The Mrs Club

hi minssy,
*HAHAHA* you so cute -- make me laugh until pengz!!
waaaaaaaah! so gala the movie premiere
*kekeke* you got OOOOOO ah?

hi mehmeh,
oic, then maybe you want to have light flooring to contrast your dark furniture
maybe you can ask for samples to check against your furniture to see which fits better?
*hahaha* dust is grey colour. easily hidden by dark flooring =P

yeps, read abt it in the papers.
*hehehe* haven't been there yet, thinking will be very crowded just after its opening
queue ah? *fainty*

hi zoeanne,
oooooh! your itinerary well-planned ;) ;)
maybe on last day just b4 flying back?

hi oraia,
oic, will his fur get all tangled if don't fully comb down?
think sores shld clear up by this week?
*hahaha* brighton = exercise machine so no need to go gym =)

hi mikmik,

i got the samples to try & check against.. But D & I can't decide! heehee.. Must think hard again. Later pop over to check on renos & see if contractor got other samples *slap forehead* heheh, dust is grey hor

Wasn't crowded last Thur.. But must queue.. All the foodsmell is jialat, but the hokkien mee is worth the wait. I asked HB to queue

hi mehmeh
dulce is more creamy pink. no peachy tone
the heartburn is getting better 2...thanx to soyabean milk...seems to work.

hi josl
hahaha...think prob be so tied up until no time to exercise woh. me only looking forward to the confinement massage.
hope the lady is good.

hi zoeanne/oraia
thanx...did dat diagonal french long time ago liao.

hi minssy
ex-LV fan can anot....hhahahah. oh which reminds me dat i need to throw out my LV wallets. kinda heart pain cos they are still so new as i hardly use it...den hor i didnt noe muz occasionally bring it out to air it. end up the leather become sticky liao.
went to LV ask if they can fix it and was told dat itz not worth repairing it. sianz. luckily for their bags, still ok even though i didnt air it. juz dunno y wallet will be like dis lor. waste $$.

hmm...since it is premium gala for devils wear LV so muz bring LV yah? wahahahah

busy busy day..zzzzzzzzz.. so lemme slowly read and see what did i miss...

hi zoeanne,

yes yes.. after bkk can become lv devil already.. the devil head always say 'start with small one first'.. ahahaah

hi oraia,

ooh.. british stuff.. quite ex one hor? heehee.

as for WM, yes its spoilt.. its super leaking when i wash.. so i think better change a new one....

hi josl,

nah... i am not exercising enough thats why.. but i shall try lah. i give myself 4 mths to lose 10kg :p but no worries, i will do it the healthy way - exercise more and eat less....

hi mikmik,

OOOOOO? means a 6 letter word? haahhah

hi starmoon,

confinement massage and help fattie lose weight anot ah?

wah how many LV wallets are you going to throw ah? come.. throw here. hahhahah

a... no need to bring LV lah.. bring G also can.... u able to join? join us lah.. u so long never come already.. let us see how big your tummy is now.. hee..

morning!!! TGIF!!

mik/ minssy, wat is OOOOOO ah? *blur* hahaha

minssy~ KS is usa one, MB yes it's fr uk

mik~ yup, fur will get tangled and matted. that's qt a serious prob when fur becomes matted. usu when this happens they shave the whole dog.
qt happy cos last nite we chked his sores and realised tt what we thot were "scabs" was actually "caked up" medication. so we cleaned it all off, and saw that about 98% of the skin is healed liao
v happy. hehe.

starmoon~ which wallet is this? from what i hear, u cannot put the bags in boxes, cos it's leather (aka skin) and needs to breathe. if you keep them in boxes and humidity, it will tend to grow mould cos the air cannot circulate. best is to keep them in dustbags with those Mr Hippo dehumidifier things. dun throw out first, bring the wallet to the Mr Minute at Far East Plaza - they do miracles to stuff like that (bags and shoes).
no harm trying. the SAs here, i find not v knowledgeable for some of their pdts. so they may not always give the best advice.

oh forgot to reply mehmeh... what star sign is D? he sounds like a real homebody! E is also qt homebody (cancerian). Me on the other hand, am a real wanderer! (sagi!)

hi oraia,

yah both also ex lah.. hahahah

so monkey is getting well fast! but the hair.. errrrmmm.. its still quite botak rite?

hi mehmeh,

haha, sometimes the running not cfm one, like last nite he decided not to jog hiaks.

Flat/per entry fees also after 6pm rite, we are still a taka parker haha.

