The Mrs Club

hi Minssy,

Sleep wld be gd too.. Half-way there to lunch time
*hugs*

hi oraia,

there's a hawker fare promo now.. http://www.millenniumhotels.com/MCIL.nsf/unidlookup/BC51D869691C691F482571E10041ADAC?opendocument, $38/pax

Where are u gonna have ur red features? I am thinking of one in the dining rm.. And a gold-framed mirror on tt wall. Was also thinking of a purplish-red wall for MBR.. heheh

hi oraia,

yeah thanks...

hi mehmeh,

purplish red wall for MBR? mikmik's one is purple!

oh yah.. was thinking of switching to olive oil for my cooking since its a healthier choice.. any brand that you think its nice? but i think mikmik mentioned before that oilve oik for asian cooking is not nice one hor? hahaha

hi Minssy,

heheh.. Yupz, i rem Mik's purple wall which became like a PS background
heehee
Can't recall the name now.. I saw fr Home & deco magz, the right purple i like. It has a tinge of red..

Can't help with the olive oil.. Another alternative is canola oil
I was just thinking maybe i put on wt since wedding coz MIL uses peanut oil, and tt's inspite me not eating rice leh. Think next time i wld use Canola. Mik, what do u think?

hi mehmeh,

hmm,dun think it will be easy for ur sis to move out after staying so long with them, thats what i think, have 2 kids it will be a long way more still for them rite.And best the can help care of the kids also.

sure hope i rem to bring it on tues ur np haha, D got something on tt day ?

hi minssy,

ok loh.

hi oraia,

u can pre order but delivery date end of the yr.

hi mehmeh,
hawker fare like not so worth it hor? wld rather go when it's international buffet :P cos hawker fare i'd rather go try straits kitchen since i got 50% off haha.

my red accents would prob come in my furnishings, mabbe a chaise lounge in the MBR... or a red armchair or something. prob not a full wall - hvn't qt decided.
may do a creamy plum col panel for MBR. see how. yup, will prob hv a large mirror in dining area...

mik is on cse today and tmr i think. so she wun come in all of today... canola oil is healthier
peanut oil is prob the least healthy *oops* minssy, y dun u try canola oil? Naturel brand got omega 3 hahaaha.

hi mehmeh,

i am using canola oil now..

hi josl,

so the devils cannot psycho me on birkies ah ;)

hi oraia,

oh yah! i think she is on course!

mine is i dunnoe what brand... naturel ah? i go back and see if it is.. hahaha. i wanna get olive oil cos its less calories mah

hi josl,

my sis wun be moving.. it wld be the ILs.. Wonder if they wld also, coz they did dua my sis & BIL on the car. Anyway my sis & BIL quite assertive, so i think they wld put their foot down on this issue. The place really no more rooms, unless ILs & her BIL moves out

hi Oraia,

How did u get the 50% off at Strait's Kitchen?? *envy* heehee

Sounds like our MBR wld have similar colours.. U also gonna have a mirror in the dining area!! heehee

I am going House of Mirrors at Bt Merah (Old HDB centre) to seesee.. Let u know the outcome
Or do u have contacts for mirror manufacturer

Tell me abt it.. My MIL loves peanuts and i think she's super used to peanut oil, but i think we wld advise her to change.. Coz FIL recently diagnosed with diabetes

hi Minssy,

Iseeisee.. How often do u cook? I think can get both types?
Shooshoo.. u finish ur work? Go & see Dr & get rest

hi minssy,

hahaha, its ok lah, if u spend some much on birkies n u dun like also wasted.

hi mehmeh,

Maybe the BIL will get married?it was also someting like my sis and PILs, then after SIL got married and my sis hubby able to get a hostel at sch, they rented out the condo and send the PILs back to their hdb which they din sell.

hi mehmeh,
oh, i have the club at the hyatt card, tts y. 50% only if 2 pax dine there. 33% disc if 3 pax dines there etc.

haha, i keep changing my mind abt reno, so i cannot be sure what my final pdt will be! :P
but yes, it is likely that we'll be hving a mirror at the dining area. how big is ur mirror huh? mine's fairly large haha. more than 2m in length i think. my furni guy quoted me 1.3K *(custom) will see whr the ID charges me cheaper.

hi minssy,
hehe, okok. hv a good rest ah!!

hi zoeanne,
i also had a massive lunch. bloating like mad now.

is anyone up for spreeing skincare and stuff? hehehe.

hi mehmeh,

maybe 2 - 3 times a week?

hi josl,

so how many pairs are you going to buy this time?

