Wedding Shoes

huiz

Hi Lyn,

If I don't remember wrongly, the first pair (my fave) is $69, the 2nd is $59 and the third is $30+, after discount from OG

lyn6305

Hi Huiz,

I remember seeing ur first pair (ur fave) at Tangs..one of my gf wanted to buy the same pair but is pink color one. Too bad dun hv her size lor so she din get it. :p

Ur 3rd one is sweet too! Nice for evening wear. :p

summerice

I saw something like Huiz first pair at great world, the side is like butterfly instead of the cookie shape. But i feel that its kind of too high for me. So i didnt get it. I think its about 3" or more.

Huiz how high is ur heel?

huiz

Hi SummerIce,

All of mine are 3".... Anything more than that I'll topple. haha.

Where in GW did u see the similar pair?

summerice

Hi huiz

Great world city, i cant remember the street name but it use to be near to fire the disco. Ya saw one something like that i try it on but i find it too high dont want to strain my legs for the whole day. Cost about $99. How much did you buy it?

huiz

Oh, SummerIce, I had been thinking that u saw the shoes in a shop in GWC shopping center... heeee

I got my "cookie shoe" for $69 from Tangs

jesdreamz

hi huiz, i notice that ur 2nd pair, u added the diamante yourself.. May i know where u get the diamantes? I want to add some to my heels too..

huiz

Hi jesdreamz,

I got them from Arab Street. Can't remember the name, but I do remb clearly that it's the htop at the start of Arab Street, next to this Chinese shop selling artificial flowers.

kimifin

Tinkie,
Had my PS a few days back.
The one on the left ended up to be my Cheongsum shoes instead!
Wore both of them indooor during PS, and seems ok.
I wore a pair of srappy stilettos(bought at Bata with back strap)for outdoor shoot. Walking up the stairs @Botanic Grds is a pain! But adjust the straps to avoid the painful area helps...
But, PG asked us to run in big steps on the grass. As the grass is soft, my heels kept sinking into the ground! Wat a difficult shot!

kimifin

Alys,

I attended a wedding and the bride & groom were of equal height. From what we view, it dun look nice cos for posing of kssing, it just look weird.
So I will suggest the bride to be "shorter" than the groom. Maybe during photo take, stand on slope or wat..

rosewhite

Hi gals..

Just wandering do you wear the same pair of heels for photoshoot & AD? As photoshoot tends to walk around alot & will be very aching & might dirty the heels.. can we wear wedges instead? Would it look wierd if we take pix which require to sit down & would see the shoes? thx

dearris

Hi rosewhite,

Bring a extra pair of shoe for the outdoor PS, first for comfort, second u dun want to dirty yr AD shoe.

We can hv the AD shoe for the indoor PS
or Outdoor shoe where will show yr shoe ?

I heard pplp wearing track shoe for outdoor PS ! haha

rosewhite

Hi dearris,

thank you for your reply.. I am worry of staining the shoes too, especially places like the beaches where it is muddy. okay, will bring an extra pair with for PS.

bb_queen

I have a pair of size 5 brand new wedding shoes. Never worn before.A lmost 4.5" heel and 0.5" platform in front. Silver color with a small crystal buckle infront. Pls PM me for pictures. Kindly provide your email address too.

gabriellek

i am quite tall (1.72m) and my FH is 1.74m. Can someone tell me:

1) where can i find nice LOW heels?
2) is there anywhere i can find shoes with a slight heel for him?

thank you!

gerger37

netfinity:

i went daniel yam yesterday.. they got quite alot of golden colour wedding shoes there.. hope u can find it there...

lushvelvet

Gabrielle,
i just had my wedding, believe me.. short wedding heels do not exist here in singapore. I ended up custom-made them.
Slight heel up for him; yes, there's this shop, Men@walk, in chinatown. Can't recall the building. Pretty nice shoes. But, my DH refused anything less than a good shoemaker brand wedding shoes.. so i went for the customised low heels instead. And i'm happy with my decision. Very pretty (and comfy) pair.

chopper

Hi lushvelvet,

I m looking for other options to making a pair of wedding heels, do you mind giving me the full detail of this place you went? Any chance to see a photo of your shoe? My email is [email protected]

lushvelvet

hi Chop..
I got my shoes from Leaping Lizard..
(sorry .. *blush*.. i think post-wedding, my shoes are alittle not as pristine clean as before.. )
544526.jpg

chopper

Hi lushvelvet,

That's a sweet pair of shoe, very "British"....thank you for sharing.

My wedding is Mar 08, so I am looking around for suitable shoe, thinking of making one, heard about Leaping Lizard & Seven so far. Also read alot of bad experiance from Leaping Lizard, what was your experiance with them?

hueyweng

Hi, anyone know is there any place to make customized shoes??

Saw it from the TV before, but not manage to recall the name and the place of that shop.

elisawang

Hi. Can I ask for opinion? My EG is peach with shiny sequins. So what color shoes should I get? Would silver go with it?

ruski

elisawang,

If its peach, I would definitely recommend gold. With sequins or diamondate.

I just bought a pair of shoes from Charles and Keith today. Its 4- 5 inch, a combination of peach and gold. I think its quite nice (but no sequins or crystals) and might just go with your EG. You might want to check it out. Its $49.90.

dodolet

I just bought my pairs of shoes, I am not sure it is okie.

For my WG, it is a lacey offwhite covered shoes. But I am not sure for my EG, which is going to be either red or royal purple. I have 2 choices, and I am not sure it is suitable.

WG1
667841.jpg

EG1
667842.jpg

EG2
667843.jpg

elisawang

Thanks Tan. I finally got my shoes. It happens that I got a similar pair (EG1) as Sotonglet but in Peach.

By the way, where did you get your WG shoes, Sotonglet? I keep searching for this style but couldn't seem to find. I got my EG shoes in Bangkok. Super duper cheap, only $11.30. :-D

dodolet

These shoes are all from bangkok ranging from 250baht to 360 baht.

The WG shoes are from a shop in baiyoke sky shopping at 2nd floor. My shoes are on the low side to match the groom.

I have her web site, but the colors on her web site does not look the name.

elisawang

Oh, too late, I am back in SG oredi. I oso need shoes with lower heels to match the groom. I bought my WG shoes as well, but not as nice though. Still on the lookout for something like what u bought.

namipandora

I bought a pair of gold sequins from CK Tangs around $20, which is 70% off! Am thinking of using it for both WG and EG. I think CK tangs is a good place to source for shoes now since it's having a sale. :D