The Sentosa, A Beaufort Hotel

hi deniseK,

have u seen beaufort's ballroom? havent hear from u for a while...

this forum seems a little queit after our last 'conversation"

Hey Ladies

How is everyone? Glad that you ladies are back to the tread now. me too i kinda disappeared! have been extremely busy due to wedding preparations & work and I was back in Spore for 2 weeks plus...so glad to be back but my trip was too short!

Elle, I finally managed to have a look at the ballroom just next to the small pond. I love it! my FH too. We just feel that Beaufort is really the ideal location! No regrets at all. Like you said, its really a nice and romantic corner and I do like the pond just being next to it! We even saw 2 peacocks on the day of our visit, thought that was really cool!

Elle thanks for your nice pixs! I havent got the chance to thank you for them as it was a crazy period for me at that time. You guys look very good! Which part of Bali did you guys go to? Did you guys go to Ubud? I am sure you guys had a very nice and romantic time in Bali for your honeymoon! Did you do some shopping there as well as things are quite cheap there.

Talk to you soon!

Hi Touraco

How are you? Have it been a year since you got married? Time really flies yeah! Did you had your wedding at the Grand Salon? I saw the bigger ballroom and it looks nice with the sea view! Mine will be held at the smaller one, The Ballroom. Would you mind to also share with me your wedding pixs if its ok with you? My email is [email protected].

Hi Carmel, I had my food tasting done recently though my wedding is only in July. Just like what Touraco & Elle said, the food is good (at least for the food tasting). No complaints. I like their ee-fu noodles too and the fish was really fresh. Hope you'll choose Beaufort too as your wedding venue! When is your wedding btw?

hi DeniseK!

i juz had my food tasting last friday!
saw a group having their food tasting too! wonder is tat you?

oh ya agree the food was great! but we will change one of the dishes.. as FIL thought it was too plain..

are u getting their wedding favours? i'm changin the florist.. ah.. my AD is really really near.. in less than 2mths time! excited!

hav u done ur invites???? also by acepro??
hw much did u spend on the cards?? any pics to share???? please send to [email protected]

hi touraco!!!!!!!!

time really flies ya? hehe 1 year has juz passed like tat.. remember the other time we were still discussing with Queen abt our weddings..

hi deniseK,

we dun really enjoy shopping, therefore we chose a beach resort. but things there arent as cheap as in bangkok. thailand is still much cheaper in terms of food and shopping. but sight-seeing is better at bali i tot.

we stayed at Kuta for 4 nights at Hardrock and 1 night in Manggis at Alila resort. Alila had the best service ever and best food. we were supposed to stay there for 3 nights. but it was too quiet. there were only 20 guests in the hotel! way too quiet for us. hence we check out after 1 night though we've paid for thru internet. now we are trying to get the travel agent that host the internet site to refund us...

however, honestly, it was the best experience ever.... they serve HOT FRESHLY PREPARED breakfast to your table or if u want, to your room at the balcony! there's complimentary tea and local snacks every day from 3 - 5pm. and u can ask them to serve it by the pool, the balcony or anywhere else which is romantic... facing the sea... it's like beaufort and better!!!

unfortunately, this time of the year happened to be the off-peak season and Manggis is way way way too far from anything else. therefore, we can't stand the peace! we ended up at HardRock again.

now come to tink of it, we were kinda silly... we should have asked them to transfer us to Ubud Alila instead since we've paid the other two nights.

nevertheless, it was a good break...
have u tot of your honeymoon destination?

hi racherlle,
did u get acepro to do the cards?

hi elle!

i'm meeting up with acepro to do up my cards..
i got the cards already.. juz need to get the designs up for my cards.. roughly know what i wan..
urs is done by acepro rite? hw much did u spend on ur cards?

u hav any card or wedding pics to share?
please send to [email protected]

hi racherlle,

yep. it was done by acepro. we spent about $460 on the cards.

just sent u my wedding PS and from the dinner...

hi elle
the spa package is very expensive.
can i have the website or contact of Alila resort? the plc sounds nice

hi rach
yah...time really flies..so fast 1 year already...luckily i am able to be back in singapore for the actual day as i am flying off for a biz trip tomorrow.

hi denise
yes, i had my dinner at grand salon and my solemnisation at the ginger terrace downstairs.
sent u the email already

hi elle!

thanks for sharing ur pix

ya.. u got ur own florist to do up the ballroom?
nice setup..

i'm meeting up with acepro tomolo to discuss abt my cards... need to get them done asap..