wah sample sizes also can buy ah?

anyone know where can find nice bedroom slippers? hee..

hihi Zoeanne,

So what are the big plans for today?? heehee

hihi josl,

Dunno if the BIL wld get married.. So far, seems like he wun in the near future.. heheh

U wanna take care of my kids next time? heheh, u stay nearest to me liao.. hahaha *winks*

hihi oraia,

wow!!! My frens also tell me how gd the Straits Kitchen is.. Must go try some day. I think issit UOB platinum tt has 1-for-1, but if i dun rem wrongly, it's weekday lunch

Ideally, the length of the mirror shd be larger than the intended dining table. I went to ask this mirror manufacturer at Paya Lebar, she quoted me so.. Between tt one in Paya Lebar & tt in Bt Merah, the latter is more affordable. They also have more designs on display which appealed more to me. But both can custom-make. My CG member's cousin is in the line of mirrors, but i dunno issit those plain type or with nice frames.. I ask & let u know

What skincare brands?? My fren was telling me of some eyeshadow fr US..

hihi Minssy,

I shd aspire & cook as often as u do
heehee
Getting both may suit ur needs for Asian dishes & then Olive oil for others, esp salads..

hi mehmeh,

u will be able to do when you have your own place...
. but cooking for 2 is quite tiring.. the preparation & after math washing can be longer than the actual cooking time. my tender hands need more nailtek moisturer then.. hahaha

hi oraia,

speaking of nailtek moisturer, have you tried the masque yet?

hi minssy,

heheh.. certainly!! Wanna try my mummy's recipes & intro my fave comfort foods to D.. heehee
I also think cooking for 2 is quite tiring, tt man had better appreciate!! I get him to wash, a form of appreciation & then my hands wun have to suffer so much

Take care of ur tender hands yah.. heehee

hi mehmeh,

hahaah. yah tender is i say one lah... pple say a woman's age can be told from the hands.. scary.. i want nice nice hands... hahaha

hi minssy,

heheh.. i think def can tell fr the hands.. Another area is the neck. Dun forget to apply moisturiser there
U rem the SKII ad, old grannies who make the rice wine got nicenice smooth hands..

hihi gals

hi zoeanne,
thanks!!
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY to you too!!
tmr you're flying off to BKK. enjoy your trip!! shop more and buy more and bring more of BKK back!!

me ah, got craving for indon food so went to sanur for dinner *hehehe* wanna eat beef rendang
din stay out too late cos tmr got course also *tired*

hi josl,
hmmm....A queued for abt 10mins so i guess still OK?
i think shld be able to make up the numbers? let me know when you wanna order, k?

hi mehmeh,
thanks!!

*hehehe* actually cos due to all the whooshing, i had to use up 2 dust bags =P
so thot to let you know also =)
maybe contractor has several locations to reno, that's why
guess maybe can park elsewhere then later get D to dirve over for you to load up the ikea barangs
satay bee hoon quite nice cos piping hot *hehehe* hum not my gd frnd. i skipped =P

hi starmoon,
*heehee* A did the queueing
i just "jagar" the table
guess maybe cos we were there like almost 10pm? so shorter queue compared to dinner time

hi minssy,
oh dear!! *hugs* got see doc already?
hope you'll have a speedy recovery
cannot drink cold drinks, yah?

abt your question of olive oil -- canola oil is the "olive oil" for asian cooking: healthy & suitable for asian food
me ever tried olive oil to cook asian food but the taste just kinda different
if you like maybe can buy a small bottle to try? if you're not cooking those very asian dishes, can try olive oil to see how you like the taste?
personally after trying both types of oils, i do find that canola oil more suited for asian cooking just like what i'd read in an article before.
olive oil is yummy for western food & italian food *slurps* especially spaghetti aglio olio

hi oraia,
can ask him to email you the quote or mtg him again to see drawings + quote?
oic
he's quite daring to reco and use certain materials usually overlooked by others
yeps, at 10plus still quite crowded
ooooh!! got eat the frog porridge near the tau huay & you tiao?
i miss the porridge!!
*heehee* after today's makan, we both find the nasi padang beef rendang nicer than sanur's
so next time got craving to eat beef rendang, we know where to go *grins* thanks for the reco!!

oooooh!! is the buffet nice?

yeps yeps, me on cse today & tmr so can only online when back home
no internet connection over at cse venue but just well-fed thru'out the day *hahaha* =P

hi mikmik,

quite alot of posts for you to catch up ah

okie then i stick to canola oil lor.. hee... i dunnoe how to cook aglio so i think i stick to canola lah.. hahahhahahah...

so we stick to spags tomorrow?

hi mikmik,

wah, u not bad.. managed to catch up

Shall keep tt in mind.. Hope i dun damage the vacuum cleaner! heeehee
Think might just park near ur place then walk over to Ikea to gai-gai.. Will check it out maybe one of the weekdays this week or next.

