Yvonne Creative

benbenfish

Hi Kit Kat,

I have not seem the PG work... but there are some snap shot done my daddy...
U have multiply?? I have already upload there le..

missybrooklynn

oh yes... there is something, which i like to compliment abt Jean. she still rem me as in my name!

i only met her once when i went to help Clarinet with her fitting (another frd with YC, who is oso in the forum but not veri active). few weeks ago, i went down with FH to make appt with her and she knows my name right away! i think it's quite a nice gesture cos she has sooo many customers and i only met her once yet she still make an effort to rem

minnie80

Thks ladies for all your experience =) That's what I was told by my coordinator and the MUA.

But I'm wondering if it's really necessary to have thick makeup for photoshoots? I will not be having indoor, only outdoor shots as I like outdoor. So I don't really know why there is a need for thick makeup and why it has to be thicker than actual day. Does anyone know? Can share with me? =)

jinger

hi problemgal .. thanks for sharing.
post arr .. i dun realli noe haha ..
can i view your phots taken by Chris?

Yes, like minnie 80, i will like to noe how is Fynix and Sandy's style like?

shay0207

hi ladies,this is my first time to share my experience with all of u.i also signed the pkg with YC.my coordinator n MUA is Peifen,actually i signed the pkg with her as well.she is quite new @YC.but i think she really a nice girl,so helpful n friendly.i love her good service,what she promise me in the pkg then she can do so.is a lovely girl.i already finished the photography.my PG is adrian.so pro n nice photos!so far very enjoy with their service~

shay0207

hi minnie80,for the trial make up and studio makeup,the make up will be thicker.no worries for that.even ur photos all is outdoor photos,also need a thicker makeup, that is because outside weather is very hot,if ur makeup too light, soon the color will be disappear.and usually mua wont follow u to outdoor so she cant touch up for u.for my experience,buy ampoule is a must,it can last the makeup longer.and for ur PS day,dun forget bring ur loose powder and lipgloss to touch up urself..
enjoy ur shooting, it will be fun,dun stress!

shay0207

hey girls,do u feel a bit weird for YC good business? everytime i go down always so crowded..when i pass by others bridal house, their business not as good as YC..so weird~

benbenfish

chinkerina,

If u driving ur own car... many places u wana go also no problem provided u have time to go... but if u using their car.... u can only choose two outdoor place...

minnie80

Thks so much for your assurances! =)

But I still feel more comfortable with light and natural makeup, even if the pics show some of my flaws. It looks more like me =P

Fish, do you find your makeup is thick when Fynix did for you?

benbenfish

minnie80

my ROM make up....very natural wor!!!! of coz as we all said....PS make up..it's thick... but not reli to the extreme thick like wat we imagine... my experience is PS make up is abit thick than my ROM make up lor....

myfavchoco

i would like to share something.

as sandy is a freelance, she got really nice and clean set of jewelleries for ur AD. (base on my experience)

while the others are using YC accessories. tat time when i go collect my gowns, i saw few brides collecting their AD accesories, one of them is pei fen(mua) customer. Ohhh my.... they are really ugly and yellowish and have veri veri veri limited choices... can u imagine a bride using a yellowish tiarra??? and the bride is complaining bout the acessories, she say she wanted the one she use for AD but they say no more le.

if u lucky, u can choose the nice ones first... then the behind ones will left with the dirty ones.

benbenfish

Izzit???

But hor... Fynix... based on the experience i have with her twice... esp... my PS make up... she bought her luggage to the studio... she got SO MANY accessories till she need to use luggage.. and she said she have one whole room of accessories with her... then she will match which accessories suit u...

myfavchoco

not sure bout fynix cos tat time i saw the 3 customer all not her customer.

is other MUA de. maybe tat time too many people weddding, all nice ones rent out liao...

minnie80

Hi Fish, Thks for your reply =)

I guess I'll insist on having Fynix since she is initially my MUA. If not I'll just get my own MUA whom I've worked with.