I went Rasa yesterday to discuss pkg with the coordinator. I would like to compare their pkg with beaufort's. Can any kind soul pls send beaufort's ballroom pics/outdoor solemnization photos & wedding pkg to me @ [email protected]

I would really appreciate everyone's views on the differences btw beaufort and rasa.....I need to get back to the coordinator on Monday, so rather urgent...

Today is my 1st year wedding anniversary.
Could still remember very clearly my wedding solemnization & wedding banquet held at Beaufort last year. Had a wonderful wedding there... Hope you all Beaufort bride-to-be will have a beautiful wedding there as well!
Now I'm already a proud mom of a 3 month old son. Heehee... fast hor?

hi queen!

iz really been awhile! how is motherhood coming along?

oh and i need your email address to send you the wedding pics..

hi ladies, i just went to the sentosa resort and spa last weekend and i must say the place is really nice... cosy, intimate and quite luxurious

definitely considering it as one of the venues but the wedding planner is on leave and would take a while to revert to me on the dinner menu. I was also keen to get the Ginger Terrace as a solemization venue but a little steep to rent. I was quoted SGD 1500 +++ for rental of a few hours before the wedding dinner. just a FYI for everyone who's keen too!

Have a great time preparing for the wedding.. it's so nice and fuzzy flipping through magazines and reading forums.. ehhehe

cheers, yippiedoo

Hi Yippie,

I got married at the Ginger Terrace on 11 March... It's not cheap for sure but service was pretty good. If you need more info, just MSN me at [email protected]. PS the place only holds 60 pax but they've slightly larger rooms upstairs. There were two other weddings that evening I think (perhaps they are always here - this is the first time I'm reading this thread)All the best!

hi Chicklet,

hihi... thank you for the msn contact! i'll add it when i get home

i think i'll need the ballroom upstairs, solemnization downstairs at the terrace and then go up to eat. still awaiting for the wedding planning at sentosa spa/resort to get back, maybe can negotiate for a better rental rate of the ginger terrace.

haha yes all the best! to everyone preparing for their weddings!!!

My wedding was also at Beaufort last year. For those who want to have their wedding there will definitely have no regrets. Though coming to about a year, memories are still fresh. Guest can still remember our wedding.

As for food, my guest feedback that there herbal chicken was fabulous. Food quality and service have been quite good.

Hi Touraco, heard Beaufort went on some renovation. You manage to see any changes ?

Hi Crystal.. and anyone else who has held a wedding at beaufort actually :P)

I am thinking of holding mine in Beaufort.. cos so many good comments about it..Could you share some of your photos with me pls.. also, what is it about the wedding that your guests remember?me thinking if should take Beauford or ACM.. what you gals think?
appreciate your advice..

Hi Chicklet,

You mentioned that there were 2 other weddings on the same day as yours. Were there any problems with the number of carpark lots for your guests? I just went down to look at the place again and noticed that there are limited carpark lots at the hotel. I am concerned as there will be another wedding on the same day as mine.

Hi Jo,

I must say Wedding at the Beaufort is great if you are looking for a light-hearted, resort feel type of wedding. If you are looking for a hotel ballroom type then you may not like Beaufort. Wonder if the rest of the Beaufort Brides will agree with me.

My guests feel that the wedding was very cosy cos max you can have is 25 tables so you can entertain majority of your guests. I had my solemisation at the Ginger Terrance and dinner at Grand Salon. Most of them feedback that the place is very private cos the ballroom is away from the main lobby. Maybe I am lucky as I am the only wedding that night. Although there is 1 lunch wedding on the same day, they clear very fast to ensure that your set-up will not be delayed. You would not get hotel guests walking around your venue. You have your private entrance which you can decor. My aunt feels that the wedding is like in a private villa.

