The Mrs Club

hi josl,

personally i am fine. i can try orly in the salon when i go for my next pedi

sianzz.... every day wake up go to work.. if only i can have some free days...

hi minssy and josl,
HAHAHA, me really tempted.walked in and bio mani times liao :P
i checked the price of the ibiza online - it's $60.23. the shop selling $89. tts like $29 savings almost. mabbe we shd spree n i get 3 ibiza instead of e mona.

hi minssy,

haha, the difference in salon is tt they make it free so easy to do n dry fast loh, wea else when u do urself then u know the pain of drying.
Tot u wanna spree liao, then still need to wait for next pedi?

take leave lah and nua at hm hehe...like today raining,shiok.

hi oraia,

hehehe, u dun wan mona want ibiza liao ar,get 3 ibiza?? i also waiting to get my black birkies, thinking getting a pair of slippers for rainy days hehehe,waitin for u to say which u wanna buy oni.

hi oraia,

wah! u wanna buy so many pairs ah? faintzzz... starmoon may be gian to buy 1 more pair of birkies? haahah

hi josl,

a... my spree is very limited one... if i buy opi, then i try orly on my toes lor.. kekeke..

hi josl,
hahahahaha, OOPS. i realised i typed wrongly. i meant get THE ibiza instead of the mona. *FAINTED* hahahaaha. 3 ibiza. hahahaha. i was typing with one hand while eating lunch tts y. :PP

if we spree - 4 pairs can liao to avoid gst and get free shipping right? i want the white ibiza. wait for mik to come back - she wants the red madrid i think. wasn't zoeanne supp to get something also? kekeke.

hi minssy,

haha wait awhile loh, maybe will have more orders from other pple hee, if u not kan cheong to paint ur paws.

hi oraia,

keke i guessed as much..wanna buy for ur monkey to wear 2 pairs also ar .

my slippers dun sell liao, nvm get the black one..yeah 4 pairs to hit $249 for free shipping,think zoe fren wanna buy, maybe starmoon also haha,see who wants loh.

hi oraia,

yah man... u want so many pairs for what? hahhahaa.

hi josl,

yah i can wait a while... but i very scared to consolidate orders that are quite messy and keep on adding one.. hahhhahah!

hi minssy,

oh yes.. heheh, E likes to play with the camera hor?

hi oraia,

must start jogging liao.. Put on some wt since the wedding! But after some joggin since 2 weeks ago, can feel tt i've shed some bulk fr the hips!! *yippee*

hahah, u're all excited & raring to go, but cannot go on hor?? I am just as anxious to get things started.. Have u been going by Quintet to seesee? I still am unsure if i wld get an electrician sub-contractor.. Wait for quotes & then compare
But I've read up, got a pretty gd contact & at much cheaper rates than getting via ID, so can consider outsourcing the electrician

hi josl,

No probs.. What OPI u bioing??
Abigail was a guy??

hi minssy,

hmm.. Can only bio for now.. Still feel the pinch to spend on a branded bag! Maybe will feel better only when the house is settled??

hi minssy,

hee u got ur colleagues who still wanna buy also?

hi mehmeh,

nah, i not bioing any colours maybe some gold dust one,got mostly silver top coats.
Ya man, she was a guy b4 ,watch tonite then see wats it abt loh hehe..

The bag looks nice leh, sweet sweet one, $250 not ex lah.

hi josl,

heheh.. gold NPs sound nice leh. I've got dark reds & pinks oredi, the ChG gold/cream is not bad. Can start considering gold oredi.. hahah, but must tahan little while

The bag quite nice hor? Someone else selling at $220, wah very tempting

I'll try to catch the show tonight.. hee! Going for another run now *tata*

hi mehmeh,

hee not in solid gold lah, juz for glitter top coats, must get a wide variety or else get bored one.

the bag not selling in sg coachs?i din see the pink b4 leh,then get the $220 one lah.

haha me also getting fat.

hi josl,

i can just imagine the gold glitter coats wld go well with the pinks i have!! Esp Italian Love Affair which is too sweet a pink
If u find any nice ones, let me know, maybe i will just get 1 bottle

Tt bag not in SG coach oredi.. Think this colour with the small Cs are past season. The more i see, the nicer i think it is.. Shd i give myself a treat?

