The Mrs Club

morning ladies,

TGIF!!

hi oraia,

its 100-105sqm.... small rite? i am going down in the noon later...took PM leave for that.. then sunday going down with both side parents :p

hi starmoon,

hahhahahhah! why dun you go C sect so that she can come out on your BD? hee....

hi mehmeh,

first in mrs club would still be mikmik.. kekeke...

*yay yay* TGIF!!!

hi mehmeh,
thanks!wat does toyogo sell? plastic stuff?

hi mik,
*KEKEKEKE* wink wink! can countdown to dec target(S???) alr!! keke.

hi starmoon,
hehehe, soon soon! v fast one! before u know it u'll be on M leave alr!

hi minssy,
i tink it's slightly smaller than normal 5-rms issit? but not so bad lar. normal i think is 110sqm? hehehehe, so fast bring parents liao ah?
replied u

hi minssy,

hahah... yupz!!

hi oraia,

yupz, plastic ware, aluminium laundry poles, thermos containers, broom, mop, pails, tupperwares etcetc
I think some cleaning liquids & tools too.. heheh

morning gals
TGIF!!!!!!!!!! *heehee*
and Happy Mid-Autumn Festival!!
got eat *yummy* mooncakes? =)

hi starmoon,
oic, she's able to pick things up well?
must be tough on you to train her and watch how she performs then still gotta do your own work on top of it
yah, looking forward to it
sure thing

hi mehmeh,
ohhhhh! *hehehe* can always think abt what to do wif them after you move in

hi minssy,
the 5rm is now 100-105sqm?
enjoy the viewing!!

hi oraia,
*heeheehee* yeah!! slowly starting countdown

*hahaha* must be good gal now then santa shall place my targets within reach

hi oraia & mikmik,

hahah! yah.. bring them to see and get their opinions mah.. parents opionions are impt to me esp when they are more exp.. hee..
a yah smaller or similar lor.. standard 5R size now.. i think 105 without balcony and 110 with balcony.. something like that...

hi mikmik,

oh yah! today is mid autumn festival! dunnoe if i can see the moon from my side tonight..

yes i will enjoy the viewing

hi josl,

what time r u going to be at Kovan? I may drop by my parents place in the late PM, i think

hi mikmik,

hahah... yupz, till then

was at Taka last night, there was such a long queue for Four Seasons & Goodwood Park Hotel's durian mooncakes. There was also a very long queue for Baker's Inn's..

Happy Mooncake festival.
Today is Mik Mik and mine lunar wedding anniversary!! kekekeke

TGIF!!!! i finally can have some gd rest tomorrow... Haiz.. very very busy this week, no time to chat, to post..

Hi Starmoon
U on ML soon?/

hi minssy,
ohhhh! 110sqm is nowadays max 5rm size but there are variations depending on layout.
balcony is 5sqm? seems big!!

do enjoy the viewing
bring shiloh for a walky-walk?

hi josl,
*heehee* nvm, it's OK. wait till you're back from your villa then order.

hi mehmeh,
ohhhhhhh!! maybe cos last chance to grab all the mooncakes, that's why long queues
*hahaha* i ate up all the mooncakes yest -- no more left for tonite =P

hi zoeanne,
thanks for reminding me
enjoy your weekend!!
wkend then slowly catch up on postings?

hi josl,

thanks for the mooncake.. heheheh, i kept in my parents' fridge, shall only get to try on Sunday! *slurps*

hi zoeanne,

Ooops, I'm one day late! heehee, *congrats*

hi mikmik,

I think today also shd have long queues yah?
Oooh, u 'celebrated' Mid-Autumn earlier

morning!

mehmeh~ oic! thanks! shall keep that lobang in mind

mik~ hehehe, am sure santa will put all the targets in ur stockings this yr
it's hard work being a mommy u know! hehehe. must hv reward :P

josl~ how were the eclairs? any good? hehehe. must wait so long for delivery ah? i thot u spreed a long time ago!

hi josl,

heheh.. i think i will. i like durian ice-cream, but not the fruit very much.. So i think the snowskin durian mooncake shd be so cold like ice-cream! heehee