18k thats why D must neg for cheaper prices, all paying by cash or got reno loan ?not sure abt renos things, yeah end sept is soon keke...

yups the same person, he v free mah, can call last min n ask him out kind hehee.

hi minssy,

hard to work and exercise lah, need to go out shopping/eating to destress hahahaha

hi oraia,

eh, i dunno what is his star sign.. heheh, his BD is 24 June. Oh he is quite a homebody, he always like to tu ard at home, touch here & there then can leave the house

Gd to hear monkey is recovering.. More relieved

hi Josl,

hahhah, we also may skip one day too.. Boh pian/lazy at times.. heehee
Some are 6pm, some are 5pm.. But we work regular hours, so by the time we can get to town, is 6-7 oredi.. heheh!

18k in cold hard cash.. My dad gave us some money, so tt shd he pass on, less money wld be taxed. So thankfully got tt sum, then no need to get reno loan.. I am wishing end sept is anytime soon!! But tt also means i need to have lotsa physical work out in the cleaning up *faint*

Why ur fren so free? Investor & follows stock mkt?

hi minssy
not sure if confinement massage helps to lose weight...only noe dat it helps to get rid of water retention and toxins in your body and to help blood circulation. 2 wallets - the insides all sticky....dun think u want it. the outside looks very new though. tues yah...let me try okie. KIV first can? kekekek. my tummy still small bah cos juz met up an old fren recently and she commented dat y my tummy still so small...hahaha.

hi oraia
1 is the monogram multiple billfold and the other one is the same red epi leather one dat mikmik is using lor. the outside looks as good as new but when u open up the bill/cards compartment, u can see the leather sticks lor. oh, didnt noe cannot put in boxes cos both wallets all kept in boxes in the drawer...no wonder lah. but lucky no mould..if not, i think even worse. luckily, for the bags, i juz dump it in my drawer so no problem wif the bags. oh mr minute....okie okie. thanx. glad dat brighton recovering so well. muz be a relief.

hi mehmeh,
maybe ask ur contractor for some ideas?
ohhhhhhhh! *hahaha* good that D does the queueing

hi minssy,
*hahaha* yeah!! word guessing game? *winks*

hi oraia,
ohhhhh!! gosh!! that's serious -- to shave whole dog cos of tangled fur
that's great!!

now just wait for his mao mao to grow back nciely, yah?

hi mehemh,
24 june issit also cancerian? hehehe. if so they are all homebodies tts y hahaha.
btw, i must say ur reno is very cheap!!! esp when u are doing hacking for floors!
good deal! am gonna start visiting IDs fr tmr.. someday i shall chk for his contact with u yah?

hi minssy,
yup! still botak! hehe but ok lar. at least skin is healed

hi starmoon,
only the Mr Min at FEP is good yah? dun go to others.
i tink if u can some leather cleaner/ conditioner, u shd be able to get it cleaned up. it sounds like it's qt ok except for the sticky bits.... v wasted to throw away leh!

hi mik,
yup, i ever watched a docu before... they shaved the whole dog. the fur is so matted until it's all in clumps.
heeee, yah, his maomao will take a while

hi mikmik,

sounds like i shd.. heehee, hope i can catch him there tmrw
I got to stay in sch till 9pm, got to meet parents (again)
Yah, hahah, he volunteered!! *yippee*

hi oraia,

i think it's cancer.. so zhun!! hahah
the hacking only done for living & dining.. But i think it's quite cheap, but no ID input since i got contractor only.. heehee U have any ideas which ID u're going to visit oredi?
Can check out renotalk & the SB thread on Home & deco for gd recommendations.. So far I heard some have almost 100% positive reviews (GPla* replace with 'n', Intradesign, Ernest Interiors)

hi mikmik,

o.. r.. g.. a... s.. m... lor! hahahaaahha

hi mehmeh & oraia,

Aries
3/21-4/19
Leo
7/23-8/22
Sagittarius
11/22-12/21
Taurus
4/20-5/20
Virgo
8/23-9/22
Capricorn
12/22-1/19
Gemini
5/21-6/21
Libra
9/23-10/22
Aquarius
1/20-2/18
Cancer
6/22-7/22
Scorpio
10/23-11/21
Pisces
2/19-3/20

hi minssy
coming to 8 months soon.
dunno lor...dis is wad ppl always tell me lah dat my tummy is small....aniwae good lor...at least can reduce stretch marks if it doesnt expand too much. hehehh...

hi oraia
oh okie...noted. yah thot itz waste to throw out oso so actually been keeping it in drawer for some time liao...hahahah. thanx for telling me.

