The Mrs Club

hi zoeanne,

wooo, nice pressie coming along your way ah.. heheh! which no. is it?

hi minssy,

June got a sch trip to Japan.. If time permits, I might make a trip in June! In the meantime, seems impossible.. heheh, to make up for it, maybe over National Day hols

When's HK going to take place?

morning ladies,

i slept damn late last nite and am like a walking zombie this morning.. damn i dozed off at my seat! hahahhahahaha. and now i have my fav coffee bean blackforest for rescue... zzzzzzzzzz....

so, anyone cool to meet for shopping for CNY clothes say, next week? kekekeke....

hi oraia,

hahaha kk will announce if got sales but after i go to loot first.

hi starmoon,

aiyo,always like that got sales after u get someting, guess for festive periods try to wait for sales to come then go n shop shop.Maybe can leave Meg at hm then u go bkk and shop.Wah liao, i think now u the shopping queen all of us havent buy anything much for cny yet.

hi mikmik,

haha i also oni go shopping during metro sales nia, nowadays waiting for sales before shopping liao.

For pots n pans, mil got a lot loh no need to buy new ones liao.

hi mehmeh,

dunno why leh, dun like robinsons,shld go n see wat they have next time, they seem to hv more sales period then other shopping centres.

hi minssy,

wahhaha, i think i better go myself to shop first, we always end up with not enuff time to shop after eating loh.:P

morning!

starmoon~ hehehehe, thanks thanks! heh, i agree w josl u've been hooting qt a bit aft confinement hahaha
make up for lost time! :P

minssy~ welcome back!!! quick show ur loot!!! oh, i've nv heard of rocky's pizza - gd?
wah, u power leh, touch down at midnite, sleep at 2, nx day still can get up to fetch pig and go to work!!!

mehmeh~ thanks! i hope so! yah v busy! ur w/e sounded so nice and relaxing in contrast!

mik~ wooooo! loot arriving! u bot many bottles this time round? *kaypoh* altho' i didn't order. i just got myself a storage box for all my nail barang barang fr self-fix. almost full liao if i add my remover etc inside hahaha.

hi oraia,

i also never really heard but my frd ate the boston special (beef stuff) and she said its nice...

hahah! i took pictures of loots of 4 days but they are all in plastic bags.. shall try to post tonight.. kekeke....

yah but i went to work in the noon.. no choice cos not many days of leave left

hi minssy,

heheh.. indeed, but gotta pay tt bit more for peak periods. Beats nothing!

hi josl,

oh yah, robinsons and JL + marks & spencer have sales more often than the other major outlets. gd if u've got cosmetics to get.. heehee

hi oraia,

heheh, i had my share of renos too.. busy, but it's all worthwhile!! did u manage to contact R abt the kitchen tiles??

hi zoeanne,

there's a no. to diff models of speedy.. i think each no. represents diff size *ithink*

hello!

minssy~ wahahahahaha! did u dream of bkk this morning at ur seat? hahahaha. oic. where exactly is this rocky's pizza?? okok, shall wait for ur updates patiently
oic, the yr just started u got no more lv liaoz?
re. shopping nx wk, i KIV first hor.

josl~ waaaaah, wait u finish looting i nothing to buy liaoz how? :P

hi mehmeh,

yah lor yah lor.. there are always opportunity costs....

hi oraia,

haha! dream of Big C and the loads of shopping. argh! i saw a lovely retro clock in suam lom and did not buy.. then i tried to back track and i dunnoe where the hell that shop is anymore..

the rocky's pizza is at rail mall at bukit timah (dunnoe where the hell that is exactly).

leave abit from last year only. then i am going to hongkong for 6days and i will need to use 5 days leave so its very limited lor....

hi minssy,

hahah.. sian, but at least got sthg to look fwd to..
Oh Rail Mall ah.. I think if u take PIE twd Jurong, turn into BKE and exit at Diary Farm exit.. Head on to the main road & turn left, about 200m after the left turn shd see rail mall

hi mehmeh,
that's my 2nd phase of reno. now no time to think abt it hahahaha. will do so aft i catch my breath aft moving in.

hi minssy,
hahahaha, alamak, if u liked u shd hv whacked the price and bot. later go-stan sure cannot find liaoz.
nvm nvm, can always go again. am sure they will still have it hehe.