Where does the wt go to for u? I dun see it!! heehee.. Mine goes to the limbs & hips, must work out ah.. Otherwise can't wear my skirts liao

Hi mehmeh,

haha, sometimes getting a black colour np and after light colours on it do turn on quite nice,i got a cheap black colour fr Misa.I shld be getting ChG golden enchantment loh.

Buy lah haha, or else wait till u go to USA to shop.

Wt goes to everywea leh, some tops v tight some bottoms v tight also.

hi josl,

Oooh, black sounds nice.. But too controversial to wear for sch, already the reds are screaming too loudly.. heheh
I go MUA to check out Golden Enchantment later on

heheh.. Was thinking of waiting for USA trip to get others.. hahah, see how the quote fr an ID goes this week & then i wld know if i can spend on the bag *winks*

Excuse to go shopping leh.. U not going gym anymore?

Be back soon, dinner time!

hi mehmeh,

buy lah! u bio so long already.. buy 1 coach and dun buy bags anymore till your house reno is completed lah

hi josl,

no lah.. i never ask my colleagues... those who want are those who are not my clique one.. hahahah

hi minssy,
hehehe, no need so many pairs lah. keke. type wrongly hahahaaaa.

hi mehmeh,
the coach hobo is sweet
$220 is v cheap in fact ~ make sure it's authentic before u pay yah?

so u are gg to outsource ur electrician also? if u have a good one must let me know hor....

hi josl,
what's this gold enchantment thingy? sounds exciting. i'm not a gold person. i want a silver leh. any nice stardust silver one to recc?

hi oraia,

if only birkies have flats! hahahhah!

btw, i cooked some stuff for shiloh.. the american potatoes, carrots, barley & chicken.. smells not bad... but dunnoe how it taste like.. hahhhah

hi minssy,
but birkies ARE flats :P try lah, buy one pair and try HAHAHA *cajole cajole nudge nudge* kekekeke.

heeeeee, no taste one lar, cos nv add salt mah.... but they like it one, cos soft soft, and smells like human food
u cooked for 1 meal only? or got keep some for tmr?

hi oraia,

hahah! ok anything flatter than that? hahahah. my charles & keith are like less than 1cm high.. got 1 heatwave one even flatter than that...

i dunnoe how much i cooked but its enough for 2 round tuppleware... so i froze 1 and keep the other one in the fridge for tomorrow..

and thanks for teaching me the ingredients! hee...

oh i think mikmik shd be coming back today hor?

hi mehmeh,

hee ur sch cannot paint nails meh?

I think by the time u want the bag someone buy liao haha,always like tt one.

gym ar, i lazy to travel there leh,n no partner to go with me v lonely .

hi minssy,

haha come try birkies lah get the plain ones not tt ex also mah

hi oraia,

haha coz i got nothing better to buy mah, u got ur princess rules liao mah, not all glitter u can do as top coats coz some like PCFS v chunky one.

hi minssy,

i've not bought bags since BKK trip in June.. If i got any positive news, wld let u know lah.. hahah

The recipe for Shiloh fr Oraia? Sounds yummy..

hi Oraia,

Quite cheap for a hobo yah? The person selling at $220 has 2 of it, one she bought on her own & then w/o her knowing her BF also bought her one. Read up on how to check authenticity & if it's direct the boutique.. Just hope when i get down to buying it, she wld be alright with meeting up

Certainly.. I'm checking out this ID, I-bridge Design (www.i-bridgedesign.com). Have quite gd vibes abt the ID, coz she discussed quite in depth abt the theme I'm inclined & even sketched some simple perspectives.

