The Mrs Club

hi mehmeh,

haha its my mum tt wanted tt colours, her room also scarlet, DIY the painting tt time hee.

Oh weekend, then u shld be bz bz, u wanna order ar, scared not up to standard leh, i havent tried the other durian ones, so dunno how they compare hee,homemake always more durian filling loh.

hi minssy,

hahaha fri coming loh, u can eat more food during the weekend n lotsa mooncakes haha.

hi zoeanne,

yeah, my mil made like 5 diff kinds for me to bring hm and for my sis also.

u did buy any for urself?

hi josl,
wahwah, ur mum into romance leh.. kekeke
DIY painting is quite fun, no ceilings though!

Yah man, i am bz this weekend, moving & sch celebrates Mid-Autumn festival. But thankfully i dun have tt much to move.. heehee

It's okie abt the standard k? i think my parents very gian the durian also.. Can anot ah? Ur MIL quite sweet hor, make for ur family.. and 5 types!

hi mikmik,

check with you.. my boss is giving birth soon.. any ideas what i can get get her when we visit her? guess the budget shd be $50 - $100? not sure.. a few of my colleagues will be sharing...

morning all!

busy morning!

minssy~ hehehe yeah, spent part of the morning doing some hw for hse... aft tt went out to run errands.
also caught 'the devil wears prada' *DROOLSSSSS.... I NEED A NEW WARDROBE!!!* :P btw, i dropped u an email.

mik~ thanks dear! hehehe yeah! felt nice to laze ard till 8 am when i normally am up and rushing ard by 6.30 am. hahaha.

mehmeh~ LOVELY pics! the colours are v striking
ur chandelier is nice!!! how much was it ah, if u don't mind me asking?

zoeanne~ yah, the compact wallet is squarish.. and there's a fairly big coin compartment, so the wallet is slightly thicker
tempted? *wink* oh, the bee coach bag... it's been ard for a while alr right?

josl~ wah..... so many mooncakes! ur mil is so sweet hehe. does she hv to take lv to make all the mooncakes for her colls?

hi mehmeh,

haha, dunno why she like so bright colours also,buy one can of paint gotta share mah or else wasted also.

i ask my mil tonite then i let u know whether she able to do it and how much, i saw a few durian balls in the freezer still but dunno got anyone order already, u want 8,9 in a box?its the small ones.

its much cheaper making, coz she make for her mum,bro, my parents,sis so save much more then buying but time consuming making so many also.

hee another PH coming soon on the way and holis haha.

hi minssy,

hahaa u havent buy yet ar, still got sales a not?

wah liao ur colls keep popping hor, why u dun go n pop also then u know wat to get hahaha

hi oraia,

ya loh, so many mooncakes i see liao i dun wanna eat haha.I helped her during the weekend for the bulk making of it so no need take leave, she can make cakes into wee hrs and next day go work,she likes to make them loh.

hi oraia,

lovely.. i am checking out the email now! hahhah

u need a new wardrobe ah? tell E lah! ahahhhah

hi josl,

haha. never go orchard mah..

what????? ask me to go pop!!?????? i see when i free lah! hhahahahahahh

morning gals

bz morning again and rainy morning some more
aiyo!! makes me feel like ZZZ-ing

hi minssy,
*heehee* nvm, slowly learn

anyone can hint your boss abt what she wants? perhaps easier to decide what to buy that way cos she might have prepared some stuff

hi mehmeh,
oic, slowly shop. after moved in then you will know what else to buy
saw your pics ~ scarlet is nice ~ ur liliac walls remind me of my old bedroom

hi oraia,
you're welcome

*hahaha* def feels good!!

nice movie, right? for the wardrobe alone!!

hi oraia,

heheh... but u're going for the more khaki colours yah? i rem there's this colour - Magnolia, sounds nice & looks pretty too! heehee. go & bio Renotalk (though hard to surf) blogs and can get more inspiration

the chandelier is abt $280.. there was some discount too. The embellishments are glass *i think*

hi josl,

bright is nicenice... i rem my mil asked us to paint her place last year, in the SAME colour!! *tsktsk*

Okie, help me check with ur MIL k? i think 9 wld be nice? heheheh.. I want to get for my ILs too, but FIL recently diagnosed with diabetes.. Dun think D wld allow him to eat them

Oh yes, i am so waiting for tt week to come along.. Next Wed i have off in-lieu, fr Polling day.. heehee

hi mikmik,

i also think i am going to buy even more stuff when i move in.. heheh, dun think D will see any end to it too soon *kekeke*

chose lilac coz it's brighter, better for study room.. actually only meant for surfing!! i think i'm going to mark in front of the TV.. heehee

hi mikmik,

yah i am still feeling sleepy... zzzzzzzzz...

she said no need lor.. but i think its nice to get her something when we visit her... my colleagues suggested that is edible for the mother... aiyah headache sia.

hi minssy,

hee, tampines shld sell also rite?

haha pop pop!!u sure got time lah.

hi mehmeh,

light colors make the room brighter though.