Hum not ur fren nvm.. Next time josl, oraia & me will help u! hahahah

hi Minssy,

U feeling okie oredi?
I will have to have dinner with D first, after peeping at the state of renos.. MIL not cooking, so cannot 'abandon' him

hi josl/ mehmeh,
skincare and cosmetics. got qt a few interesting webbys i saw... www.strawberrynet.com, www.essentialdayspa.com
shipping is free!

hi minssy,
bedroom slippers - for a gift or for urself? hvn't tried the masque. shall try it one day when i'm free. hehe. do the full works with pedi and all haha.

are u feeling better?

hi mehmeh,
i hvn't tried straits kitchen myself... heard it's really good tho
yup, my mirror's gonna be massive i think haha. thanks in adv!
i need one with a frame hehe.

oooh... her hse has the same tone of wood that mine has..
and wow! two chandeliers! hehe.

hi mik,
meeting him to see drawings and quote. we tot if he has time, mabbe we might also make a trip to the showflat if it's still there, so he can see it for himself what the unit looks like

ooooh, din know ecp food centre opens so late!! nx time i shall go! we din eat the porridge. just had you tiao, tau huay and a basket of xiao long bao
*burp* haha.

oh, u're welcome
glad u liked the nasi padang! hehe. keke, enjoy ur cse tmr! did u try the prata there?

hi zoeanne,
enjoy ur trip!!!!!!

hi oraia,

thx for the webbies.. Will check it out tmrw! haheheh, any min amt to hit for free shipping?

Let me know when u have tried Straits.. *slurps* If u dun want the BT cut out for Orch Cafe, can bring tmrw? See if i can get D to go anot..

Will keep u in the loop on gd deal for framed mirror!!
Yupz, I saw the same colour tone for the wood.. Her chandeliers are quite pretty, but i lazy, cannot take them with the shades, wun clean often enough to do the shades justice! *oops*

hi Zoeanne,

Have a great trip tmrw! Buy manymany things back yah? heehee

hi mehmeh,

a.. still the same.. thanks for asking..

wah u always need to have dinner with your D first before meeting us hor? he cant settle his dinner himself?

hi oraia,

dunnoe if its better but i have sexy voice now... later cannot share food with you all.. shall use a service spoon... wahahhahhah

a.. slippers for myself.. best is those hotel type & pink in color! watson's sell but its so ugly! hahahha.

hi zoeanne,

oh yah.. shiok shiok.. enjoy your trip!

okie my bill is here so here is the loot charge for the looters.. hahahaahh

basically there are 25 bottles and the shipping charge is USD 39 in total. so each bottle will absorb USD1.56/bottle in shipping...

mikmik - S$10.60
oraia - S$60.90
zoeanne - S$53.40
zoeanne's frd - S$55.80
mehmeh - S$6.50
josl - S$6.50

not sure just feel feel to check with me later okie?

morning!

mehmeh~ strawberrynet don't have. for EDS yes there is a min sum.
will lkout for the cutout for u.
but i think her house got more of that tone of wood. mine's not that much, which is gd, cos i'm not v fond of the tone.

hi minssy, thanks dear. can i i-bank you? pm/ sms/ email me ur acc no. if it's posb can? if not posb, i'll pay u cash later.

aiyoh! drink some fresh starfruit juice w a pinch of salt. i tink too heaty liao. oh u wan those hotel type, means not fluffy fluffy type lah? i think taka's towel/ rug section near sheridan shd hv.

hi oraia,

yah we are meeting so cash is fine

yeah i drank starfruit liaozz. shall drink more later.

fluffy fluffy is fine but need to wash one hor? hahhaha

Thanks. Me at the airport liao.

Mik, thanks for the recommendation. Laer going to lookout for the remover.. last time bought a clarins eye remover.. now thought of buying a face remover lor
Myaybe FANCL one but not usre if airport have anot.