Why Sunday ah? I'm moving in to Bishan today!!!! heehee, now am taking a break fr packing *winks* Tmrw when I get back to my parents, then i get to savour the home-made mooncake made with *love*

hi Oraia,

no probs... U've got to hang in there for more pix of my place.. heehee, wun have internet access fr home till Wed. See if i rem to transfer the pix to somewhere & then try uploading fr sch

hi mehmeh,
yeps, think yest nite shld have loooong queues for mooncakes, afterall last chance to buy *hehehe*
ooooh! moving in day today!! congrats!!

hi josl,
*heehee* we can find some way to arrange the passing later on

hi oraia,
*heehee* i hope so, shall be good till x'mas? *hahaha*

hi zoeanne,
your powder's here. me collected it

hi zoeanne,

heheh.. thanks!! hahah, taking yet another break! kekeke. Yupz, can pop by when the mummies are able to go out
Xmas sounds like a gd time yah?

nice dress! *envy* tt u can wear such things more often than i can *winks*

hi mehmeh
yah anytime after 37 weeks would be normal...oherwise will be premature bb and very hard to take care. wow, yr sis went for c-section...how many weeks bb is now? think she prob delivered liao? wow, so fast moving in liao? envy u.

hi minssy
c-section?? datz prob the last option on my mind. we prefer natural...will let bb decide when she wanna come out. unless no choice otherwise we wun even think of dat lor. very painful wan and slower recovery.

hi oraia
me oso hope so...hhahah...but at the same time oso excited and yet scared after reading so many different birth stories in SM. juz praying hard dat mine would be an easy and short one. heheheh.

hi mikmik
she's ok lor...i'll let her clear the work so she can haf the practise but there are some stuff she still not quite sure on. me juz hoping dat i dun hafta work from home during the leave lor. hope she can cope when i go on leave. how abt your end? is someone covering for u during your absence?

hi zoeanne
no lah...will work till i deliver...not gg to waste my leave sitting at home and waiting for bb to pop. dat way, can enjoy longer leave after bb is out.
i like yr dress...good buy.

hi oraia,

hee coz they got specify date for delivery, its not bad loh,2 packs finished already haha.

hi mehmeh,

woah, so u are staying in bishan offically tonite already, must be v nice but too bad cannot have a gathering coz mik wun be free fr next wed liao.

haha, u try n see how ,after not up to ur standard .

hi mikmik,

ya loh,can always go n disturb u also since i am bored at hm.

hello ladies!

been busy busy so not online at all....

hi mikmik,

yah saw the floor plan.. depending on where the house is, the sqm varies.. the balcony seems decent size but to me, its a waste of space. i hate balconis! hahahahaha

hi zoeanne,

your house looks big for a 105 lor.. envy....maybe bcos its white?

Hi minssy
Maybe bcos it is white.. We would not wan to choose a dark colour wall as it would look suddenly like a " barrier" in the house... as if it is a huge partition....N also, i like white..
We will be more colourful if the house is big enough.. but thats me la... some owners can really play well with colours.. even a small house, they can make it creative and cosy...

Balcony? u dun like ah.. actually, my mum house has a huge huge balcony... collecting dust actually hahaha!! cos we did not use it at all...When i m young, i still played in the balcony... now, no more... perhaps, shiloh will love the balcony...

Hi starmoon
thanks... u shd rest more now and wait till the baby pop.. yup yup work till the max... and have more time with bb... but hor, must rest more, ok?
I like the dress also
hope it look nice on me... ;)

Hi mehmeh
how is your house today?? i believe its a whole day hard work... but a happy one...

hi zoeanne,

yah white is your style.. wondering what would our style be... keke...

shiloh will not like the balcony.. the amt of time she spends on her couch sleeping is way way much time.. balcony is only for her meal... hahahaah.

