Wedding Shoes

patjoy2002

anyone can give advise where I can get nice white wedding shoes to match my WG??

I'm also looking for a silver strape heels to match my EG.. any recommendations?

thxs..

pinkapple

Patjoy,

check out Taka - my fav departmental store! ha.

or Scotts shopping centre. or if u're willing to spend, check out this shop outside JL in Specialist Shopping centre. 2nd floor I think.

bubblebubble

I'm also looking for wedding shoes but don't want to spend too much. Any other suggestions out there. Thot of a 4 in silver stappy heels with shinny diamonds studs!

joanne

if ur budget is below $100.. can try orchard paragon... second floor.. they have a number of them... i just went tonight...

regd
joanne

unique

May b u all wld like to try Charles & Keith. I hv bought 1 abt 3-4" white clr 4 my WG. As 4 evening I hv bought mine at HUE, Scotts Shopping Centre. It costs S$99. Juz 2 stripes criss cross.......simple n nice.

patjoy2002

hi hi..

i've juz gotten my shoes.. frm Tangs Studio..

the design is very simple yet elegant.. cost abt S$69.. if i'm not wrong.

as for the EG.. i'm tinking of getting it frm Metro.. where they have a 2 or 3 strapes of diamonate studs..

in fact.. i personally felt tht Tangs hv a no. of selection for Wedding purposes.. can go chk there out.

cluesless_abt_shoes

ask u gals..do u buy ur shoes 1st & bring it for the 1st fitting so tat they can adjust the length of the gown according to ur shoe height or buy shoes aft gown is fitted? i'm kinda blur...wedding in jan next yr & i dun know where to start..havn't gone for fitting or anything..my bridal boutique told me they will call me in sept..

catz

hi clueless,
please get your shoes before your fitting! also, 'cos wedding prep gets quite busy closer to the wedding date so the more things you get out of the way, the less panic!

jingle bell

I have quite a big foot. Where can I get size 9-10 shoes for my WG?

pausini

Jungle Bell,

I went to CK Tang yesterday, trying to look for my wedding shoe. Actually i am way too early as my wedding is actually on May 03.
At 1st i spotted a few shoes with cystal and it cos t abt $89-100. wanted to buy then i spotted some on sale... (where they just place it on the rack) and i spotted a few which they have some fake crystal (still look very shining under the light) and it only cost about $29. I spotted size 9 too.

I end up getting two. look quite ok to me. Unless u want something very very unique lor.

Well, i think with our WG & EG that may be too long for anyone to notice ur shoes. it doesnt really matter how beautiful it is anyway.

sunshine

I happened to walk passed a shop that sell wedding shoe. Is situated at International Plaza, 2nd floor(the building next to Tanjong Pagar MRT). I am not talking about the leapin' lizard at the 1st floor. Not sure of the price range. But the wedding shoe look very nice to me. You might want to check it out!

Y

yi

u all can try OG Albert too coz i bought my wedding shoes there. it can be used both for my WG and EG so dun have to get another pair. :p
best of all, it costs only S$31.90 after 20% discount. ;p
hope this info helps!
i'm also a size 8/9 gal and it fits perfectly.

harlow harlow, did any of you read about the designer shoe outlet online shop that HW BRides recommended in their latest issue?

FYI i went to their website and found a pair of shoes i liked, so i actually bought it online.

Payment is by credit card, and the freight charges are quite reasonable. (The pair i bought was for my bridal gown. Shoe + freight charges cost me about S$70 altogether.)

They took some time to mail it to me tho ... i placed the order on 24 march, and rec'd it only on 4 april (takes about 2 weeks). I thot they were going to send it by FedEx, UPS or DHL, but it turned out to be normal air mail. That prob explains the slow delivery.

More importantly, the shoe was in alright condition. Since it was an ivory shoe, it tends to get dirty easily. The shoe came slightly dirtied (by dust) at the heel, but it came off quite easily with a damp soapy cloth.
(I didn't know that i was taking a damn big risk coz it was a satin shoe!)

Anyway, if you're searching for your shoe and can't find one in Singapore, this is quite a good alternative.

Here's the website:
http://www.designershoeoutlet.com/storefront.htm

I personally prefer to see the end product, then to tailor-make (no offence), tho i admit that there is a risk involved that what you see on the picture may not look as nice on your feet.

The good thing about this website is that every single shoe is accomopanied by a picture. So you get to see the actual pattern and colour. Not bad i must say!

jeannie

Any recommendation to where to get the nicest wedding shoes? I want to get a champeon colour open toes wedding shoes with shining crystals on it. Appreciate anyone happen to see one to post a message to me. Thx.... =)

girlfriend

The website is closed down.

