Which One Do You Prefer (meant for ladies)

bedokboy

but anyone can comment.

Ok here goes.

Hypothetically speaking, if you had 2 guys going after you, and both are equally:

- good looking
- rich
- sensitive
- intelligent
- caring
- popular
- charismatic
- funny

but, when you go out with one, you just have this feeling that you're not sure if he's married. When you go out with the other, you just have this feeling that you're not sure if he's gay.

Which one would you pick?

bedokboy, of course pick the one that im not sure it's married lah!

i dont have enough confidence in myself that i can convert a gay man to heterosexual ...

what about you, do you think you can convert a lesbian woman?

asked this question face to face before and the girls also asked back.

The guys defended that it's not the same for us.

I think, we won't bother (converting). We will pick the one not sure married or not.

Haha.

U wait n c other guys' replies lor.

WAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.

so clever RG.

True true.

But perhaps for discussion's sake, maybe he's not sure of himself that type lah.

I will pick the one who have similar value systems and beliefs with me. Both guesses are at most guesses, but verification of marital status is a must. There is this new service online wor...

"From 1 May 2010, a free online marriage records search service is available to SingPass users on the Internet. The number of free searches is limited to two per person over a 12-month period."

But being the straighforward person i am, i will directly confront the guy on the issue. E.g. When i am with you i have this feeling that you are already married (or that you are gay). Is that true?

External factors alone usually cannot sustain any relationships for a long period of time. So handsome or not (too handsome also can be poached by people), rich or not (can bankrupt too), not so important lah. Funny? One fine day when u know the person well enough the 'funny' part can be reframed as being a clown, not serious, immature and childish.

Hweebs so analytical.

Just to make the question interesting let's say you asked both and both said no. But you still have this niggling feeling. Then how?

Junkie boring leh. For the sake of answering the question which one would you choose lah if both are just as wonderful and assuming you are quite sure you won't a 3rd one just as splendid as both of them.

haha. ok junkie. Thanks for indulging me. So sweet of u.

doll, thanks for answering.

actually I think this question can be very deep if you want it to be.

And there are many angles to look at too.

For starters, from the simple fact that men won't answer the reverse, or will overwhelmingly choose one answer if the reverse is posed to them, is, in my opinion, because man's needs and woman's needs are different.

Typically a man won't choose a lesbian because sex is more important to a man than to the woman. A woman who cannot provide sex is, to be brtually honest, not much of a woman to a man. Despite all the bells and whistles you can attach to the notion of love and chemistry and attraction, end-day, sex is still necessary.

That's only one angle.

The other one is how steadfast some women seem to not want to be the third party and their answer will be the potentially gay guy so that they are sure they are not breaking up a family. It can be selfless of you to answer the question that way but you also have not been put in such a situation before, how will you know?

still got many many many more ah....

haha...

Interesting qns. I once fell for a woman and I really wished she's a man or at least a gay. At least we cld have a family. I'll never go for a man who's married already. If the gay also feels the same abt me, y not?

both have the niggling feeling ah? u know wat? i will k.i.v. on both :P but the gay has a higher chance i think

cannot be so boring lah coco.

must choose one.

NOW NOW NOW!

ps. you may find out a litte more about yourself depending on your choice u know.

Want to know if someone is married - can just check ROM records mah.

BTW, there are A LOT of gay men who are married to straight women and have kids with them.

My gaydar is quite strong so if I suspect he is gay, most likely... he should be lah. Then we can hang out and be best buds. Hahaha.

so which is your choice femme? play along and answer lah. if not no fun mah.

haha junkie, what research? erm, in a way also can say so lah, help ppl discover themselves mah. haha...

ok lor, as long as it's not going to be real 烦...

åˆ«åƒæŸäººé‚£èˆ¬â€œåº¸äººâ€è‡ªæ‰°ok?

:P

don't be like who?

我的åŽè¯­æ²¡æœ‰ä½ çš„好

but the second part i don't understand already.

Biangz... ok I choose the gay one. Because my gaydar is strong enough, hahaha. And once my feelings are more certain, he and I can still go shopping together. Hahaha!

orhhhh now i 明。just saw the other post. heehee.

yay femme! haha. no right or wrong answer lah. so you are confident that the gay one is not gay lah, since your gaydar is strong enough?

Suspect that the man is married means I still can verify the marital status anytime I want. But if the man is not manly I will not be attracted to him in the first place. So, he is totally out of the question even though he is equal to the other man in every sense because when I am with him I don't feel feminine.

Femme, you're funny! I also thought my "gaydar" serves me well. There was a business associate who behaves so feminine that I thought he prefers men. To my astonishment he got married later .

bedokboy - haha, meaning my gaydar is strong enough to mostly ascertain whether he is gay. If he is not, then there's a chance for us to be together. But if he is gay, then we can be shopping buddies. No loss either way. Muahaha!

My gaydar quite strong too and I doubt I will see a girly man. I will choose that not sure if he's married.
Anyway I don't mind to be his TOW

Is there such a radar? LOL~

My PSI is also very strong... My seventh sense is also very strong...

But I myself am pretty agitated by gays... I have encountered them frequently especially during college days. Why can't they seek the right holes?

It's not tough to be 'manly'... Besides, that's where all the shits are transacted daily!

But gays can also appear 'manly'. The entertainment circles have many of them, and you always see the female fans cheering for those gays... unknowingly. LOL~ Makes a funny sight. Many are bi-sexuals, some married to mask their inclinations. Gays can also be nice people until they make stupid advances...

scope,

you are not their God. you don't decide for them lah.

milo,

this part i gotta admit... would feel uncomfortable at the changing room after my swim.

vios... the freaky part is when a lunch buddy or colleage starts peeking. How to handle?? haha...

No joke. its not funny and it totally make the friendship completely arkward after the discovery that he has been peeping!

heh... then change behind closed doors... cos you know liao.

would do so whenever i feel uncomfortable in those instances... otherwise, i am pretty ok abt changing openly in the men's room.

try to get over it lah, bro cos actually it's understandable that they peep, like how you and i would look at babes.

b-boy

why must pick now ah?

if i'm a girl, just date both men - until i'm sure either one is not married and not gay.

ha... so what is my analysis?

hi vios, i'm talking abt the scenario about casual lunch etc. Then happen to go toilet at the same time... then you notice your colleague is always looking at you down there. How to react??

Other times, he is just like a normal friendly colleague to you.

For bedokboy question, if they are so interested, Let them do the wooing and go with the flow loh.

Doll, ex colleague, a senior manager ....
Where do you think he was staring at?

I actually gave him the benefit of the doubt. And tested him the following lunch. Once again, staring.

wa lau... still need to test him out the following day meh. then i think you deserved getting peeped again! hehe...

well, i experienced before as well but i hecked care... still talked as per normal after that...
just that, i used the cubicle instead - subsequently, if he was in the loo at the same time.