9 ar, then ur ILs? Dun think ur FIL shld eat too much sugar,maybe 1/4 of a mooncake oni..

haha got pollin day off ar, so dec u planning any holis?

hi josl,
oic, she likes to make then ok lar. she wun find it tiring hehe. it's like tt one lar, when u see all the mooncakes ard u, u wun feel lk eating them. i dun really like mooncakes anyway. :P

hi mik,
hehehe, yes! *inspired* to jazz up the wardrobe hahahaha.

hi minssy,
yes, i declared my intention to change my wardrobe repeatedly already :P hahahaha. shall buy the dvd to re-watch the show when it's out for more inspriations. :P u've got mail.

hi mehmeh,
oh, the chandelier's qt cheap!
my colour scheme ah? yah shd be more browns and creams. see how loh. okok, shall bio renotalk. :P

hi josl,

i also think light colours wld make the place look bigger and brighter.. now my MBR looks smaller also, but nvm.. hahah, close eyes to sleep mah, no need to see how big the space is

9 for my family.. my family has 7 of us!! my parents, sis & BIL, d & myself & younger sis.. heheh
agree my FIL at most can eat 1/4, but he tam jiak sometimes leh.. let D scold *ooops*

yah looking fwd to next week for the off day & the week after for PH
Dec ah? No plans yet, once we gao dim the house can start making plans oredi

hi oraia,

yupz, it's quite cheap.. otherwise my ngiao husband wun allow hor? kekeke
u go see this person's reno-blog, gendon.. along ur lines for colour scheme.. i love the kitchen!!

hi mehmeh,
*heehee*' it's like that.
hse-shopping takes up quite alot of time
so many tempting home accessories out there!!
oic, liliac is a refreshing colour

hi minssy,
^5 same here....ZZZZZZZZZZ
ohhhh....edible stuff....usually those brands bird's nest or fish essence?

hi oraia,
*heeheehee* time to start shopping

hi josl,
my frnd replied me yest that she broke so not getting. so now wait for another frnd to persuade her frnd to buy madrids *heehee*
*keeps fingers and toes crossed*

hi josl,

yah have mooncake counters.. but not sure if have goodwood ones though..

wah i dowan to pop lah..u pop first lah.. hahahha

hi oraia,

haahhahh! wah prada sales will super increase man! hee...

hi mikmik,

birdnest seems ok idea.. thanks

btw, do u remember if LV have like new collections before christmas or something?

hi mehmeh,
thanks! took a quick glance, didn't see gendon's webby. nvm got time then i slowly see.

hi mik/ minssy
hahaha, cannot shop and shop ah, broke liao kekeke.

minssy~ eh, dun think they time it specifically for x'mas. the groom's range (the recent one with the picture of the porter) is qt new. heard tt there's gonna be one with pumpkins coming out (ltd ed) but not sure. there's also a new range launching ard 1 nov tt's a lighter shade of the checked damier range now. keke. the usual spring/summer and autumn/ winter colls, sure have lah, but not really a specfic x'mas one i think.

can see if mik has anymore info.

hi oraia,

u have a share in LV ah? u have so much info! hahahhhahh! i gonna show hubby the pics tonight then i revert back to you hor.. kekekkee...

hi minssy,
welcome

hmmmmm......oraia's right.
the usual s/s or a/w collections will be out but no specific x'mas collection.
*heehee* the only thing abt x'mas is whether they will increase prices??

hi oraia,
*heehee* yr-end shopping? revamp wardrobe in time for s/s2007? ;)

hi mikmik,

i agree house shopping def takes up quite abit of time.. alot of shortlisting to do & price comparisons, not forgetting making sure dimensions are right.. more tiring than wedding preps

hahah, lotsa tempting home accessories.. But must control, otherwise I got to do all the cleaning of dust.. heheheh

hi oraia,

didn't manage to find ah.. hmm, twd the top 1/3 of the page, there wld be these links & shd spot blogs. Gendon's quite recent updates, so among the 1st several blogs listed.. heehee

any news of firmed up date of TOP yet?

been so busy at work teaching/handing stuff over to the new gal until no time to come in here liao.....each day passes so fast cos there's so much things to teach her. think i wun be popping in so often these few weeks liao cos most of the time gotta be teaching her all the stuff. i'll try to pop by whenever i haf the chance lah...in the meantime, take care and miss u all.

