Yvonne Creative

alexs

Hi Knowing, snowflake & Cowie,

Who is your designer? How do you find the workmanship? I glad to know that Yvonne is nice & understanding... u know some of the bridal shop use unethical ways to ask you to buy more photos...

knowing

my designer is Yvonne herself
my gfs ones too

wkmanship is good too as for varieties maybe they need to improve on that

unethical ways??? i dun think so
during my gf's photo selection session Dean is the one who's talkin to them, he's nt pushy but he does give u his artistic suggestions

like this page shld put this range etc etc...

alexs

Hi Knowing,

Thks
Seems like no ladies here have their gown designed by the new designer!

Dean seems like a pretty nice guy...i can see that he take a lot of pride in his work!

When are you designing your gowns?

knowing

Hi Alexs
my customary date nt fixed yet
i think will be within next few mths
cos i plan to have my wedding early next yr

alexs

Hi Jean, what do you think of her design? She seems pretty creative & good!

pinky

harlow, how's everyone. it's been long time since i come into this forum. btw, me also a YC bride and i just went for my photoshoot last thursday. was fun and Dean, Yvnonne and everyone in the shop are very nice

The new gal Shef i think is very cute lor but i dont know if her designs are nice. mine was done by Yvonne but i think Feng Jie was the one who did the dress. so far, very happy with the results. Dean is nice and very professional, cos he's very funny and it's relax and fun when taking photos. Dily is good too, i quite like her makeup

will probably be choosing my photos this week, still waiting for their call and can't wait to see

Cowie, i'll try to find ur ablum next time i go. i did saw the internet couple one, was very nicely taken. there was another ablum which i saw outside the shop (but dont know the theme), the bride is really beautiful, dont know if it's u

pinky

Hi Alexs,

Their gowns are quite limited lor but if u ask them if they got new designs, i think they will try to find nice ones for u.

I think they do keep some of the gowns inside due to that they are mtm and belong to some other brides which they dont allow u to try, which is good also. cos u're assured that ur gown wont be worn by someone else until at least after ur wedding.

Did u got a mtm package?

alexs

HI Pinky,

Yes i agree with you....is good that they never allow others to try MTM gowns....

I find that their range is quite limited plus those OTR are not really very nice...service wise, they are really good!

I have yet taken any package from them...still considering!

cowie

Hi Pinky,
If the bride in the album is really beautiful....then I don't think it is me
Yup, so ask to see my photos if you want to, but they know me as Yvonne

Hi Alexs,
I thought quite a number of the OTR WG are really nice........ Try combing through the entire rack!!

pinky

Hi Cowie, dont say that lah cos if they use ur ablum to show potential customers, must be very nice too
i'll check with them on ur ablum when i go there next time

Ya Alexs, i'm sure the racks would hv some designs that u like. Feng jie showed me lots of evening gowns and well, i still dunno which one to chose :p

i think those she showed me are abit of their lastest gowns lor. otherwise, try to get them to give u at least one mtm gown just in case u can't find any.

alexs

Hi Pinky & Cowie,

Thks for your info....maybe i will go down again and see... i will also ask Yvonn to show me cowie's album

cutie

I am in the midst of preparing for my wedding and is shopping around for bridal shops. My brother recently had his done at Yvonne's and my sis-in-law strongly recommended me to go down and have a look. She said the price is reasonable (she had the $2988) and service is good.

Was actually deciding between White Link and J&M. But since Yvonne's $2988 package is cheap and also includes MTM WG (really worth it), think will drop by to have a look.

To blur,
You mentioned you were deciding b/w Yvonne's & J&M. What makes you take up Yvonne's instead.

One thing I like about J&M is the package that they have for magazine style. Just need to top up abt $2000 for magazine style with no limit to the number of photos (can choose ALL). Based on my calculations, it will be cheaper rather than to top up a certain cash amount then later have to pay for individual photo.

Will go down to Yvonne's tomorrow with my friend to see see look look. If satisfied, will make another appointment with my boyfriend.

P.S. For all those who might be there, I'll be there around 7 plus and to spot me, I am very petite with shorter than shoulder hair.

Cutie

alexs

Hi Cutie,

Im in the same dilemma as you...i like white link, J&M & Yvonne too...in term of price Yvonne is offering the best...but in term of gowns, Whitelink gown is so beautiful

Can update me when you go down to Yvonne tomorrow? Let me know who you choose ok?

cutie

Hi Alexs,

Looks like we have the same tastes. Great minds think alike?

So you have not chosen yet? I will update you when I go down tomorrow.

