The Mrs Club

Hi starmoon
take care oh.. We visit you when u deliver... Then have pics for the junior..

hi josl,

Yupz, waiting for holis to come.. heehee! Exam was over abt 1 week ago, so was piah-ing the marking like crazy.. but finally done for the year! Now just bz tying up the loose ends to close the year *pants*

Not quite done, our toilet accessories aren't fixed up. I'm still debating betwenn having a mirror at the dining or having pix instead.. what do u think? (referring to the red wall)

hi mehmeh,

haha time to wrap up the end again, good lah exams over can relax liao.

toilet need so much things ar hee, i oni got a multi-tier tray for my shampoo and soaps n mirror haha.

Red wall is long, u need many pics or mirrors,think u need some pics for the other walls also.Some collages of the wedding?

harlow all,

gd morning!!

hi josl,

Can relax a little.. Must quickquick clear the remarks of students. U know in our time, we sometimes see negative remarks fr teachers. Now ah, *shake head* can only have positive remarks, even how terrible tt kid is, also must phrase it positively or in an encouraging way *ptui*

2 toilets so 2x of all those things.. heehee.. I haven't gone to buy new mirrors.. Using the prev owners now! heehee

Yah, i was thinking between 1 big mirror (but cannot change next time) or some pix.. The latter like more versatile *hmmm*

morning all!

this w/e ev one busy, no one online haha...

lynn~ so i pick up my stuff from you-know-who at what time?

hi mehmeh,

haha must put nice remarks, juz encouraging ones loh, guess after writing for so long sure have many same remarks for the different students.

If a big mirror, u will make the hse look bigger.

hi josl,

hahhah.. i try to, for most of them it's quite easy coz they are gd kids.. But i got some monkeys! heehee

mirror wld def make the place look bigger, but dun think it wld be as versatile, coz in future if i dun like the mirror, quite xin tong to change yah?

hi minssy
oh u oso got problem sleeping at nite if took nap...very sianz hor...i only dare to nap on sat afternoons but not sunday cos next day gotta work. junior is very active as usual....can always see her making waves in my tummy. now getting more backaches.

hi josl and zoeanne
sure sure. will let u gals noe when i pop....now juz counting down lor. too bad i couldnt go visit miko cos MIL says me delivering soon so no good for me to go hospital to visit so gotta wait till her bb's full month b4 can go see her. but i guess maybe by then i prob oso pop liao so prob gotta wait till x'mas. so who will be next on the preggie list? hehehe

hi starmoon,

yah lor.. its like, i will take maybe 1/2 hr to sleep instead of the usual 2 - 3 mins.. kekek...

so approximately when its the date of popping again?

Hi starmoon
Understand la.. no worries.. we know that you are pregnant also and not convenient.. We will go visit u at TMC... remember to sms us , ok?

Whos on next time ah? dun know leh... kkekekeke

hi starmoon,

Do u have to stand-sit at regular intervals? I saw a colleague having to do tt alot during the last couple of weeks, so xin tong to see her like tt

Pretty pls tell us when the date wld be, heheh, then we can count down with u

hi minssy
wow, so good ah...take only 1/2 hour....it can take me hours b4 i actually slumber to sleepland. there's once i was so tired dat i couldnt stand it so took a 1-2 hours nap in the afternoon and in the end when i tried to go to sleep at 11pm, i didnt fall asleep till abt 2plus. very terrible feeling =( den next day super duper tired so now no matter how tired...sunday napping is a def no no 4 me.

hi minssy, zoeanne and mehmeh
my current edd is 19 nov so abt a month to go. bb will be considered full term at 37 weeks at the end of this month. now oso feeling some pain and ache at pelvic area. trying to walk more often as it helps in labour. now juz hoping bb will come out only when i'm home...wouldnt want my waterbag to burst while working. hahahah.....

as for stand-sit interval, i guess i read somewhere dat itz good not to sit more than 2 hours at one go so normally, i wld try to go toilet and walk around in opit after a while. guess it kinda help.

hi starmoon,

hahaha. yah had stuff to do in the noon so might as well take morn off too.. kekeke.... 19 nov ah? thats 1 more mth to go hor..

morning!
it's gonna be a bz bz day for me!

starmoon~ wow, ur aft nap really affects ur sleep at night! gosh. how about take a "power nap" of 20 min when u are really tired? it's supp to refresh u instead of the usual 2 hr slumbers.
mabbe nx time when u are really tired on sundays can try it out.

josl~ i emailed the ppl yah? the shipping costs will be calculated based on weight, content and destination. and there's a box to request for shipping estimate when checking out of website or something :P

hi mehmeh,

haha, monkeys sometimes adds fun to the class.

