Yvonne Creative

naiyoucreamy

I finally went down to YC on saturday to look at the gowns! Saw many lacey gowns, though its not really my cup of tea. Think im weird. Only prefer simple simple gowns. Haha.

By the way, BTBs who took pre-wedding shoot with YC, how do u find their gown collection for photoshoot? I dropped by the studio room with the range of outdoor gowns. Found it to be very limited. And i only saw white gowns! Cant be going for photoshoot with only white gowns right?

Haha. I also like simple gowns. Wasnt that pleased with my current gowns thou. But glad i took short dresses for rom n tea dress(since i refuse to wear kua n cheongsam). My gowns were limited becoz i chose at tjp. So it was very messy then.

I finally went down to YC on saturday to look at the gowns! Saw many lacey gowns, though its not really my cup of tea. Think im weird. Only prefer simple simple gowns. Haha.

By the way, BTBs who took pre-wedding shoot with YC, how do u find their gown collection for photoshoot? I dropped by the studio room with the range of outdoor gowns. Found it to be very limited. And i only saw white gowns! Cant be going for photoshoot with only white gowns right?

i think you can customise your dress. if i am not wrong, their price are pretty inclusive, so for example, if you want more sparkles on your dress, you can do so at no charge.. of course, you dont tell them you want the top of dress A and the button of dress B. that is considered MTM already :) I went to the AMK outlet to take a look at their dresses and very consoled with the customised option at no option, or the MTM option at a nominal cost.

wAt3v3r

so for the selection of gowns for photoshoot, is it just restricted to the white gowns in the studio room? i suppose there would be coloured gowns that we can choose as well? really hope they come up with more simple gowns for simple ppl like us. hahaha

naiyoucreamy

so for the selection of gowns for photoshoot, is it just restricted to the white gowns in the studio room? i suppose there would be coloured gowns that we can choose as well? really hope they come up with more simple gowns for simple ppl like us. hahaha

I took a bluish-green top wif pinkish btm one for evening gown photoshoot outside.. it was probably one of the better looking one when i chose at tjp.. at least i tink its so much neater now at the new plc and easier to find gowns.

wAt3v3r

I took a bluish-green top wif pinkish btm one for evening gown photoshoot outside.. it was probably one of the better looking one when i chose at tjp.. at least i tink its so much neater now at the new plc and easier to find gowns.

Glad to know that i dun just have the white gowns available to choose... are the gowns at amk and tjp the same? Or are there different gowns are both studio?

AceOfXF

i havent gone down to amk take a look. wanted to go today but no one to accompany :( haha.. wish their new website is up soon and give more comprehensive current designs and the also the layout/ pics of the new indoor photoshoot studio....

naiyoucreamy

i havent gone down to amk take a look. wanted to go today but no one to accompany :( haha.. wish their new website is up soon and give more comprehensive current designs and the also the layout/ pics of the new indoor photoshoot studio....

I was lucky when i had my photoshoot was at the new studio. I did choose some photos for indoors too..

AceOfXF

on the day i sign w them in april '15, i actually requested to walk ard and saw the old studio layout quite run down. i was v surprised the indoor photoshoot photo turned out to be so nice...so the new studio photoshoot is at amk le? tanjong pagar no more le ah?

naiyoucreamy

on the day i sign w them in april '15, i actually requested to walk ard and saw the old studio layout quite run down. i was v surprised the indoor photoshoot photo turned out to be so nice...so the new studio photoshoot is at amk le? tanjong pagar no more le ah?

Erh from what i understand is move over liao ah. Lol. Tjp is for sales i tink? I dunno... but the new studio is still quite alright.

hi all, I'm a new member and decided to join to share my experience as well. Your comments have been informative. I just went for a fitting not long ago and I must say that their service is good. Patient with my first fitting, letting me try different style n after a few tries, she knows what I like n suit me.pretty impress with their service on my first visit and hope it will maintain the same.

ENFP

Hi I'm posting this after seeing my friend's experience at YC.

Her photographer was Jackie and MUA was Shuli. They both did a good job. Her make up was fab and Jackie was great in motivating them to pose in various styles. His photo direction is impressive and very modern and have a lot of feel. The new studio was also very nice.