hi starmoon,

yupz, bb delivered at 37 weeks
heheh, and weights 2.495kg. so small!!
oh u dun want to move in so soon, heheh, u've got ur BB being such a handful. wait till she's more manageable yah? *winks*

hi josl,

heheh, quite nice to have our own place *bliss* but we spent so much time cleaning & re-cleaning
kekeke, tt's for having our own place *winks*
nvm, gathering can wait till later, when mik & starmoon are okie enough

hi zoeanne..

hardwork indeed, esp the silly window grills. I will make sure in future when i get another place, i will get grills which are just horizontal, mine are criss-cross & it's soooo diff to clean *boohoo*

hi minssy,

hehehh.. considering The premiere?? Can get rid of the balcony, then get an even bigger living/dining room

when is the place est to be ready?

morning gals

hi starmoon,
oic, think wif some more training, she shld be able to handle your workload?
yeps, have someone to hand over to

hi josl,
can can *heehee*

hi minssy,
ohhhhh....there are units w/o balconies?
how do you find those units?
*hahaha* cos balcony = more cleaning?

hi mehmeh,

balcony is there and everything's fixed.. cant get rid of it like normal HDB flats.. 2009 then ready lor..

hi mikmik,

yah the units without balconies are at level 1! hahahhaah!

a... more cleaning ah... yah i guess so.. but both of us find balconies a waste of space leh.. we spend most of our time in our rooms mah.. then units are fine.. floor plan is ok too.. mostly squarish designs so i guess its easier to plan stuff.. but what i dun like is that i cant build lotsa hidden cabinets to store all my stuff..

morning all!

mehmeh~ wah! so fast move alr ah? shiok!!!
the cleaning will prob take a while i think, cos the dust will continue to settle till aft a while... no probs! will wait *patiently* for ur pics

zoeanne~ nice dress!

all~ anyone up for spreeing fr cct??? :p

starmoon~ hehe, dun worry, am sure u'll be fine
*hugs* hv u heard of drinking raspberry tea, btw? it aids in nat delivery... relaxes the muscles apparently.

minssy~ u dun like balconies ah? hmmm. i like balconies
it's nice to be able to stand/ sit in the balcony and just gaze out and daydream keke.

hv u balloted?

hi minssy,

eh, how is it different?

hi oraia,

yupz, moved!! Think i will mop again soon.. The cleaning of the windows etc prob this weekend. heheh, still need to clean some other cabinets too

i like some CCT stuff too.. the dresses are quite pretty

hi mehmeh,

wah, so everything in place already, ur furniture all delivered?

hee i think gathering can be in dec or so oni.

hi oraia,

yah applied already.. just fill up the form online nia...

dunnoe why i dun like balconies... i have a big balcony in loyang and i dun even make use of that.. we still need to wash it.. boring... hahahhahah

hi josl,

most of the things are in place.. but all the things in boxes still unpacked leh.. heehee
Waiting for sofa to come in this week, and hopefully the dining chairs too.

Dec is a gd time.. can combine gathering with X'mas & meet BB time!

Me MC at home today.. went to see doc n just back...
Not serious, just gastric n tired....

Hi mehmeh..
OH.. my home, no window grills....when i have kids in future, i will then installed.. the only window grill i have is at one of the room which is a corridor window.. this is a MUST

Hi Oraia
thanks.. yes. Me interested in spreeing CCT...

hi zoeanne,

wah gastric again ah? hhhmmm.. not very good rite?

hi oraia,

check with you.... shiloh got rashes and i suspect its her food intake. i had changed her dry food BUT am contemplating to bring her to the vet cos i understand that vets will give steroids to clear the rashes... do u have any other recommendations?

hi minssy,
oic.. GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!!!! hahaha... no wonder :P but i always liked the idea of a balcony

what kind of rashes does shiloh have? big patch type? or one dot one dot type? got pus?
they usu wun give steroids - dep wat type of rash it is. cos certain fungal rash cannot be treated with steriod creams - will make it worse. usu they will give creams if not too serious. if serious will add antibiotic tablets.

how bad is it?

hi zoeanne,
take care
we see if anyone else wants kae? if not,then we see if we can combine orders and spree :P

hi mehmeh,
oic.. hehe, slowly lar. it'll take a while to settle down....