My pleasure to share my photos with you. Can provide me with your email so that I can send to you.

Hi Carmel,

Parking should not be an issue as they will have their staff helping to direct your guest to park at the opposite Sentosa Golf Club or next to the ballroom there is also a carpark if the hotel carpark is full.

Hi Crystal.. thanks for your advice.. actually based on what you ladies said i am thinking Beaufort is maybe what we are looking for! resort.. casual.. cosy.. maybe can rope in a quintent or jazz band... and have the guests mingling under the stars.. wow.. hmm.. but hor i think the grand salon has no garden.. so wishful thinking about the stars... hee. Once we have fixed the date, will certainly go down and look see look see.. do we need to have a separate florist? i was hoping it's in the package...

my email is femme_****@hotmail.com (pls replace **** with 1907).. thanks in advance for your photos!!

Hi rachelle,
Yah loh, my boy already 3 motnhs, going on to 4 liao. So fast hor? How's your wedding preps? 2 more months right?

Haven't seen you around at our place...

To all the brides considering Beaufort,
yes, if you want a cosy and small wedding with a resort feel, Beaufort is the place. No regrets holding mine there last year. But I think the prices now is a big on the high side and the perks aren't that great. When I had mine, there are no wedding cards and beer thrown into the package. Dunno if it's the same now?

Jo,
They do have thie own florist. Though I got a freelance florist to do mine cos not very satisfied with Beaufort's florist. But to each her own...

Hi Ellen,

Link sent.

Hi Jo,

Link sent to you too. Well, grand salon has a front area for your guest to mingle under the stars if you want. In the ballroom, during the dinner the blinds will be drawn up so can see a little bit of stars. Hee..Hee...

They provide you with the standard flowers and a designated florist. If you don't like their design then you can exchange with your planner for other things, then get your own florist. If you like their design, you can save the works to source. I used my own florist for the external portion.

But 1 thing about Beaufort is they do not provide wedding cards. Apparantly its part of their culture. Dun know about now though cos the previous planner has left.

Hope the information is useful.

Hi Crystal.. thanks for sharing your wedding photos.. you look lovely and can see that you are having fun!!

I love your tealights in the "tea-lamp"? I imagine that it'll look absolutely romantic when it is all lighted up!!

Hi Jo,

You are most welcome and thanks for the compliments. Indeed it was a fun event.

In fact, you are right. The before and after the tea light is lighted up, it gives quite a different feel. It's my florist's idea.

Agree with Queen, now the prices have balloon quite alot. Perhaps due to popularity. You should make an appointment to meet the planner and see what they have to offer and view the place. Heard they want to do renovation. But no idea whether they have started or completed.

Hi Yippie, I only had 60 guests but most of them do drive, and nobody mentioned to me having parking problems.... I think for weddings they go out of their way to valet park or find space for u. I've seen crowds at Rasa and because they are sooo near very public areas/other amenities/attractions, the parking can get VERY bad. But went to Beaufort a few times for diff events, so far I never seen it overloaded. Not sure what others think.

Only thing, we parked OUR car overnight and went home with a full ant nest haha. So avoid the lots way at the back ;)

FULL ANTS NEST? EEEEwwwww.... scary scary scary.. maybe I'll take a taxi in.. with my gown and everything..heehee..

Queen...thanks for your advice on the florist.. what made you feel that they were no good?

And prices really ballooned a lot ar..sigh.. oh ya btw, any of you upgraded to the villa? wonder how much it'll cost.. cos it looks really nice for a post-wedding gathering..

Hi Jo,
When I visited the Beaufort's florist, saw the flowers. Didn't seem very fresh and the arrangements nothing special loh. The flower stand arrangements have a lot of leaves and not enough flowers. So I went to source for my own florist. If you are interested, can see the below link for some pics of flowers done by my own florist.
http://www.kodakgallery.com/Slideshow.jsp?Uc=13wax8x5.3lv4gyal&Uy=t6t4fv&Upost_signin=Slideshow.jsp%3Fmode%3Dfromshare&Ux=0&mode=fromshare&conn_speed=1
Come to think of it, my wedding really very DIY. I didn't even take Beaufort's wedding favours!