i know where's rail mall! memeh's description is spot on hahaha. qt near my new pl. mabbe i shall go try

hi mehmeh,

wah that is surely your territory? good directions.. hee... but there is delivery service.. hee. .thanks for your directions though

hi oraia,

yah we have hesitations cos the funky clock will surely not match the current 30 years design house.. but i think and think and when i wan, then can't find. hahhaha

hi oraia,

heheh.. slowly catch ur breath! i just completed with the curtains also.. hahah

hi minssy,

kekeke.. no lah, not exactly, been there several times & D depends on me for directions, so i can rem lor
heehee
What's gd at Rocky's?? *hungry oredi*

hi hi gals,
yest was crappy day
morning got crazy bugger anyhow cut in and out of the lane then bang into the vehicle right in front of us. serves that crazy bugger right.
then at night got some 20-odd ppl gathered together to burn offerings right in front of our neighbourhood blks!! all the ashes fly into all the hses in the blocks!! so cheesed off wif them. they dun burn at their blocks, purposely walk over to other ppl's blocks n burn!! last mth also like that, this mth again do the same thing!! can hear all neighbours bz closing windows n dragging out vacuum cleaners to suck all the ashes so late at night *angry*

hi minssy,
okie okie, wait for your blog n pix
*heehee* HK trip comes along you can switch your heart from BKK to HK

clothes shopping next wk....i KIV first? cos next wk's gonna be a bz work at work so might work later. i was thinking of V day week to go shopping n collect CNY goodies

hi zoeanne,
yah!!
will def arrive b4 CNY

hi josl,
shall wait for your news abt metro shopping
*hahaha* yah lor, no sales dun wanna shop nowadays
oic, unless your miL wanna add more pots n pans to her present collection

hi oraia,
this time more other mani stuff than bottles. bottles about 30? *hahaha* i have only 1 bot of orly sugar in the whole loot =P waiting for shimmer shimmer to arrive so can apply for CNY. no time to go do pedi cos far far, end up cancelled 2 appts and CNY i haven't made appt yet so think i better stick to DIY for this round

boss juz gave me a whole load of stuff to do
prob gotta work from home. 2moro gotta make a few calls to find out some stuff for him. anyone know where to get a trained german shepherd cos my boss would like to buy one.

hi mikmik
me got the ergo carrier with infant insert. brought meg to try it out and she was so comfy dat she's smiling even as she is dozing off to sleep in the carrier. now can use dat instead of sling liao

hi josl
hahaha...guess cos i got so much free time to go out shopping lor....rather bring meg out than coop at home.
was thinking abt bkk 2...hubby says wanna go but we have not plan yet...prob will go after cny bah.

morning ladies,

wah i had been busy for the past few evenings that i dun even have time to go online

hi mikmik,

wah so u witnessed an accident ah? serve him rite! cut in & out during off peak hours i suppose? how fast can he get? hahah

yah u organise a date lah

hi starmoon,

u got back to work already meh?

wah trained german shepherd ah? interesting.. bet he is willing to pay thousands for that? haahah

hi minssy,
hahahahaha nx time buy already then talk if it's not too ex lar :P hahaha.

hi mehmeh,
oh! u just finished ur curtains ah? means all this time u didn't hv curtains too? keke.

hi mik,
*hugs hugs* hope today is a better day.
serves that idiot driver right!! what a complete IDIOT!waaaah, why the ppl at the other blocks so bad!!! they shd burn at their own blocks mah! *faints*

oic. hehehehe. i oso forgot to make appt, i tink dis yr i oso DIY lar. :P

hi starmoon,
wah!!! ur boss wants a trained german shepherd ah? can try to contact the german shepherd club in sg. i think they may point him to the right dir.

how come u still on ML must do work ah?? *faints*

hi mehmeh,

oh heard from my frd boston at rocky's is good. but she is a cow siao and boston is beef..

hi oraia,

ok lah.. its abt 700 baht i think.. the price is ok for a lovely clock but just dun match so didnt buy.. sigh...

hi starmoon,
oh no! on leave still need to work from home. when do you need to go back to work?
oic, that's good

hi minssy,
yah lor. such a punk to weave in and out and wanna cut lane to make ppl gif way to him. gif way also must see if got enuff space to squeeze, if not, wait for the next vehicle to squeeze in lah! peak hour some more.
date = 13th feb? 15th feb? 16th feb?

hi oraia,

yah manz! *hahaha* that one the dunno what land dept will take action liao cos it comes under their jurisdiction.
yeps, dun need to crowd wif the ppl, yah?

hi mikmik,

well if we wanna have auntie josl around, that means we must choose.... 16th liaozz lor... see how the rest vote ba..

