The Sentosa, A Beaufort Hotel

For florist, consider Woodsville. Ask for Cecilia. They did a good job. While it's not super cheap, the quality was good, and even their starting quotation was almost 1/3 the other company I considered... One thing: Beaufort was supposed to follow my florist's cue as it was supplying the table centrepieces, but they were a tad stingy on one "imported" flowers (can't recall what now...) and I'd to settle for white roses.

Like hello, I only had SIX tables.... ;)

I am glad I went with my own florist...

Hi Touraco,

Thanks for the photos. Managed to get in liaoz. Photos very nice and well layout. You did it yourself or your photographer did it ? You looked vibrant. Which bridal shop did you use ? Very nice. Looks like you truly enjoyed your day.

Touraco.. I also wan to see your pictures can.. pls send to femme_****@hotmail.com (pls replace **** with 1907)

And thanks for the advice on the wedding show.. as for gown.. my partner and I actually designed our own and sent for tailoring at MB... so I guess should be ok.. (ya, I know, we didnt really follow protocol... just do what we like.. as and when we like..hee.. :P)

Hi, I'm new here. My wedding is actually next year, but I have signed up with Beaufort already. Can I trouble those who have wedding there to email me the photos?

My email is [email protected].

I will love to see how is the wedding setup is like.

hi Ladies! wow this thread is much alive...

For those considering the packages, i emailed the wedding planners, Kendy got back to me and it's pretty much like what they have on the website... ranging from 788+++ to 988 +++. I asked if there were a different package/pricing for lunch, it seems it would be the same....

*** Hi Jo,
yes i am considering upgrading to a villa too... hehehe.. looks really nice from the website, not sure how much it would be though. if i have any more info, i'll post it here... if you want to have your wedding late this year or early next, it's high time to set the venue first! I am looking ard too, and learnt that many popular places are filling up fast...

*** hi Chicklet,
I added you to my msn
but haven't been able to catch you online... you only had 6 tables! it must have been very very cosy

hi Crystal and Touraco,

would you mind sharing your pictures with me? I am seriously considering Beaufort as a the venue
it's the type of cosy, resort feel i hope to have... Many many thanks

hi crystal,
your email address is...?

actually i am very pleased with audrey's flower arrangement. my guests loved them. i didnt need to ask them to bring the flowers back (cuz i was busy toasting and drinking!), they were all holding a stalk of lilies and did not leave any for me!!!

Hi Jo,
iz like that one... wedding prep is really quite fun. i enjoyed it so much. every girl wants to have the perfect wedding. doing research on your gown designs, venue setup, music, presentation etc... that was very memorable and u think ur life is so much more meaningful and fulfiling!

haha... look... now that my wedding is over, i am still checking this forum out. u can imagine the fun!

jo
pardon my ignorance, what's MB? have sent u the link.

linda, yippie
sent

yippie
when i asked last year, they said it costs another 800+++ to upgrade to villa. we thought might not be really worth it as the time spent there is not that long.

Hi Touraco... MB = Margaret's Brides.. that's where my gown will be made.. thanks for the lovely photos! you looked wonderful! i realised that your date was 2nd April..was it last year?! if it is..it has been a year and you are stil here dishing oout advice! how nice of you!

Yippie.. i read earlier threads.. apparently it was only like $718+++ last time le.. they increased the price by soo much.. maybe if we go together and bargain with them can get better rates? hee.. what you think? wah..800+++ to upgrade to villa.. i read from another forumer that the villa is not as nice as the photos le..he/she was disappointed and ended up not getting it.. i was thinking of getting it.. only bec of the pre-wedding swim (for nephews & nieces) and/or the post-wedding gathering.. can play cards and drink ourselves silly... :P maybe can do the jin-cha there too.. so that dun have to run so many places :PPP

And yes, elle.. been a year and you are still so enthusiastic and having fun dishing advice... so very nice of you too...

Hi Elle,

Thanks alot.

I agree Audrey's service is good. She try her best to accomodate and she is not calculative at all. Just that our concept for the outside does not gel very well. I must say she did a good job for my ballroom.

Hi Jo,

I agree with Elle. The process is indeed fun. That's why we are checking out the thread though our wedding is over.

Hi Linda and Yippie,

Link sent.

hi jo
yup,it's been slightly over a year since my wedding. i am happy to help in anyway i can.

if you want contact for entertainment, i have too.
i had a singing duo for my banquet as well.
we had them introduce the first dish and our guests really like them.
we had papers on the table for the guests to make their dedications as well.

Hi Crystal & Touraco, thanks a lot for the photos. I am totally lost with the decor. Haven't get down to it yet.

May I know whether you guys top up for the 2 main tables centrepiece?