Cutie

alexs

Hi Cutie,

I havn't choose yet...in dilemma now!

Ya..great mind think alike! Who are you meeting tomorrow at Yvonne Creative? Yvonne or Shef the new designer?

cutie

Hi Alexs,

Haven't made appointment cos understand they are off on Tuesday (?)

But most probably will call and make appointment with Yvonne. She sounds really great!

alexs

HI Cutie, maybe you can look for Shef too... she is very helpful and friendly!

Ya they are off every tue!

Keep me update

alexs

Hi Cutie, How was your trip to Yvonne Creative? Would like to know your views.

cutie

Hi Alexs,

Sorry, was busy whole morning at work.

Didn't manage to go down Yvonne's last evening as my friend who was supposed to accompany fell sick. Didn't want to go alone as would like other people's opinions.

Was quite disappointed.
But called up to postponed the appoitnment to next Thursday (ssooo long...).

Btw, when is your wedding? I have not confirmed the date cos the "tong shu" not out yet. But most probably will be after May 03.

Cutie

alexs

HI Cutie,

It's ok. Update me next week ok?

Mine is mid next year. Will you be bridal shopping this few days?

cutie

Hi Alexs,

I will be going down to Graceful Image bridal show at the Oriental Singapore. Actually, Graceful Image is not within my consideration. But no harm have a look as it's FOC. WIll you be going?

Feline is also holding a bridal show at Amara Hotel from 10 - 12 July. You can go have a look if you work somewhere there as they end at 7pm.

Also read from The New Paper today that there will be a bridal show by Seletar Broadway at Junction 8 from 12 - 14 July.

So many activities....

Cutie

pinky

Hi cowie,

i think i saw ur ablum already. urs is the one with the oval shape cover one with a few beach pictures, rite? i think they displayed ur ablum at the door of the shop.

u look so pretty and the pics are very well-taken esp the beach scenes. may i know where is that place?

i've selected my pics, chose aro 70 photos and upgraded to magazine style. got to topup a few thousands more, feel so heart-pain.

cowie

Hi Pinky,
Yup, that's mine.....
Thank you for your compliments
Those beach scenes were taken at Labrador park

Wow, you certainly topped up a lot more for photos!!

nov

YC brides,

Any recommendation on the venues for photo shoot? What are the norms? Mine will be in 2 weeks time but I am not sure what to expect or where to go for the shooting...so anxious

Also for the shoes....did you get those glittering slip ons? Is that the usual? So flustered..

cowie

Hi Nov,
Have you met Dean yet? During your communication session with him, you can tell him what concept you have in mind and he can suggest places for you to go for your shoot

As for shoes, depends on your height. What was the height you used for fitting your gown. Should use the same height for your shoot. As for design of the shoes...not so important at this point as not much of it is featured in the photos anyway

jean

Alexs,

I have my WG designed and EG will be OTR. My WG idea was modified from an existing light blue gown which is not MTM to off-white as WG. AS for EG, I have not really found one that I like. So my photoshoot will not feature my EG as I haven't chosen any

cutie

Went to YC (finally!) on Saturday and confirm my booking with them!!!!

After so long deciding between White Link and J&M, I finally chose YC after only 1 meeting with them. Reasons why I chose them:

1) Spoke to Shef (Yvonne was at the Suntec bridal show) and asked her to recommend some designs for me. Those that she recommended are exactly the types that I like. She also told me what designs and cutting and colours I should avoid which I also agree. She is unlike others that I've gone to who will keep saying "yah yah, you look very nice, this suits you, anything also can." or those who insist that I should wear certain styles which I felt was totally unsuitable for me (like can can style recommended by White Link). Felt that Shef knows what she's doing and should be able to design something nice for me.

2) Dean aka Ah Liang was there. He spoke to my FH and me and showed me his works. Felt that he is someone who shows passion for his job and he is very creative and has some really good idea. He makes us feel at ease, not pressurized. We seem to have the same frequency about what we like and dun like about photoshoots. At least we meet eye-to-eye on this. Felt comfortable that he would do a good job.

3) The package was really very attractive. Guess it's also becos my brother had his package there too. So it was a comprehensive packages and they added quite a few perks for me.

My FH can see that I am really happy with YC as usually I would still want to consider and go to a shop more than once.

Now I can't wait to have my gown design and photoshoot....

