The Mrs Club

hi minssy,
yups yups! glad that's over!

heh.... ur soup looks delicious!

kekekeke, try animal clinic lor. i've been there a few times... personally i find them bleah, cos they cldn't diagnose the prob when he was young.. and the skin got worse and worse and worse - spread until all over the body under the fur! *pengz* can die.

u'll be fine lar
dun worry! might dom bang u buy tidbits hahha. will let u know :P

hi oraia,

yah i think its pretty lovely.. thanks to mikmik.. cos its the first time i tried with dried scallops.. kekek...

hhhmmm, monkey's skin got worse and worse and worse ah? same as shiloh know... the vet that i will go thru was recommended by ASD last time.. lemme check again..

any recommendations if i go to ARC at greenwood?

hi minssy,
your soup looks yummy!!
oic, next time u can try the pork ribs wif red dates n dried scallops -- use a slow cooker to cook to get the sweet flavour out ;) cook till then, the meat on the pork ribs will be ready to fall off the bone
oic, good luck wif your knife hunt

bkk? juz go
go n enjoy urself!!

hi oraia,
ohhh....if u wanna aim anything from the real esprit then we can shop together
cool cool!! got the 43" one? *yay* the warranty is good!!
possible to make a trip this year or by latest next march? *heehee* interested to know the peaches you were raving about

yah manz!! i dunno why

hi oraia,

thanks for your help on shiloh's rashes...

hi mikmik,

sure.. thanks for the assurance...

well i dun have a slow cooker! hahahah! guess its ok.. i can always go by the gas method. kekeke....

hi mikmik,

hahaha i dun wanna eat maggie mee,me oni how to make soupy things, but the base of the soup like bland, so i juz whacked rubbish into the soup hahaha n turn out ok loh.

hi oraia,

me be good wifey till next week loh, tml need wake up 5am sianzzzz...

hi minssy,

now u not the worst cook its me!!

hi josl,

hahaah! that bad meh? for me, i got some interest in cooking but dun really know and experiment with new stuff... so sometimes if i cook and its always the same stuff, i also boring. hahahhah

harlow ladies,

i'm overworkedoverworkedoverworked!!!
any moment, i'm ready to KO & my work is still not done..

hi mikmik,

heheh.. when u get tempted by any spring or summer collection, heheh, must rem to share hor? heehee
dried scallops in soups are absolutely yummy.. my mum also throws in dried oysters/mussels too..

hi minssy,

maybe i throw in the towel abt tiredness, it might work!! i'm utterly exhausted..

hi oraia,

oh yah! i rem the red patents u gotten.. was tt before the bedford?
iseeisee, ladies range more exp.. it's grossly more exp! *faints* when i got the mood to try the levis, will try the 2 u mentioned

hi josl,

*poor thing* u really wake up early.. and so unearthly! thank gdness u can go back to koon..

hi minssy,

hahaha me 2 leh, i like dunno wat to cook also oni that same few dishes come to mind, maybe i shld learn coz i got a dish washer its much easier.

hi mehmeh,

hahah some unearthly hour that i am here now.

hi mehmeh,

wah... u could not finish your stuff even thought u went straight home after work or u had to spend time in ILs place and that u cant finish your stuff?

hi josl,

wah!! so shiok lor.. yes get some recipes from mikmik and oraia.. kekeke...

long time nebber post liao...i read some postings and everytime wanna post, my little devil start crying liao...now dat she's sleeping, so quickly come in to catch up.
lotsa shopping huh...me oso went shopping a couple of times liao...hehehe...the best thing is i can now fit into my old pants/jeans liao. so happy....but my stretch marks still alot so cannot wear those baring tummy clothes. next wed got outing yah? count me in but i might hafta bring bb wif me (if u gals dun mind) if hubby is oso going out. okie...got to go now...meg is crying liao

Hi Starmoon
Oh.. welcome to bring Megan also... We all wanna see her... OH.. thats good. U can fit into ur old pants etc.. Thats really great.. NOW i got problem fitting into my own skirts , pants etc.. After resting at home for around 1 month, really put on weight....

