The Mrs Club

hi zoeanne,

hahaa. we reported last nite at the same time! hee...

no lah.. the cab came like the next minute!

hi mehmeh,

how come your meeting was so long one?

hi josl,

yah yah yah lor.. i tracked last nite.. it left some kennedy place.. hhhmmm normally it will take how long to reach one ah? sheesh.. today is friday. i am worried that they deliver to my office on sat but i am not working.. how??

hi oraia,

hahahaah! yah man! irritating fellow... i so missed the orgy yesterday!

hi minssy,

hehehe.. i think don't worry. i suspect the parcel will reach on monday.
cos if it left kennedy, it still needs 1 day to fly here and land. and another day to have it sent to ur office.

hi oraia,

"Your item left the United States from KENNEDY AMC at 7:34 am on September 06, 2006."

so i am thinking, that means it left US on Wednesday NITE.. so it may reach Singapore on Thursday NITE... then i am super keeping my fingers crossed that it will reach me today! wahahhahahah!

morning gals!! TGIF!!

hi minssy,
yeah!! dinner + ice cream *YUMS*
*hahaha*
next wk we meet to get loot

hi zoeanne,
glad you had a relaxing time
how's your flu doing?
better after taking the "poisonous" stuff?

hi mehmeh,
does D support any team in particular?
an x'mas pressie for him sounds nice

hi josl,
*hahaha* okie okie
got more fun doing your nails

*hahaha* yest make everyone tempted over your nails
if the creavtive nvr come this time round, next round will order china glaze =)

hi oraia,
*hehehe* so cute!!
you're welcome
no probs, dun paiseh, we "shun lu"
aiyo!! *fainted* so scary!!

hi oraia,

hahaha u also ar, must make u gian mah, then got more bottles then can spree hahahaa..

hi minssy,

yeah i think it will reach on mon, if on sat then they leave a slip of paper and u go to the nearest PO to collect loh..next week tues n thurs dun look promising,fri looks better,let me ask him any changes on the roster.

hi mikmik,
last nite i took off the np liao hahaha,time to change colour again later.U want the ChG for who ar, u or ur mum?

hi Minssy & Oraia,

Heheh.. Yupz, wld def try to make it the next round. This time we skipped Newton, so still going back to Newton? heehee

Oh the meeting is the evaluate sch excellence, so ppl in-charge of various areas will present & everyone contributes.. But not very productive, coz it was the P doing most of the talking. However I must say my P is very charismatic, he's not into nitty-gritty stuff, coz he knows we can do it, but he re-emphasised why we need to do certain things.. In his own words 'ppl(i) see him very up'! (he has horrible english)

hihi MikMik,

D used to support Liverpool, def not Man U. But now he's not so into supporting the team but enjoying the game..

hihi Josl,

Some day when u all want to spree again, i will find the motivation to bio the colours once more. Reds are just to tempting, they really look too delicious to exclude

hi minssy,
sure thing

hi josl,
*hahaha* so fast!! yest afternoon you just applied the fairy dust only, right?
ChG ~ for my mummy
me not so big a glitter fan yet. *hehehe*

wow, seems like all had fun last nite. hmm, ice cream...yummy. too bad i can't meet u all...hmm, seems like our schedule cannot match cos minssy can only make it on tues and thurs and i can't. aniwae, i was in dreamland at 10+ oredi. kekeke....

hi mikmik
yah...very exp so me nebber do...only watch my sis do. hahaha. maybe other places may charge cheaper?

hi mehmeh
M oso liverpool supporter. hahaha...seems like liverpool supporters all anti Man U.

hi josl,

i sure hope man.. for me next friday i cant..

hi mehmeh,

aiyoh.. sounds like a boring meeting..

if meet at newton, i dun mind but i can only reach at 745 - 8pm at least, personally...

hi starmoon,

yah got some commitments on monday & wed.. but after next week, shd be better...

hi starmoon,

^5! I agree, i think most Liverpool fans are kinda anti Man U.. M must be thankful tt u're more of soccer fan than i am. I'm not much of a soccer fan.. Used to only when it was SGP vs M'sia.. heheh!

hi Minssy,

After i presented my part, i switched off for most part.. Was having 'meeting chat' with my colleagues.. heehee

Oh, u can only reach Newton at such a late hour ah.. Hmm, we see the rest lor. Anyway Zoeanne's gonna be away, till she's back

hi mehmeh,

yah lor.. got stuff that only ends at 715pm at least.. so with travelling time, i can only reach newton at 745pm at least lor..