hi starmoon,

wah very fast hor? wah i dunnoe if its good for the baby but your baby is on the healthy weight range rite?

hi oraia,
*oops* missed out on your earlier question
*hahaha* minssy's got it though

oh gosh!! poor doggie
ohhhh....mao mao grow out, he'll be handsome again

hi mehmeh,
maybe can ask D to check out wif the contractor and see what suggestions he can gif?
ohhhh! meet the parents session so long?
*heeheehee*

hi minssy,
BINGO!! *winks winks*

hi mikmik,

yupzyupz, meeting the contractor tmrw for a few matters.. Going to settle the sink & hopefully many other matters, then can chop-chop finish up the renos. hahah
Started at 7pm, not bad lah.. Night ones are gd, coz ppl also 'auto' know it's late, wun talk so long. i gave a gd tongue lashing at one rascal, in front of his parents.. Felt gd!

hi Minssy,

What's E's sign?

hi mehmeh,

he is a sagi.... very compatible with aries one... hahhahaha. why ask me only? hahhahah

hi zoeanne,

wah... how come so late?? boss made u stay ah?

mornin' gals

hi minssy,

hi mehmeh,
oic, 7pm tp 9pm session doesn't sound so bad
*hahaha* problem student ah?

hi zoeanne,
*pat pat* lucky today's sat so can slp in late

hi mehmeh,

wah ur daddy v good hor,small some also goes a long way.
Ohhh, workout will be good but ur nose sure get drippy coz of all the dust accumulated thruout the renos.

nah, i call him when i know he is after work loh.Guys mah, usu they will be ok to q for u one hahaha

harlow all,

gd morning!!
406612.gif

hi minssy

heheh, coz u shared the info mah.. hahah, yesyes, saggi very compatible with taurus

hi mikmik

not so bad.. all the parents very chopchop, then we still had time go supper with my frens
Excellent closure!
Yah lah, one of the 2 monkeys in my class.. Yest was show hand oredi, 'threaten' measures were hurled at him if he doesnt buck up *evil*

hi josl,

yah man, i was super shocked when he gave us the cheque.. It def is helping us in not getting another loan, want to faint liao
Oh yah, now tt u remind me, i think when sweeping & all, i may want to get those thinthin masks. Or, D sweeps! I just mop!! hee

Truetrue, my guy frens wld also offer to buy on the ladies' behalf.. Except sometimes they wld disturb & insist on not queueing for some of the not-so-ger ger.. hahah

Gd afternoon.. Just had brunch.Cook some egg omellete and luncheon meat.

Hi minssy
No la.. i need to set up some window display... so work late lor.

hi mehmeh,

did ur dad help ur elder sis with the reno loan also?I think the dust is like construction site hahaha, u need to mop and sweep more than once i guess.

so cute, not so ger ger ones get disturbed, but usu all will buy fr the same stall if got q also.

anyone still wanna get birkies, kiv the prices increase 20% by Jan07.

hi mehmeh,
waaaah! not bad
*hahaha* show hand and he no triumph cards
for cleaning up hse after reno -- best to get a vacuum cleaner to suck up everything. the amt of dust is so FANTASTIC that can fainted and died-ed!!

hi zoeanne,
oooh! "wen xin" brunch

hi josl & oraia,
the nasi padang not bad. beef rendang and chilli both yummy!! *burp*

hello all!!

wah! u guys so active yest nite and today ah! hahaha. nx time at nite got orgy can sms me hahaha.

mehmeh~ hahaha, he's really true to his star sign hehehehe. i got a few contacts from colleagues and frens. today went to visit mik's contact
to be honest, mine's not extensive work, so if his price is right, i will prob just settle it with him haha. will see how after we get the quote.

ur dad's so sweet

starmoon~ welcome
hope u get ur wallets fixed

mik~ HAHAHA oooooo i see!! HAHAHA. :P met louis today, he's v nice haha. think can make appt to go down wif him to see the showflat which is situated on our actual unit. he said my budget was mid-range hahaha. wonder what tt means. kekeke.

ooooh! u went to try the nasi padang today?
heee! not bad hor? heeee. sometimes the dishes so many all so yummy dunno what to choose oso haha.

minssy~ E oso sagi ah? mik and i oso sagi hahaha. u are aries ah?

zoeanne~ *pat pat* nvm nvm gg for ur bkk trip alr...

josl~ the new spring/ summer cols can order already or not huh?

hi mikmik,

hee u got a good good lunchie.

hi oraia,

that collection i saw is shippin out oni in 31/12/06 leh, to pre order u can loh.

hi zoeanne,

i see...

so u saw shiloh.. she is a scary cat.. small thing/some noise already she scared....can die..

hi oraia,

yeah.. i am an aries...

hi josl,

no leh.. my elder sis stays with ILs & the flat wld belong to my sis & BIL. Both of them took over the financing of the flat. Supposedly my sis's ILs are to move out next time

Tell me abt it.. i think got to mop alotalot & sweep alotalot too.. U want to help me??!