Yvonne the boss was also friendly. She was telling us it's not easy to hire good staff so they did receive some bad feedback. I think BTB can speak to Yvonne if you have concerns. She looks like she will do her best for her customers.

As for gowns, I have to say I'm not impressed as I have high standards. But my friend likes what she chose (she did have a tough time choosing the evening gowns) so that's the most important.

I'd say regardless which bridal salon you chose really depends on your luck who serves you. I chose my pre wedding package at a well-known shop which has a lot of good reviews. Service was good but skills and gowns were so so only. I'd choose YC for pre wedding shoot anytime. But I will get my AD package some where else haha.

My advice is to shop around and check out the gowns. If you sign up at road shows, you won't have a chance to see and try their gowns. It's a risk which turns out good or bad for BTB. You can go to their shops to view the gowns and return to sign at roadshow if there's time!

AceOfXF

I alr signed.. not friendly when i went down to see see only. Ignored me lor. My mum say the gowns nt nice when we just look thru n ask y i dont want sign another bs instead. Look yellowish and over worn but when the other customer come out of the fitting room dk their gown look so nice. No coordinator call me to liaise n im still waiting for their website to be up. They r nt v active on social media. Haiz.

naiyoucreamy

I alr signed.. not friendly when i went down to see see only. Ignored me lor. My mum say the gowns nt nice when we just look thru n ask y i dont want sign another bs instead. Look yellowish and over worn but when the other customer come out of the fitting room dk their gown look so nice. No coordinator call me to liaise n im still waiting for their website to be up. They r nt v active on social media. Haiz.

When is ur AD? No one called me back then too. I called up.. guess becoz of my size i dun have much choices.. but vicky is also a very nice girl :). My AD is in oct and i literally haven got any info on my AD photographer from them too.

EileenNg80

Hi all bride to be ! I am new to this thread and I have just signed up with Yvonne Creative. But I have seem many many bad reviews and very little good reviews instead. I am rather worry now.... And concern if my experience with YC will gg to be bad :(.

I also can't find much reference of indoor or outdoor photography online for YC bridal works.

Can't help thinking if I have made the right decided with YC bridal.

Can some more advise ?

catomanci

Hi all bride to be ! I am new to this thread and I have just signed up with Yvonne Creative. But I have seem many many bad reviews and very little good reviews instead. I am rather worry now.... And concern if my experience with YC will gg to be bad :(.

I also can't find much reference of indoor or outdoor photography online for YC bridal works.

Can some more advise ?
Hi babe! Hmm..since it's a done deal, just make the best out of it ya? Sometimes i feel it is a 2-way street..if you're nice to the coordinator they will naturally react the same way. I only bought the AD package, so I can't say much of their pre-wedding photography. So far it's alright, except that I didn't find an evening gown which I liked. Eventually passed that to my mum. She's over the moon with her dress!

Jotys88

My AD is in November! So far YC's service is good. The pre wedding photos are really nice too! Which was totally unexpected. They've been accommodating and flexible for AD arrangements as well. I managed to find the gowns that I want for my AD too. They have no qualms about adding extras on your gown so long as it's reasonable. Which most bridal studios do it at a charge or at a top up for premium gowns!

Probably one thing lacking is their follow ups. Need a little pushing. I guess it's possible that one coordinator's got too many couples to follow up with? Or maybe they have their own timeline for follow up. For which the timing could be later than what we expect. However this can be solved by calling them up or texting them about your queries whenever you have any. So far the replies have been rather prompt..

Hope this helps everyone!!

EileenNg80

Hi babe! Hmm..since it's a done deal, just make the best out of it ya? Sometimes i feel it is a 2-way street..if you're nice to the coordinator they will naturally react the same way. I only bought the AD package, so I can't say much of their pre-wedding photography. So far it's alright, except that I didn't find an evening gown which I liked. Eventually passed that to my mum. She's over the moon with her dress!

Thanks catomanci cross my fingers!

EileenNg80

My AD is in November! So far YC's service is good. The pre wedding photos are really nice too! Which was totally unexpected. They've been accommodating and flexible for AD arrangements as well. I managed to find the gowns that I want for my AD too. They have no qualms about adding extras on your gown so long as it's reasonable. Which most bridal studios do it at a charge or at a top up for premium gowns!

