The Mrs Club

morning!

mehmeh~ eh, it's qt a big brand actually. but of cos if u are not a die-hard audiophile, these names won't mean anything to u haha. bose is more of a lifestyle brand, i hear the sound quality is good but not as good as some other cheaper brands. and it costs alot!

josl~ ur dry noodles sound yummy!
oh ur hb doesn't like soups ah? okok, then dun need to boil soup lor. just make noodles/ rice/ pasta dishes

minssy~ wahhaahaha! i always luff at ur violent reactions to suggestions of hving a bb. kekekeke! :P

hi oraia,

hahhahahah! sigh.. no choice..its not our fav toy. hahahaahha. since we are those who dowan-and-dun-like-babies-but-know-we-HAVE-to tbat kind, we need much more time to psycho ourselves?

Good morning

Hi oraia
Oh.. i like BOSE lifestyle slim design.. but it is not the best systems nor speakers afterall...

Hi minssy
those who always say dun like, suddenly will pop one , u know.. hahaha ( joking la)

hi minssy,

hahaha, we shall see when it happens...

hi mehmeh,

shldnt they be happier, lesser things to do when D is not ard, ask them to come to ur hse instead of u gg back hahaha.

hi oraia,

keke i not sure abt my rice cooker and how much water to put wahhahaa,see how bad housewife i make, scared i make porridge instead.

hi minssy,
wahahaha, we're in the same boat, somewhat. hahaha. the toy - i only like to play, dun like to own wahahahahahaa. :P

hi zoeanne,
yeaps, bose's selling pt is the sleek design. and they charge sh**loads of $$ for it.

hi josl,
hahahaha, u using rice cooker or the multi-layer steamer? if the latter, v easy 1 cup of rice = 1 cup of water.

hi josl,
ohhhh! is the aji a branch like the one in paragon? okie, shall keep inagiku in mind

*heehee* dunno why got a craving for the CQYD =P *addicted* liao *oops*
supermkt can find
any brand also can. only white miso taste is more subtle. red miso taste is stronger.
fugu sashimi tastes abit rubbery but cute thing is dip ponzu sauce n not soya sauce + wasabi
cooked fugu tastes like mackerel fish w/o the strong fishy smell
the fugu skin is like eating rubber bands *hahaha*

hi mehmeh,
many kinds of soups can be made, impt is the soup stock
chicken wif dried oysters will gif a nice punchy base already, u can add those veggies which can tahan boiling like carrots, melon, etc

hi minssy,
boil some of the dried scallops first. then u can also use the scallop stock to stir-fry veggies -- gives a sweeter taste instead of juz adding water to the veggies.
*heehee* chinese spinach is what ppl call "bo cai" me oso dunno what is it until went to ntuc to do homework =P the stems r softer than the normal spinach; quite "lembek" when cooked.
oh no, did esprit HQ gif a proper explanation?

hi zoeanne,
*heehee* found your aim already? buy a CNY pressie for yourself when you get your first pay-cheque

hi oraia,
okie, dear, gotta stop anyway, now kena flu

let me know if u see anything interesting. if we can squeeze in a spot of shopping next wed *heehee* let's grab stuff then
thanks dear!!
i oso wanna try
no probs, mon i'm back in office, shall email you the contact
*yay* Congrats!! reno can kick off as fast as next week?

i may not be bringing meg if MIL is around to help me take care for a couple hours so at least i can join in the shopping =). BTW, what time and where we'll be meeting on next wed?

hi zoeanne
sure u can lose the weight since now you gotta work till so late...wif all the stress u've got, losing it is not a problem. =)

hi mehmeh
hope u can join us then.

hi minssy
guess itz the breastfeeding bah since it helps burn calories. somehow i tend to get hungry easily now and i tend to eat more as compared to last time...think the breastfeeding really BURNS calories...hahaha....good exercise since it does not require much effort =)

hihi all,

today's supposed to be my slackest day with the least no. of lessons.. but so much paper work (again!)

