Yvonne Creative

chrissyyeo

well, wedding is once in a lifetime, although unfortunately, might be not just once for few. just enjoy the process.

money wise can be earned. As much as we tried to control, it's really hard to delete further from there.

Many couples will feel the same way but well, as I said, depends on individuals. Some like to take photos and some dun. Some find the photos nice and some just dun. This kind of thing is very subjective.

Just enjoy the Process!

rebeana

I went for my gown fitting (evening gown for phootshoot) and I really cannot decide what i want.. I have tried a few and need your opnions..

I tried this fuschia pink.. I tink it looks nice on me but the color.. Somehow I feel I cannot take it.. It may look nice now bt yrs down the road when it is not in the trend, it will look outdated right? Also, Im afraid that I will look old in it..

Another one is the famous black gown.. Personally I like it but my frens were saying that it doesnt have much details and when photoshot, it will not show much details other than just a black dress, which I agree..

What should I do?

I tried this purple dress and I like it.. Intend to have it for my AD but my frens again commented that its too plain.. Just like a normal dress.. No wedding dress feel which is true too..

They really seem to have pretty limited EG to try hur?

chrissyyeo

Rebeana, saw ur email.

The gowns look nice on u. Personally, I feel the pink one is not bad. Dun think it will look outdated in yrs down the road. but if u cannot take the color, the purple one is ok. I think i see it before. Below got shiny effect one?

When is ur AD / PS?

U must like what u wear. Once they do the makeup and accessorize, the look will be very different one. Just like my EG, i requested for them to add something at the waist area which they did. mine is RED color...

If u like the purple one, ask them if can add some beads etc on the top part. but if the below is shiny / bling bling, u wont want too much beads on top to outshine the bottom cos focus is on the bling bling below. Just a penny of my thots.

rebeana

Hi Christine

Most of my friends say the pink one is good.. Honestly speaking, I think it looks ok too but it kinda look old as compared to the purple one.. I like the purple one a lot, but it seems too plain for both AD and photoshoot (yes, shiny effect at the bottom).

My AD is in Jan 10 and PS is in Sept.

So the black one is out?

Anyway pls keep the photos to yrself. Me shy :p
Thanks for your comments..

chrissyyeo

No worries. Wont share ur pics with others.

I dun think it will be plain for the photoshoot.
Maybe u can ask if they can add beads around the top, as in outline around the chest area. should be nice.

black one hmm... if ur parents and in-laws are ok with u wearing. cos u know la... for wedding, they wan auspicious colors ma.

squirrel12

Hello everyone, I am back to this forum again, has been rather busy in UK ever since I came here.

I will be going for fitting in Jan next year!

missybrooklynn

Anyone gng to the upcoming wedding show at marina bay sand?
I saw these on the hm page..
<i>(i) Oriental Splendeur - 30th July, 5.30pm - 6.30pm (ii) Alluring Aurora - 1st August, 1pm – 1.30pm (iii) Wedding of the Century - 1st August, 4.30pm – 5pm. For more information and exclusive invitations to the above shows, please call Tiffany @91267714.<\i>

squirrel12

Christine: Yeah, been staying in UK since Mar this year.

missybrooklynn: Hope you can visit England, I will show you around where I am staying!
It is a good time to visit UK and Europe now coz of the good exchange rate!

Btw, I will be going down to YC to select and confirm gowns in January next year, so excited, 5 more months to my homecoming!

debbi3gal

Yes, YC is having wedding show, cos i suppose to have to be going down next wkend fot my album layout slection, and they just call me to postphone my appt. Is their a fashion show? If so, i feel like going and have a look too.

missybrooklynn

Debbi>> veri likely as most of their gowns -newest and nicest ones should be at the show

Squirrel>> planning to go italy if $$$ allows.
If I gng uk, help me find a cheap hotel. :p cos should be F&amp;E

pinkyloving

haiz..sian.... i call YC to inform them tt i wan Jean as my coordinator but she said tt she is taken up. And best of all, she has arrange Si Ling for me.