I have no idea they did reno as when i was there last mth,it looks the same to me.

Crystal,
would love to see your pics. [email protected]

Hey Queen,
Congrats....show us some pics of your boy leh

Hi Jo,
Let me give u a breakdown of what I did for my wedding.

Flowers - I used Beaufort's florist but got them to customise to what I want and of course, I need to pay extra. My theme is cream so I got cream roses and calla lilies.
I had the ginger terrace scattered with rose petals. Had rose petals and tealight along the steps leading to the main entrance. Had roses and sash along the staircase down to ginger terrace. Had calla lilies and big leaves with tealight candles as centerpieces.

Wedding favors - I got my own which is shotglasses customised with names and dates. If you would like, I have contacts for wedding favors.

Cake - From Pine Garden. Yummy lychee mousse and triple choco.

Wedding Cards - From Aceproclink

Wines - From the company located at Stamford House. The forum doesn't allow the name to be posted. I even got Beaufort to print the names of the wine on the menu

Hi queen..thanks for sending the link

Hi Touraco.. your deco sounds lush! Do you have photos to share? And yes please, can i get contacts (and a rough gauge for the charges?)for the shot glasses pls? thanks ... your cake sounds yummy.. sounds like a lot of DIY to me too...

Hi Touraco,

Link to my photos sent.

Are your centre-piece (Calla lilies) place in a glass vase ?

Looks like most of the Beaufort Brides DIY most of their things.

I took Beaufort wedding favours for the dinner but gave out my own favours for the solemisation.

hi crystal,
thanks for the pics.
ur flowers look very unique! love them!

i didn't diy for my wedding as both me and hubby are the very "chin chai" type. on decor and flowers, i think my hubby is more fussy.
but i actually hand-pick and arrange every single song played during the dinner. that was the only major project for me.

as for my hubby, it's the presentation for the wedding ...

hi jo, when's your wedding?
has their prices went up that much?

crystal,
i just realised that we had the same flower arrangement for table setup!!!

the lilies! are yours arranged in a clear tall vase?

Hi Elle,

Yeap came with tall glass. You took the arrangement from Audrey right ? Me took from them cos find it simple (its part of the package too but dun quite like their stand) and nice and at the end of the dinner, I encourage my guests to bring the flowers back. They are so happy.

Realised that your wedding just over. Can share your photos ?

Hi Tulips,

You can actually go to Beaufort website to check their package. The prices are published there. Think now the cheapest is close to $800 +++. Not too sure.

crystal
yup...my calla lilies are in vases and resting on big leaves (think you have the big leaves too) and tea light candles on both sides.

my guests and relatives took the flowers back too.

jo
actually not elaborate deco as i want it to be simple and nice only. crystal deco more elaborate...wow...
u can email [email protected] for queries on wedding favors

Hi Touraco,

Yeap. Guess we have the same centre piece but mine without the tea light candles.

Don't you think is a wonderful idea with your guest having flowers in their hands when they go back ?

Mine decor actually was very simple and also paid a simple amount. I must compliment my florist as they did a wonderful job in taking their own initiative to decor up the place for me. Esp. the staircase leading to the foyer of the ballroom. They did the decor on the floor leading to the foyer and also do up the signage. All these little thoughts make it the difference.

Touraco, cannot get into your link ? Can advise further. . . Thanks

Hi Elle

My dates not set le.. my partner keeps asking me how come I so kan cheong so early do research.. cos we havent set the date yet.. but should be like end of this year to beginning of next year.. i told him fun ma.. look see look see ask ask and learn from other's experience first ma.. hee..

btw, does anyone knows if Beaufort organises wedding roadshows or something? have they ever organised one? cos would love to check it out.. thanks...

crystal
think u need to sign up for an account before u can get in to the album.

jo
i dun think beaufort organise wedding shows although i remember someone said they did once.
actually not soon for you to start now as it's about 8 more mths only. Have you started with the sourcing for wedding gowns etc? If you want to MTM gowns, it will take at least 3 mths to make one and you need to factor in time for photoshoot as well.