I m ex ex ex busy this week... no time to come online n post... Haiz

Hi 2005 sept brides,
Wendy sms me this morning at 6.30am.. She delivered her baby, Maverick tan, c-sec on 03 Oct. Weighing 3.225KG......CONGRATS!!!

Hi josl
Yup.. bought a snow skin for my in laws and a shanghai mooncake, made by my colleague's mum and gave to my mum
I dun really like baked mooncake except for snow skin ones

hi starmoon,

so exciting.. how many more weeks/days? U do take gd care.. Must rem to relax yah? My sis was recently diagnosed with high blood, so may have to deliver BB earlier if it's not controlled

hi zoeanne,

help me send my regards to Wendy!!

morning all!

minssy~ hahahaha i wish :P i just read about stuff lor. store nonsense info in my head hahahaha.

mik~ hahahahaha *hmmmm* that's an idea hor? i love s/s stuff
bright and cheery!

mehmeh~ okok, i shall go search again :P it's not in the forum section issit? it's the homepg of renotalk? there's some talk of TOP. shall not jinx it by mentioning hahaha, everyone's praying for keys *SOON*!

starmoon~ take care, gal! just think of the 3-mth maternity lv ahead and you will be motivated hahahaha.

hi mehmeh,
*heehee* yah, house more long term, that's why more shopping

hi minssy,
*hahaha* prices may increase after x'mas?
sometimes like that....

hi starmoon,
hope the gal can pick up your teachings fast enuff so you can start to relax
take good care, yah?

hi zoeanne,
nvm, come in when you've got time

oooh! send my regards to her

hi oraia,
*heehee* yeah!! spring ~ something new to look forward to for the year ahead

hi oraia,

it can be found in both the forum, as well as the main page.

*shhh* okie, heheh, no TOP talk!

hi mikmik,

i think i wld be able to outlast D, but not for long.. heehee

hi mehmeh,
*heehee* the excitement will build up

hi minssy,
*hahaha* make everyone more "gian" their things lor

hi josl,
*yay* my frnd managed to find another frnd to get a pair of madrids. have emailed you the orders

morning gals,
one more step closer to the weekend

hi minssy,
yeah!! fav time of yr is approaching plus loads of retail therapy coming up? *winks winks*

morning ladies!

okie news of my potential flat is out already but its freaking ex! fainting fainting.. i shall check the place out soooooooon!

Hi Minssy
Heres the website
http://www.asiaone.com.sg/

Very nice hor!!!!
Bedrooms will come with floor-to-ceiling wardrobes and teak parquet flooring. Air-conditioning units in each of them are a given. Bathrooms will have glass shower screens and fancy shower heads. And kitchens will come with cabinets and Italian hobs.

Wa lau.... Ex but location is damn good....

I wonder if i can buy leh.. cos my flat is getting 3 yrs soon by next Feb....hee hee

hi mikmik,

heheh.. indeed!! Last nite, was excitedly calling some movers for lobangs.. heehee

hi zoeanne,

pwha, so cool one ah.. Really narrowing the gap between condos & HDBs

Minssy
I saw no readings on the size of the flat... Its very ex.. but did not mentioned about the Sq feet etc. Scarli very small, really faint!!

I was telling W.. perhaps, we can buy a resale nearby as i really like that location.. after another few more yrs.... W used to stay behind the badminton hall.. its really convenient.. too bad his mum sold off the flat.. but i wouldn't buy over from her as the flat is old, n most impt, its 2nd storey... i m used to stay in higher floors

hi zoeanne,

thanks for the website.. you eligible to buy a flat now meh? hahahaha

size of the flat i know already.. its in sim lian website. very small.

hi mikmik,

hahahahhh! true true.. lotsa shopping... shd be fine

hi minssy,
yeah!! retail therapy rules!!
*hahaha* OPI shld come out wif a colour of this name

hi mehmeh,
*heehee* one step closer, yah?