Hi Minssy
Ok.. will prepare the $$

OK. going off liao

hi minssy,

have more juice & water today..
no lah, shun bian mah.. he drives me to town, so must be nice wife lah

hi oraia,

hang on.. do u want the cut-out? if u do want, then u have it k? heehee.. I forgot to ask u first!
Let me know when we going to spree.. May get brushes & eyeshadows *winks*
I agree, hers alot of wood.. Kinda yellow

hi Zoeanne,

Enjoy yourself!!

hi zoeanne,

FACE REMOVER???? hahahhahahahah. but we sure know what u mean.....

okie shoo shoo.. enjoy your trip!

hi mehmeh,

i see.. so what time u think u can reach?

lets meet at...... 6.30pm outside spags paragon okie? think those after work should be ok to make it.. josl shd be fine too... mehmeh u leh?

Hi minssy
U think i board plane liao cannot see your post is it =P
Faint.. Makeup remover la... Haiz....
Dun friend u liao... kekekkek

Ok.. shoo shoo..... going off... boardings soon

hi minssy,

haha me oni wanna get one pair loh, trying to gather enuff for shipping .

yups sample sizes, many things tt u can spree on actually but we dunno oni.

i also want bedroom slippers, flurry tt can see my toes kind, always cannot see one.

later pass u cash.

hi mehmeh,

bil wun get married ar, then bb got no room?

wah take care of ur bb ar, bring to ur mum's hse better lah hahaha.

hi mikmik,

queue 10mins, thats v fast i can q like 30 mins during dinner times.

My sis dun wanna buy liao so 2 pair oni need 2 more pairs leh.

hi oraia,

wah why dun have the brands i buy one hehe..

hi minssy,

definitely!! U gers go ahead & makan first

hi josl,

yah lor, BIL dun get married = BB no room.. Esp when BB gets bigger next time, need a room to herself
I may go half-load with my job, then i can have more time with BB..

hi minssy,
haha, i tink can throw in an old pillow case, dump into washing machine with bedsheets? hehe.

hi zoeanne,
hahaha face remover!!! hahahaaaa. fancl is gd btw!

hi mehmeh,
neh, it's ok. i prefer int'l buffet mah.
tt day i saw anor webby all makeup brushes one.. may interest u... www.essentialbeautysupplies.com.

hi minssy,
me hope not to leave so late... i oso need to go taka to grab something. so will rush off aft wk then come over to meet u guys. if i'm late pl go ahead first.

hi josl,
hehehe, wah, wat brands u buy? laneige all that dun have lar i think. mabbe not "international" enuff?

hi oraia,

wah dump in bedroom slippers with bedsheets ah? ahhahah

u also need to go taka ah? else meet at 645 lor...

oh yah gals, any recommendations for nice & soft blusher brush? i think shu & mac are all like $60 & above... faint..

okie come lets toll...

which brand of mooncakes are you all going to buy for yourself/parents/ILs...

minssy - raffles hotel? marriot durian mooncake?

hi mehmeh,

haha actually i dun think the bb will sleep herself, my niece still sleeps with my sis, but they need a rm for all the toys, super a lot they have, next time i dun need to buy liao hahaa.

u can do part time tutor or in sch which can earn a fair amt, but geog need tuition one a not?

hi minssy,

i shld be in town earlier, pick up sometings at meritus mandarin.:P

hahaha i dun need buy coz mil every festival will make.

hi josl,

wah yah hor.. time flies.. i remember last year u mentioned that your MIL makes and you helped her rite? hahahhaaha

okie mikmik can meet at 5pm.. if you are early, see if u wanna meet her for shopping? she confirm going shopping one! hahahahhah

hi minssy,

haha ya loh, maybe this yr gg to play again haha, coz she got many orders fr her office.

k i msg her see how, maybe meet her first loh.

hi minssy,

i'm okie at 9+
After dinner wld u all go walkwalk & digest? heehee

I also need to get blush brush..

I seldom buy mooncake one leh.. I like to try unique flavours. the traditional ones leave to my parents to buy, coz they like the lao zhi hao

hi oraia,

thank Q u!! heheh
Will check out tt webbie.. Think i need to change my blush brush oredi.

hi josl,

yah lor.. i better tell my sis to tell her ILs tt they really need the space for the kids and their things. looking at how my sis buys things, i think they also need a room for playroom! hahah

hi minssy,

hmm i cant rem, usu the durian ones are the more popular, i havent really tried others but hers is the small one, maybe shld try goodwood ones?

hee i meetin mik earlier.

hi mehmeh,

yah most prob we will jalan abit, normally.. unless its a pure makan session.. hahhhha

hi josl,

yah u all meet first lah.. i shd be reaching at 630pm then i see where will u all be at... oraia will reach on her own..