Oh yes, i specified my budget & she says based on the discussion, can meet my budget..So i asked wld there be top-ups later on, she says quite unlikely, but she must take a look at the unit first.. So far so gd, meeting her this week to get a quote, will keep u updated on reno stuff

hi josl,

cancan.. Usually dark colours on the toenails are fine, but i painted reds on my fingernails, hahhah, my gers took notice of them! But i laught at them lah.. Sch mgmt doesn't have an issue, so far

Eh, u dun tempt me to make rash decision leh.. U 'sun you'.. Aiyah, D's father was making so much noise just now, i took refuge in the room at 10, didn't get to watch Lifestory. Did u?? Tell me more.. heheh

Lazy to travel ah & nobody to accompany u hor? *hugs* I wld feel the same too. Do crunches at home?

hi josl,

but its quite high rite? its like, the soul is 1 inch like that rite?

hi mehmeh,

a.... i did not follow exactly and i did the lazy method... wah.. quite xiong to cook food for her man.. .its like cooking for us too with the preparation time, cooking time, and washing time..

Morning all!
I'm so sleepy, can die! I bought 2 cups of coffee cos I can hardly open my eyes!

minssy~ hv u ever tried wearing birkies before? they are not those flat flat flat sandals you are referring to, but hor, they mould to ur feet lor. v comfy
actually wearing those super flat sandals all day not v good for ur feet one leh, cos the heel is v prone to bone spurs. not tt i'm psychoing u to buy birkies, just scientifically it happens, alot to ladies. so shoes are v impt
i had a pair of heatwave heels - their shoes v pretty - but wah, wear liao hor, my heels hurt like mad.

oh i see. wah, shiloh's gonna hv a treat for the rest of the week! yummy food!
did you add some pearl barley while u were letting the food stew? cos it gives it a nice starchy consistency.

i think mik came bk last nite. now waiting for her to come in HAHAHA.

hi josl,
which gym do u go to? if no time to go gym, do skipping at home lar
gd form of exercise. Oic.... princess rules is v lovely. but abit "mild" hehe. mabbe when i nx go pedi i ask them to do the silver stardust effect at the tips like wat mik said
i wanna see how it looks like if i like den buy kekeke.

hi mehmeh,
oic.. will chk out the webby, thanks!
what is ur budget for reno ah and what does it include, if u dun mind me asking? if too pte, nvm, dun worry abt it. just trying to get a 'feel' of reno things... am totally clueless!

for the hobo~ best to authenticate at the shop. coach at taka is NOT exactly the friendliest place ard (last time at least, now i dunno), they may or may not do it. not sure... i've nv done authentication for coach, but mabbe can try gg to the raffles city branch.

hi minssy,

Lotsa boiling, peeling huh? Agree, the washing up is the most dreadful.. E helps?

hi Oraia,

No probs.. I'm looking at $8-9k for the renos: 1) demolish studyrm's top-hung & bottom cabinets, bedroom's wardrobe & wall tt divides balcony fr 'spare' rm (check my multiply for this)
2) now we want to hack the tiles for living, dining & balcony (realised the balcony & 'spare' rm has wall tiles which are nono)
3) lay laminates in the 3BRs
4) touch up cornices in living & dining
5) conceal water pipes tt run fr kitchen into studyrm & MBR, with a L-box (no light pt though)
6) remove some conduits & other eye-sore looking sockets
7) plastering of affected areas
8) wall paper in living rm
9) painting too

I'm quite paiseh to go get authentication done, but i guess shd hor? coz it wld protect my interests.. Raffles City outlet also doesn't seem frenly but at least not tt jialat *i think*

hi oraia,

never tried birkies before.. all my shoes are all open toes 2 strap sandles kind cos its comfy for my wide feet.... okie lah.. next time we go taka then i TRY lah.. hahhahhahahah...

oh never put pearl barley! whats pearl barley btw? hahahahh! i just whacked the normal barley, carrots & potatoes and cook it.. then i boiled the chicken seperately to cook it first, then cut to small pieces, before dumping into my pot of barley stuff.. i know its so not your receipe lor.. hahahahaha.

hihi gals,
me back

wow!! many posts to catch up.
me slowly read

hi minssy/zoeanne/mehmeh,
thankies!!
it was fun.