hi starmoon,
nvm, see if you can join another gathering?
kinda heart-pain to spend on nails ~ i so clumsy, easily chipped then heart pain pain

hi josl,
*hahaha* i go bio webby =P
so many glitter to choose from ~ see until eyes blur:
Sugar (Glitter) O-40622
Golden Enchantment (G) CG-552
Fairy Dust (G) CG-551
Sundance Reflective Top Coat (glitter) CC-805
Gold Glitter (sparkle) CC-780
Silver Glitter (sparkle) CC-781

hi minssy,
meet you nearby city hall for next gathering? easier, yah? otherwise you carry the heavy loot to go all the way to newton too far. see maybe this time we walk to first thai? *HAHAHA* wait zoeanne fainted. or else wanna try makan-ing at ricotti? the chocolate cake?

hi mehmeh,

ya loh, i think i got enuff to get thru fall which is vampy colours, trying to stop hahahaha...

hi mikmik,

aiyo why u bioing glitter, all wanna be like me betray OPI and try other brands liao hahahaha

hi mikmik,

hahahah. zoeanne will faint if we meet for thai food for our next gathering.. but i dun mind! aahhahaha!

anyway, i dun think the loot will be very heavy.... 20+ bottles nia...

choc cake for me is ok too.. u decide lah

hi minssy,

huh? gd stuff ends at 715? It's okie abt skipping newton

hi josl,

wah, u still have colours for the 'seasons'! heehee!! U def have many colours to get thru Fall.. Oh ur hot pinks wld have suited summer (now i see the pattern

hello all!

last nite i went to newton hor.... realised that actually not v worth going there unless you realli want to eat the hup kee oyster omelette leh. cos we were harassed by all the stall holders fr the time we step in, and they keep harassing u asking u to order the bbq stuff! *faints* and we did a walk around - 2 out of 3 stalls are selling the same bbq stuff. really qt boring hahahaha.

josl~ i wanna *faint* already. u were right abt monkey's fur hiding all his problems. yest sudd discovered huge sores hiding inside. i think they are "hot spots". later gg to spend $$ again @ vet. SIGH!

hi oraia,

oh no, my doggies fur got shaven off always, can see their sores v easily, but ur monkey cannot be botak or else not nice, i was thinking whether its the bath u bring him to, coz other doggies may have skin probs and they use the same brush ,comb and he may get infected fr them also.

Hi mik
thanks . I am fine but still coughing away.. alot of phlemg...haiz...

Hi minssy
great u got a cab.... Thai food again??? FAINT!!! if mikmik wants to eat, i am ok.. cos starmoon and mikmik has the priority now lor.. hahahaha.... But hor, try to think of other food leh... i m going to BKK soon...kekekekke

Hi josl
nvm la.. u tell me, i like i buy ma.. good things must share share ma...

Hi mikmik
sorry.. yesterday too busy to respond to you on msn.... can you give me the webby again? I was rushing to finish my work, then i need to go carrefour PS to do up my product display for Re-cycle.... Hmmm... quite proud of my work after setting it up.. hahahhah

hi minssy,
*hahaha* okie, maybe not thai food liao.
maybe we go try the chocolate cake @ ricotti?
wait ah, confirmed next thurs? zoeanne's in BKK

hi josl,
*heehee* switch brands OK lah, anyway all same webby

hi oraia,
*faints* harrassed to order BBQ stuff? think newton's getting too touristy
oh gosh!! is it due to the chicken meat allergy?

hi zoeanne,
*hugs* take care!! doc got gif meds to get rid of phlegm?
*hahaha* no lah, next gathering try other food

go BKK and eat jappy food
cheap and good!!
no worries, thot you were busy also.

it's the sense of achievement you get from seeing your work up and ready

you're welcome!! enjoy viewing the colours

hi josl,

haahahh! u wan suspense ah? but that means i can use my heart throb & princess rule if we open together leh...

hi mehmeh,

ops.. i have something on that will normally end at 715pm on tues & thur.... but well, we see when is the next gathering... cos i need to wait for the loot also..

hi oraia,

wah.... huge sores ah? sounds scary.. what happened?

hi zoeanne,

hahahh! no thai jap also can :p

hi mikmik,

okie lah.. we go ricotti's... i on for any choc cake! ahaahaah

hi zoeanne ,

hehehe,mik say so loud in the thread liao u din get it ar .

hi minssy,

i still think i may not be able to meet u all for dinner, bring my loot along,i try to pick it up if possible.HAHAA u open n apply lah.

hi mikmik,

hee i painted flowers on my nails, cannot let the others see, then they say i bad make them buy more things.

hi josl,

heehee, they do.. But i dun have time to go follow, only when we spree then i go bio. Think next few weeks going to be busy with the renos

hi minssy,

iseeisee! It's okie.. Esp since oraia mentioned how jialat it is, then better skip! But i was just telling D i wld take him there just to try the yummy orh luak...

hi oraia,

poor brighton! U must be feeling a lot of heartache

hi zoeanne,

Got take pix of ur own work anot? Heehee, shd tell us u got roadshow, then we can go & support u

hi mehmeh
hahaha....i'm opp of u...me nebber like sg or my. only like all the ang moh soccer...kekekek....cos i think asian soccer bo standard lah....very kelong.

hi mikmik
yah...me oso....can nebber last past 1 week except pedi. so quite wasted lor. but sometimes can't help but pamper oneself 2.

hi josl
wah...u painted flowers....steady lah! me only noe how to use those flower sticker niah. kekekek.....

hi starmoon,

u're up so late? heehee, today not so tired?