Probably one thing lacking is their follow ups. Need a little pushing. I guess it's possible that one coordinator's got too many couples to follow up with? Or maybe they have their own timeline for follow up. For which the timing could be later than what we expect. However this can be solved by calling them up or texting them about your queries whenever you have any. So far the replies have been rather prompt..

Hope this helps everyone!!

Can I check if you have taken any indoor shoots at the new studio at amk ? If yes how's the setting ?

Jotys88

Can I check if you have taken any indoor shoots at the new studio at amk ? If yes how's the setting ?

Yes I have! It's very Korean style. Had a mix of vintage too cos of the old vintage recorder. the studio don't look that good but it turns out nice in photos..

EileenNg80

Yes I have! It's very Korean style. Had a mix of vintage too cos of the old vintage recorder. the studio don't look that good but it turns out nice in photos..

Phew I prefer Korean style indoor but from some photos they shown seems rather limited. ! Oh whose the MUA and photographer they assisted for you. I prefer light and nature make up so wanna do some homework !

Yvonne Creative

Bridal Boutique
21880_original.jpg

Hello all brides-to-be! We are participating in one of Singapore's biggest outdoor wedding show on 2nd - 4th OCTOBER from 12pm - 10pm , Dohby Ghaut Green. It just right opposite Plaza Singapura. We have a team of professional and patient sales person that will assist you in planning your special day. Wait no more and hurry down now ! We are at Booth D5. See you guys soon!

EileenNg80

21880_original.jpg

Hello all brides-to-be! We are participating in one of Singapore's biggest outdoor wedding show on 2nd - 4th OCTOBER from 12pm - 10pm , Dohby Ghaut Green. It just right opposite Plaza Singapura. We have a team of professional and patient sales person that will assist you in planning your special day. Wait no more and hurry down now ! We are at Booth D5. See you guys soon!
Hi yvonne creative,

Do you have more indoor photo taking to sample and show here?

Jotys88

Phew I prefer Korean style indoor but from some photos they shown seems rather limited. ! Oh whose the MUA and photographer they assisted for you. I prefer light and nature make up so wanna do some homework !

Oh! I think maybe cos it's new so very limited.. I haven't gotten my album layout photos and edited photos so I can't show you! I got Jackie as photographer and MUA Suly :) She does natural makeup well! Not too heavy. You can let them know your preference..

Can some more advise ?

I have the same concern too. But after doing my first fitting I find that the person attending to me is nice n patience. Service is good for now n hope it continues. But u do have to call to check as it is their busy period now.

catomanci

Okay, so I went for my AD gown fitting today (my AD is on the 17th). I have a white gown, red evening gown and a traditional chinese longfengkua. I thought I could bring back my gowns today, but seems like more alteration is required. Will be collecting 2 days before my AD.

Really thought I should share - I just got home and realised I got a surprise waiting for me in the bag! Vicky changed my 龙凤挂 from XL to M (my size), when I was told there wasnt other sizes available in that same design. and I didn't even know..it looks really well maintained too! Shall share some photos for the BTBs here who intend to go traditional. Little hiccup tho, realised that there is a hole at the zip near the chest area.. shall patch that up myself. Remember to check your outfits ladies!

naiyoucreamy

Any couples like to share their actual day videos done by Yvonne Creative?

Wow i din noe they do video too. We paid our photographer n he did the montage for us.. waiting for my AD photos becoz i have high hopes on my photographer after seeing the montage he did. Love the photos!

yz88

Wow i din noe they do video too. We paid our photographer n he did the montage for us.. waiting for my AD photos becoz i have high hopes on my photographer after seeing the montage he did. Love the photos!
What's is your photographer name? Also from yvonne creative?

Yvonne Creative

Bridal Boutique
24065_original.jpg

" LOVE is a condition in which the happiness of another person is essential to your own. " Hurry down to look for us and give your other half the perfect gift for this Christmas !!

Yvonne Creative

Bridal Boutique
24076_original.jpg

"You are the one that stepped out of my dreams and showed me what love really means. " ❤ LOVE @ VIVOCITY (Yvonne Creative) 26th - 29th Nov 15 , 12pm - 10pm Hurry down to our booth at Vivocity to enjoy the special perks !