hi oraia,

thanks.. hope i can get it..

a.... ok it was like pimples like at its mostly on her underbody area (from the arm pits all the way down). its either 1 whole area of pimples or a few scattered ones... no pus.... then i applied some general rash cream.. the pimples then kinda dried up and now it turned black? dunnoe if its healing but its black for a while already... maybe i shd take a pic and show you tonight. hahahhh! hhmmm... dunnoe if its fungal rash though.. how can i tell whether its from external or internal man?

i have 2 cobs of corn. can anyone tell me a simple brainless soup recipe with the corn? kekekeke..

hi minssy,
level 1?? *faints*
*hahaha* better not get those units then
balconies -- good for drying laundry if really no space?
squarish designs are good

*heehee* nvm, can always use other room's wardrobes to store your things first

*GOOD LUCK* with the ballot!!
hope you get very good queue number then got many many choices for your dream home!!

hmmm....jappy food -- ichiban boshi @ great world city or wisma atria quite OK.
shimbashi soba @ paragon also quite OK -- they've got sets which are quite value for $.
tampopo @ basement of liang court also quite OK.

soup -- second zoeanne's soup of ABC soup
either use chicken or pork to boil wif corn, carrots and potatoes

hi oraia,
me!! *hahaha* mrs clubbers clothes spree? *winks*

hi zoeanne,
do take care!!

hi zoeanne,

so i cook all 4 items together ah.. okie thanks

hi mikmik,

hahhahah! good idea! but i will be shy leh! wait pple opposite see my undies! ahhahahahahahahah! yah am thinking if we get it, then we will use our declared computer room for storing clothes that we dun usually wear lor..

i think you mentioned abt tampopo before
just that i have no chance of dining there yet.. okie suggestions noted

Hi minssy
u can also put in some big onions, button mushroom......plus carrot, potatoes etc etc...
throw in n boil la... add some salt for taste too.. Dun pour in soya sauce

hi zoeanne,

ahhaahahh! yah i remember abt the soya sauce thingy.. how come soya sauce will make a soup sour but ok if we stir fry dishes?

hi zoeanne
i'm sure the dress will look nice on you.
do take care yah...and haf more rest too.

hi mehmeh
how i wish my flat oso ready liao...can't wait to move in and enjoy privacy. wow, bb is small for 37 weeks. not to worry...they grow very fast wan....my colleague's wife who delivered a 2.5kg and 1 month later, BB is like 4+kg liao.

hi mikmik
yah...trying to give her more practice and hopefully all will be well when i'm on leave. otherwise really no choice den gotta work some from home liao. keeping my fingers crossed.

hi oraia
yup...juz started drinking dat. checked wif both my gynae and antenatal class instructor on the effects and both haf different views. gynae feels dat the tea will not help whereas instructor told me not to drink too much in case bb comes out premature. so i'm drinking it on alternate days now. maybe will increase intake nearer to EDD.

hi minssy
me oso dun like balcony cos like u find it waste of space and hassel to keep it clean cos it gets pretty dusty easily.

morning gals!

hi minssy,
*hahaha* hang other clothes out to dry?
that's a good idea

got space for your bags and earrings?
tampopo -- attractive thing abt it is the ramen which got a write-up in sunday times for 1 of the 10 best ramen

*heehee* haven't checked out
but surely can't beat the buzz of orchard =P

hi starmoon,
oic, your work load quite heavy?
*keeps fingers crossed you can enjoy your leave*

hi mehmeh,
guess for BB gals, OK to be more petite?
seen your niece yet?

hi mikmik,

new house, if i get it, may not have excess space for my bags & ear rings already... its just very tiny.. but expected lor...

morning!

bz day today!

minssy~ how was ur soup? hehe. can one lar, u have 3 BRs, sure got some space for ur bags and earrings kekeke. chope the wardrobe in the other room loh! :P

starmoon~ oic
hehe hope it helps u!
yah, mabbe dun drink so much yet, nearer EDD then drink more keke.

mik~ heheee u oso onz to spree eh?
kae, shall wait for ur orders aft u've settled down wif bb. hehe.