I was just thinking of doing something to the ballroom ceilings (like drapes) and decor on the staircase railing.

For those who intends to upgrade to villa, it's really costly. They have up the price more than S$800+++. If I remembered well, it's around S$1500+++.

Anyone has advised on 3 piece strollers?

Hi Queen, Crystal and Touraco,

Could I check whether you move your flower stands from ginger terrace for soleminsation to the grand salon for the dinner?

I noticed from the photos that the table for solemnisation is at a corner. Is there a reason for it? I was thinking of putting in the centre and walked from the ginger ballroom out.

hi jo...
my wedding was 4 months ago only la...
held it in dec 05. but everyting is still fresh in my mind...

was the price increase due to change of menu? the last time when i was there to select my wedding favour, i remember that they are going to change supplier. maybe all these changes caused the price to increase. but i think, for such a beautiful location and settings, it is worth it..

crystal,
sent u pics liao...

Hello Ladies,

Hi Elle, Queen & Touraco - how are you ladies?! I see that you ladies are still very active in this tread even though your weddings are over.

Rachelle - You wedding is coming up very soon too right? I think I was not the couple you saw for the food tasting as I had mine in mid Feb. But the food tasting was really not too bad, just keeping my fingers crossed that it will be the same for my actual day. How are your preparations coming up?

Hi Linda, Cyrstal & Jo & the others whom I have not really spoke to before on this tread. I have been missing for quite a while from this tread as i've been very busy due to 2 wedding preparations & my job. My wedding in Beaufort will be 22 Jul 06.

Crystal & touraco - Do you mind to share your pixs with me? Would like to also take a look at them! my email is [email protected]

Yeah i realised also that the price went up. I think the prices only increased this year. If you ladies place a tentative booking since last year, I think they will still honour the old price. Nevertheless, I think the place is really so nice, cosy and different that it should be worth it afterall!

Have a good weekend! Will try to post again soon!

Denise

Hi Linda,

Inside the ballroom, I trade my flower stands at the isle with Audrey for a more elaborate VIP centre piece.

Hi Karen,

I don't have any flower stands in Ginger Terrace. My solemisation table is in the centre of the green. We exchange our vows in front of the table and proceed behind to sign.

Hi Elle,

Thanks for the photos. Your gown very nice.

Hi Denise,

Congratulations. Link to the photos sent.

Linda
i had the flowers stands moved to ginger terrace and then back to grand salon.
i didn't change my VIP table flowers.

Denise
Link sent

hi Denise!

Yup my wedding is coming up in about a month's time! very very excited! just got my invites from acepro.. and started to write and distribute them out.. bf and i share the work together.. he write i fold.. hehe

going to meet my florist tonite to discuss on the floral arrangements etc..

hw's ur preps????

Hi Linda,
I moved my flower stands from ther Ginger Terrace to the Grand Salon and place them on either side of the stage.
My solemnisation table is slanted and placed more on the left side. We also placed 2 flower stands in the middle cos me and my HB wrote our own vows and we wanted to say the vows facing the guests. So when it's time to read our vows, we moved from the table and stand between the flower stands to recite our vows loh. Instead of standing at the table all the time and with our backs facing the guests.

Touraco/Rachelle,
Pictures of my boy...
361212.jpg
361213.jpg

I'm also considering beaufort for my wedding reception with a guest count of about 60.

not sure if you guys could share with me your pix too? thanks. pls email them to: [email protected]

Hi chicklet (chicklet)

may I know which package you took for your wedding? and what type of food you choose huh? (the hotel has international buffet, bbq buffet,...), how is the food? is it possible to shared with me your wedding setup on that day, really need to imagine how the whole thing is setup because the hotel don't really have any relevant pic showing wedding dinner at the lawn area.

also, are there any other hidden cost besides the wedding package you signed up?

sorry for all these questions, really need to get more info before deciding on the venue.

mao

Hi Mao, not sure if there's a name for our package per se, but what we did was work with the planner on a per-head cost for a BBQ buffet, and made a few changes on the items. We had a mix of Asian & Western items. We paid $80 per pax.

Overreview from us and some guests: The grilled stuff and desserts were better most than most wedding hotels, the rest were fairly standard.

I don't have my photos yet, but I can pass you some past set-ups for the Ginger Terrace which was where I had the reception. Pls note it only holds 60 pax.

Hidden cost: We ordered two cases of wine which turned out to be too much.

If u need more info, just MSN or email me at [email protected]
All the best for your wedding.

Hi Ladies!

Racherlle - Wow your wedding is in 1 month's time! You must be looking forward to it but you must be pretty busy at the same time too! Its good that your FH is sharing the work :-) Are all the preparations almost all done now except seating arrangements?