hi minssy,

i think if u i dun have my own laptop i will just die man.. heehee! ohoh, i went ur bf's shop for dinner! had mix hot plate & baked curry-cheese steak *yummy*

hi oraia,

isee! heehee, i mountain tortoise with such sound systems.. incidentally, we are still lazing ard to get our dvd player/recorder.. am hoping to get some gd speakers to come along with tt, and wun cost a bomb! any recommendations fr the shopping u've done?
*yipppee* so happy ur renos can finally kick off properly!

hi josl,

nah, i think they feel more stifled in my place than when i am at theirs.. such a tough equation to balance hor? wish they have more of a life of their own, instead of being so home-based

hi mikmik,

hmm, what's punchy base ah?? heheh, still not a gd cook enough to know the lingo! *ooops*

hi starmoon,

I also hope to join u all.. my workload's really making me so worn out at the end of each day. so diff fr last year

oh yah, heheh, how's ur deal with ur boss? u going back to work?? (heheh, i rem ur very nice boss & so envious of u!)

hi josl,

then u also try before u zzzz lah

hi oraia,

haahah! i dun even like to play..hahahahhah

hi mikmik,

bo cai ah? okie i definitely ate before but cant remember how it looks like.. hee..

oh i called up esprit already. she said that the letters were sent out in batches... yours was probably the dec batch and mine is in the batch.. oh well... never mind lah..

hi starmoon,

breastfeeding not much effort but shd be pain pain rite? hahahhah

hi starmoon & gals,

as for meeting, lets meet at 6.45pm outside candy empire at B2 okie? latecomers please go up to Kim gary yourself. hahahhaah

and try to be punctual so that after a quick dinner, we will have more time for shopping okie?

hi oraia,

me using rice cooker hee, i shall not try to fry coz i dun wanna clean the kitchen hahaha.

hi mikmik,

not sure whether its the same one as paragon but shld b the same one as odeon towers, the variety is not there,mayb i too used to eat at sushi tei can get many varieties hahaa.
Aiyo fugu got fishy taste i dun think i wanna try i dun like fishy taste ones, but at least u tried b4 , will u try again?

Haha dun think i will buy the miso paste ,i also dunno wat to cook with it,think mil uses light brownish color one.

hi mehmeh,

but D likes to go back hm everyweek 2?

hi minssy,

hahaha in the middle of my slp can a not?

morning!

mik~ oh dear, hope ur flu is getting better!
vvc got esprit or not? heh, we eat chop chop dinner at minssy's bf's shop then we go shop! keke.
sure sure, thanks so much dear! no hurry, cos anyway this w/e no time to bio lights also

eh, i just passed the key over, so i dunno when can start reno.shd be soon, but nd to sort out some paperwork first. so lehchey. sianz.

mehmeh~ am just as mountain tortoise haha. eh, we hvn't actually done much shopping, just read some online reviews on certain brands for speakers etc. so cannot really recc anything. but 1 thing's for sure, they don't come cheap!!

minssy~ hahahahaha u need more psycho-therapy than me then :P btw, wanna mt at our little corner like the last time and go vvc tog nx wk?

josl~ oic, haha, me long time nv use rice cooker liao, forgot how to use kekeke.

btw gals, the tangs 12% rebate is on today (yest & today actually). i went last nite and bot like a million things. hahaha. mostly household stuff (tefal, braun, etc) and i got the tiger magic thermos pot which i've been hearing rave reviews abt!

hi oraia,

yah i think so.... i defintely need more psycho man. yes lets meet at the west line last cabin at tg pagar here yah

wah.. what was the damage at tangs? kekeke..

morning gals,
TGIF!!

hi mehmeh,
tastier base
naw, not a cooking lingo

hi minssy,
yeps, *heehee* can order from zhi char stalls

ohhhhhhhh...mine wasn't a letter, juz sms. guess too many members so probably gotta be in batches
nvm, for now, can use my coupon first if you wanna buy anything

hi josl,
oic, okie, shall stick wif sushi tei then
i prefer the variety at sushi tei esp sashimi salad *kekeke*
fugu -- the sashimi no fishy taste. if i try again, i only wanna eat the sashimi. i dun wanna eat the boiled fugu =P
oic, nvm, another few more days, ur miL coming back to take over the cooking, meanwhile, hang in there

hi oraia,
thanks dear, recovery is slower cos doc din gif strong meds. i think vvc has esprit. must check out which level it is at. can can can!!