How about Ninewest? I saw one pair, sliver strappy one with a flower, @ robinsons going at 30% less. I think its $59.90 aft discount. Wanna to get it but I havent confirmed my EG color & design so dont wanna to take the risk.

I saw one pair at Tangs studio, closed toe, satin, very nice @ $69 but it seems to get dirty easily.

Anyway girls, heard of a myth that everything, including the Wedding Shoes muz be new on AD? Hence, you cant wear your wedding shoes for PS & recycled it for AD.

hey girlfriend

oops, sorry ... haven't been surfing to that website after i rec'd my shoes.

I think i HAVE that pair of silver strappies fr Nine West. The heel is quite high and slim right?
$59.90 is after 50% discount. Not very many sizes left, so quick grab if you like it !

doreamon

For those looking for wedding shoes, can try OG too. They have a good range of shoes - cover to open, white to silver strappies. Price ranging from $49.90 above. With OG card, can get 10% discount.

ANy good place is Seiyu at Bugis. Recently they start their wedding shoes collection. Price ranges from $39.90 onwards.

female

to add on, i walked past waverly finn at holland v last week. all bridal shoes, all at $119 each. its on the 2nd floor of the "windmill".

girlfriend

I could find the sizes @ robinson. However, i have a problem. I have broad feet so my front could fit into size 7.5 but its too long for me. While, I fit better into size 7, the front part is too tight.

Anyway I am still looking around for shoes... hehehe

keep the recommendations coming in!

lena

In the channel 8 show last nite...star moon sun..they got shown the 2 shop stores at international plaza- leapin lizards and paradox london...

Believe paradox london hv veri nice shoes but exp...

fairymoss

I'm new to this thread. Now having headache sourcing for shoes for WG and EG. How's paradox london? I need 2 pairs, so need to have some control over the budget. EG i need an open toes, and WG a covered toes off-white one. Both need 4 inches, which is very high, so I think I need to custom made. any opinions and advice?

bibip

for paradox london, i think per pair can cost up to $120 - $160.. if you buying 2 pairs, that will be 200 plus to 300!!! i dun have this kinda budget... hehehehe..

if you think of tailor making your shoes, you can also try leapin lizard.. they have nice shoes too...

manolo

You can get pretty fantastic evening shoes from On Peddar, particularly the Rene Cavallis and Jimmy Choos which they have in the store.

fairymoss

hi bibip,

i bought a pair of shoes at paradox, not so cheap leh. it cost me almost $250. the shoes there all cost at least $238. that's without the GST. maybe increase price liao. so ex.

fairymoss

Hi Lis, leapin lizard website is www.leapinlizard.com.sg and paradox london is www.paradoxlondon.com. However the leapin lizard always can't seem to work. That's the website printed on their biz card, so dunno why it's a bogus site. The paradox london one can work. They got a new range now called the pink collection. The site says it's the affordable range of bridal shoes. looks pretty sweet.

rabbitwsk

If u r going to OTR, can check out the one section at Takashimaya! I got mine, silver colour there at less than S$100 but with the more than S$100 look.

corodory

Hey,
anyone can help!!

1) just wondering during studio photoshoot, does the bridal shop provide shoe for shooting or i got to bring my own shoe?

2) I bought a off-white slip-on shoes, abt 2", is it suitable for using bridal photoshoot?

3) during tea-ceremony and lunch at home, must i wear shoe inside the house or bare-footed?

naturally

Hi corodory,
1) i've not heard of any bridal shop that provides shoes... u will have to ask your bridal shop lor. But u can always wear your AD wedding shoes for studio shots as they are unlikely to get dirty indoors. For outdoor shots where u may step on water or mud etc, better wear another pair.

2) Are u going to wear 2" on your AD too? Then no problem lor, cos your gown should be altered according to your height + 2" (shoe height). But suppose u intend to wear 4" shoes on AD, then your gown may be a bit too long for u if u wear 2" for photoshoot... u get wat i mean?