How did the discussion with your florist go? Are you using Beaufort's florist or your own? Just wondering if you are appointing anyone for entertainment? Do you think it is necessary to appoint someone for entertainment?

As for myself, now I am busy working on the invitation cards too. Lots of to and fro via emails but should be done quite soon. Will be a big burden off my mind! I have my 2nd fitting of my gown this Sat.

Queen - Your boy is very cute! How old is he now?

Touraco - Thanks for your photos! They look great! You mentioned that you have contacts for entertainment? You had a singing duo for your wedding? What type of songs do they sing? Can I just ask how much you paid for them? I am looking into entertainment too, but I am trying not to spend a bomb on it... Hope you can give the contact. Many thanks!

Chicklet - Hi! Did you just had your wedding not long ago at Beaufort? Hope to see some pixs when they are ready. :-) Thanks!

Happy Easter Holidays!

Hi DeniseK, yes, I had my tea, solemnisation and dinner all on the same day in March. Hmm, just realised I've been married about a month now. Feels much longer than that haha. But it's been good. Very good ;)

Hi, been v busy with my bf's room renovation.

Queen - your boy is really cute. What's his name?

It's a great idea to exchange vows in front of all your guests. But I'm shy, don't think I'll go for that. I would probably laugh looking at the guests staring back at me. Ha Ha!

Touraco - Could I have the entertainments' contact? I am thinking of hiring strollers and wondering how much do they charge? [email protected]

Racherlle - Wow! your wedding coming so soon. So exciting! I know I'll be looking forward to it if I'll you.

Chicklet - please send me your photos once they are ready. Will love to see them.

Hello Ladies

Touraco - do you mind to send me the contacts of your entertainment please? Thanks! My email : [email protected]

Chicklet - Hi! I would love to share your wedding photos too! Could you please email to me at [email protected]? Thanks! My MSN is also at the same email address, I will try you to my MSN list and maybe we can chat from there!

Hi chicklet

would like to view your photos too, can send the link to: [email protected]

hope to get some idea on how I should deco the place for my wedding, haven't firm up the date yet but most likely in Oct 06. will need to revert back to Kendy on our decision this week.

not sure how we should plan out the program for the dinner, we don't intend to have champagne pouring, but will have a real wedding cake...care to share how you plan yours?

one worry i have is the unpredictable weather, we'll have to fallback to the function room which is kind of defeating the purpose of having it at the lawn....

Hi Mao2006, DeniseK, looneytoons, lindalim, sent!

Pls note that in the spirit of this thread, I've sent some shots that will give you a sense of the venue (decor, space, colours...)

But also added 2 shots of me in my outfits haha (vain pot). Hope it helps! Over and out!

Hi Mao2006, haha I wouldn't exactly call it planning as I'd only three months!!!

Anyway, we tweaked the menu quite a bit, and I did my outfits, photos, flowers, cake, wine, invitations separately (i.e. not a package).

Beaufort had a rather woeful selection of flavours but that's really low on my priorities so bo chap lah. By the way, they don't have amplification so you want some sort of live music, then it'd have to be a string quartet (see my comments under music > string quartet).

Be sure to receive that they don't give you Room 308 - it faces the carpark, and I did my make-up facing a leak tap outside.... Eww ;)

Yeah, the weather is definitely a risk factor. I guess like love, you just have to jump right in with LOTSA FAITH!!!! ;)

Hi Touraco, thanks for the contact.

Hi Chicklet, thanks for the photos. You look great in your gowns. I'm going to have a bare back like yours, hopefully mine will turn out just as good.

What favors do Beaufort offer? I haven't check that out. Could name a few?

I'm going to have 3 piece strollers, so I guess I shouldn't worry abt amplification right?

So sorry. I don't know anything abt MSN although I have an account but don't know how to use it at all. If you want, you can email me or even sms me. But not MSN....I'm totally lost there.

Hello Ladies,

Chicklet - Thanks for your lovely photos! You look great in your gown as well as your Kua! Sorry to ask (hope i'm not being too nosy), is it possible to view your entire photo album? I'm sure there are many nice photos! :-) Hope you won't mind sharing!

By the way, I've added you to my MSN too. Hope we can chat soon! There's also Racherlle on the MSN list too.

Touraco - Thanks for your contact of entertainment!

Hi chicklet

thanks for sharing the photos with us, you really look great in the gown and kua,
which Bridal studio did you signup? we signed up with golden horse award, have not MTM
the gown yet, going down this weekend for measurement and to choose a design...ur's is
a good example..thanks for sharing..

sorry what do you mean by "Be sure to receive that they don't give you Room 308 -
it faces the carpark, and I did my make-up facing a leak tap outside"? could you elaborate?

it has been raining heavily these few days and it lasted almost til nite, hope to have
a good weather on our actual day like yours...praying hard and keeping my fingers and toes
crossed..

did you bring in any musicians for the wedding dinner?

thanks everyone, for the kind words. I got my gown from Divine Couture. Kim was very nice to work with, and she has good ideas. I rented my kua from House of Etiquette. I didn't have an evening gown, so wore the kua instead. I loved it actually. I felt very Oriental haha.

