Wedding Shoes

happibridie

neece,

I am trying to get all my things coordinated and done way before so as to avoid last minute rush, and I thought give them more time, workmanship will be better! ;) ha! i am kiasu ma. Anyway, they need time to sew the beads and crystals.

My family is thinking to wear sarong kebaya for my wedding too. I think that is a very good idea. I will have a peranakan theme for the day. wow! I am so excited!

they say they will do alteration for me near AD if I slim down.

come to think of it, i am really kiasu! ha! I even started on my WG already. Well, think it is better to have everything planned out as early as possible, so when the date draws near, I will not panick and can enjoy and relax looking forward to being a beautiful bride on the AD.

neece

dawn,
ya lor.. never wrong to start early.. heheh.. can see dat u're really excited and looking forward to ur day

pernakan theme sounds great! i haven't decided on a theme yet... *scratch head*

fantasy

Please let me know if anyone of you or your frd is interested in this pair of shoes. It's size is either 6 or 7 (I've got to double confirm) and hieght about 2.5". Actually bought it for my AD but designer say I should be wearing at least 3.5 - 4" as my hubby is very tall... I like it very much and bought it immediately from Tangs the min we saw it but Boh bian... Brand new, never wore before. It's slightly off while with embroidery and beadings on it.

39581.gif

dabee

Hi fantasy:
i am keen, the height is just nice for me. is size 6 or 7? i need a size 7 and how much are u letting go? thanks.

fantasy

Hi DaBee,

Paisay. Hubby told me to KIV them first just in case I need them for my Kua.
I shld be able to know if I'm using them by late March.
Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

fantasy

Hi DaBee,

I've checked. It's not a 6 nor a 7. It's a 6.5

I am willing to let go at $60 if you are still interested.
The box and price tag are all intact.

neece

dawn,
no ler! cracking my head... ya, my banquet at M hotel. was thinking having a jap theme, but the modern jap is quite westernized too, unless it is the ancient jap... then it's going to be ex, like kimono etc etc.

happibridie

hey neece,

that would be expensive man! ha! will be granduer if pple are willing to spend.

I assume you will be serving Chinese food at M hotel for your guests right? then jap may not fit in lei...

how about chinese kua for yourself, immediate families and close friends? hee... may be too CHEENA if it is not well planned woh! hmmm.......

else ballgowns for the gals and black suits for the guys?

so far i think peranakan is the easiest to coordinate since kebaya is in trend now and many would be willing to wear. not too costly too.

those who arrive in the attire will receive something(you have to think what to give la ;p)

heh... you continue to scratch your head... will drop you pointer if i can think of anything...these are all i can think of now...

nivedita

International plaza outside BK have one shop that sell bridal shoes... custom made also hv... everyday pass by their show case... nice nice leh..

dabee

hi fantasy:
i did indicate my name in my email to you. but anyway, you intend to keep your shoes right?

fantasy

Hi Dabee,

I'm letting go of the pair.
The exact size is a 6.5, brand new, box, price tag all intact.
If you are keen, I can meet up to show them to you. No obligation if you dont like it or if it doesnt fit.
you can contact me at [email protected]
BTW, I intend to sell it at $60.

playful

I have a voucher to buy shoes from Paradox , 20% off, but I need to buy 2 pairs (they cost abt S$250 a pair), anyone interested to buy a pair... the shoes there are really nice.. Swarovski cystals with duchess satin .. the sales gal said won't get blisters because of the good quality material.. ...

how how.. anyone?

oinkoink

hi pauline!

me also thinking of buying shoes from paradox...went down to the shop but cant decide which one to buy...when is the voucher valid until?

hazey

I am thinking of buying a pair of wedding shoes from paradox. I have the discount coupon (20%) from Her World Brides too, like Pauline. Anybody interested? The expiry date is 31 may 2004

clim

Hi fantasy, i like your shoes very much but too bad it's not my size. did you buy it from tangs next to marriott? also, can you pm me how much you got that for? Thanks!!