Now i back to work... hope i can reduce weight.. hahaha..

hi zoeanne,

good noon liaozz
think the rest are busy..

hi starmoon,

welcome back!!

yes please join us!! we would love to have you around

hi minssy,

hahah my mil is a good cook liao, must bai that sifu first ar hahaha,mik like know more chinese food n oraia is western hor.

And yeah i saw katherine pics.

hi starmoon,

come come, got many aunties gg to carry her for u.

hello!!

minssy~ dried scallops are very versatile
can use for alot of things to make food taste nicer! hehe. ya! monkeys sores started with 1-2, then more and more! *faints* until when we finally brot him to ARC, we found out his whole neck all kena. *dies*

he's also hving one of his skin issues now. yest kena a huge hotspot. had to trim away the fur to prevent it fr spreading and kept applying medication. sighs.

ARC greenwood only has 2 vets - both are v good. Dr. Eugene Lin is v v gd.
and monkey LOVES Dr. Lee (the other doc there) cos she always plays with him haha. he goes to the vet like gg to playground like tt, so happy. *pengz*

mik~ it's 42"
pioneer. yah! we were really pleased w the warranty! hehe! i tell u something hor, E was doing research on sound system and he announced tt he likes B&W! *FAINTS* okok, i go esprit and bio first see whr i like anything. how muchie is the disc?

heh, hopefully by nx mar can go!! if this mar cannot go, shall go to the wholesale ctr to see if they hv any
will hoot a couple of crates wahahaha.

josl~ heh, nvm lar, in return for being good wifey, mabbe can aim anor target? *blink blink* hahahaha. and u get the hse to urself! woohoo!

mehmeh~ yup, way before the bedford
oh dear, mabbe after a while, work will settle down and u will be less bz? *pat pat*

starmoon~ long time no see!!!!! sure u can bring bb out!
wld love to see her! wow!!! so fast can fit into ur old pants liao!! so lucky!

hi josl,

then all the more u shd start learning from your MIL ah

all aunties will carry except aunty minssy. she wil cringe! hahahaha

hi oraia,

wah.. GRs are more prone or its just stuff that happens to dogs?

dried scallop very versatile ah? maybe i shd use that for frying stuff?

hi minssy,
GRs - qt prone to skin probs. i think it's breed specific. monkey is too purebred liao i think, tts y mani issues hahahaha. but usu it's the long furred dogs tt are prone. huskies etc also qt prone.

i tink shredded dried scallops can be used to fry vege. i've nv tried before tho' :p

haha now my turn to ask abt cooking,how to make a soup base without needing to add anything fanciful?A fast and easy one.

hi minssy,

ya loh, now i tried cooking realised really cannot make it sia better learn fr her when she comes back hahahhaa.

aiyo u must carry hahaha..

hi oraia,

yeah the good thing is i get the whole hse, the bad thing i must settle my own meals liao, so need to cook but i dun wanna eat maggie mee everyday hahahaa.

hi josl,

aiyoh, u still logged on at tt unearthly hour.. but it was abt 30 min to the time i wakie.. *yawn* heehee

chicken bones shd be simple.. pork ribs also gd, esp if u slow cook it. both can make the ABC soup *yummy*

hi minssy,

both also hard to finish work.. too exhausted to work, even when i had logged on i wanted to work some more.. but just cannot make it liao! of coz go ILs wld delay me longer too.. *sighs*

i think ah, can try dried scallops with cabbage & maybe the jinghua ham?? hmmm..

hi starmoon,

oooh, so exciting! i hope to meet u & ur princess.. I am trying so hard to make sure i dun have to work late or have too much work to finish next Wed

hi oraia,

*cross fingers & toes* tt i really settle down soon.. so bz, no time to breathe, go toilet.. argh

hi oraia,

aiyoh.... see got furkids also got furkids prob

hi josl,

chicken cube or ikan bilies cube lah! hahahahhh!