3) For us, my inlaws tell us not to take off our shoes thru out the whole morning ceremony, dunno whether got any superstition involved, but it was very convenient for us lor, can just walk around the house in our shoes!

fi_fi

hi corodory...
1) naturally e rite, dun think any BS wld provide shoes 4 foto shoot. u'll hve 2 bring own pair. But it cld b used on d AD oso wow, so doesn't mater if u bought it now. As 4 outdoor shoe, my BS mention beter 2 wear sandal rather dan high heel...

as 4 d hgt of shoe, it solely depend on u on watever hgt u wanted. 4 me, its abt 3.5" heel.

my frenz who juz got married said actually newlywed dun nid 2 take off shoes during AD. its a tradition i think.

oh ya Hi all ladies, there's another boutique in centerpt wher u can get nice wedding shoe below $100 oso. its cal Jwest. i juz bought mine there.

muffins

juz happened to walk into Charles and keith last week.. they do have some nice range of shoes (those shimmering ones) which r quite suitable for the day as well as nite..

do go take a look. they r cheaper than those at other shops.

I know this might sound odd... but do any of u know where can i get shoes with higher heels... for guys?

Thks!

dec03wedding

Hi, naturally

What'll happen if shoes taken off? We took ours off cos no one told us otherwise. We'd seen others walking in with their shoes. But we felt it was a bit weird, since it's the Asian way to take your shoes off when entering the house.

Anyway, just thinking later some evil MIL might think "ok, today your big day, you big, let you wear shoes and walk around my house, tomorrow then i'll show you who's boss, and make you mop the floor" cackle cackle a la masters of the sea cockroach crushing matriach (anyone else remember that one?)

naturally

Hi ve,
I dunno wat will happen, perhaps u can tell me?

Oh well, since both our weddings are already over, and i believe nothing bad happened, then the superstition (watever it is) is debunked lor, haha!
This is just one of those "rules" that the elders want us to follow... for the sake of peace and harmony, we just do as they say lor!

gintonic

just my two cents worth. If possible, can go J.B to shop for your wedding shoe. I saw one pair during December but did not buy as I yet to chose my WG and EG. Try to wait for March which is their BIG sale. The shop I saw is Vincci (hope I got it rite).

Another place will be Tangs(my fav store)...got alot of nice shoe but a bit X.

edksdid

how much is the price range at this new store? is the range big? where exactly is 100 tg pagar rd? is there a building or is it a shophouse?

edksdid

how much is the price range at this new store? is the range big? where exactly is 100 tg pagar rd? is there a building or is it a shophouse?

genie

you can also check out Waverly Finn at level 2 Holland Shopping centre (the building with a big windmill opposite crystal jade). Can get nice evening shoes there as well. They sell v v nice Kerbayas too. Got my kerbaya for tea ceremony and matching shoes there. All my frens and relatives said that my kerbaya was really nice : )

For those who are looking for red slip ons to go with the traditional Kua, saw really nice ones there. Very affordable prices, i think these are less than $50

happibridie

yes. my sis gotten her sarong kebaya from Waverly Finn too. It was really gorgeous with beadings and swarovski crystals! V V nice!

My sis gotten 3 pairs of shoes for her WG, EG and kebaya. So far no blisters on AD! thumbs up!

I am now doing mine for my wedding. Making a set of sarong kebaya too. You have to call and make appointment with the designer for an exclusive make-to-measure set of sarong kebaya due to the small space at the shop.

The designer will source for more designs and colours if you can't find one you like at the shop. No worries. she is really helpful and she even came over my house when I have no time to go down her shop.

Apparently, she is now designing evening dresses. I saw one really really nice lacey cheongsam look-a-like long dress with gleaming crystal hanging in the shop. a pity the size does not fit me. I am thinking of having my evening dress customise @ waverly finn. Those from the bridal boutiques are too common. I want something that look different.

you may call 6748 3822 for appointment. designer name angelina. good luck gals!

happibridie

hi neece,
i got mine for $426 whole set with beadings and crystals. Mine is a fine one. slightly above my budget, but thought i can always wear it for functions and mix/match it with jeans to dress down. It will not be a one-time thing, and i thought traditional kebaya will not go out of fashion. can always keep it for a long time so worth the while afterall.

I was shown cheaper ones but thought they were more casual. If I have remembered correctly, price about $100+ to $200+.

it all depends on your budget and the type of quality you want I guess. When is your big day? just kaypo... ha! Mine's 2005.

neece

dawn,
wow! u made ur kebaya so early ar? will they alter for u if u slim down near AD?

mine this Dec. thinking of MTM a tea-dress by a seamstress, but got no ideas wat design. After reading, tot kebaya is a gd idea! heheh..
think I'll pop down myself to take a look.

sock_keng

Hi edksd

I think with somewhere $160... you can get really nice bridal shoes. Their designs are special and you will not risk wearing the same with your guest :p.

yes, it is along the stretch where there is lotsa bridal boutique. if not wrong, besides frederick Lee. opp Jazreel Low. shophouse.