Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Miata dear,
Happy HM!!!!! Make babies!!! or else take precaution :|
If you are sharing any of your AD photos, don't forget us hor.... ;)

Ju must be on HM now since she din't log in

Hi Meixia,

We went for the selection liao... Lee Lee's skills are indeed very good... even though we took indoors, sentosa beach and esplanade we ended up selecting 70 photos.... cannot imagine how many photos we will choose if we go to the 'hai zi shu'... haha!! we wanted to select 45 photos only but in the end... hubby and i like it so much that top up to 70 lor...

My AD on 18th Sept 2004 lor..

We did mag style... we love the mag style that YC does...(in comparison to other BS)

Wah!!!!! 70 PHOTOS!!!!!! That's a lot!!!!! You must be so happy with your photos that u top up so much!

Oh no .. you are making me very gan-cheong liao ... if i really chose 70 photos, my bf wil kill me!!!!! haha .....OH NO!

If u dun mind hor, can i know hou much YC charges for each extra top-up? $65? They told me once .. but i cannot remember liao. At least i ask now, i can prepare a budget to see what is the max i can top up to mah. Thanks ya!

Haha .. can feel your excitment and happiness when u chose ur photos.

yah lor.... we were very pleased with the photos.

he won't kill you one lah... how he 'she de', right?

my hubby and i discuss before the selection that 45 is the MAX. but when we went to see the photos... he also relented...

Lee lee really took very good photos..... made me quite pretty and not so fat lah...haha!!! of cos minnie's skills were great too.. i just told her the effect i want on that day and she made me look very sweet. i have seen sky's and lee lee's photos before i select my photographer lor... i prefer lee lee's more as more relaxed and romantic... have to say my choice was right...

now is waiting for the layout lor...

u are right. per top up is 65... but if u top up more they will work a package for u.... so in that sense u no need to worry.. it all depends on your budget lor...

so glad for u gals tat the photos turn out to be so good!! sure have a hard time resisting them leh!!

Meixia, dun worry abt topping up ur photos...that time my hubby also very persistent abt not topping up any photos at all...but in the end we still top up another 25 photos mah..

wah!! mandy u topped up to 70!! that's alot leh...the photos must turn out to be very good!! but I must say that YC's MU artists and photographers' skills are GREAT!! alot of friends' and relatives' comments are very good...

girlz,

check with u - how long will u able to view the layout after selection ? my bf will be travelling heavily within my wedding month, so may hve to tell them to do it earlier else he may not be able to view it.

Meixia, when will ur photos be ready for viewing ?
yeah, mandy topped up so much ! yc actually told me most of the customers topup more than $2k cos they luv their photos ! So be prepared !

when we were going thru the photos.... those nice nice ones we took lor.. only managed to eliminate those that look fat ones and those that are repeating... hee hee...
sentosa is the killer... we like the beach so much and lee lee really managed to catch what we want lor.. in the end the photos turn out fun and nice...

me back! i agree with miata, everything's over before u know it. quite exciting but my wedding lunch had a major hiccup.

everyone complimented about my gowns, and I think I like my evening gown the best. glad that everything is over. yippeeeee!!

chenoa, me not on HM yet. not even planned. HB too busy with his lessons and work now.

Ju, what happen at lunch? Hope it was resolved quickly without you worrying abt it.

Everything went on very smoothly for me, except I was not very prepared for my speech.. I even teared a bit when I thanked my parents.

My AD photographer (Albert from Everafter) did a superb job for me. I've watched my montage he did on the AD customary highlights, it was so well taken. Will share my pictures once I have them.

Miata,
My wedding lunch supposed to be table of 12 seatings. In the end, they arranged for 10 instead. No one realised it until guests being urshered into the ballroom. Who will anticipate that kind of hiccup, right?

Luckily it was resolved but the lunch was delayed until 2pm. My hubby insisted the banquet manager to go on stage apologised and explained to the guests that this was an oversight by the hotel. Otherwise the guests might thought that we were trying to squeeze a 10-seat table with 12 pax.