yah learn learn! then u cook for us.. kekeke...

hi mehmeh,

chim. i dunnoe what ham is that. how come this year you are more xiong?

hi mehmeh,

haha no choice for u, u need to reach sch at unearthly time..
wah urs will take me long time to cook, havent learn the 3 cai 1 tang kind,oni learn to make 1 dish kind hahaha...

hi minssy,

yeah i tot abt that also, i tried the chicken broth thingy like not v happening loh, u use the cubes 2?

wah liao, i think mik and oraia better cooks than me loh, me lousiest here hahaha

hi josl,

a... normally i use abt 1/2 for a pot for 2 of us.. cos i will add other liao one mah.. but i am not a fan of saltish stuff so maybe for your standards, it shd be 3/4?

then the best is just dump yong tau hu in there! else its the meat ball thingy that mikmik teach me.. keke...

i learnt to cook more after marraige so, i guess its ok lah.. need time to practice

hi minssy,

hahah.. i dunno how to describe tt ham leh. It's the chinese type, erm not the ang mo one.. *ooops*
Coz i got the crazy workaholic boss, who is so ambitious.. *puke blood* (note: the person is not even my HOD)

hi josl,

i think chicken bones quite fast liao, say 45 - 1hr.. heheh.. pork ribs def much longer! but of coz, the cubes are really fast.. heehee! have tom yum flavour somemore
i also like 1-dish meal.. yee mee? bee hoon? pasta..

Hi minssy
Dried scallop can use to cook alot of things.. Try using ikan bilis too. good for congee , soup etc....Ya.. agree with mehmeh.. chicken bone, pork rib are good with soup.. U must slowly boil them for a few hours.. N the soup are real sweet n nice... Try the " Lau Huang Qua" soup with peanuts, chicken bone etc.. Its nice.... Me cooking dinner lately for W too...

Hi Oraia
Oh.. u get ur TV liao.. great!!
Oh B&W ah.. ex ex.. so far... think BOSE should be quite enough for us.. but no $$ to get that yet...

hi minssy,

haha i cannot find it in my mil fridge the cubes i think she doesnt use that hahaha, she got lotsa spices though.If i buy better use all b4 she comes hm haha.

yeah i did make the meat ball,edible but not fantastic taste haha.Yong tau hu lotsa beancurd i dun really like leh, maybe yst i went cold storage late all packet cannot choose.

hi mehmeh,

aiyo, maybe let D go back himself lah.

Wah 1 hr, i within 15 mins wanna cook n eat liao leh , yeah the soba,pasta kind of 1 dish meal hahaha.I cannot tahan cooking abt 1-2hrs b4 i can eat,coz i usu hungry then cook .

hi josl,

cannot lah.. cannot be a bad DIL leh.. must at least go back once a week

heheh.. u can cook in advance? heehee.. slow cook, then SL can also have some! oh i know of fast soup, but have to use chicken cube or chicken bone.. watercress with meatball/spare ribs *ooops* but u dun like greens.. *heehee*

hi oraia & zoeanne,

my brain is running on low today.. what's B&W? i can't figure out man...

hi mehmeh,

i see.. the complain to the principal lah! hahahah

hi zoeanne,

wah! old cucumber ah? this recipe like very chim for me. haahhah. but i dowan to cook for like many hours leh.. i prefer faster ones.. hahhaah

hi josl,

ntuc can choose one
the cold storage at bugis also.. hougang got ntuc?