Got queue then usually worth eating, unless very hungry! heehee.. My frens love the Blk 85 bar chor mee, they wld wait & wait.. heheh

hi mikmik,

Must show hand now.. Was hoping the P wld hear me, then note tt i got monkeys in class. hahah, then can give me a co-form tr.. Now it's me, myself & i *faint*

Vaccum cleaner huh.. I dun have, my parents & ILs also dun have. Maybe i wld try borrowing.. U've got a pt, i think sweeping wun get all in. Vaccum cleaner got suction power.. *woosh*

Btw, i wanted to go Ikea in the evening to get stuff.. So thot of eating at ABC & pop over Ikea. Both the MSCP & open air were packed!! And we saw the parking attendant trying to catch ppl.. Had to detour to Zion Rd for dinner first

hi oraia,

is E also true to his sign?
What do u intend to do for ur place? Today's papers has a full page of a St Regis apt.. heehee

Hi Minssy
Ya, why he so scare?? i saw him trying to dash off somewhere...

So u saw me driving the huge creature..Rough girl eh.. but me not fast driver la..
.. cannot compare to W...

BTW, i forget what i bought for the oPI..u can list to me again =P

Hi oraia
OK.. noted on the moisturiser.. I will take note.

hi mehmeh,

ohoh, when will the PILs move out?Will the kid coming i think not easy for them to move out also rite.

Help u with mop and sweep ar, bad idea i got a bad nose, i think the tissues that i need to use will be boxes!:P

Haha, the waiting for the food is longer than eating, 85 bah chor mee ar, i used to stay v near there now too far to go for suppers liao.

hi zoeanne,

she very timid one.. esp unfamilar environments... we dun bring her out of loyang for her dog walk so i guess she is very terrified of the cars & noises...

yours are all in the box....
1) 10 speed
2) princess rules
2) orly naughty
4) tijuana dance
5) changing of the garnet
6) malaga wine

those is the plastic bags are your frd's...

hi oraia,
*heehee* sure, will sms you if got orgy

*heeheehee* yeah, 6o
that's nice
mid-range shld be OK?
yeps, went to try the nasi padang. had 4 dishes cos many of the dishes looked quite tempting!

hi josl,
*heehee* yeah!! lunchie was good.
supper too!!
went to ecp last nite for supper.
hubby go queue for the satay bee hoon *hahaha* i just sit down and "jaga" the table

order birkies? i want

hi mehmeh,
oic
yah, also do buy another dust-bag for the vacuum cleaner
wif all that whooshing, the bag def needs to be replaced
ohhhhh, think cos was in papers that ABC mkt re-opened after such a looooong reno, that's why so crowded. think after a few weeks, the crowd should thin out.

hi mikmik,

yum yum, satay beehoon, long long q a not?

my sis ar, cannot make up mind one, never reply me, if not i go join sprees hahaha if we cannot hit the numbers.

hi josl,

i think when there are at least 2 kids then they will move out? coz actually there's no more rooms in the house oredi.. got the PILs & BIL, and my sis occupies the MBR. Luckily for my sis, her hubby is quite assertive, so he shd bring up the topic abt his parents moving out, rather easily *i think*

i'm gonna be an aunt in 1 mth's time.. wah!!

I've got a bad nose too.. heheh, if it gets bad, shall just leave D to do it lor *ooops* But with vacuum cleaner, hopefully it wld not be a huge problem

Suppers must cut back oredi.. Even with the running, my falling metabolism rate is not working to my advantage leh

hi mikmik,

oh yah, thanks for the reminder.. Must be nice ppl, heheh, borrow & return in better condition *i hope*

I also kept wonderign why the renos took 1 entire year.. Think will have to skip tt place for a pretty long while *darn* just as I need to go Ikea to get more stuff