I used to like only when there was M'sia Cup (was it called tt?), during my Sec sch days.. Then after we broke away, then nvr followed oredi.. busier with shopping! hahah

Thai & Japan team also kelong sort ah?

hi mehmeh
yah...usually weekend can sleep in so at nite not so tired cos i usually wake up very late (sometimes can sleep till like 11+ or 12 noon)
. if not, will take afternon nap. sometimes no good lor cos got trouble adjusting back on sunday nite.

me nebber watch japan or thai...not interested somehow
only watch japan is during world cup lor...kekekek

hi josl,

haaha. sure sure... i dunnoe my timings exactly yet also... have to update you all again too...

hi mehmeh,

i see... maybe you gotta choose a non peak timing man... guess newton is more like a hype ba..

hi zoeanne,
*oops paiseh* i mixed up your dates
*yay* then we can go

hi minssy,
okie, onZ!!

hi josl,
ooooh! wif arcylic paints? or wif np?
*hehehe* once you show, you start the trend then kick off another spree

hi starmoon,
yeps yeps, my mani can not even 1 day old, chipped liao

so only special times then i'll do mani

morning gals,

i just woke up not too long ago and shiloh gave us a present: the pee spread throughtout like 5 pieces of the newspaper :p

hi oraia,

how's brighton?

hi mikmik,

ricotti's near clarke quay that side rite? must check with oraia on whats the best way to go.. cos its like so near yet so far..

hi starmoon,

hee ya, paint flowers but not nice i think hahaha, next time then play again now is try first time nia .

hi minssy,

sigh i ask hubby again, he sort of cfm tues n thurs he not working in the evening liao.

at least she pees on the papers,not everywea ar.

hi mikmik,

hahaha actually the acrylic thingy all can be bot in sg.

good afternoon.

Hi josl
I blur blur leh. Mik say what very loud??????? Tell me on email la

Wah... now you draw flowers.... Jia You!! you will draw even nicer in future

Hi mik
Yes.. i can go to eat... but seem josl cannot join us...
I Monday, wed cannot.. Maybe friday is ok...

Hi minssy
Wah... huge wet pressie.. hahaha.. got to clean up liao lor.. Perhaps wanna bring her to dog obedience training?? I know Pet Movers have...

HI mehmeh
Of course, i took pics of my work lor...MUST take...Thanks but no need to go n support la.. cos i m also not free to talk to all of you leh... always very very busy at roadshows...

hi josl,

wah not working means u will be at home with him....hhhhmmmm... but i die die cant make it on mon & wed & friday.... well we see how it goes...

hi zoeanne,

2 votes for monday & wed cannot... kekek..

yah pet movers have but over already.. must wait till dunnoe when.. obedience class will not teach her not to pee at home? hahahahah

hello!!

wah, u gals hv been so active!!! let me slowly catch up...

monkey update:
his sores are BAD! affected 4 HUGE areas on his back, each bigger than the size of a 50cent coin. went to vet, spent a fortune, got a whole bag of medications, creams, antibiotics, fungal shampoo.... AND he kena shaved off the fur at the affected areas.
so now his back got 'ji kang ji kang" *FAINTED*
SIGH.

dunno what caused it, may or may not be due to allergy but i'm def stopping chicken for now. giving him fish and beef. yest nite i tink he had a fever, cos he was really lethargic. but today better liao
and the sores, after the medication and stuff are healing. but he's gonna be "botak" for a couple of wks
*heart pain*

josl~ wah! draw flowers ah!!! 'gao zhao!' show leh!!

outing~ is the date still tentative?

minssy~ at least ur pressie appeared on papers! :P

newton~ yah, really qt jialat. if u wanna go there,just aim the orh luak at hup kee hahaha. tat's it. the rest - not v worth the trip :P

ricotti is at riverwalk - it's within walking dist fr funan, v near only actually.

mik~ hahahaha, i'm also in a thai food frenzy - last nite we made tom yam soup fr scratch, and those papaya-fried chix wings again for dinner *KEKEKE*

hi oraia,

aiyoh can die... hhhhmmmmm, very heart ache.... i am sure monkey will get better soon

yes yes.. present on papers!

as for the next outing... how abt putting it on thur again? who can make it?