no worries, you're most welcome. most likely will bio lights when ceilings completed and b4 electrician comes for installation
ohhhhhhhhhh!! something like reno permit from mgmt opic?
waaaaaaaaaah!! good "shou huo"
i oso hope can go to tangs but rain dun seem to wanna go away enuff to let me shop shop

hi mikmik,

yeah.. sure.. thanks

hi oraia & mikmik,

yes vivo got esprit! not as big as city hall and always messy.. i dunnoe why. its at level 1.

hi mehmeh
then all the more u shld join us to unwind and relax after a hard day's work.

the deal wif my boss ah...will start in march since i nid to serve my notice. will go back to work next month lor...until then, i'll hafta take care of meg 24/7. when i go back to work, MIL will take care in the day and i will take over after i'm back from work...hope she will be good girl by then if not i will sure haf panda eyes.

hi oraia, minssy and mikmik
if u gals wanna get esprit stuff, can oso use my discount card. the other time got birthday discount and in the end didnt get to use it cos preggie and delivered soon after...wad a waste. asked hubby to use it but in the end he forgot abt it 2.

hi minssy
candy empire izzit near the mrt entrance? cos i've only been to vivo once and we didnt explore other areas other than level 1 and 2.

hi minssy
breastfeeding is not painful at all lah...in fact it should not be and if it is, it means the position is wrong and you gotta re-latch lor. i think at most u'll feel tickish datz all...well, at least datz wad my MIL felt and she couldnt take it cos itz too tickish 4 her....guess for me, i dun feel anything...hahaha

hi starmoon,

wah... we surely are esprit supporters!

yes candy empire is at the mrt entrance. i am assuming u r taking the train. if yes, once you exit by exit e, u will see it.. then we meet there lah.. if you are going by yourself, KG is at level 2 near GV. At GV, just walk towards earle swenson's direction..

hi minssy,

hahaha why cannot maybe 3-4am, oh well but cannot hubby always zzz like a pig.

hi oraia,

haha its ok,i dun like to eat rice also ..
Aiyo, u put wc sounds like u got date gg to the toilet!!
wah lotsa renos coming, u pocket gg to burn hole liao.

hi mikmik,

hee i think i can get some things fr esprit 2 if i see anything nice, i tot i saw some casual tops recently.
okok, but sushi tei dun hv seasonal fugu leh,no chance to try.
Ya man the rain getting so big, i wanna go out today see the rain also sianz.

I m so busy till no time to post.Haiz

Wah.. meeting go minssy's bf there again ah.... Ok lor... kekkekkeek

ok.. gonna work again..

i had a really busy day.. but i die die must come here! hahaah

hi josl,

hahahhahhhahah! yah sleeping means no energy.. hahaha

hi zoeanne,

hahhah! yah cos got addicts to my bf lah... hee..

as for opi, they go and buy themselves lah. hahahahha

hi minssy
may be taking train if hubby can't fetch me there...so see how. oh yes, saw KG the other time when i went there. Sis in law oso commented dat the food is quite nice but the one she tried was in KL and not SG. oops...now dat u mentioned it seems like it...hahaha....pai seh...wad i meant was last time when MIL tried to breastfeed my hubby and his 2 sisters, she told me she felt so tickish dat she drop them down on her lap and had to stop breastfeeding lor.

hi starmoon,

hahhahh! yah your description is funny lor.

yes singapore KG is also nice!! u see my multiply and you know why i am a huge fan!!!

harlow dearies..

