Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
can't resist and came back.. Pigy can send me too? My email is renachiam"at"hotmail.com..

You all make me can't wait for the gown fitting.. haha

piggy>>> saw ur WG picture. Simple and nice.. Din saw this WG also when i was there.. Me too like what missy say i also like the front and the gold part of your EG.... Which gown did u saw me wearing? Issit the AD WG only rite

monch>> i think there are alot of nice "hidden" gowns. haha!
i told my coordinators that i like blingy and long train gowns le. hope they have something nice for me. if not i will MTM :P but i think long train should be easy to find for me cos im short =_=

missy>>> but i think bling bling nice one not much... I have tried the one Ling posted, my AD one and a few but some of it is low waist one so not really nice... In the end i choose the one which is for my AD... Also never saw bling bling gown with long train de lei.... Unless they hide it... All the bling bling WG that i saw is those netting de so cant really do long train.

Monnchhi, ya..I saw yr AD WG...like yr gown its nice~~~

Missy, I think long train types should hv...my WG have train hahaa..but donno if its long till yr standard though...

missy>>> maybe they have but i din see it at the point of time when i went down..
they will have new design ba by the time you go down for your fitting....

reb>>> for short people if still take low wasit will like look more short de... Something like body long then bottom very short...

Piggy>>> that was not the first WG that i choose. Actually i chose something else but was chage to this later part.

pigy>> at least 1.5m long, haha!!

reb>> low waist gowns dun look good on gals that are not so tall. =_= and im one of them!

they will make us look even shorter.

hmm....low waist gowns?
wah ..missy ...1.5m is very long indeed!!!!! My not so long..nvr really go see actual length...hee

missy>>> maybe wont be taking the black EG cos i find that the purple one is nicer on me... But will make the final decision after i view the photo taken. Did i email you the purple gown for you to see?

Hey Missy, you don't look short to me.. And on a sidenote, I like your tan!

Icic.. When do they usually have new gowns coming in?

pigy>> long train is nice when u march in the aisle.
i have some rough ideas on the gowns im looking at le. if they have something similar but not blings, i might request to add some blings on it. cos i understand from them that they cant extend the train length of the existing gowns but they can add in laces or crystals for us.

monch>> email the picts of u in your purple gown.
i only have the one of u in blk EG and white WG.

im short lor.. 1.56m nia! =_= ermmm... but hor, im not tan leh. im okok skin colour only. keke..

missy>>> will email you the purple gown to you when i got home... Let me know which one is nicer when you see it...

piggy>>> will email you the gown that i have choose tonite when i got home cos my company comp dun have the pict. Give me you opinions when you saw it also...

Hi pigy
Thanks for the photos.. Like them, I like your WG!

Wow, you all mean they can add in extra lace and crystal free? So good ar?

Missy, I don't know but you look good in white gown (ROM gown)..

Im also tan tan.. Cannot be fair le.. Natural..

reb>> i think simple adding is free. if u want special or exp material, then they will charge bah.
i like that ROM dress i took too. actually was deciding that one between an apple green gown but i took that eventually cos i dun think i will wear a short front longer train gown in that future.

the apple green gown is oso in my fb, under the album "Preparation & Miscellanous Stuffs for my ROM".
it's my hubby, mum and sisters' fav, haha!

Rebeana,

Slim n tanned!! So nice!!wah...seems all of u gals here all slim type...haha..that makes me the fattest here.

piggy>> my face also round round de when i took the PS.... Haha i still make dun of chris to ask him touch up my face for me but he say then later dun look like me le

Hi Missy

If I were you, I will also choose the white one..
The green one looks nice but I personally feel since there will be more chance to wear the long gowns on your AD, why not wear something different on your ROM?

Oh ya, and where did you get the bird cage to put your wedding bands? nice..

And can see you really put a lot of effort in your ROM

pigy>> i know her thru YC thread.

monch>> ive round face oso
like hamburger.. (o'.'o)

reb>> exactly, i took the white one cos there is more chance to wear the green one as it is quite common.
i got the bird cage from a gal who handmade all these. we spent alot for ROM decor itself. now the decors and stuffs are collecting dusts at hm, haha... i think i will display them during my dinner. and then its collecting dust again after my AD. haha..

reb>> i will PM u in fb.

pigy>> depends. during menses hor, my face will bloat with zits oso

i hope such thing wont happen on my AD cos its ard the same period with my menses. must exercise more regularly by then. if not go for botox, haha.

OOoo..Missy....hopefully not then~~Gosh haiz...my menses also around same date as my AD..now thinkg of ways to let it come early really don wan accidentally end up with a national flag gown~~

piggy>>> ya u can go ask doctor to give you the medicine for the delay of menses... Just take one in the morning and at night will do 3 days before you menses start date...... But have to eat everyday la, but not more then 7 days ba... U may want to check with your doctor... Cos i also took that medicine whenever i go for holiday cos a bit troublesome lei to go on holidays with menses...

har....ic!!!!! yalor...very troublesome indeed...now thinkg whether to change my MUA or just feedback to her..haiz...my both sisters and colleague not every impressed with my current MUA leh...

Pigy: Ya, missybrooklynn and I are friends through blogging many years ago. What is your email address to add you in Facebook?

missybrooklynn: I am leaving for UK soon, after CNY. I wish I could attend your AD but I will be in UK all the way till end of the year.

Monchhi....Fynix already has other appmt for my AD so doubt I can get her to be my MUA although I would really like to..but then will be funny if I have 2 different MUA for PS & AD...

Squirrel..I am already inside missy's FB..can add me from there...wah..so fast going to leave...

Pigy: Yeah, I strongly recommend Minnie coz I engaged her to be my MUA for my ROM last month, and it was very good.

Will add you through missybrooklynn's Facebook.

there is another MUA called Sandy. she was recommended by the coordinator who i signed up with. but she was not available on my ROM date (hot date) so i had fynix as my MUA