hi mehmeh,
yah, only for the esplanade ones.
national stadium fireworks can't see
yeps, i guess all also moving on with the times, that's why

hi oraia,
*heehee* small scale hooting at a/p.
*hugs hugs*

hi josl,
*heehee* fun!!
shopped until legs tired
*hahaha* nothing in town to interest you? still got time to collect, right?
missed out on doing nails
too many things and too little time!!

hi mikmik,

you're back!!!!! enjoyed yourself? bought alot of baby stuff?

oh yah wanna complain last nite cos i was sooo angry!!!

i was waiting at simei for a bus to go back home but the bus was too crowded and i could not go in.. so i waited. then got alot of flies around and that irritated me. so i went back in to east point to shop.. then finally at 8pm i was so bored of shopping cos i was carrying stuff so i decided to take a cab since its 8pm! so i got into a cab that was abt to leave from the side of the road. and guess what! i got in like at 759pm and i'm being charged that extra $2 dollars!!! super duper pissed!! so my fare was like $5.40 + $2 and its just soooo not worth it lor.. yah $2 is small amt but its just argh! i said i wanna get out of the cab and the driver said cannot cos he already pressed the button! shit man. if i did not carry all those shopping bags, i would have just dashed out! its super LL lor... then hor, i paid my $7.40 unwillingly and even said 'u r a freaking lucky, SOAB!'hahahahhahh! then i super slammed the door! hahahahh

hi minssy & oraia,
me back in here

just woke up, *yawnsssssss*

hi minssy ~ got ur durian chips wif me

birkies -- can buy
wore them thru'out the trip this time ~ legs dun hurt as much as previously though less walking involved

hi zoeanne ~ got your bras (dun worry not fanciful ones)

hi josl ~ *paiseh* no mobile phone so can't sms you abt the jeans. jeans cheaper in BKK than SG *argh* though bali's cheaper than BKK

hi mikmik,

ooohh yeah! i shall not bring back home to eat else hubby will confiscate from me. hahahah.

but i find birkies abit hard leh.... maybe i did not try my correct size thats why..

so busy lately no time to come in. still down wif sickness....been sick for more than a week and it's taking ages to recover. sianz.

hi mikmik
glad u enjoyed yr trip. so nice to go for a short holiday.
envy.

hi minssy
wahh....the driver so bad. guess now dat biz not so good wif the price hike so he prob juz trying to get wadeva he can.

hi mehmeh,
wow! that's alot of work for ur budget! very worth it!
i can't view the website here. shall go home and see. do they charge ID fees?

yah, best to get it authenticated before paying. but dep on u lor

hi minssy,
birkies good for wide-feet ppl like me
the footbed is wide enuff loh. hahaha, pearl barley is like normal barley, but more refined
chinese barley brew liao like alot of 'zha' like tt.

aiyoh, tt horrible taxi driver - report him lah! hahaha.

hi mik,
*hugs hugs back* WELCOME BACK!!!

must go read abt ur trip when u post in multiply kekekeke.

hi starmoon,
oh dear *hugs* sick again? poor thing. rest well yah?

hi starmoon,

yah that a**hole! if chinese uncle maybe i can still tneh abit. hahahhaha

what happened to you?

hi oraia,

your feet very wide meh? cant tell leh....

report got use meh? i got in at 759pm... just my luck.. sigh sigh...

hi minssy,

aiyoh, so tsktsk.. Must really wait till past 8 then take cab.

hi mikmik,

no work today? hahah, later share/upload ur wonderful loot!!
Hahah, zoeanne even got bras via u.. Gd trip!

hi oraia,

based on the discussion, it's achievable with my budget.. But really hoping after the viewing of the unit proper, the price wun go up man
The ID fees are inc in the whole quotation. Will update as I go along

I think a female ID seems better to me.. Just my personal opinion, somehow have the impression tt male IDs = contractor in disguise!! yikes

hi mehmeh,

yah lor.. argh..

hi jen & josl,

all left the mass orgy ah? hahahah. anyway, josl, to answer your last question, yes had lunch... thats why sleepy? hahaha.