hi minssy,
can gas mtd also can
slowly boil the soup to get the flavour out *yums*
dried scallops can be used to fry veggies
one of the dishes which my grandma does is dried scallops wif chinese spinach

hi josl,
*hahaha* when ur hubby then free to bring you go makan?
soupy things nice nice, rainy day today. i ate CQYD *hahaha* with garlic-fried prawns n fried egg
base of soup can try add ikan bilis/yellow soya beans/dried scallops for improved sweetness

me tried the fugu already n now still alive *hahaha*
answer to ur question: miso paste -- juz scoop out n put into boiling water

hi mehmeh,
okie

dried oysters imparts nice flavour to soups *yums* like chicken soups wif dried oysters *hehehe*

hi starmoon!!
*yay* bring meg along
we can all take turns to play wif her
that's fantastic!! u can fit into your old clothes already!! congrats!!

hi oraia,
cool!!
*heehee* how abt ask him to wait till hi-fi show is here then get? there'll be better offers then
the disc is 25%

*heeheehee* can let me know if have any? i wanna try too!!

hi mehmeh,

aiyo juz go back lesser time cannot meh, even i dun go back to my parents place in weeks or mths sometimes hahaha..

haha but the chicken bones i need to get one chicken to get the bones leh.:P

hi minssy,

I mean i went abt 7pm cannot choose liao, i think earlier can choose.

hi mikmik,

We went to aji at vivo, quite disappointed at the meal, i can have a better meal at inagiku for the same price.Later he gg to tabao dinner, lazy to go out hehehe.
Aiyo why u keep eating CQYD, no gd to eat maggie mee so much leh.
Juz now i wanna find the miso paste i cannot find sad sad then juz put anything in my soba soup hahaha.Gotta find wats in my mil kitchen that i can use.
Fugu nice a not?

hi minssy,

heheh.. i almost wanted to last year! he was the cause of a tremendously bad headache one fine day tt lasted an entire day..
i finally did go to my VP.. but according to my HOD, my VP may sit on this issue.. *bleah*

hi mikmik,

chicken soups with dried oysters huh? okie, i think i will try.. what other things go into tt soup? i dun really fancy the herbal stuff.. except for wolf berries & dried longans *heehee*

hi josl,

*shrugs shoulders* can is can.. just must wean his parents off him.. she just loaded us with so much fruit, for 2 of us!! *faint*
heheh.. no need to get one chicken to get the bones, ntuc sells 1 pack of chicken bones or just ask for $0.50-$1 of chicken bones if u go wet mkt.. heehee
But i think mik's suggestion on miso paste is another great idea!

hi mikmik,

but the dried scallops are like quite hard so if i fry them, they will not turn soft easily rite? and what the hell is chinese spinach? hahahahha

hi josl,

oh i see i see..

hi mehmeh,

wah.. VP sat on the issue ah? then u damn LL lor.. why VP then? go straight to the P! hahahah

Good morning.
This morning, i was in the train.. saw a lady taking the smaller version of what mik bought for her epi leather bag... Then i start to imagine me getting the kaola red epi.. hahaha... suddenly got an urge to call oraia up... hahaha... Oops!! These few days in mrt.. i keep bioing at other ppl's black devils.. JIA LAT!!!

Hi Minssy
Its very easy to cook.. just cook until the melon turn soft.. maybe less than an hr or 2.. i just leave it to boil so it taste better...

Easy cooking.. just boil water, then throw the melon, throw in carrot, throw in dry scallop or ikan bilis and throw in chicken bone or pork ribs.. then adjust the taste by putting in salt.. keep boiling... thats all lor.... if u like peanuts.. then put in some... Sometimes i enhance the taste by adding in a spoon of oyster sauce.. but this taste better if you cook with chicken bone...This is my 1st try.. but happy that W finished drinking the soup n ask for more.. hee hee

hi gers,

today's better for me.. can eat proper brekkie *phew*

hi minssy,

heheh, my HOD already forewarned me tt my VP may sit on the issue.. but he's more level headed than my P, so she suggested going to him first.. I prob may have to 'remind' him again.. hahah, for all i may know, he may ask me to speak to my P also
all these hierachies

hi zoeanne,

*slurps* i like lau huang gua soup too.. can also add in red dates

hellos!