13th feb
1) mikmik
2) minssy

15th feb
1) mikmik
2) minssy

16th feb
1) mikmik
2) minssy

Shoping?? hee hee

13th feb
1) mikmik
2) minssy

16th feb
1) mikmik
2) minssy
3) Zoeanne

Hi Mik
U not going mani n pedi ah?? Today i just run an event with Fave nails... typically become a gal there helping them to serve customers n pull in crowd.. The lady boss is very nice & pretty lady

My mum gave up her nail palace package n ask me to take over the balance FOC... Haiz.. why Nail palace??? I prefer Fave Nails... =P

hi zoeanne,

ah.. heheh, i also dunno what size No. 25 is.. me go & seesee looklook, then maybe can find sthg to aim also! heehee

hi mikmik,

terrible driver!! such a road hazard

hi starmoon,

gosh, ur work is in oredi! *sayang* at least can work fr home.. heehee, can nap when a little tired

hi oraia,

yah lor.. no curtains!! Dec too bz to think abt it, so waited till end of Dec to get our butts moving! *ooops* are urs in oredi??

hi minssy,

hahah.. cow siao ah!! beef is not bad.. heheh!

Must KIV shopping.. Need to check some schedules
Wld 16th be crazy?? Coz it's the last Fri before Eve and CNY..

hi mehmeh,

a... oh yah... 15th i am on 3/4 day i think cos office usually may have some functions... tsk tsk... lemme think..

okie i prefer 13th feb (tuesday)... see if the rest can...

hi oraia,

check with you.. that time that thailand chicken wing u mentioned, its just using five spices powder? how much should i put and what other seasoning do i need? i may wanna try to do for this sat.. except that i will grill instead of deep frying. hahahah

hi minssy,
700 baht not bad lar.
not v ex. but nvm loh, over liao, dun regret hehehe.

re. the chix wings - got garlic, 5-spices powder, the usual lar, soya sauce/ salt to taste. just whack lor, agar agar, we nv measure one. mabbe about 1-2 teaspoons, dep on how many wings u making. shd be able to cover the wings substantially lah.

mik~ oic! ev mth nd to burn joss paper got dis kind of phenomenon?? then 7th mth how?? faints!

mehmeh~ hehehe, then u use what to cover the windows at nite? so bright can zzz? my curtains not in yet. rushing for it to be in when i move!

hi mehmeh,

haha i still like metro, maybe i shld try robinsons.

No curtains then u use newspapers to cover?hiaks hiaks..then ur curtains up liao we can go visit?

hi oraia,

hahaha then i tell u abt the sales, u loot liao i got nothing also, so loot first mah haha.

hi starmoon,

wah u manage to bring meg out alone shopping?or u go with hubby?Then if u go bkk, meg leave in sg ar?

hi minssy...

3/4 day ah.. heheh, wld it be like Xmas? Alot of lau yu sheng?? heehee

So far i'm gd with 13th

hi oraia,

Hmm.. Nothing! hahah.. Au naturel.. Not bright, coz my unit is on the top floor, so no lights fr neighbours or the street lamps
*phew*
Fr ur entry, looks like can hor?? *cross fingers & toes for u*

hi josl,

I also like.. but now must squeeze time out then can do shopping! My work is starting to snowball oredi.. *argh*
Try Robinsons.. heheh, i think u wld like it! What are the things u always like to get fr Watsons ah? Maybe can also get fr Robinsons.. With the card, can have gd deals for ur new mattress too!

hi minssy,
i've got an alt date : how abt 7th feb? josl & oraia auto counted in already *hahaha* it's abt my free-est day @ work next wk so i shld be OK to leave on the dot

hi zoeanne,
me can't make it to appts, anyway got surcharge so can't be bothered to rush back n forth so DIY's the answer. of cos can only DIY pink colours *hahaha*
oh yes! loot arrives *yippee* like the look of my sugar

ooooooh! fave got good value-for-$ pkgs

hi mehmeh,
yah lor! delayed so many ppl going to work *duh*

hi oraia,
i dunno what they are doing?? happened last mth n tis mth n same spot n same problem encountered!! dun seem to see this "phenomenon" during 7th mth...

hi oraia,

yah 700 baht is fine.. nevermind.. next time lah! next time i go i hoot!

okie thanks.. shall try this weekend..

hi mehmeh,

yah they lao the yu sheng lah.. small fries just stand there. hahha

hi mikmik,

7feb is good for me.. thanks

hi zoeanne, mehmeh & starmoon,

7 feb, wed ok for you all?

Good morning

Hi minssy
Ok. 7 Feb i m ok

Shd be able to leave on dot too.. or delay 15mins... ( CHoy CHoy touch wood). I started my 1st CNY dress yesterday.. bought at ECHO at Suntec..Bought a pink shirt-type dress n 1 pleated grey ribbon skirt..

My mum n auntie bought more than me.. Now i become the VIP card.. So anyone going to ECHO, get the card from me or give them my NRIC number.. get 10% off..

Hi mik
YEAH!! arrive... i can pass to my friends b4 CNY too if we meet on the 7th Feb...N maybe can pop into LV to confirm the speedy again.. As my friend is leaving on the 8th Feb to buy for me..