okie i think i will go and buy my coffee beanzzz....

hi oraia & minssy
was on mc last friday and slept whole day...doc says i shldnt haf waited so long to see him cos infection liao. so was supposed to go c him again on monday if still not well. but been busy lately so didnt go lor. started out wif sore throat and fever, den came the cough and flu. now fever gone but the rest still around
was put on antibiotics for 3 days but still not well leh. so sianz...almost a week and half liao....really hope it doesnt stretch past this weekend.

hi minssy,
i was d/c-ed leh. then went out makan :P my feet not super super super wide. but it's on the flat, wide side. hehe.

hi mehmeh,
that's a v good quote if they can stick to ur budget, i think. i'm not sure if hacking is cheaper than constructing?! i may chk them out online then see what they hv to say abt mine if i'm interested haha.

hi starmoon,
oh dear!!! i tink the infection got worsetts y take so long to recover... the flu will hv to run its course now, so no choice lor, hv to slowly get well..
drink more water...

hi starmoon,

wah.. you preggie but still dare to take chances ah? no no okie? next time sick must go to doc immediately...

hi oraia,

yah i think so.. msn was so stupid. we know u were gone but your last 2 sentences kept on repeating. haahahhahah!

hi oraia
i guess so bah...but itz been so long...finished all my medicine liao and still not well yet
drink alot liao...keep gg toilet.

hi minssy
hahaha...i thot self medicate first mah. so took pi pa gao lor but after like 5 days and still no improvement...in fact got worse so no choice but to see doc cos got blood in my yellowish mucus. think i too heaty or something but doc says itz infection liao.

hi minssy,
*hahaha* msn misses me hahahaha. wants me to come bk, tts y keep repeating my sentences :P

hi starmoon,
oh dear... nvm la, go toilet = flush out toxins... try some fruit juices? like starfruit? cooling for the sys.

hi minssy
hehehe...guess i had too much heaty stuff liao. but worst thing is i cant take too cooling stuff to combat it so no choice lor. now taking back pi pa gao to see if it gets better.

hi oraia
hahah...true true. fruit juices ah...hmm, haben try dat yet..now dat u remind me abt starfruit. maybe will try dat wif salt later if i can find it. was actually thinking of taking honey but then since i got cough, cannot take cos later got more phlegm. sianz.

hi mikmik
u've got
397082.gif

hi oraia,

hahhahhahahha! its quite spooky ya know.... hahahha.

hi starmoon,

yah lor... think need time to recover.. take care yah

hi zoeanne,

aiyoh.. now you are so busy u have no time to come in....

if we are meeting on coming friday for dinner, who can make it? josl & oraia no need to reply :p hahahahhahahhahah

hi minssy,

nvm, he better not cross ur paths again..

Eh, this Fri can't, got an appt liao..

hi oraia,

hacking may not be cheaper than constructing, wld depend on the length & choice of material involved..
Do u have built-in wardrobes for ur unit?

hi starmoon,

aiyoh, must take care leh.. If after 3 days no signs of improvement, better dun take chances ah
M must be so xin tong!!

hi minssy,
din see ur earlier morning post; got several msn windows to juggle when i was online earlier in the morning before unpacking
yeps, enjoyed the trip
*hahaha* lugged back stuff
will upload pics when i can
aiyooo!! horrible horrible fella!!
must really scold ABCD-XYZ!!!
*heehee* will pass to you when it's a convenient time *winks winks*
hmmm....i thot birkies were hard too until i bot the veronas

*hahaha* missed out on mass orgy =) gotta go cos got unpacking to do and some errands to run. just back from shopping in town =P
fri ~ i confirm again, yah?

hi starmoon,
pretty short this time round, feel shld have stayed one more day *heehee*
oh dear!! infection!! *fainty* hope you recover quick quick!!
me go check mail later

hi oraia,
*hugs hugs*

sure thing *hahaha* got a few short stories

hi mehmeh,
naw, took leave to just ZZZ *hahaha* and do unpacking
yeps, quite fruitful trip ~ lugged "fruits" back