Room: It was dark and did not have enough light for the make-up artist. Also i think quite sian for your wedding "suite" to face the carpark haha. Not terribly romantic now, is it? Keke.

Weather: The week of my wedding, it was HOTHOTHOT every day. Even the day itself, it was warm. But at exactly 5:30pm, it turned cool so it was PERFECT!!!!

Phew.

I had a string quartet as bringing in bands would have required amp rental (Beaufort don't have). It suited my event better, it was very subtle.

By the way, BE SURE TO READ MY COMMENTS UNDER STRING QUARTET (see link below)

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/169/3605.html?1143684022

Hi Chicklet,

My gown is also from Divine Couture. My designer is Helen.

What do you mean by 'thumbnails of favours'? You mean you don't see that actual things?

By the way, how did you manage a string quartet in your wedding? I wanted that, but it will be very cramp in the grand salon. Hence, hunting for strollers. Where did you sit them?

Hi Linda, Thumbnails are the small-sized photos - she showed me abt 15-20 choices, just pick lor.

I was at the Ginger Terrace with only 6 tables so haha I'd the space ;) The string quartet was at the lawn area after the ROM, then moved to the side of the dining hall during dinner.

hi ladies!

just met up with the wedding planner recently from Beaufort and hope to share some findings

Those up for giving their own wedding favours and not using the hotel's, i think they would b deducting about 10 bucks per table.. am not sure what the wedding favours are, but will check out soon.

We are keen to have the tea ceremony in a garden villa, but it's really quite costly. The upgrade from the bridal suite to villa is 1350 +++, didn't get to see the villa (3 were under renovation and the remaining one had a solemnization event on the day). I asked for pictures and floor plans.. hopefully will get it soon from the wedding planner.

*** For those who took up the chinese dinner menu, would you mind letting me know your guests' reviews? I am so skeptical on the food... the menu seems a little plain, but I should not judge from there.

parking lots - about 80 plus over slots...

hehe.. quick FYI for everyone in their early stages of planning, who is considering beaufort! happy planning!! cheers

hi Crystal!

preps almost done! hehe now juz finalising my guest list.. yup definitely excited.. less than 3 weeks to go!

hi yipee!!
u were at beaufort today???? hehe i was there too! but early in the morning.. ard 930-11pm..
met up with my florist to discuss abt my flowers and decor ard the whole area.. i'm keeping my fingers crossed! hopefully no other couple having the same wedding date as me! or company fuctions! hehe so i could hav the whole place to myself! :P

hmmm as for the food, i went for my food tasting in feb.. so far so gd.. u can switch ard the dishes in the menu and the wedding co-ordinator will advise as to whether u need to top up or not..

hope that you will join us as a Beaufort bride too!

Hi Crystal

thanks for sharing ur photos, looks like you guys are having a lot of fun there. I hope mine would turn out as well too.

the tealight u place on the staircase are very nice especially when it lights up, do you know where I can get them?

hi Racherlie,

I was there on Saturday afternoon! hehehe, less than 3 weeks! exciting exciting... my wedding is quite far away. prob jan/feb 2007. the wedding planner advised me to go see the the set up before the wedding(if I am keen) on May 6, is that your wedding?? hehehehehe.... oh man... would be such a coincidence if it is!!

yup i'll switch some dishes around.... hopefully food will be good! relatives are all cantonese food gourmets, kekeke..

You take care and all the best for your prep work, may you have a blessed and wonderful wedding ^___^

Hi Chicklet,

Just photos? Not the real thing???????? But guess I will still take it lor. Too expensive to change favors.

Hi Yippie,

At least Beaufort quoted you S$1,350+++. I was quoted S$1,500+++ per night upgrade.

You mean can get pictures and floor plan for the villa? Must go and ask. Hee hee!

If there's a wedding on May 6, I might go take a look too.

Hi Racherlie,

I'm sure you will have a wonderful and unforgettable wedding.

Hi Linda,

Yeah, but haha I am super bo-chap so just pick lor. Favours pretty hard to go wrong lah. I DID want to put my own red ribbons (with the word xi) on them, asked Beaufort if I could pass to the supplier, but got turned down.

Aiyoh, I thought only the banquet/reception space you will ask for floor plan... Room also must ask one ah? See the room itself lah ;) We saw all the guest room categories before committing...