Thks everyone!

benbenfish

minnie80,

It's good that u talk to Fynix 1st... she is very friendly... talk to her... tell her wat kind of style u like... then she will do it based on ur requirement... she will do half way, then pause, ask u whether u like it or not... and even she put on the accessories.. she will ask whether this u like or not... she will give u a few choice for u to choose... then based on the accessories u choose... she know wat kind of style u reli like le...

ferlisb

Fish>> Glad that U enjoyed ur PS, wow U really slim down alot as compare to ROM pictures. Jia you for ur coming AD. Oh yes, your outdoor PS are simply great and so nice of your daddy to follow u all =D

Oh yes, u mentioned abt entry fee for musuem, the picture taken at the glass staircase, is it inside or outside musuem?

Hi ladies, anyone tried the other 2 YC photographers? One is more elderly de & another one is younger.

benbenfish

yup.... all the long gowns i wearing is at Musuem.... the glass staircase... consider outside le wor... u no need pay for entry fee is u juz wana outside the Musuem.. but u still need to submit form to inform that u going for PS...
onli if u wana take photos inside the musuem... then the entry fee of $107 is required....

minnie80

Hi Fish,

thks for your advise! not sure if it's too late to insist on having Fynix. I felt that it wasn't nice to tell me that Fynix wasn't able to do the MU for me when I was there on that day for my trial. Sigh...

Can I add you too on facebook? I want to see what's Fynix style is like.

missybrooklynn

so can i say that for accy, we need to "pre-book" with the MUA in case the nice nice ones are rented out on our AD?
tentatively my MUA is Sandy, she is recommended by Rosie.

myfavchoco

missybrooklynn

if ur mua is sandy then don nid "reserve" the nice ones. cos she got alot of nice ones.

i think she bought alot when she go back taiwan.. hahaa

shay0207

myfavchoco..for my experience,i dun think peifen accessories is bad.she also got many nice accessories.usually mua accesories is belong to herself.i think long time ago forum already talk about the accesories things,that time i also worry about that so i go to check with peifen, she said that the customer is not her customer,is another freelancer mua's client,but the freelancer didnt provide the accessories,so peifen let her choose the YC shop accesories.sometimes if ur wedding day is hot date,mua's accessories is not enough then they will let u choose the YC accessories,then maybe the quality is not as good as mua herself accesories.here i must said some good words for my mua.she is a responsibility and lovely girl.if u work with her,i confirm that u will like her.if u dont know her, then please don't said any bad for her,if post acticle like this will spoilt her reputation..i really like this girl,so must said something for her.

benbenfish

shay,
congrat to u... everything confirm already???? wish u all the best in ur upcoming wedding!!!!

mstomrs,
I added u le... by ID is benbenfish8083

bossom

i have my package with yvonne creative and my coorditor is pei feng, she is sucks ! she ask me to take leave to meet her schedule, so regret to take up from yvonne creative , coorditor kept changing , initially mine coorditor was yvonne (not the lady boss) ,she is very nice but after she resigned i cant find someone likes her attitude(friendly helpful), pei fen even not allow me to have 2times of fitting the gown, any advice.

shay0207

fish,i already finished the photo selection.budget tight,just top up my album to 40 ++ poses digital album.even the photos so nice,still must let go many photos...did u choose ur photos already? their photos really nice, so difficult to weed out! everytime i press the "delete" key, like heartburn!hahaha..
sigh..later got flight need to work today,chat with all of u when i back spore.

bossom

shay,
please dont felt offended i am saying sometime bad abt peifen but the attitude she showed to me are totally different from what you said. please dont felt offended.

benbenfish

shay,
we havent choose the photos yet...becoz PS juz done last Wed... YC will call me to select photos.. maybe in nx week.... haha!!
I cant imagining when it's my turn to choose photos... aiyo!!! did they give u a package like... top up another $2k to return how many photos / add to ur album... something like tt??? I wonder their price range they gonna offer to us when it's photo selectiong wor!!!