hi minssy/zoeanne,
the premiere is very nice, yah? can save a bomb on reno wif all the fittings built in. just pack barang barang and move in

minssy: hope you get your dream unit then can invite us over to drool

hello all!

just back fr a half day cse...

minssy~ showflat opens tmr!
how much is the price range for 5-rm?? sounds like a lovely development...

mik~ kekeke, i also love x'mas - will u be able to come out and shop shop this x'mas? kekeke.

hi mikmik,

hahhah! wah new color series also similar colors one....

yes the premiere is nice... wah but the house is not cheap lor.. even if i do reno on my own, i am still paying a high premium over the normal price.. sigh...

yes i do hope.. lets see if we will be 'fated' to own a flat there..

hi oraia,

yah i think it opens today.. preview lor.. price range for 5R is 308k - 450k. how much is your place?

hi oraia,
how's ur cse?
yeah!! tis x'mas can indulge in shopping

hi minssy,
*heehee* many reds, yah? yr-end, i guess
*nods nods* it's kinda like pinnacle pricing but wif more furnishings than pinnacle -- can think of it like paying off the reno slowly. if you buy a resale in the same location also gotta pay 300+K for a 5rm, yah? if me at retiring age, i dun mind buy the 2rm *heehee* small and cosy and no need to clean up so much
*keeps fingers crossed and prays for you to get your dream flat*

hi mikmik,

hahhahah! yah i guess 2 room will be good for retirement :p we are far from that! ahahahahahh!

yah i am also keeping my fingers crossed.. must go back and count piggy bank first. hahahahahh

hi minssy,
oic, when are u gg down to take a look at the showflat? i'm guessing it's gonna be super crowded keke, esp this w/e.

i see.... wow, the 450K must be the highest floor and best facing view or something keke. how big are the 5R flats?

i pm u my purchase price.

hi mik,
cse ah, not bad not bad
heee!!! cool! faster faster recuperate for 2 mths alr, dec come out and SHOP! :P

hi mikmik,

yupz, one step closer.. now it's the tiring part, mentally & physically, sorting out things to keep or throw! heehee
My MIL was still offering me plenty of things, extra household items she has.. Just take lor *winks* But i def rejected her on the offer for the bamboo poles.. She told us to bring 2 over first??? Told her, it's okie, she still needs it & we can also get in Bishan mah

if u need household items & dun mind the trip to Toa Payoh, can try Toyogo's warehouse.. Items there are cheaper
Blk 11 Toa Payoh Ind Park
Lor 8 #01-1207
412570.jpg

hi minssy,
*heehee* yah manzzzz, still looooong waaaay to go.

hi oraia,
oic
yeah!! looking forward to x'mas and dec targets!! *KEKEKE*

hi mehmeh,
*heehee* it's like that. when in doubt, just bring over first. anyway, can throw away later =P
cool!! thanks for sharing the lobang

hi minssy
dis gal will be perm. not temp. our office expanding. me not taking leave b4 i pop cos wanna save it plus i think will be bored staying at home and wait so will work till i pop lor....hahaah....juz hope my waterbag doesnt break when i'm in the office. wow, you are one step closer to getting yr own lovenest liao....finally yah after the long wait. happy for u

hi mehmeh
ic....me now almost 34 weeks lor. dunno when bb wanna come out oso....scarli come out on my bd....dat will be nice.
oh so when will yr sis deliver if early?

hi oraia
thanx thanx....yah, me juz cant wait for the 3 months leave....hahaaha....really looking forward to it.

hi mikmik
so far ok lor....haf been giving her on the job training so most of the time i let her practise while i watch and see if she is doing right thing lor. u take care 2 yah....muz be feeling so excited since next week gg to see bb liao hor.
do keep us updated and dun forget to share yr birth story and pics wif us yah

hi zoeanne
wendy oso sms me. seems like she's doing well. her bb didnt engaged at week 39 so she opt for c-section cos she scare later nid to go for emergency c-section then got to go thru double pain.

hi mikmik,

u can be quite sure abt it.. got some set of melamine ware (quite cheena) tt she got some 10-20 years ago, and now she offer me! aiyoh.. take lor hor *winks*

hi starmoon,

ideally after 37 weeks? my sis ah, heheh, recently diagnosed with preggie high blood, so on Sat, she's going for c-section! She's the earliest amongst all of u!! And i was guessing who wld be first

what's going to be the work arrangement in future? i rem u were telling josl & i, tt u might quit & be a SAHM.. Then u also mentioned ur boss offered some terms to u *heehee*