So crap lah. In the first place, i told her i will get back to her within 1 week to inform her the coordinator i wanted. Now, she simply just went to raise the invoice n arrange Si Ling as my coordinator WITHOUT informing me.

I noe their coordinators r great n nice. But since if u have promise me that i can chose n i said tt i will get back to you. Why dint YC wait or follow up n best of all arrange the coordinator to me without asking me.

When i haven pay the deposit, YC agressively follow up with me. Right after i confirm with YC, tis is the type of service i received.

i hope no more craps going forward.

joedew

Hi gals, I've went for my photo selection last Fri night. I end up did not top up any photos at all! (I have only 29 photos for my pkg) Went there at 730pm. There are 335 photos for us to choose from. As they are having roadshow tmr, they are busying packing &amp; prepare for the show. Thus, no one actually bothering/entertaining us on photo selection. It's going to be 9pm but we still looking through the photos. So we suggest that we come another time. But they insist us to complete the selection by today. We feel pressurized in the photo selection. Can't really take the time to see the photos slowly. End up we choose only 26 pcs &amp; left the shop at 10pm. Also very Paisei to stay so late, but she insisted. Cos they will be having show for the next 3 weeks. There are still alot of them not chosen their photos. They do not wish us to come back choose another time. Pros is that no extra $$ spend. Cons is that not able to view the photos in details. I even forgot how the photos now.

debbi3gal

missy >> Althought i have selected my actual day gowns but I want to see their wedding show. Where is the exact location and how to go?

rebeana

Yea, totally agree! So you should be happy!

Anyway will you all be buying nubra for your wedding? My coordinator advised me to but asked me to just get a cheap one.. I mean if I get a cheap one, Im afraid it will not be sticky anymore..

joedew

Actually it's ok to get a cheap ones. The most you will wear for 3 times(PS, ROM &amp; AD). The gowns are tight &amp; will hold on to the nubra. Even the expensive ones will drop off if no support from the clothes that u r wearing when u perspire. I saw some online which cost only $10plus. I get the nubra from my sis as she only wore once on her wedding day &amp; keep in wardrobe to collect dust liao. So no point invest so much on a expensive nubra (my views only).

chrissyyeo

Dew, who was ur coordinator? well, when me and hubby were there to choose the pics, we told them to let us slowly see thru and they tried to share the top-up details with us a few times lor.

Hmm... i think it's ok to go back another day one ma. since u cant decide on the pics also ma.

They were very nice to burn me a copy of the selected photos cos I told them that I wanted to do a e-card first. Told them to take their time to edit the rest.

joedew

Christine>> My coordinator is not the one who negoiate the photo selection. It's another lady with long curly hair. We already told her many times that we not able to choose that day, but she insisted. Well, not a bad thing though. At least no top-ups. You are another power one. Talk to you so much also no top-up..Ha! Think they are rushing for those which are about the same month. I'm same as you, AD on Nov. That's why we got to get all photo selection done around the same timing &amp; they can give us the album in time. There is another couple also choosing photos. That lady showed us that they top-up another $3k for 70++ photos!!! Wah! my jaw really drop!

pinkyloving

hmm..I dun mean tt i dun wan to giv si ling a chance. is jus tt the empty promise YC given to me.

WEll DONE, DEW! Save $$ on the top up! Is a killer on the top up of pics. Lucky u. =)

missybrooklynn

debbi>> here is the detail:
(i) Oriental Splendeur - 30th July, 5.30pm - 6.30pm (ii) Alluring Aurora - 1st August, 1pm – 1.30pm (iii) Wedding of the Century - 1st August, 4.30pm – 5pm. For more information and exclusive invitations to the above shows, please call Tiffany @91267714

hope i can make it to the sat show!

christine>> i top up too... but not up to $3K. still... its $$$ and feeling heart pain at times. LOL!!

mysticoral

Hi all, I am thinking of transferring my YC Actual Day package (no photoshoot). Pls pm me if you are interested to take over. Thks.

monzi

I'm selling YC wedding package with complimentary AD photography, brand new gowns and extra groom suit due to personal reasons... the service has been good so far.

Please feel free to PM me if interested.