Lala,
Last time xiao yvonne used to be my coordinator... but after our ROM... she left... and that is when our coordinator is jean... i never reli talk to peifen b4... but ppl here comment is quite good also... or u got talk to any other co-ordinator??? maybe u can change ur coordinator if u reli cant work well with peifen??? becoz u must need to have someone who is reli helpful for gowns choosing and so on...

bossom

Fish,

I dont know shall i change the co-ordinator, what if the next person also have bad attitude, and how may time fitting the allow you to try or you finalise what gown you wants during your 1st fitting? because i wanto go on this friday to try my gown(1st time going down) with my friend but peifen insist me to do my trial make up on this day. How am i going to try my trial make when my husband not around. so i dont know is this my problem or any one think i should try my trial make up without my husband around?

benbenfish

Lala,

when is ur AD?? and when is ur PS day??
u are their customer... u say u wana try ur trial make up when ur hubby around... she cant force u de ma!!! and true... trial make up should be try when hubby around... let him see whether it's nice or not...

during my 1st fitting... i confirmed my AD WG and EG... but b4 we go down for 2nd fitting to choose PS gowns.. i told my coordinator that i want to change to AD WG... so... during my 2nd fitting... my coordinator show me quite a few gowns again b4 i confirmed the one i like...

u should allow to choose as many as possible till u find the gown that u like... they cant push to to decide de!!!

bossom

Fish

AD = 28/11/2009 , PS = Dont know yet (we even haven't go down to YC and meet our co-ordinator). she kind like force me to choose and confirm my gown in one day but i dont wish i wanto go 1st fitting with my friend and hope that can keep some KIV till i go second fitting with my hubby, i dont know am i too late yet everythig havent been settle and i tried to talk to the lady boss (yvonne ) hope she allow me to do my trail make up my hubby is around.sorry to said that i felt like she is trying to take advantage at me maybe because i'm not very pushy . she can ask me dont panic, sound like i'm not the one married (so i shldn't be panic??!!! gosh!!)

benbenfish

Lala,

ur AD in Nov... now still have quite sometime.... if not wrong.. i think ur PS should be somewhere around June...allow them to have sometime for doing the album...

why dont u juz fix another day tt both ur frenx and hubby available...becoz if like say, u have 5 pcs to KIV for nx fitting then confirm. they have to reserve this pcs and not showing to other brides... this is wat i think la!! dono whether they really practice this or not. so during ur 1st fitting... is either u confirm something, if not, nx fitting, they let u try other designs of gowns after they know wat kind of styles u like...

ferlisb

Fish>> Thanks for your advise regarding to PS at Musuem =D

Lala>> Tried to sort it out with Pei fen, if not go down to talk to Yvonne (the boss) in person. Dun call her le... I guess perhap miscommunication during phone call ba..

bossom

ferlis>> will not call them in the phone anymore just prevent any miscommunucation in the phone

Fish>>> the co-ordinator already called me up and allow me to have my 1st fitting on this week and she even allow me to request for the MUA that i requested in the 1st place(eversinc ei spoke to the lady boss) before hand she insist and ask me to use their in house MUA, but is good that she agreed to let me have the MUA that i requested from them.

missybrooklynn

bossom>> so far i havent hear from any BTBs here abt being forced to choose and finalise gowns in 1 day. my frd was indecisive abt her EG and went back to choose again.
ya, the best way is to speak to the boss herself. im sure she would want a win-win situation.

ferlisb

Fish>> ur PS was on Thurs, I'm thinking to get it done on Fri cuz next day I dun have to work.. However, afew of my frens told me tat it is good to have PS during mon - thurs as it will be less crowded.. hiazzz... what do u think??

Ladies>> any advise??

bossom

Ferlis

i think is a good ideal to arrange your PS on weekdays ,said maybe monday or tue and it will not be so awkwards when your both have the pose.

benbenfish

Ferlis,

Ya lor... try to arrange ur PS during weekday and avoid Fri also... my PS on Wed.. then we saw quite a numbers of couples having PS as well... So i wonder, if u choose fri, it might be more couples... haha.. and usually Fri, some company knock off early... then the traffic jam might come earlier than usual if u are in the CBD area for PS...

It's tired tt the nx day u gonna work... but nvm la... tired also happy ma... rite???

bossom

Hi Fish

Can i take a look at your PS picture? got any face book or friendster? If you dont mind i would to take a look because mstomrs said your gown are nice, excited to see that.

ferlisb

missybrooklynn, lala & Fish>> Thank you so much for your advise... I goin to call YC later to change my PS date, think better dun have it Fri cuz I also believe it be crowded..

benbenfish

Lala,

Yaya.. .all the photos i post...taken by daddy... he bought a new prof camera...that why take us as his 'sample'.... haha!!!

the photos that taken by photographer de... think only nx week then available for viewing.... my photographer is Andrian...