I was the last to get informed of the situation and was incredibly upset about the incident. How can an established 5-star hotel make such a silly mistake? Anyway, I have fast forgotten about it after the lunch began. Luckily everything else went well.

The hotel did a recovery and compensated us with a waiver for the 20 L-barrel of beer, a vegetarian menu and one table. Heehee... they even gave me a huge bouquet and a box of chocolate... yummy!

Anyway, with all these 'happenings', it sure creates alot of topics for me, my hubby and friends to talk about. It is also a kind of 'memorable' wedding, isn't it? Heh~

So happy for you that everything went smoothly.

Once you got your photo, remember to let me see har!

There wasn't any speech made by both of us, coz we are man and woman of few words. Hahaha... During the toasting ceremony, we were made to kiss 99 secs by the emcees while the rest of the guests were 'yum seng-ing'. They said that symbolises "chang chang jiu jiu". Haha...

Hmm... Ju, it's not that bad afterall.. Luckily the banquet manager explained the situation.

Me gtg, to get ready for Ko Samui loh.. Talk to you soon. Take care!

Wa! Wa! So many postings!!! Read until i blur liao .. haha.

Mandy, Girlz, Jen Sia,
Thanks for all your advice.
Think i dun bring up this topic to my bf liao..let him be "enchanted" and "wowed" by the photos on the selection day then let him decide to top up. Then, at that moment, it will be MY turn to "suan" him for topping up liao! haha ....

Mandy, Lee Lee took a lot of photos at Sentosa har? For me, i was only there for abt 1 1/2 hr and didn't feel that many photos had been taken there leh. But, i also think that i will choose lots of photos tat were taken at Sentosa.
Oh! So YC will work out a package for us if we top up more har? okok .. at least not so bad. But, i still must try to control lar... or else no money for HM liao ...

gIRLZ, Ur hubby also like that one har? haha ... ok lar .... i hope my bf is like that too.

Jen Sia,
Dun know leh .. i only finished my PS last Fri. I think not so fast for selection, rite? How long did u wait for YC to call u up for selection?

hi JenSia, Meixia,

Thanks for the reassurance. Great to know both are equally good though different style. Think i will stick to Sky cos my hubby prefer guy than lady. Maybe cos he feel pai sei. I am ok with either male or female.

Hi Miata16, you are really a stunning and beautiful bride!!!Congrats and wish you all the best.

Meixia,

mine was ready in 2 wks' time.

Ju - can't believe a 5 star hotel will overlook this ! luckily, they compensate u quite well, so nevermind lah ...

Jen Sia,

I managed to view my layout in a month's time...or less...can't really remember the exact day..but then, my case might be different...becos my PS is ard 2 months b4 my AD..so think they rush out the stuff for me...but i only got my album a few days b4 my AD...luckily that we din do any montage lor...

Ju, welcome back!! My wedding dinner also had a minor hippcup...so sad...
but luckily urs is resolved quite fast mah...

Miata!! i thought u went for HM liao...do update us when u are back from ur HM leh!! I'm hoping to go to Koh Samui for my next trip!! hehehe...juz back from HM already thinking abt the next trip liao...

Meixia, ya lor...my hubby wants to save lor..becos all his friends told him that no point topping up so many photos, becos there won't be much chances of flipping the album that often after the wedding...at first he was also reluctant to sign up with YC becos their package is slightly higher even though i love their gown at the first sight...we nearly sign up with another shop becos of him lor..but so glad that YC managed to pull us back.. hehehe...NO REGRETS in signing with YC!!

Hi Girlz,
Yap. Its true lor -- We really dun have much chances to show our album to everyone once our wedding is over liao. And over the yrs, our album will just become another ornament in our cupboard liao... haha.

Yap!
So far, no regrets with YC!!!!

Haha ... then like tat like a bit "zi-lian-kwang" leh ... haha.

What if our hubbies see us looking at our wedding album and smiling to ourselves? (which i think i will be doing!) haha .. they sure think why we are so obessessed with the album ... seems that guys dun really "appreciate" this kind of thing leh .. haha but nvm lar, we "mei-mei" can liao.