the red wall is quite big i wonder how many pics u need to put also.

hi starmoon,

try dec for gathering loh, can go mehmeh hse and try out or oraia if her hse is done.

hi oraia,

ohhh, u wanna try a few things then check out n see how much is it?Hope its not ex though, if by Vpost cheaper?

hi starmoon,

heheh, we can start counting down oredi.. heehee! Feel so xin ku for u.. But all worth it to see ur pretty bb gal *winks*

hi josl,

sometimes they do.. but otherwise, heheh, i want to hang them upside down! kekeke
I think dun want too many pix also.. Max is 3?? will go home & stare at the wall & get a better idea *heehee*

try what at my place ah?? *blur*

hi zoeanne
yah datz wad ppl says lor. dunno how true though
will wait and c...itz kinda like waiting for exams except dat this one got no fixed date so dunno when to expect oso. only been telling bb not to break my waterbag while i'm at work if not, cant imagine...

hi oraia
nap 20 mins?? think not powernap liao...seems like wun be enuff 4 me...might end up even more tired...hhahaha...but aniwae will try it and let u noe the effects. heheheh....juz hope i'll be determined enuff to get up....hahahah

hi josl
dec gathering...can can. yippie...can go c nice nice place.

GOOOOOOD morning ladies!

i woke up later than usual but good thing i still have time to walk to pig and she can still poo else i am so gonna get it if she poos at home! ha!

Morning!

josl~ anything u are eyeing there? i think me only gian the cuccio hand/ body cream. and mabbe the fizz balls? see how.

girls~ anything u guys want from http://www.premiernailsource.com/catalog.php?category_id=0 ?

hi minssy,
thanks for helping me "deposit" my stuff
got it already last evening!
wah, this morning u so awake ah? GOOOOOOOD morning to u too hahaha.
how's the pig doing? recovered liaoz?

hi starmoon,
hahaha, idea is u HAVE to wake up aft 20 min.
try it, it works!

hi oraia,

sorry sorry.. was not online last nite so never send u the song.... pai seh... its in my phone also but i do not have the cable with me to tf so i guess u gotta wait till tonight. pai seh..

haah. yes i am very awake now~! hahah! yah the pig is better already.. thanks
the fungal shampoo does help in the red spots/rashes... hope she will get better after continous use

btw, the vet suggest to put her on a food trial. i can only feed her fish, potatoes, veges, rice & fruits for 2 mths.. to test if she is allergic to food.. but i am contemplating leh.. its like, what if she doest not want to eat her kibble next time? then i will faint leh.. also, having pure HCF means more cooking time in the weekdays which i dun do that often actually.. so what do u suggest?

hi minssy,
no worries re the song. it's not urgent
hahaha, i have no knowledge of nail files - u better as the expert josl :P i supp the prof size one is longer? like the one they use in nail salons?

wrt the pig's diet hahaha, how about u find kibble that's got no chix in it? i know the brand Burns sells pretty no frills kibble, which is suitable for doggies w sensitive skin - i think they have a range made of fish. u can call pawfrenz to ask, they carry it. if you are unable to cook for the pig ev day, i wldn't sugg u start on the vet's sugg diet, cos CONFIRM she wun wanna eat kibble nx time once she's used to HCF. alternatively, u may wanna mix kibble w HCF. but there's still a high risk she wun eat full kibble meals in future. :P

hi oraia,

yah lor yah lor.. the nail salon i went to used this and i think its really cool! okie i wait for josl.. dunnoe if she is busy or act busy.. so long never come in! hahahahhaha

so far she have no chicken in her food already since the first time she got rashes. haha! now she already eat lesser kibbles cos i always mix half half. i realised that she will finish the HCF and leave the kibbles there. sometimes she clears it sometimes she dun. hahaha.

hhhmmm.. thats the thing i am worried of.. i still wan her to eat kibbles.. okie thanks for your comments.. kekke..

hi minssy,
oic, so you already do HCF and mix with kibbles half half ev day for her ah? if so, then ok to go fully with hcf mah, no?

what kibble is she on now? lamb/ beef based? hehehe, u've got a fussy princess. my monkey will eat kibble and hcf tog and eat until clean clean. :P i always tell him i take 20 min to cook and cool his food, he finishes it in less than 1 min. *humph* hahahaha.

hi oraia,

yes yes.. i cook whatever and freeze half and the other half in the fridge will last abt 2 - 3 days.. a.. if go fully on HCF, then its still the same worry of 'what if she dowan to eat kibbles next time' lor.