foodie

hi guys
if you are interested in custom made shoes with unique designs , price under $100 can contact my fren at

she designs both wedding and evening shoes
check out the pic i posted at the thread "shoes"

bride1980

Hi, I got a pair of brand new shoe white colour. 4inch high. The kind that is 1inch at the toe and 4 inch at the heel. Like those high heels shoes.. Let me know if you interested and email me at [email protected] Not sure how to post the pic here.. Bought at $69.90 Willing to sell at $55

junibride

hihi just in case someone might be interested in buying shoes from paradox, they r having a 15% discount for all citibank gold card holders until feb 05.. check them out..

junibride

oopppsss touraco, i saw tat in the news letter on citibank last year in dec... i bot mine in dec 2004 n they still had the sale.. i remembered checking wf the saleslady abt the promo until feb n she said she hasnt gotten any words from her management but i rememebered the newsletter put until Feb.... probably the promotion ended last dec... or maybe she didnt tell u cos when i paid for my shoes, she was like whispering to me saying "so 15% off.." in a soft tone cos there were some ppl in the shop.. guess she didnt want to let the others know.. abit unethical i tot... u can try calling them up now on the phone n ask whether they r on promotion for citibank gold card

xoxo

try "Seven" mtm shoes. Located at Blk 1014 #06-212 Geylang East. Tel: 67434438

It is actually lik a factory. Not a shoes shop. The uncle will show u some sample in his small office then u decide wat u wan loh. The place might look old and industry but the uncle is very nice. I went alone cos hubby not in town. Good if hubby accompany u there cos afterall is industry estate mah.

I went there and saw leapin lizard shoes was make there. Saw Leapin lizard brand and ask the uncle. He told me he make their shoes. "Seven" is the origin. The uncle is very nice and he wil really explain to u abt shoes. Their shoes is very comfortable, they use real leather.

xoxo

Hi Dora,

juz to let u know tht the place is really quite old loh. Really very industrial feel. Only 2 uncles of their 50-60s working there. One of them is the boss. Best is ask ur hubby company loh cos aft all is industrial estate mah. Me went alone cos hubby not in town.

The uncle really very nice. I tried so many shoes and really very comfortable cos they use real leathers.

There is this brand call Delfina selling in Isetan also fro them. their shoes r advertise in brides magazines too.

I ask him why dun he open a proper shop to sell his shoes, he said he will when he hav enough capital.

So dun turn away when u see tht the place is quite old... hee hee

dido2517

Hi Jamine,

No worries, i'm a kampong girl.. so these kinda of run down place dun really turn me off...

My hubby? er... hahaha.. he dun even remember our wedding date!! Man!! Still got the cheek to ask me when is our wedding day when he was talking to his friend.. Man!! They made us doing everything!!

Will go down with some friends who are crazy abt shoes...

Thank you very much.. Nite Nite!

dodoger25

Anyone can share when must I start buying shoes and am I right to say that the height of my shoes depends on my gowns also? Where can I buy wedding shoes in Size 9 if I do not go for MTM?

jenz

Hi Jamie,

How much do they charge for a pair of shoes?
How long do take to complete 1 pair?
I'm crazy over shoes too...thought of doing a few pairs.

xoxo

Hi Hing,

the price depends on wat kind of design u wan. The more diamante use on the shoes, the more exp it is loh. And they r using Real leather so u'll find it more confortable and price more exp than those instance kind fro shoes boutique which is mostly PVC materials.

xoxo

Btw,

Seven dun open on sunday. Not sure abt sat. Give them a call. Their details r as above. It is actually opposite Singapore post office
Oh also remember to bring some cash for deposite.

ee_lingt

dodoger25, yes height of your shoes depends on your gown and also your hubby's height. I mean, you need a pair of shoes that would make sure the ends of your gown(s) sits nicely on the floor and also I think it is not appropriate to look taller than your hubby :p (if possible). I am also a size 9 for my feet and I got my wedding shoes and usually get my shoes from Takashimaya and Tangs. MTM is really just a luxury and if uf really want something v specific that is fo the same material as your gown. If not, I suggest getting a pair of shoes that can be worn again for other occasions after the wedding celebrations are over. There are so many places with reasonably priced shoes suitable for weddings.