I think once i get my album, i will show it to as many firends and relatives as possible ... have more "publicity" then even if after weddign liao, no limelight also nvm ... Like what Jen Sia said, we admire ourselves can liao.

My PS is early next month, but Lily wil be out of town. So Yvonne suggested to use Sky instead. I think I am more comfortable with Lily after reading so much comments about her.

In this case, I have to do my PS over the weekend. Sigh............

Initially, I wanted Lily also but due to timing wise, Sky was my photographer. Was a bit worried in the beginning cos most of the brides in the forum had Lily. Luckily, all the photos turned up well. He did a gd job lor.

true lah, the album will only be able to "show-off" during the wedding dinner, but after that there's still housewarming mah...

but i find that YC's album is quite thin and compact...so can still take out occassionally to admire ourselves...agree with meixia, that our husband dun know how to appreciate these things one...but never mind...as long as we know how to appreciate good enuf...at least u won't have regrets saying that u have topped too little photos.. ;p

Yvonne, dun worry abt Sky...he's a great guy!! very fun and easy to get along one...he helped us select our wedding photos...i find that he's got good taste!!

I was torn between using him or Lee Lee for my PS. Cos my bf wanted Lee Lee and i wanted Sky. In the end, i used Lee Lee cos Sky could not meet my schedule.
Dun worry .. like i mentioend earlier on, both of them are good and professional. So, go ahead and enjoy yourself!

Hi Girlz,
Yap. You are right lor .. but now that my house reno is underway and my banquet end this year, my bf say wanna tighten our purse strings a bit. Cannot overspend lor.
So, i bo-bian. hehe ... but i managed to coax him to let me top up on max 10 pcs lar. Then, me "xin-man-yi-zhu" liao ....

Girlz, Koh Samui is a beautiful island, weather's super hot. Me now super tanned and sun burnt! We rented a jeep, explored the island on Day 1, went waterfall climbing. Day 2 lazed by the nice white sandy beach, and there's when I got burnt. Day 3 and 4 went to Koh Tao, Koh Nangyuan and Angthong Marine park for snorkelling, kayaking and cave climbling. Day 5, rented a motorbike and went around again. Fun!

You have to be adventurous and explore the island. Waterfall and cave climbing is quite tedious. And you have to love the sun, beach and sand to enjoy Koh Samui to the fullest. Oh, and there's night shopping and lots of pubs.

Hi Miata!

Wow, that sounds very interesting and enjoyable!
Haven't been to Thailand beaches before. May consider a short getaway before the wedding.

hi miata,
yeah..your album is one of the YC's showcase...hee..Actually I saw you the previous time i went for my 1st gown meeting with YC. Think you were having PS that tme. You really looked gorgeous in person. I was the one wearing specs, flipping through the magazines and albums during the time...*Maybe you can't remember liao*
Anyway, hope you have an enjoyable honeymoon

Hi Yvonne, I am engaging Sky too....after viewing his portfolio and so many good comments from Jen, meixia and all...

Hi Miata!!

Welcome back!! sounds like koh samui is fun leh!! hmmm...going home to coax my hubby to book a tour to koh samui.. hehehe...

Meixia...sama sama here!! my reno is a few months b4 my wedding dinner, so my husband also say want to control the budget...but when it comes to photo selection, he gave in to the temptation...hahaha...

Hihi Yvonne,

Great! You will not regret your choice!

Girlz,
Really ah? Hee hee .... Dun think my bf will give in to temptation that easily.

meixia,

hahaha..that's what i thought my husband also..

he din expect that he turn out to be that "handsome" in the photos.. hahaha

Wah ..... soooo quiet??

Haha..girlz .... now we know that girls are not the only ones being "hiao" ... haha.

Hello All YC brides,
Haiya .. i just called YC up leh. They say i can only view my pics layout end of this month leh. Why soooo long??? Any of you also have same experience? Me wait till my neck long liao .....

Hi Meixia,

that's cos u are a dec bride and ours is in sept mah. relax, u still have a lot of time ...
me oredi very xian now with all the prep work ....
can't wait for sept to be over so tt i can go back to the carefree days !

