Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

pigy>>> i have email you the gown photo....

I like black~~front has the sexy kind of look and the back material reminds me of the initial WG which I really like alot but didnt select it finally..I like gowns with V shape at the waistline but its not suitable for my body shape really makes me look pregnant..haha.

Monchhi, if compare between the two EG although both are equally nice but I find that you look better in the Purple one...makes you shine or rather have that wow look. Yr WG has that princess kind of feel leh..

pigy>>> i also find that the purple one suits me more although is quite plain...
Actually the first WG that i choose is very plain de cos nv see the gown i choose that time. I only saw that gown on my 2nd fitting nia, so luckily cos i got colleagues say that the first one not very nice...

Missy...maybe when u going around mid feb..u can KIV them first & if you don mind can go arrange see the gowns again after the new gowns are here see if there are nicer or better ones for you to select.

monch>> i saw your reply in my email liao.
u havent cmf the gown, rite? maybe u can oso see how when the new gowns are in on end feb.

pigy>> ya, i think i will do that. BUT i thought of MTM leh.
cos ive some ideas on the gowns im looking at le. keke~ how huh? =_=

Missy...hmm..one question although I donno silly or not..but how do u know the MTM gown or rather the design you like suits your body shape or your overall? unless you take a similiar looking one to try it then make improvements or adjustments to it?

missy>>> they say before if you took the PS le you cant change the gown le... But i told them as for the EG i will kiv both first and will make decision nearer to the date whether which one i want. But think the AD WG cannot change liao.

Pigy>>> personally i think MTM is kinda of risky lor cos you have never fit into the gown before so cant really see the effect on it... So if they made the gown already and it doesnt suit you, you have no choice but to take i think... That y i prefer OTR and exchange the MTM to extra photo.

missybrooklynn: Talking about the black EG, I am giving up the idea of wearing it for my wedding dinner next year, but okay for wearing it for PS.

Rebeana: I have also added you in Facebook.

monch>> i think they dun want ppl to change or will mess things up bah...

pigy>> i do agree that there is a risk in MTM.
i will tell them the gown im looking at and see if they have something similar first.

squirrel>> wat happened?
dun worry lah. there will be much more nicer gowns by the time u planning for your wedding =)

Monch: Coz I receieved alot of supertitious feedback until I scare.

You know about the Hilton Hotel incident? The wedding banquet theme is black lor. Imagine the bridegroom died on the wedding night, scary!

missybrooklynn: Forgot to answer your earlier question, I am leaving for UK ealier coz my husband nagged at me everyday, asking me faster go over and be with him.

squirrel>>> Oic....actually my FIL dun mind i wear black but HTB ask me if can dun wear de black one in case relatives say something not nice... Most probably will take the purple one ba...

About the Hilton incident, that time i read it in th enewspaper saying that the date of their wedding is actually 'unaspicious day' cos dunno how many years back a lady in her twenties got hit by a car and she died on the spot at the location or near where the groom died.

hmmm...Moncchi...don take black one also good..purple one looks good on you...unless u r like my my cousin where she has colour concept of like grey and black, her wedding she wear dark grey n black gown and her album background all grey n black come to her house also grey wall paint and dark furniture..hee

hehehe... they said around feb will have new designs. my coordinator said just nice around end Feb since mid is CNY ma.

who and who is in facebook? getting confused over the things to prepare. Even though I got major things done much earlier, seems like got a lot more to do and time is running out. Stressed...

Add me in facebook gals? [email protected]

Chris, what else are there to do? Thought for you still got plenty of time left...I think I am worse...I'vent even start to get the wedding stuff done yet and my renovation is delayed..really hope everything don crash together until my AD..

hahhaa... lots. Guest list, guo da li, buying bed, sisters & brothers list, cars on AD, invitation cards & inserts, etc etc etc.

actually got a lot when u really sit down and look at it.

haha..ok..sounds like your wedding in March..hee..now u making me nervous..because i've yet to settle any of those..haha

lolz. need time to plan for those things leh. i already looking around for PG for my AD. somemore if i intend to have X no. of sisters, will he have X no. of brothers? need to have cars in order to go up and down with us on AD also wor.

mONCHHI...I've yet to even finalise my guests list..htb keep flying in out abit difficult to do it..future FIL on other hand super kiasu type keep rushing me to print the cards..I hope to get it ready by end march/April ba...how about u?

Oh yeah..>Managed to change my MUA to minnie.

missy yours in oct and you are rushing for guest list? After booking the BS, I seem lost.. Don't know what to do next (other than to look for the VG + PG). Oh no..

Ask you all, does your hubby actually bring his parents to meet your parents to talk abt the tables and things like that? Like "TAN PING LEE"? How long in advance huh? Or is it necessary?

haha..I think Missy & Chris is the kiasu type?.Monchhi & my AD very near 6 days apart & Missy & Chris 1 mth or few weeks apart..

For me MY HTB bring his parents to meet my parents for dinner to discuss...both side paiseh to discuss until the very end of dinner..

I think its necessary because parents have different set of thinking some may think certain customs are necessary whereas the other side may not think so...For us we have no fixed time as to how long in advance...we get them to discuss first so that both sides can get things ready at their comfortable timing.

realli? what i mean is not whole area belongs to my mum.. you know the wedding gifts they are suppose to get from the groom side? its so akward to discuss about it..

yavery awkard..they will hv alot of things like cakes for distribution, what can food, liquor, si dian jin..etc..give me big headache...

oh i plan to let both parents meet on the food tasting day cos no need to waste time meet again so talk when i confirm with the hotel regards to the food tasting lor... As for what bride need to give to the groom side, i already prepare more or less le cos is my FIL tell me what buy and return to them de...

Reb>> if your relationship with with your FIL is very good, you may talk to them first about what your parent is look at the 'pin jin' or wedding gifts for the bride side or ask ur hubby to go and ask his parent lor.

so that there wont be any awkward or disagreement when they start talking about it. If not, later both side dun agreed on something then more worse le.... So i think is better for us to speak to our and his parent first and see what idea they have in mind. Example like, my FIL will ask me whether my mum need 'shao zhu' a not etc, then i will tell them my ans lor...