she is back on 'back to basics, pork'. it was what she was on before we adopted her.

hahhah! yah yah! i can imagine the 20mins & 1 min thingy. hahhahahah.

hi minssy,
oic, haha, u following my old mtd of freezing the food.
actually aft monkey's rashes, we decided to cook it ev day fresh for him - just steamed fish/minced beef/ pork with some carrots with some brown rice and half a cup of kibble. wah he really loves it!! ev evening we just cook abit extra for his morning feed, so in the morning dun hv to rush like mad.

hi oraia,

yes i followed your method.. maybe i can get teh recipe from your hubby too... kekek...

ah EVERYDAY!! faint.. hhhmmm, steamed kibbles ah? how cool.. kekeke..

hi minssy,
no lar, not steamed kibble lah. we steamed the fish/ beef/ pork and carrots liao, add to the rice, then add the kibble in and stir around with some of his supplements (liquid form from GNC).

kekekeke. recipe ah? can can no prob hahaha. let me try and rem:
7 potatoes peeled, diced
5 carrots, peeled, diced
chicken breast meat diced
celery, one whole stalk, diced
1 little clove of garlic, chopped.

1)pour all the vege into a huge slow cooker.
2)put some oil, fry garlic lightly, add the chicken abit till it's slightly brown.
3)boil some water why u are preparing the above, and add hot water to the chicken after frying in the pan to form a "soup".
4)pour chicken and the "soup" into the slow cooker pot with the vege.
5)add more hot water till it's sufficient to sort of cover the stuff u hv in the pot.
6) add pearl barley generously
7) leave slow cooker to simmer overnight.

*ta da*

hi oraia,

hahahahhh!

thank for the lovely recipe
wah u used oil on monkey's food ah? steady anot? thought its a no salt, no sugar no oil thingy for dogs?

sounds delicious! hahahhah!

hi minssy,
we used to fry the chix (can repl w other types of meat) with olive oil. only v v little, just so the meat doesn't chao da. hahaha.

now the oil supplement we add to his food after steaming is called "Udo's Choice" - can get from GNC. It's a blend of primrose, flexseed, omega 3, and god-knows-wat-other oil there is inside. haha. it's good stuff. good for coat etc etc. realise that with all these supp and fresh food-cum-kibble meals, it's still cheaper per mth than to feed him kibble alone. his giant-pack kibble is damn ex.

hi oraia,

hahahh! cool! i think most prob i will go with boiling method cos i am lazy :p

btw, today is like our thread lor.. the rest all disappear. hahhahahahha

hi oraia,

*phew* i am most afraid of transferring to the wrong account.. heheh

hahah, today really only u & minssy 'online'.. Was bz bee today!

I have been ex ex ex busy lor.... haiz.. coming friday, my manager going for wedding n honeymoon... N i going back to square one.. busy again.. sob sob....

I miss out all the chat above.. paiseh

Morning! Smelling the long w/e already!

Is anyone on leave on Mon 23rd? kekeke.

minssy~ hehehe, yah loh! yest no one ard! i think josl has gone for her trip, no? unless i rem the dates wrongly hehe.

mehmeh~ haha, yah i know. i chked and double chked acct no. before i clicked on sent. haha. but luckily small amt, not so bad.

zoeanne~ oh dear *pat pat* ur mgr just came can go on long wedding/ HM leave liao ah? so shiok.

hi oraia,

yah man! i am smelling too! btw, suddenly i realise why josl is not around. she is out of town! hahahhahahha.

yes me on leave by the way.. company declare one..good for us lah.. keke...

hi minssy,
oh btw, forgot to say i got the file liao, thanks hor!
wah, so good ah, mine is self declared one *hahaha*

Hi oraia
Yup. she can go.. of course la.. my manager is being poached one.. so she can do whatever she can ma.. but my manager is a very nice person.. alot to learn from her.. so still clicks with me

hi oraia,

heheh.. self-declared holiday ah! So shiok!! Then u've got a super long weekend..
Mine's going to be off in-lieu, so the holiday is postponed to the next Fri
Sch's gonna end on Thur!! *yippee*

I am sure envy of Josl who is on a nice & romantic vacation... *awww*

hi zoeanne,

sounds like a nice boss!! Bz today?

hi minssy,
hvn't decide what to do yet. hahaha. see how lar. on loooong w/e like these, i wish my hse is ready. *sigh*

hi zoeanne,
oic, good lar. glad to know she's a nice boss.

hi mehmeh,
hehehe, either way it's still a long w/e!
yah loh, lucky josl. she ah, quiet quiet just disappear. nv even "announce" she's gg off. *humph* hahahaha.