josl~ there are these packet chicken stock in ntuc that you can use as soup base for quick soups, and u add stuff into the base to make it taste even better. so u oso dun hv to worry abt not finishing it up before ur mil returns

hehehe, true lar, eat maggi mee ev day not good for health. u just throw in one chicken carcass, then aft tt throw in carrots, potatoes, onions - voila! ABC soup!
no need to buy one whole chicken one lar, it's the bones tt give it the taste, and wet market sells chicken carcasses. v cheap only.

miso paste is v useful, as mik said
ntuc got leh. cold storage oso got.
no lar, u're not lousy lar, at least u're learning! practice makes perfect!

mehmeh~ yah! hope workload becomes more mgeable soon! i know what it feels like to not hv time to even go toilet!! heh. B&W = bowers and wilkins, one of the hi-fi brands

minssy~ hahaha yah loh, furkids got their own set of probs
but ok lah, manageable. monkey's ear is much better
how's shiloh's skin? chinese spinach is pak choy right? i cld be wrong. :P

zoeanne~ after research, bose is not great, and it's extremely overpriced here. there are other brands out there that offer better sound quality and at almost half the price

hahaha, i will see if there's any red koala epi avail for sale. i doubt it tho' :P keep those visions coming! hahahahaha. it's a goal to work towards! :P *big devil runs to hide* hahahahaha.

mik~ dearie, cannot always eat CQYD!! hehe. wait hair will all drop out! cool~ 25%! shall go see later! heh. when the hi-fi show is here can let me know? issit coming soon?
sure thing! will let u know if there are peaches avail
btw, soon will need to mafan u re the light shop, cos hor, yest we went to sign off our defects recti - mostly done liao, can proceed w reno! yay!

hi zoeanne,

wah! sounds like a lovely soup recipe

hi mehmeh,

yah organisational stuff are all so boring.

hi oraia,

why is ABC soup known as ABC soup when you use potato, carrot & onions? hahhha

wah so many vege i also dunnoe how to tell. i only use the standard 2 or 3 which are the ones that i eat. i think its xiao pai chye & chinese cabbage. hahahah. boring.

hi mikmik,

oh yah.. i dun have letter, and no SMS from esprit. shall call the HQ later.

Hi minssy
I think Xiao Pai chye is call Shanghai green in english?? hahahah!!

The chicken bone can be bought cheaply at NTUC.. cost $2 plus only...

hi oraia,

hahahh! yes it sure is...

hi zoeanne,

dunnoe lah! i see the vege i know one then i buy..

ah i dun need chicken bones. thats for josl

hi starmoon & gals,

wah i saw starmoon's photo in her M site and wow!!! she look so skinny! no wonder she can fit into her old clothes already..

starmoon can share your secrets? kekeke..

hi oraia,

wow, the hi-fi brand sure sounds unfamiliar.. must be really gd! better than bose?

ABC soup = easy to make soup? *thumbs up*

hi minssy,

now at a mtg... heheh, taking time off & surfing... heehee

hi mehmeh,

aiyo the parents must be lonely without him, i think my pils also used to doing things for the son everyday also.
Go wet mkt ar, err i dun like hahahaa.

hi minssy,

haha then u can have one 2, then not to worry cannot slim back.

hi oraia,

Hee i got the chicken broth packet, but like not v good leh, maybe i add to much water taste v mild leh.Aiyo need to peel carrots, onions etc me not v good with knives hahaha.
Chix bones hmm, hubby not a soup drinker also,i shall make the dry noodles by adding oyster sauce, chilli and sesame oil and some 'liao',since hubby going out for the nite.

Miso paste, i wonder wea it is, i think my mil hv used up,tried to find it but cant.

hi josl,

i think so leh.. he is the their one & only.. *tsktsk*
i also dun really like the wet mkt.. ntuc price more transparent also.. heehee

hi minssy,

maybe hor.. carrots have A & C?
thankfully can surf becoz there's wireless! otherwise i sure die jialat.. 4 hours!