1) minssy

hi minssy,
*pat pat* shiloh still needs some more training?
ricotti is at riverwalk side ~ *hehehe* i passed by juz now
about a couple of bus-stops from city hall mrt?

hi josl,
ohhhh! you bot from mani shops in SG?
keep your flowers, can? wanna see your flowers at next outing

hi zoeanne,
*hahaha* the glitters
hmmmm......maybe friday then? tentatively me OK wif thurs or fri

*oops* juz saw minssy's post ~ mon, wed and fri = cannot

hi oraia,
oh dear!! fainted + heart-pain!!
good that the meds and stuff are helping him heal
maybe another couple of days, will fully recover?
*pat pat* his "mao mao" will grow back in a couple of weeks' time? impt is to have the areas heal up right now

ooooooooh!! nice yummy dinner you must have had!!

did you buy the tom yum paste from BKK or SG?

hi mik,
yeah~ think it'll take abt a wk for him to fully recover
and even longer for his maomao to grow back.... hopefully will be ok!

super *heartpain* when i was at the vet, and when he was shaving, i was like *ARGH*!

hehehe, we didn't buy any tom yum paste. just used chicken stock, lemon grass, green chilli padi, galanga (blue ginger), tamarind, lime leaves and lime.
and prawns, mushrooms etc. for the "liao". actually qt easy to make leh hehehe.

thur~ tentatively shd be ok

aiyah forgot to answer minssy~ yah, am sure he'll be better soon.... from fri until now already much better... sores not so angry and red.

BTW gals
Anything that you want from BKK?
I can help to buy if i see those things...

Hi oraia
Wah!! salute.. u really know how to cook well... tom yam soup.... clever... i dun know how...

hi zoeanne,

its fairy dust lah, i oni use dot dot to paint ar haha, dunno can make wat other pattern.

hi minssy,

ya loh, if the package comes tml ar, u go wea for pilates ar, see i can catch u a not,wanna go town buy sports shorts on monday.

hi mikmik,

get fr art friend, popular also got hee..aiya wanna take away this flowers see can paint better ones.But thurs i cannot meet also mah.

hi oraia,

awww, poor brighton, try to bath urselves first instead of bringing him to the bath.

Next day meet then i paint again to show u all loh hehehee...

I got my FG cravings dealt with liao at FS buffet 7 pieces hahaha.

hi josl,

wahwah, FG ah.. *slurps*
I want to peek at ur nail art leh

hi starmoon,

Woke up late today? heehee, i also got the prob if i nap in the afternoon & sometimes find it hard to sleep at night. I realised timing the nap to no more than 30 min is gd.. U can try next time, a quick rest for the remaining PM

hi Minssy,

If i can only drag him there.. hahah
Thur I KIV k.. Not sure what's up with the renos, may have to pop by to check on progress

hi Oraia,

Poor monkey.. Hope he gets better soon

None of the BBQ seafood there worth trying ah.. Thot if i can drag D to try to orh luak, shd make it worthwhile with bbq seafood too

Shall try making the tomyum soup, sometime soon, with ur recipe.. hahah, i 'call out' for help, u remind me of ur recipe k?

hi zoeanne,

so happy for u.. A success for u!! Share with us ur 'joy' when u can k? Tt's true abt u being bz.. It's okie, just thot of supporting u

hi mikmik,

yah.. a few stops.. but must wait for bus etc.. boring lah... but whatever for my choc cake! heehee...

yeah.. pai seh cant.. mon & wed got pilates & gym.. friday got dinner with hubby's family...

hi oraia,

no worries.. wah i cant imagine how the sores look like.. before josl mentioned abt checking underneath the fur, how did you notice that there's something wrong?

wah your tom yam soup like very difficult to make lor.. so much ingredients!

hi josl,

its in orchard actually.. in case loot arrives tomorrow, i can only meet you at 630 to 705pm cos class starts at 715

hi mehmeh,

no probs
. let us know if you can make it.. meeting time, i'm afraid will be at abt 715pm at city hall...

mrs club meets ricotti's
1) minssy
2) mikmik
3) zoeanne
4) oraia (tentative)

hi mehmeh,

haha buffet mah, eat the monies worth keke...
My nail art ar, i no camera also, the best i juz took it off hahaha.Hee u wanna learn also ar?

hi minssy,

okie, if it does come tml, i try to go ard tt time, hows the tracking, arrived?Need to buy shorts, hubby wanna go joggin i go blading hahaa

sores, are like when u fall down tat kinda broken skin .

hi Minssy,

thank u!! shall keep u all updated.. Choc cake at Ricotti's & dinner somewhere else?

hi josl,

Tt's true too.. How much per head for the buffet?

Aiyah, u take off ur nailart so quickly.. Before i cld get a glimpse. Nail art quite nice leh, but must be simple ones.. heheh