Haha Jen Sia ....... this is the most exciting part where you know your wedding is going to happen soon....... Imagine all the hard work and preps that u have done for ur wedding!!! Its going to be worth it!!!

No lar, me not "gan-cheong" abt the dateline lar ... me just cannot wait to see how my pics will turn out. Me "hiao" mah ... hehe.

Swansh, you saw me in person ah? oic... but sorry, I cant quite recall who I met there.. cos everytime I go there, I make a lot of noise one.. me very talkative one.. Thanks for the compliments.. me now very tanned, I think can easily pass as a Thai lady... hahahaha

Hi Ju.

thanks for sharing your photos. I can feel the joy for the both of you.
And your hubby looks friendly and fun. Both of you must be very jovial people!!!

BTW, which of u is Cantonese? You? Hubby? Last time I thought the red umbrella is for Teochew custom, but found out at my close's friend wedding that it's actually Cantonese (she's cantonese). But what does it mean huh?

Your dad is so trendy leh....dye hair! My dad already got not much hair left, so he practically shave off like a NS boy.

You are very gorgeous in both WG and EG. You have the bust to carry the off shoulder designs.
Especially like your gold/champange EG - is soooo elegant. I now hope my EG turns out as I envisaged. [cross finger]

Did you engaged the AD photographer through YC? What's the deal like? PM me if not convenient.

Hi Chenoa,

My hubby is a Cantonese and I'm a Teochew. I was told that a bride is not unsupposed to be exposed to the sky and ground. That's why the umbrella is used to shield the bride from the sky and she has to wear her shoes at all times, even when in her parents', in-laws' and own houses. That's what I was told lah. Dunno how true.

Haha... Everyone says the same thing about my dad. That time when my dad went to YC to try on his suit, Jean said he looked like Hei(1) She(4) Hui(4) Lao(3) Da(4). So farnie!!

Duno worry about your gown. Everything will turn out well!!

My photographer is not from YC. I have his name card in softcopy. I email you, k?

Hi Ju,

thks for sharing ur photos with us. Wow, u look great and I luv ur EG ! wah, your husband got sabo by ur jiemei a few times leh ! i esp like the photos with 2 of ur dogs - so cute !

Hi Miata,
Yah lor. Suddenly nothing to plan for. Now gotta do lotsa housework. Sigh....

Hi Jen Sia,
I love that too. Very very cute! As for the sabo part, my hubby got to drink mango juice (he hates mango), skip rope, eat bread filled with wasabe, kneel in front of my bedroom door and sing a love song. He escaped the bitter gourd juice as one of his 'xiong di' and his own brother drank it up for him. Phew~

Ya lu, now like got nothing to do liao.. So "boring" hee..

Maybe you can plan your Project B aka Baby. Are you planning to have one soon?

Yup, we are planning for one. Hopefully can hit the jackpot soon.
I am no longer young lor, 28 this year. How about you?? Planning to have one soon?

Hi Ju,

thanks for sharing your photos wif us, i simply love your wedding gown, you carry it off very elegantly.

Can i check wif you are both yr gowns MTM ? Hope my gowns will also turn out fine, now a bit worri.

hello hello ...

why this thread become so quiet all of a sudden ?
mandy, meixia, what are u busy with now ?
are u all doing photo montage ?
me already going thro my old photos.
also busy with doing my church invites, so much work ! worse, bf is going to travel again & leave me to do the coordination

Hi rachel,
Thanks for your compliments. My wedding gown was MTM, but I got my EG OTR. Don't worry too much on how your gowns will turn out to be. Just voice out your opinion to Yvonne if you have some comments on your gown. I'm sure they will listen to you as you are the one who will be wearing them ultimately.

I've picked my WG & EG for PS. Was told that my MUA will be Jessie and gg for trial MU soon. Anyone has any comment on Jessie??

Hi Chenoa!

I'm scouting ard for AD photographer too and will consider YC recommendations. Tot those album cui cui showed me are quite good.

Hi Jen Sia!

You DIY your photo montage? Tot of doing it myself too. Hope it's not too diff. Pray lots for your prep okie? Things will work out fine