busy morning.. was terribly late for work coz everywhere was super duper extremely jam!! 40 min late.. thankfully it's elearning day, so no students in sch, but must go back for meetings

hi minssy,

quite yummy.. the baked curry-cheese steak was not bad, but not for those who dun like onions..maybe coz we chose Supreme for the curry *hee*

hi josl,

i think he chin chye.. hahah, as usual.. i have more opinions on most things, but for this issue, i must keep mum
cannot kick a big fuss & use a very subtle tone to talk abt his parents

hi oraia,

heehee.. nvm, can use can oredi hor? i leave it to D to do the reading up, esp with my horrid workload man

hi mikmik,

heheh, when i can gather all my unspent energy, heehee, then i try cooking the soup! *tsktsk*
oh i finally went to get my patents today.. hee, and 2 pairs in a row! can shop in peace with my GFs coz D's away.. hahahah
i hit quota oredi.. and the $$ just flew into the account only *ooops*
i thot of going tangs too.. but ended up spending too much time hooting at Far East *winks*

hi starmoon,

u're prob right.. heehee, esp coz i gotta eat dinner anyway hor? but i cannot shop oredi.. today hit quota! and pay day is only tmrw *faint* But i wld be game with window shopping!
i'm sure u're enjoying Megan every moment, but very tiring? nvm, i help u ja-gar her on wed k? so when u start the deal in Mar, hmm, u need to be in opic? *patpat* shoo away the panda eyes!

hi mehmeh
pay day today good mah...juz in time for shopping on wed...hahaha...new quota for the month maybe? yah, enjoying every moment wif her since now she noes how to respond...when we talk to her, she will respond either a smile or her baby language...quite cute lor. wed ah...most likely not bringing her. MIL got time to help me jagar for a couple of hours while i catch up wif u gals
. march ah, need not be in opit since itz private deal mah

Hi minssy
ya. this sat no need to work.. but when events start, might need to go back n supervise the set up... This company just implement NO work on alternate Sat from 2007.. but still got duty for executive n managers. Once per month to test if it could they could totally scape the alt sat...
Hope they scape this off soon.

Hi starmoon
OH. not bringing megan?

nvm.. u can enjoy yourself.. its so fun to play with bb. especially own bb...

hi zoeanne
yah not bringing her cos hubby says ma fan to bring her along since we r gg to shop after dinner and he ask me to go enjoy myself dat day. yah fun to play wif her but when she gets cranky, can drive us crazy cos we dunno wad she wants! today i left her in the car wif hubby for a while and the moment i left the car, she started crying till i got back into the car and carry her then she stopped...hubby tried to pacify her when i'm gone but still she cry and cry until hubby dunno wad to do and quickly call me faster go back car.

hi minssy,

it sure is! *drools* heheh, the cheese is gd & the food came very quickly, heheh, very gd for hungry ppl

hi starmoon,

kekeke.. Must control oredi! I bought 5 items over 2 days. If not D later ban me fr going out with GFs ah..
Megan can smile oredi!! So cute.. My niece will 'talk' heheh, in her baby language, but she doesn't smile leh.. But sometimes her smile, is almost tt sort tt might break into laughter.. funny ger. Gd tt ur MIL & M so understanding leh, heehee, then u can shop happily!
Oooh, work fr home.. I want also!

Hi starmoon..
Oh.. megan really cute eh... Hubby usually not as good as us, WOMEN!! hahaha!!!

Hi mehmeh
wah.. shop until shiok shiok hor... so envy

HI gals
today i went havelock road to eat the Bak Kut Teh.. yummy!! try there next time..

hi minssy,
oic, i like raffles esprit -- big n many things to see

hi starmoon,
^5 we r esprit fans *hahaha* you, minssy n me got the card which is good cos diff mths can get 20% disc *heeheehee*

hi josl,
okie
let's hoot!! *kekeke*
maybe can see when inagiku have then you can go eat

rain so many days liao...ZZZ...clothes can't dry

hi mehmeh,
slowly, step by step

ooooh! great!! helping to fuel the economy
shop wif men no fun *hahaha*
nvm lah, must pamper urself otherwise work so hard for what, right? so work hard to buy things to make urself happy

hi zoeanne,

yahyah, shop until super shiok.. hahah, we were egging each other on to buy & not buy, if we think not worth! heheh

u must take mik's advice!! heehee, work so hard, so must pamper urself k? 1st pay cheque in oredi? *winks*

hi mikmik,

Oh yes, i must tell D tt i'm def fueling the economy! and before the GST hike sets in.. heheh! ^5! shopping with men can be so discouraging.. *ooops*
work hard so can treat myself hor? moreover now i still dun have BB, heheh,so treat myself more first, next time surely wld be less for myself

wah.. u gals are pretty active for a saturday yah

hi zoeanne,

i see...

hi mikmik,

yah lor.. big and comprehensive.. think raffles city is their biggest outlet yah?