Was the satay bee hoon gd?? I'm thinking of the hum.. heehee

hi minssy
instructor from antenatal class said before the size of tummy does not matter cos everyone is of different built. as long as bb is within the range and growing well, dat all dat matters lor. plus i always check wif gynae to see if everything is ok and so far, he didnt say anything abt my size. he juz tell me bb is growing well. only person worried i guess is hubby cos he said i eat so little compared to his frens' wives during their pregnancy stage. well, i juz tell him not dat i dun wanna eat but cos i am full so cannot eat juz for sake of eating until make myself wanna explode.
aniwae, will be gg for a detailed scan next week so will be able to find out more abt bb.

hi mikmik
hmm, satay beehoon....muz be a long queue. cos even weekdays the queue can be so long. hahahah......but i gues good food is always worth the wait

hi mehmeh
my bro used intradesign....think they are pretty good but quite exp lor. overall they did a great job wif my bro's place. oh, 85 bak chor mee....muz go to the stall which is at the same row as the chai chee porridge....the soup base is nicer. they used to be the ones in front but now dunno y shifted to the back. those 2 stalls side by side not so nice liao....the soup not as tasty.

Hi minssy
hahaha. i still dun know i bought so many... kekeke...

Hi Mik
oh.. shiok... Satay bee Hoon..
Hey.. tomorrow is our 1 yr anniversary liao.. where are u going to celebrate???

Hi starmoon
I love the 85 Bak CHor Mee too...

hi josl,

forgot to get in touch with u today.. went to rebond my hair, and it took very long so it slipped my mind *oops* Pick up fr u on Tue?

hi starmoon,

Heard of Dave & Angeline fr Intradesign quite well-worth.. Price also quite high it seems, but seems like workmanship & after-sales service gd. U can consider when ur turn comes

Oh the original one in the front row has gone to the porridge row ah. Shall ask my frens who go there often enough.. Has the price of the porridge gone up?

hi Zoeanne & Mik,

407046.gif
Happy Anniversary (in the event it slipped my mind tmrw)

argh.. i am getting sick.. having cough now... hope i will not spread to the devils when we meet tomrrow, esp mummy devil...

hi josl,

think i will give birkies a miss.. much as i think they very lovely shoes, i still think its too 'hard' for me leh..

hi starmoon,

i see i see... just happened that i see peggies with bigger tummies around me lor.. hee....

hi zoeanne,

yah cos u listed in 3 different orders mah.... kekeke...

morning all!

josl~ oh i see, cannot order yet. the ibiza has pretty new spring cols

mehmeh~ haha, when st. regis first launched, i cut out all the pics tt they had of the showflat HAHA. :P my place ah? minimal works lah, cornices, lighting, mirror, baywindows, laundry system, planter area etc.
the bulk of the look i want will come from the choice of paint colours, and to a large extent, the furnishings.
yup, E is fairly true to his star sign. hehe. qt a homebody.

zoeanne~ thanks dear! if cannot find, it's ok yah? enjoy ur wedding anni celeb tonite!

hi mik,
hehe, will see what he quotes.. hopefully wun overshoot budget by alot.
he gave some fairly gd ideas abt my MBR and stuff hehe. *pleased*
oh ecp - does it open late? can go for supper? we went to geylang for supper hahaha. ate tau huay and you tiao kekeke.
the nasi padang if u share share dishes w hb, 4 dishes is just right

fellow devils gg for the "premiere" tomorrow with BT cut-out, orchard cafe is hving a 30% discount off the buffet... in case u guys decide to change ur mind hahaha. :P or if u decide to go wif ur darling hbs for a nice meal!

hi Minssy,

Do hope u get better quickly... Take half-day??

hi Oraia,

heheh.. so u still using those pix for reference?
Hmm, the work doesn't sound extensive as u said.. I agree tt urs wld be more of furnishings & all the minor details. Colours wld be creams, browns & black-browns yah?

Orch Cafe quite worth going.. heehee, the salmon is very gd. But must check what the rest of the spread includes.. For choc lovers, there's fondue. I saw an ad in STs too, is tt valid, or must get fr BT?

hi mehmeh,

yeah.. taking 1/2 day to see the doc later... got stuff to do in office anyway....

hi oraia,

so how much is the norm price for orchard cafe?

hi minssy,
aiyoh, tk care ah... drink loads of water... i dunno the price at orchard cafe leh. mehmeh knows or not?

hi mehmeh,
yup, i hvn't done v much since, hahaha. so those pics are a v rough idea of a mish-mash of what we like. colours wise, yeah, creams and browns and reds (my fav col) haha.

i think it's a BT thing, cos of BT's 30th anni. i can get the cut out no probs.