Me went to MTM my shoes at Seven liao.
The uncle said it takes about 3weeks lor. But if it is done earlier, he will call me. And I did tell him that I need it by end of this mth.
Their price is from $150 to $200. Depending on the crystals used. But when I tried the shoes, it is very comfy. Their base of the shoes is with cushion.
You can let him know what you want. Give him a call before u go down. The shop only open till about 5pm lor.
hi tweetytwee,
thanks for the reply. great to know tt someone tried seven out. is it possible to send me a pic of the shoe if u have it?
thanks [email protected]
Hi tweetytwee,
i'm looking for shoes now also.. trying to look for matt silver without diamante.. do you think it would be expensive to MTM at seven? i saw a beautiful pair of matt silver heels.. simple ones.. but dun have my size.. arghh..
All depend on you. Actually i had bought 2 pairs of shoes, one is open-toes, another is top covered. However, when i wore my gown, still find that top covered is nicer, look more elegant.
I've just bought a pair of silver strappy heels from HK but my bridal shop says i shd wear closed-toe shoes instead. It's the latest design from Hong Kong. Silver 3-inch heels with diamante on front straps & unique butterfly motif on the ankle strap. Size 7, equivalent to our size 6. Bought at $80 and letting go at $60. Never worn before.
Interested parties, pls email me at [email protected]
me2 is looking for top covered one, mind sharing the pic of your shoe with me? thks.
[email protected]
me saw one nice one in orchard but too bad don't have my size.
to all,
leaping lizard originates from seven? if i want to MTM, go which one better?
i don't know where is seven but based on the address maybe will go check out.
eh do i need to call up seven first b4 going down?
i just bought a pair of silver satin open toes shoes in malacca at approx SGD$29. I like it simple but not sure if it's suitable for wearing with WG. Can give me some comments pls? Thanks in advance!
Nice & elegant heels u've got there. I think the impt issue is comfort & tt u like the heels. Covered toe heels will make the whole look more formal, but if u aren't used to them, they cld bite ur feet & u wld feel uncomfy the whole day
Often, the feet wun be shown when u wear the WG, unless u intentionally show them off. Anyway silver wld go well with a WG, so no worries. Silver heels are recommended to get for most WG & EG, coz the colour is versatile. Even if u do decide to opt for sthg more formal, i guess this heels can still come in handy for D&Ds and wedding dinners
i m so glad i didn't make a wrong choice buying the shoes. honestly, i've spent quite a lot of money on the wedding already thus i try to limit my shoes expenditure to about SGD$60. in fact i hope to use the same pair of shoes for my EG too...
Do make sure u wear the heels in though. Coz the straps can actually bite ur feet, esp with them being thin. Better wax the straps with candles before u wear them
The silver wld match the EG too.. No worries. Anyway u shd check with ur designer at ur BS to make sure yah?
hi camy, silver is a great colour to match with any colour of gown. Mine is also silver. Agree with mehmeh, main thing is to be comfortable..during ur fitting, u should wear ur shoes there too, so that ur BS can tailor the length of your gown (depending if u want to show the shoes) accordingly...
hope that helps! have fun!
I've got a value of S$257.25 (incl of GST) at Paradox for sale. Looking to sell at S$220 (neg). Anyone interested, pls sms me. My mobile no. is 97913032.
Yupz, do rem to bring the heels in for ur fittings. U will get the whole feel of urself being in the gown & whether u need ur designer to trim the length of the gown.
Happy new year to u too! Hope u had a great Christmas too!!
The shop that sells Paradox shoes is called Essex Walk which is located in Palais Renaissance, next to The Marmalade Pantry. The value that I have with Essex Walk is still available and I'm looking to sell at S$200 now. SMS me if you are interested. My mobile no. is 97913032.
Hi Fanny - as I indicated in my post above, the shop which sells Paradox shoes is called Essex Walk. It is located in Palais Renaissance (opposite Forum shopping Centre) and the shop is next to The Marmalade Pantry. The value that I have with Essex Walk is still available. SMS me if you are interested.
Hi Hwee Tiam - I don't have the pics. You can go to Essex Walk and see if you like the design. The value can be used for any shoes that you like. If you are interested, we can negotiate on the price again.
I just MTM my shoes at Seven 1.5 weeks ago..now waiting to see end product. Price wise i find its comparable to LL. U need to bargain wif the uncle. I only manage to bargain $20 off and it was slightly more ex than LL cos LL had 10% discount till April. The uncle is very patient and nice but their material selection is not as wide as LL. I chose something closest to wat i wanted fm LL cos very pai seh to walk off after the uncle explained to me for so long lor.
So if you wan to go Seven u must be very sure what u want, the material u want and bargain. They are able to give u the shoes in 2 weeks time if u request. Good for last minute brides
Will update again when i get my shoes this weeekend!
I have a off-white sequins Jwest Wedding shoes for sale. Willing to let go @ $68. Got it for $80. Oni wore once for indoor Photo Shoot. Very new. It's a 3.5 inches hi-heels. Cos my hubby too tall, so I went to customise a 5 inch heels instead for my AD.
Finally bought my heels yesterday! Found it at FarEast's Anna Nucci (3rd flr i think) after scouting at Paradox, Walking Culture, Novo, Jwest etc etc... It's also way afforadable at 60 plus (2 rows of swarovski crystals) and comfy too. Their range is suitable for weddings and dinner functions. Highly recommend you take a look there.
FYI: their range around 3 inchs and mostly open-toed.
Hi gals~ jus wanna check, is it a must that your wedding shoes must be a new pair?
I jus bought one for my WG at Anna Nucci too. Their design are simple and prices within reasonable range.
But I was wondering do I need to buy another pair for my red tea dress. I have a pair of shoes that could match with it, but i have worn it for 2-3 times already. I'm not too sure it is okie to wear this pair for tea ceramony. Any idea?
I bought 2 pairs of my wedding shoes (one for WG and the other for the EG) at Tangs. Really good diamonte range they carry. The last pair for the CS was bought this recent Friday.
For the WG....
For the EG.... I added in the circular row of diamontes myself