Very happy....

alexs

HI Cutie,

Happy that you have signed up with a bridal shop that you like. Have fun & enjoy your wedding preparation with YC

neko

Hi Cutie,
It's great that you have finally found a bridal shop that you like! All the best to you and your hubby
Do update us on your preparation

nov

HI cutie,

Are you the one whose brother is Lily's friend? I was there last sat...the one doing the trial makeup

cutie

Hi Neko,

I am very happy and looking forward. Will definitely update you guys!

Hi Nov,

YES!!! I am the one!!! So you are the one doing the trial makeup! So how was your experience with YC so far? Have you designed your gown yet?

How's Lily's makeup? I don't know her personally and don't want to use her just becos she's my brother's friend? Any comments?

nov

Hi Cutie,

I did not even know who's the photographer, wat the gowns were like before we signed up. I read from this forum that its got nice gowns and good service, and a friend who was also YC bride then I signed up on the spot at one of the suntec exhibition.

Initially my experience with YC after signup was disappointing..cos I did not manage to choose a WG that I like. Later, Shef attended to me and her recommendations were good. I managed to find a gown that I like..now i'm very happy with their service. My photoshoot is in 2 weeks time!

I find her makeup is ok. How do you feel since you saw me..in before & after makeup?

Btw I think there's a price increase in the ampuire (how to spell?) & fake eyelashes compared to the time when I signed up the contract.

alexs

HI NOv,

Is your a OTR package? Do update us on your photoshoot.

Thanks. Have fun!

cutie

Hi Nov,

You must be really excited! Where do you intend to go for your outdoor shoot?

Eerr.. Actually i didn't really notice you before that (pai sey). But after that, think your makeup very natural. Like your eyebrows especially.

Can you tell me more about the design of your WG and EG? I have absolutely no idea what I want for my EG.

nov

Hi Alexs, mine has a gown MTM and another OTR.

Cutie, Lily told me that the trial makeup will be a light one as I'm going out later that day..dun wanna appear as soap opera singer in orchard. My eyebrows is done by my beautician...that was wat lily commented also

I haven't chose EG yet. I'm not sure how to describe my WG...there's embroidery on the train and in front with beads on the bottom. Dun worry, yours is still quite sometime right? Mine is in Nov and I haven't even thought of what I want for EG :p

cutie

Hi Nov,

Tot you have to choose your EG before your photo shoot? Does that mean you won't be wearing your EG for the shoot?

So far, how's your experience with YC? Where will you be having your wedding at?

alexs

HI Nov,

Is your WG designed by Shef? U must be very excited about your PS right?

Hi Cutie, how do you find YC gowns when you are there?

Im still deciding..

cutie

Hi Alexs,

Surprising, Shef let me try a gown that was too small for me?!?!?! She said they have alot of petite brides so not a problem for people like us.

Anyway, either the WG/EG will be MTM so not so bad.

When you going YC? Let me know if you need company.

alexs

HI Cutie,

Im not sure when im going to YC. Will keep you inform.

Have fun at YC

nov

Hi Cutie,

Its ok if you haven't chose EG cos you can take those OTR gowns for PS. Its also a good idea to choose later cos I can get newer designs a few months down the road. I haven't thought about my shoes also...think I'll get one over the weekend. Any nice recommendations?

Alex,

I saw a gown that I like and made slight changes to it as my WG. Yes its done by Shef. Yeah...dun know what to do/ expect. Still looking for place with good and cheap manicure & pedicure for PS.

cutie

Hi Nov,

It depends the design and colour of your gowns to choose your shoes. But you have the height should be quite easy to find. Not like me, so short, FH so tall, have to wear at least 4" shoes.

You can try Far East Plaza, City Plaza. They've quite a wide range of shoes and prices are reasonable too.

Have fun!!!

pinky

Halo gals, long time no see. i'm back after long time.. heehee

Hi nov, where r u going for ur photoshoot? btw, how's ur gown like, can describe to us? which eg did u chose for PS. me last time chose a green color eg for photoshoot lor, but still undecided on the actual eg.

for manicure, may i suggest the shop at Toa Payoh central, at the shops near the bus interchange, called Nines (i think). their packages quite cheap, i got my manicure done at $9.99. if u want more, there's add-ons but all is in $9.99 for each item. last time i did manicure and pedicure but then u dont really see ur feet in the photos.

i even wear slippers thoughout my o/d shoot

cutie

Hi pinky,

The thread is getting abit quiet and i was wondering where all the YC brides have gone to...

When is your photoshoot and have you chosen your gowns? Can describe to me? Need ideas...

Have you chosen your makeup artist? Where will you be going for your outdoor shoot?

I am sssooo excited but mine not so soon... Cant wait though...