You can buy your wedding shoes when they have nearly finished the gown or you are near the final fitting so the designer can see if the shoes you have bought go well with the length of the wedding gown.

gambit

does anyone know what the "guideline" is when selecting the height of the heels?

I'm 1.63m and my fh is 1.83m, so there's a 20 cm discrepancy in height between us. I bought a pair of shoes I really like at tang + co. When I tried them on, I thought they were pretty high already (I dont normally wear very high heels). When I got home to measure them, they were "only" 3 inches.

Is that good enough?? Will I look too short beside him??

Hi Gambit,

No hard & fast rule here.. I guess comfort does matter at the end of the day. Moreover since ur guests are used to the fact tt ur FH's 20cm taller than u, u looking exceptionally taller on the AD may make it rather falsified?

I have a pair of 4" stilettos & wore it for the whole day of PS. By the end of the day, i had a major backache & it carried over to the next day. Once bitten, twice shy.. And def want to advise going for looks over comfort

Why not wear the heels & stand next to ur FH & decide again? Otherwise u can get 4" heels with the slight platform in the front to make it more comfy & less strenous on the back

gambit

Hi mehmeh!

Thanks for the advise. My heels are usually 2 inches and below, so think I'll topple over if I wear 4 inches!

Those with a platform in the front might help, but I'm not really a big fan of them.

I cant test wearing them beside him now cos he's not in Singapore at the moment. I just calculated now... 1.63m + 3 inches = 1.7m, so I will be 13 cm shorter than him, which means I'll reach the top of his ears or something. That's not so bad right?

Thanks for sharing ur experience! I think I made the right choice in buying the 3-inch ones.

Hi Gambit,

U're most welcome. I generally find the shoes with platform, aren't the prettiest? Coz it's staged (literally!)

Half a head difference is pretty normal rite? Sure wun look weird k? Rest assure.. heehee

hopsim

I've also a 20cm height diff bet fh and I. Do you know where to get those 3 inch heels with a small platforms, not those thick ones?

I've a 3 inch heels that I wore for our engagement and it was worn for about 4 hours only and my heels and calves were killing me already. So thought maybe should go on little platforms since it'll be hidden by the gown on AD and save myself from the pain.

gambit

Hi mehmeh,

My sentiments exactly. :p

Hi Hope,

Sorry, but have not seen 3-inch heels with a little platform. If u cant find them, maybe u can use 4-inch ones with a platform as the "arch" of the 4-inch might end up being smaller with the platform compared to a 3-inch without a platform, and 4-inch with platforms seem easier to find.

hi Hope,

Generally, like i mentioned to Gambit, platformed-heels aren't tt pretty. But i think it's gd for comfort if u're willing to compromise on looks, just like what u've mentioned, they wld be covered by ur gowns.

Try City Plaza near Paya Lebar MRT station. They have quite a no. of shoe shops which sell platform shoes.. Alternatively ever considered MTM a pair? But the latter will def cost a lot more

hopsim

thanks for your help....will go scouting around for shoes.

Will be a difficult task for me cos I've got really small feet...like a size 3 or 4 depending on cutting. And nope...I'm not petite, I just have ultra small feet...mtm will be last resort cos it'll be a pair of heels that may be worn once only

jiaying

Hello Gals,

I had got an extra pair of heels to let go as MTM 2 pairs. Don't think I need it as find it a waste of $$ cos too 'Kiasu' in the beginning....
Brand New...Willing to let go at $120 as I got it at $150 (MTM)size 5