Hi mehmeh
Not yet receive la.. not even 1 month. i m there only 1st week plus...pamper myself?? I will la.. hee hee.. planning where to go tour this march.. since i gonna use the compensation by Jetstar asia by this march...

Hi mik
oh.. esprit.. me not a huge fan.. but when going to HK, its a must to go for their warehouse sale....heard they shift out of sheraton HK...

morning gals

hi mehmeh,
yah manz!!

hi minssy,
*nods nods* think shld be biggest outlet

hi zoeanne,
ohhhhh...any idea where's the new warehse?

morning!

t'was a bz friday and wkend!
so tired today bleah.

minssy~ onz! we arr timing nearer wed yah? damage at tangs? half a grand. hahaha.

mik~ oic, are u feeling better already?
yups, went down on sat to sign the reno appl form, have to pay deposit somemore. sigh. so things shd get underway today, i foresee a great rush in the wks ahead! think i will be gg to see lights this fri. this time shall go ard jln besar, cos have combed balestier enuff alr. keke.

starmoon, minssy~ okok, we shall go aim esprit on wed kekekeke.

josl~ haha, nowadays i oso dun eat much rice. v 'zang'. i'm more of a bread person keke. machiam 'ang mo kan-tang'! heh. yah loh, can imagine all my $$ flying away!!
have to survive of bread and water for the rest of the yr hahahahaha.

mehmeh~heh. yah, but since gonna 'invest' one-time we prefer to do some reading up before taking the plunge.
need to chk with u something re. ur contractor - i shall email u yah?

hi minssy,
heh, no wonder. it was a quiet morning. think ev one's bz! since it's a mon.

yah, for a boiling kettle thingy, an iron, and a magic pot, and a small frying pan. hahahaha. def more purchases in store....

Hi mikmik
I also dun know where it locate to...

HI gals.. gd afternoon..
Working at shenton way make me spend $$$... just saw a pair of shoes n bought it during lunch time.. hahahah...

hi oraia,

yah lor.. i did not miss much...

wah magic pot ah? how magic izzit?

if anyone sees this in singapore, please call me! hee...

446849.jpg

hi oraia,
yeps, getting better. the nasal spray helps. ooooh! very fast like that.
oh yes, i'd better email you the contact. jln besar not quite like balestier in terms of nos of lighting shops. got more mixed stuff like sinks, taps, switches, etc. so the combing time shouldn't take that long.

oh yes, suddenly after a long while of uninstalling n reinstalling, msn OK again *kekeke*

hi minssy,
opic internet down due to cable probs?

will keep a lookout for you

hi zoeanne,
oic
nvm, also dunno when will go HK again *hahaha*

hello ladies,

the bz weekend really got into me, caught a cold.. didn't help tt a gd fren just passed away & this week is going to be dreadfully bz

hi zoeanne,

heheh, oh yah.. 1 week + hor? time seemed to pass so quickly.. so where are u thinking of going with the voucher?? i can only wait till June.. Now my turn to envy u!

where did u get ur shoes fr? heheh, show us to tantalise us on a rainy Monday.. kekeke

hi oraia,

i agree.. shd read up more.. Must find time after this bz weekend. Hmm, i think i didn't get ur mail leh, in either of my yahoo or gmail account
if u're going Jln Besar, can try Tai Yong, the one i went to get my lights fr.. See if there's an aunty Lai around, she speaks English & is very patient
Did u try Chan Huat? i went a few times, but just cldn't find things i really liked, inspite them being a BIG outlet