hor..
Meeting up with the banquet manager is 3 weeks before..
Rehearsal(if any) is a few days before...

No more already hor?

Squirrel, no wedding planner.. Budget to the max :p

Reb, I've a soft copy of the checklist of things to do for wedding frm one of the Bride's mag if you wan I can email it to you?

Si Dian Jin nrmally if HTB is a teochew but these days I think others also practising it.

yalor..I went with my future fil to select the SD Jin..I feel paiseh also make the elderly spend money but on the other hand I really don't wan them buy design which I dont like..hahaha..

I think I am the only odd one out.. Although my future MIL did not mention anything about the si dian jin (oops), I feel that I will want gold.. I mean, diamonds are all the same.. It is just like another gift to me.. But by giving me gold, I will keep it and remember it till the day I am old.. I will show it to my kids saying that this is my si dian jin.. Just like how my mum show me.. It kinds of gives good memories

So quiet today...Anyway, was wondering after my experience with the MUA Chris..was wondering if there's a need to arrange for another trial make up with Minnie or just straight proceed to PS with her...hmmm

so many threads already.

Well, my wedding is on 13 Nov. No harm preparing early. A lot of things to prepare if u really look into the details. Given both me and hubby are working, coordination for leave without affecting our work could be a headache. As I mentioned, sourcing for PG could be a headache cos you wont know who is really good and who is not.

I got my Si Dian Jin already. Got the liberty to pick and chose those that I want. Didn't opt for Gold. Mine are diamonds and purple gold. For Hokkien brides, it's 'Long Feng' Bracelets.

I considered myself quite lucky le. My 'Sister' is into wedding planning and she will be helping me with those things. If not, can always ask around my friends who got married before me. But 1 thing... stand has to be cleared and not to waiver with too much comments / suggestions, making the wedding a hazzle, turning a happy occasion into something that both parties not looking forward to.

Pigy: Oic, I think you just proceed to let Minnie do your makeup on your PS. No worries, she is very good one. You can see "sample" from my Facebook pictures.

hmm...yalor...I like yrs n minnie..die..I cant make up my mind..my coordinator will kill me for being so troublesome!!!

i signed up with YC a few weeks ago but so far i havent liaise with anyone yet. any coordinator to recommend?

my AD is june 2011. haha, so any suggestions as to when i should start to contact YC to discuss abt gowns and stuff?

would appreciate if you girls could email me or send me the link to your gown designs so that i can look out for them when i go for my first fitting..

my email add is [email protected]

thanks girls!!

YY>>>> How come you are not assign to the co-ordinator? You signed with them during roadshow issit. For what i know, Jean or Fiona is a very good coordinator there, maybe you can request for them. As your AD is in Jun 11, you may want to contact them ard Oct 10 for your first appointment. My AD is in Jun 10 and i have contact them for my first fitting in end Oct 09 and have my PS done in Jan 10. Timing just right for me... As for the gown design, maybe by the date of your fitting, there will be more new design le.

I just went to YC for my first fitting but couldnt confirm as me and my HTB have diff opinion. Could you girls send me photos of your WD & EG? I need to do more hw before going for my second fitting in March.

Email is [email protected]

Thanks a million. Congrats to all brides-to-be here for finding the one! Cheers.

Hi Patches,

Honestly, I think looking at other photos of WD & EG will only confuse you further. Firstly, different brides different body shape, secondly the tastes will still differ plus there be newer gowns arriving end of February.

So I think its better u find someone who has got good tastes in like dress sense etc to follow you to get a second opinion.

I've signed up with YC too. My coordinator & MUA is Chris. Seems that she's not very popular leh...now getting worried...My AD is on 28 Nov 2010. Anyone has good experience with her?

ooo...for cny maybe..i be there to discuss the venue for PS & HTB havnt select the suit yet... very excited...hahha...

i think they cant afford to reno for long term (unless 7th mth??) or will lose out alot of biz.
good.. it means when we are there, the floor etc will be clean! =)