I thought i DIY too, cos too lazy to book during CNY.. often too pack n they rush for u.. Maybe after work, i just pop into fave nails when near CNY...

Hi mehmeh
Oh... got something to aim ah... i better stop aiming... as already got 2 in mind... Speedy 25 is the smallest one..

hi minssy,
that's great

hi zoeanne,
wow! so fast can find cny clothes already. so good. thanks for the offer

sure, will bring loot out on 7th

think fave u gotta make appt first
can get quite crowded.

hi zoeanne,

i used to like echo cos got my sizes.. but now i wear casual to work so all their long sleeves etc i dun like liaozz.. maybe i should make a trip down

mrs club CNY shopping wed 7 feb
1) minssy
2) mikmik
3) josl
4) oraia
5) zoeanne

hi mehmeh,

haha actually i dun get much things fr watson also, i shall expand my discount cards slowly.:P

hi minssy,

haha i watch that few days already liao.

hello!

mehmeh~ oic! hahaha mine cannot, ppl can peek in! and it's veri bright, cannot zzz.
eh, my mbr and living rm, confirm can rush, it's just some other blinds tt may not be able to.

mikmik~ hahahahaha! auto count-in eh? kekeke. mabbe ur neighbours fr anor block sudd tot of dis brain-wave to prevent dirtying their own areas. hope it doesn't persist till 7th mth!!

minssy~ oh, forgot to add grilling may not be as nice, cos the flavours wun be as rich. and oh, there's anor ingredient u nd to add just before u fry - fish sauce.

josl~ hahaha i tompang u u help me go loot lah :P

zoeanne~ getting a slot at fave near cny is like striking lottery! super super super crowded and overbooked one! mabbe that branch near u has lesser ppl, but i doubt it.

Hi oraia
oh.. i just try my luck lor.. see can strike anot.. everytime i walk past them, like no ppl leh.. i think its during working hours...

Beside my office is nail bliss. There display a Orly in pink n golden cap.. later going to pop in to ask what colour is that.. hahaha...

Oh no.. working in a shopping centre is not good.... hahaha.... i spend alot of $$ already...

hi oraia,

wah i never really tried to deep fry since i started to learn cooking 1 year ago leh. hahahahahh! big fire or small fire ah?

fish sauce ah? roger but if i buy, what other use do i have for it?

hi oraia,

oooh.. if dun have for the mbr, then very kinky hor! hahah.. *Ooops* At least can have the living gao dim also.. Suddenly with my curtains up, the living & dining looks so different! heehee

hi josl,

Heheh, yah, expand slowly, if not SL say we teach u bad things!!

hi zoeanne,

2 ah.. the koala wallet too? hee, i rem u said u like it alot

hi minssy,

only 1 yu sheng to lao.. hmm, nvm, can eat also shiok lah
i like fish sauce too.. Hmm, i use it for yee mee & fried rice

mrs club CNY shopping wed 7 feb
1) minssy
2) mikmik
3) josl
4) oraia
5) zoeanne
6) mehmeh

Where are we going ah??

Hi oraia
i pop over to fave nails.. its fully book like mad.. all on waitlist n only 1 slot available on the 9th Feb.. gosh!!

Hi mehmeh
Ya.. i like koala..

hi mehmeh,

seriously this is the first time that i heard of fish sauce. hahhahhha

where are we going ah? good question.. i dunnoe. hahahha. most prob orchard?

hi minssy,

haha now that youtube thing like become hot stuff, heard its juz some bo liao pple doing it not real loh .

hi oraia,

hahaha u sure u need my help to loot a not, i got lotsa outstanding things tat i wanna hoot on that day liao,my list already out kekeke.

morning! tgif!!

zoeanne~ hahahaha, u wk there sure spend alot of $$ one, surrounded by shops!! :P heh, not surprised tt fave is fully booked. it's really mad one, during cny. the min they open the diary within half an hr it's fully booked liao.
last time i had my fav manicurist to chope the slot for me. now she resigned liao

minssy~ hahaha, i tink u can on the fire abit bigger until it heats up, aft tt, can lower to small-mid fire, cos if not it's too hot, then the wings will chao da outside, and remains uncooked inside.

fish sauce - can use to cook tom yam soup also

mehmeh~ curtains up more cosy? take a pic and show show leh. haha. errrrrm... not into exhibitionism. MBR MUST have curtains before i move in. :P

josl~ heh. i dun hv mani things to loot lar. prob 1 or 2 small items :P

morning gals! TGIF

hi oraia,
hahaha, yah, automatic

they're very inconsiderate ppl *bleah*

hi minssy,
fish sauce can be used for many things
sometimes instead of soya sauce, use fish sauce to flavour the food. thai cooking uses quite a fair bit of fish sauce

hi josl,
waaaah! so fast list come out
me dunno what to hoot yet....